The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 28th, 2012, 12:02 am

nervewrecker wrote:It easy, even I do it and eh fcuk up.

switch off phone.

hold down the volume up, center button at the bottom (donno what I called) and power button. Phone will power up in that mode you mention there.
Use the volume keys to go up and down, select the zip with the squareish roubdish button at the center bottom and bam! you orn like....well, something thats on.

.zip file must be on card btw eh.

Wtf :lol:

You ain't hadda do a rain dance too :lol:

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 1:09 am

What the........... :rofl:

Postby stev » December 28th, 2012, 3:06 am

Galaxy S4 mockup hands-on video shows us the ghost of Christmas future?

The Galaxy S4 is more and more present in rumors and reports and we’re not surprised to see that the handset is already staring in its first hands-on video without being even made official yet.

Today we’re looking at an almost two-minute video that presents us the “most thinnest” Galaxy S version to date, and offers us a sneak peak of the new features the handset could bring us next year.

Again, nothing is official, and this is obviously a mix of speculation with a pinch of existing rumors, so take everything with a pinch of salt.

According to Rozetked, here’s what the Galaxy S4 (GT-I9500) could be all about next year:

“ultraslim, lightest, powerful”
1080p Grand AMOLED Display
13-megapixel camera
2.0GHz 4 Quad processor
Android 5.0 Key Lime Pie
“the most thinnest one, much thinner than Galaxy S3 & iPhone 5”
“projection Laser keyboard dock included”
Interestingly, the video ends with this following text:

Samsung Galaxy S4 is build [sic] of the leaked drafts. Thanks Taemin Lee

Do the authors of the video know anything we don’t?

Getting back to that specs list, we’ll note that laser keyboard looks nice, at least in the video, but it may be a while until we see one in a smartphone dock. Not to mention that it’s highly unlikely to see the Galaxy S4 come out running Android 5.0 Key Lime Pie right out of the box. Instead, it will probably have Android 4.2.x preinstalled.

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy- ... re-142612/

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2012, 5:41 am

I remember when people thought the iPhone 5 would come with a similar keyboard lmfao! I don't buy that video at all, The s4 could be announced as early as january tho I think.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 28th, 2012, 6:38 am

I don't think they will. Is new tv's I think will be pumping and hopefully a new tablet.

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 6:40 am

Please god don't let the s4 be even bigger.

Amen

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 28th, 2012, 6:42 am

The screen will most likely be 4.99" I could live with that especially since it should be 1080p

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 28th, 2012, 6:46 am

Buh ent the s3 just launch?

Why kill a product off so soon?

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 6:54 am

1080p wtf.
Bess I watch tv yes than have that in my pocket

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 28th, 2012, 9:32 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Buh ent the s3 just launch?

Why kill a product off so soon?

I won't say so. Ent the s2 still pumping and they releasing a jelly bean update for it too.

Postby honda hoe » December 28th, 2012, 10:07 am

nexus 4 ftw

Postby Trini Hookah » December 28th, 2012, 10:26 am

Last page I read was like a slow race between two 280c's I once witnessed. :|

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2012, 12:29 pm

I won't mind if they announce an S4 tomorrow, one thing you have to admit with the Samsung lineup is that we get something NEW every single time, not the same phone with a new number, you girls doubted the beauty of the S3 but it was the best selling phone (3Q) of this year, and no doubt that when the S4 or whatever it's gonna be called gets released it would be impressive and the numbers won't lie.

I'm ready for the slayage by Samsung in 2013

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2012, 12:29 pm

Apple is the chick on the right by the way

Postby ismithx » December 28th, 2012, 12:49 pm

and both of them look like trannies :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 28th, 2012, 2:17 pm

looks at s4.......for sale 1 essscheee

13mp camera???

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Tried updating my phone and its downloading but when restarting it doesn't install but just shows 1 percent. What's the desktop management for this product.? I think it says uses some kik thingies but I can't remember

Postby nervewrecker » December 28th, 2012, 10:33 pm

What did you do already?

Anyways, anyone else knew there is a Samsung s 3 mini?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2012, 10:42 pm

nervewrecker wrote:What did you do already?

Anyways, anyone else knew there is a Samsung s 3 mini?

I saw there's a update and couldn't download it. Stress

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 28th, 2012, 10:56 pm

I Could Jump In This Thread Now... Lol... Anyone Know Where I Could Get An Micro SD 32GB/64GB Card To Buy... I Have A Tf300 With Only 16GB Internal Memory... Thing Fulling Up Fast...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 28th, 2012, 11:00 pm

-Roach- wrote:I Could Jump In This Thread Now... Lol... Anyone Know Where I Could Get An Micro SD 32GB/64GB Card To Buy... I Have A Tf300 With Only 16GB Internal Memory... Thing Fulling Up Fast...

Check ABA.

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 11:03 pm

-Roach- wrote:I Could Jump In This Thread Now... Lol... Anyone Know Where I Could Get An Micro SD 32GB/64GB Card To Buy... I Have A Tf300 With Only 16GB Internal Memory... Thing Fulling Up Fast...

Amazon. bess prices. no taxes. dont buy from third party sellers. ships and sold by amazon only. lots of counterfeits. go sandisk or kingston

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 28th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Was Looking At This..

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009QZ ... 233&sr=8-9

64Gigs For $50US Aint Bad At All....

Postby Trini Hookah » December 28th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Yup, doh mind I picked up a Transcend the other day 1cheap

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 11:12 pm

-Roach- wrote:Was Looking At This..

u DONT NEED class 10

max u should buy is class 6.
anything over is wasting money.

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2012, 11:33 pm

I got a 32GB at PRW when I first got my S2 for 209. Epic price while everyone else in the malls were selling for 500+ LMFAO!!!

I'm gonna check them tomorrow for a 64 GB for my new amazing phone :')

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 29th, 2012, 7:50 am

-Roach- wrote:Was Looking At This..

I bought one before Christmas. It working sweet and the phone reading from it fast

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 8:37 am

I use a 16gb class 6 sandisk. Works well for my needs. I use my iPod for all my media. Phone for pics. Paid 15us on amazon.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » December 29th, 2012, 9:40 am

I got a 32gb from WIZZ for 200, so you could check them.

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2012, 9:55 am

i have 32gb microsd kingston/sandisk for $200