.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 26th, 2015, 7:43 pm

i does try and stay out of political threads on tuner since its a clear divison along a racial line (YES BLACK VS INDIAN even though yall dont try to say it).

but is s.h.i.t. like this that really incenses me...

Why the HINDU sign associated with the banner? IS the clear racial and religious implications of crap like this that makes ALL yall look like muffler bearings...on both sides of the fence... both UNC/PP AND PNM.

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Wow, those dotish Hindus (yes I said it, vex nah?) can't even spell correctly.

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Isn't that how we like our politics?

If only enough people were brave enough to speak out, instead of one or two, don't you think it will change?

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Banzai: What did the sign say in full?

Postby Morpheus » June 26th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Who is Kieth?

Postby shogun » June 26th, 2015, 8:04 pm

Lmao.

How could anyone miss that misspelling?. They should get a ticket for that alone.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 26th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Keith Rey Warner. A new jackass in politics apparently.

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 8:11 pm

At first glance it look like pnm ppl on stunts. But the bad spelling sell it out. Trademark UNC. Wouldn't be surprised if they both doctors that graduate from mt hope

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2015, 8:19 pm

What that sign saying? Stop freaking up our families?

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2015, 8:24 pm

Yuh does really geh UNC from de word "dunce" oui.

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 9:04 pm

Sign said ' KIETH ROWLEY, JACK WARNER STOP ATTACKING OUR FAMILIES' or some kinna ting so

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2015, 9:10 pm

Thanks Banzai.

Was this down in UNC territory?

Postby shogun » June 26th, 2015, 9:26 pm

Redman wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:I think you meant sexual harassment. Forcing a wine isn't rape. It's sad that sensationalists such as yourself trivialise otherwise serious issues so get irrelevant points across :roll:

Rowleys Behaviour is a serious issue dan.
He arrogant, ignorant and displays racist and rapist tendencies.

About as accurate as your claim on the 'confederate flag'
And as unsubstantiated.

Hoss juss do a Web search on Black Confederate solders. There were some 65000 Afro Americans that fought for the Confederates. It's history and a fact.

Here's some spoon feeding

http://blackhistorymonth2014.com/526/bl ... -soldiers/

Hope you and others learn something new that was old.

And here's your baby bottle...

Hey there folks, and welcome back to the Connections blog! To begin today’s two-part topic, I shall tell to you an awkward personal story. When I was visiting a large, outdoor living history museum in Virginia last year (a museum that shall remain nameless and had nothing to do with the Civil War), I overheard one of the museum’s staff interrupt a conversation between a museum interpreter and a visitor standing adjacent to me. The staff member interrupted the interpreter to say that the Confederates had an integrated military, with black soldiers fighting right next to white ones, and that the Confederates were therefore less prejudiced than the Union. After an uncomfortable silence, the interpreter resumed his previous conversation.

The comment made by this staff member was not only inappropriate to the museum’s focus and setting, but also seemed like a blatant falsehood. But could it possibly be true that blacks and whites fought together in Confederate units? To answer that question, technically no. There were of course no integrated units in the South. However, much to my surprise, there may have actually been a few units of black troops that organized for the Confederates. Professor John Stauffer of Harvard has recently done research on just this subject, and estimates that there may have been a bit over 3,000 black soldiers formed on the Confederate side (Article HERE.) Now, before you get excited, keep in mind that Stauffer points out that many of these black soldiers were not accepted by the Confederate government and were not issued firearms: still more of these soldiers were coerced into joining the military, and others joined to escape miserable poverty. Professor Carol Sheriff of the College of William and Mary reinforces the notion that any blacks who fought did so somewhat involuntarily, by clarifying that some black body-servants may have taken up arms in the heat of battle to defend their masters and themselves, and even then they were sometimes forced to do so. (Article HERE.) She also makes the point that arming blacks or allowing them to fight in the military was illegal in the Confederacy. This makes it extremely difficult to claim that the Confederates used black troops, because refusing to allow them to fight and forcing them to join in the first place quashes the notion that they were soldiers. In any case, they were present in such minuscule numbers that it’s difficult to validate their presence – these “soldiers” only represented about one half of one percent of the Confederate military strength.

http://www.marinersmuseum.org/blogs/civilwar/?p=2873

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2015, 7:42 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i does try and stay out of political threads on tuner since its a clear divison along a racial line (YES BLACK VS INDIAN even though yall dont try to say it).

but is s.h.i.t. like this that really incenses me...

