Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » February 14th, 2022, 6:38 am

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The flu vaccine has been an annual thing for many for years - vaccines boosters are not unusual when a disease is prevalent

Very true. However, in those cases boosters are recommended.

With Covid, they are making it sound as if you do not take the boosters, you would DEAD!

DEAD DEAD DEAD!

Well Covid is far more transmissable than influenza and has killed far more people in the same time.
So while you are encouraged to get your flu shot and in some cases required to get yelllow fever etc to travel - you are strongly advised to get the covid shot and it is required to travel.

Well as I said before, I am double jabbed and may take one booster.

I have no plans on travelling anywhere.

I am not denying the effectiveness of the vaccines. That has been proven.

Ultimately, we all have to make our own decisions with respect to how many covid vaccines / boosters, we will take.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120385 (+382) cases, 3562 (+7) deaths, 21491 active, 95368 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2022, 6:56 am

if and when covid becomes "endemic" it will be very interesting due to the contagiousness

with the flu a person may get it and be an isolated case in a family or workplace and it pretty much doesnt go much further.

a person getting covid gonna infect their whole circle and workplace all over with the 4-6month expiration of vaccine/booster and prior infection antibodies. and we not talking the asymptomatic spread either.

the real hope is that future variants become milder.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120385 (+382) cases, 3562 (+7) deaths, 21491 active, 95368 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 7:53 am

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:Masking is fairly ineffective

Compared to what? Even though all the data and all of the studies show that masking has helped to reduce infection in every respiratory disease outbreak? In every surgery?

Masking is fairly ineffective? No. Wrong again.

matr1x wrote:For covid, you imbecile
Is this what you are referring to? Because COVID invades the lungs. It is a contagious respiratory disease.

In fact, I am puzzled at how anyone could say that reducing the amount of a virus that attacks the lungs from entering the lungs is fairly ineffective? How reducing virus from leaving an infected lung to be spread through the air makes any sense at all.

To wake up one day a believe that something entering your mouth and lungs isn't stopped by filtering the air that contains that foreign agent?

Maybe you just don't understand what filtering is? Maybe you wear an old, dirty mask? Maybe you wear a chin diaper?

There is no rational explanation.
Last edited by adnj on February 14th, 2022, 7:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 8:03 am

The vaccine proposed for children 5 and under is intended to be a three dose vaccine are you willing to subject your children to such?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby Redman » February 14th, 2022, 8:05 am

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The flu vaccine has been an annual thing for many for years - vaccines boosters are not unusual when a disease is prevalent

With Covid, they are making it sound as if you do not take the boosters, you would DEAD!

DEAD DEAD DEAD!

Well Covid is far more transmissable than influenza and has killed far more people in the same time.
So while you are encouraged to get your flu shot and in some cases required to get yelllow fever etc to travel - you are strongly advised to get the covid shot and it is required to travel.

Ultimately, we all have to make our own decisions with respect to how many covid vaccines / boosters, we will take.

I took the sinopharm booster and I'm done.

The virus is ahead of the vaccines,and the impact of the virus and the reduced benefit of the vaxx/boosters make it less clear whether it's worth the risk.

Postby alfa » February 14th, 2022, 8:10 am

Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:

DEAD DEAD DEAD!

The virus is ahead of the vaccines,and the impact of the virus and the reduced benefit of the vaxx/boosters make it less clear whether it's worth the risk.

I know people who were fully vaxxed and still got sick. The vaccine didn't help them get over but what did was panadine, cloroseptic and histal expectorant along with other meds they were using. I took my 2 doses of sino will not be taking any booster unless it changes my safe zone stat

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2022, 8:14 am

What make you think the vaccine didn't help though? Sounds as if they didn't get severely ill and didn't end up in ICU if over the counter drugs helped them recover.

Sounds as if the vaccine worked .

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 8:15 am

Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:

DEAD DEAD DEAD!

Once COVID-19 becomes so widespread that everyone will be standing next to a potentially infected person everytime they go to the supermarket, another person's vaccine choice loses most of its relevance.

If there are mitigation methods and treatments, vaccination can go the way of border entry requirements and drug testing. It's up to that government or organization to decide who they want to let in or not, and why.