Why the HINDU sign associated with the banner? IS the clear racial and religious implications of crap like this that makes ALL yall look like muffler bearings...on both sides of the fence... both UNC/PP AND PNM.

Where on the Banner does it say UNC/PP.

That Banner looks more like it's from the Swarha PNM hindu group.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 27th, 2015, 8:33 am

Wow, they going all out with the race card, tryna scare hindus/indians :shock: :shock: :shock:

Why try so hard, with their historical tribal voting they was not gonna vote for those guys anywayz :|

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2015, 11:31 am

Crackpot wrote:Wow, they going all out with the race card, tryna scare hindus/indians :shock: :shock: :shock:

Why try so hard, with their historical tribal voting they was not gonna vote for those guys anywayz :|

I keep saying, that is part of the narrative they like to push. We are being attacked... Our women being stolen... Our children beaten...

Fear politics is alive and well in this nation. Its the same narrative that certain people like to push on this website. Look closely. Their role is to appear meek and mild, with this BEAST Rowley over them OPPRESSING THEM...

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2015, 12:19 pm

FOX News tactics with a local flavor.

Postby desifemlove » June 27th, 2015, 1:12 pm

Don';t get Deonarine. she said Anand defame she, and she want out, then she back in de UNC bosom....hmmm....and people don't see politics is inherently corrupt? if it mek people sleep better at night...

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2015, 1:15 pm

so she forgive them for saying she have racket range rover

Postby Redman » June 27th, 2015, 7:29 pm

They dont like teifing

unless you are a member of the UNC....then its jus bizness..

wha yuh go do?

Postby desifemlove » June 28th, 2015, 12:00 pm

http://www.103fm.net/pm-outlines-colorf ... omic-plan/

Sounds interesting. No different I doubt to what PNM/Rowley would say.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » June 28th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Interesting stuff...

https://youtu.be/SL5CiuVQmdo

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 28th, 2015, 10:22 pm

^^ welcome to 5 years ago..

brainchild

Postby brainchild » June 28th, 2015, 10:55 pm

I know...jus interesting dat this exists and ppl treating Warners accusations as far-fetched.

Postby desifemlove » June 28th, 2015, 11:38 pm

he saying Kams was gonna join COP? and she was by Sunflower? and which southern MP is bi? lolol..oh gosh hahah.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2015, 2:08 pm

Zoom, UML alluh have to talk to alluh party. Last week Friday I get a letter in the mail inviting me to the rally in Constantine Park. All that money spent and they couldn't even get simple logistics of a letter correct.

Postby 1UZFE » June 29th, 2015, 8:06 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom, UML alluh have to talk to alluh party. Last week Friday I get a letter in the mail inviting me to the rally in Constantine Park. All that money spent and they couldn't even get simple logistics of a letter correct.

Yuh sure it wasnt someone who was tryin to bool yuh when d park empty.

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2015, 10:08 am

Prakash did well here, I like his honesty about the party's position

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 30th, 2015, 10:12 am

We know the US does not like the PP government.

Think ISH and no US Ambassador, also the statement about the Dana Seetahal Murder.

So is JW carrying out the wishes of the US to try to get rid of the PP and they really have no intention of deporting him?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 30th, 2015, 10:18 am

brainchild wrote:Interesting stuff...

https://youtu.be/SL5CiuVQmdo

*Fixed* 8-)