Postby timelapse » February 14th, 2022, 8:22 am

Awaits new variants

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 9:22 am

Doctor says a new COVID-19 variant could be coming in the next few months

https://www.winknews.com/2022/02/13/doc ... ew-months/

Doctor Taylor said if you have been eating vegetables, fruits, and healthy meats, you are already doing it. Eating healthy can protect you from the virus.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120385 (+382) cases, 3562 (+7) deaths, 21491 active, 95368 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2022, 10:26 am

adnj wrote:

Compared to what? Even though all the data and all of the studies show that masking has helped to reduce infection in every respiratory disease outbreak? In every surgery?

Note how Slim is unable to answer the question when asked if your nose and mouth can be protected if you are wearing a mask and have touched an infectious surface or in range of airborne particles from sneezing and coughing.

He is also unable to answer when asked if you are 1 mile away from an infectious person and 1 inch away who is more likely to be infected.

Ignorant, stupid and uneducated…but yet he is baffled why the cases are high.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 14th, 2022, 10:30 am

hover11 wrote:Doctor says a new COVID-19 variant could be coming in the next few months

https://www.winknews.com/2022/02/13/doc ... ew-months/

Doctor Taylor said if you have been eating vegetables, fruits, and healthy meats, you are already doing it. Eating healthy can protect you from the virus.
It also says you should mask up and get vaccinated.

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 10:36 am

adnj wrote:

Note how Slim is unable to answer the question when asked if your nose and mouth can be protected if you are wearing a mask and have touched an infectious surface or in range of airborne particles from sneezing and coughing.

He is also unable to answer when asked if you are 1 mile away from an infectious person and 1 inch away who is more likely to be infected.

That's a trifecta! LOL

Masking is what you use to protect you from ANY airborne threat. If you don't do it right everytime, all the time, it loses its effectiveness. But you blame that on the user - not the mask.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2022, 11:09 am

hover11 wrote:The vaccine proposed for children 5 and under is intended to be a three dose vaccine are you willing to subject your children to such?

By law every one is required to be immunized for entry into nursery and primary schools in .
https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /28.03.pdf

The ministry of health offers free vaccines for the following

Purpose
The purpose of the EPI Unit is to prevent morbidity and mortality from vaccine preventable diseases. The Ministry’s goal is to have every citizen of Trinidad and Tobago fully immunized. Free vaccines are provided to prevent the following diseases:

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Haemophilus Influenzae type b
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

When you are vaccinated you are given an immunization card, also known as the Vaccination Card or Health Passport. Vaccines expire and must therefore be updated at the intervals indicated by your health care professional. Your vaccination card will be updated as you receive additional vaccines. The immunization card is an extremely important document as it is a requirement for children to be enrolled in schools.

https://health.gov.tt/services/immunization

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 11:17 am

hover11 wrote:The vaccine proposed for children 5 and under is intended to be a three dose vaccine are you willing to subject your children to such?

By law every one is required to be immunized for entry into nursery and primary schools in .

Purpose
The purpose of the EPI Unit is to prevent morbidity and mortality from vaccine preventable diseases. The Ministry’s goal is to have every citizen of Trinidad and Tobago fully immunized. Free vaccines are provided to prevent the following diseases:

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

When you are vaccinated you are given an immunization card, also known as the Vaccination Card or Health Passport. Vaccines expire and must therefore be updated at the intervals indicated by your health care professional. Your vaccination card will be updated as you receive additional vaccines. The immunization card is an extremely important document as it is a requirement for children to be enrolled in schools.

Duane,

Those are false equivalent you can't compare those traditional vaccines such as tetanus to a covid mrna vaccine such as pfizer.

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2022, 11:19 am

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

That's a trifecta! LOL

Masking is what you use to protect you from ANY airborne threat. If you don't do it right everytime, all the time, it loses its effectiveness. But you blame that on the user - not the mask.

X3000.

Im guessing the anti-maskers believe that construction workers shouldn’t wear masks.

All this sahara dust….HOW does it get into our system? Through to anus?

Covid enters our body just as dust or harmful matter.

You see adnj my good man, these fellas didn’t quite catch on when they were being taught these things at an elementary level so they find it very difficult to understand.

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 12:03 pm

hover11 wrote:

Purpose

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

Duane,

Those are false equivalent you can't compare those traditional vaccines such as tetanus to a covid mrna vaccine such as pfizer.
Why not? Are you still trying to doom-say the safety and efficacy of COVID vaccines? There are children that have died from COVID in TTO. How many of the ~700,000 people in TTO have died of COVID vaccines? How many in the world?

How many of the 1500+ under-5 children that received Pfizer's vaccine died from it? Were hospitalized? Got sick? Do you even know if they cried when they got the shot?

Because no one would have their precious little baby stuck with a needle more than once for any vaccine.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 14th, 2022, 12:15 pm

I have AZ and pfizer already zero side effects

As long as I getting boosters I taking them

Virus Risk >>> Vaccine Risk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2022, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:Duane,

You keep using that term but I don't think you understand what it means.
In any comparison there are things that will be different otherwise both things compared will be identical.
Because logical fallacies sound like a cool way to shut down someone in a debate it's not a reason to use it as a rebuttal if you cannot say why you think it should not be compared in that instance.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 14th, 2022, 1:15 pm

hover11 wrote:

Purpose

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

Duane,

For the millionth time, there are plenty of non-MRNA vaccines. Stop with this BS.

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 1:27 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Purpose

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

Duane,

For the millionth time, there are plenty of non-MRNA vaccines. Stop with this BS.
Only Pfizer is allowed for use in Children, your point is moot. Pfizer is a mrna vaccine

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 4:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Purpose

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

Duane,

Only Pfizer is allowed for use in Children, your point is moot. Pfizer is a mrna vaccine

No. You're wrong.

Pfizer, AstraZenenca, Moderna, Sputnik, Sinopharm, Sinovac, Soberana 2, and J&J vaccines have all been approved, and used, on children in many countries. Sinovac and Sinopharm have been used on children three years old and older.

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 4:52 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Purpose

Tuberculosis (TB)
Poliomyelitis
Diphtheria
Pertussis
Tetanus
Measles (Rubeola)
Mumps (Parotitis)
Rubella (German Measles)
Viral Hepatitis B
Yellow Fever
Pneumococcal Disease
Varicella (Chicken Pox)
Rotavirus Enteritis
Rabies
Meningococcal Disease
Viral Hepatitis A
Influenza

Duane,

No. You're wrong.

Pfizer, AstraZenenca, Moderna, Sputnik, Sinopharm, Sinovac, Soberana 2, and J&J vaccines have all been approved, and used, on children in many countries. Sinovac and Sinopharm have been used on children three years old and older.
Not by WHO and we only follow WHO Guidelines

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2022, 5:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Only Pfizer is allowed for use in Children, your point is moot. Pfizer is a mrna vaccine

No. You're wrong.

Not by WHO and we only follow WHO Guidelines

Feel free to spin in the constantly shifting sands of your argument.

Many countries use many different COVID vaccines for children, many who are less than five years old. There has yet to be a noteworthy side effect for the vaccinated children.

But since TTO follows WHO protocols, you have only shown that the WHO (and perhaps the US FDA) is likely more conservative than more than a few nations when it comes to certain aspects of vaccination.

Postby matr1x » February 14th, 2022, 6:18 pm

I was working. Not begging for money like your vene friends

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2022, 6:30 pm

matr1x wrote:I was working. Not begging for money like your vene friends

Yeh Slim….”working”

Could just imagine the laziness, incompetence and such unwillingness.

Lemme guess, you reach late ent?

Venes surpassing you Slim…big time.

Postby matr1x » February 14th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Well the bullet move so fast,it surpass even the vene

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2022, 8:25 pm

i would legit draw my qr code onto my arm

embrace the cyberpunk future
scare normies
enter bars with no hassle

Ripe Chenette

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 14th, 2022, 11:38 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i would legit draw my qr code onto my arm

embrace the cyberpunk future
scare normies
enter bars with no hassle
The transhumanist cyberpunk future we want vs the transhumanist cyberpunk future we will get
terminatordarkfate_billcorso7.jpeg
Stalker_hl2.jpeg
Stalker_hl2.jpeg (12.15 KiB) Viewed 2661 times
Last edited by Ripe Chenette on February 14th, 2022, 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » February 15th, 2022, 8:40 pm

the numbers today are encouraging as a baseline. very hopeful stuff that we've moved past the acute phase.

news today is multiple countries are reporting Deltacron (Delta x Omicron) hybrids. US, UK and Australia. None of the sequences particularly are concerning, but it shows the viral evolution is speeding up.

so while covid definitely is over, keep in mind the end-game below and prepare accordingly:

ukshareport.jpg