3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

eViLwOn

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby eViLwOn » August 21st, 2011, 7:58 pm

Really nice pic even though I would be scared stiff to live in that house for fear of the house fallin' into the river...

Postby shogun » August 21st, 2011, 8:04 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Sound of Music Hills, Austria

One of my "bucket list" destinations. i hate you so much right now Sumana.00. lol.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 22nd, 2011, 11:02 am

LOL i'm sorry :( Finally did my dream Euro Trip will post more pics later

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 23rd, 2011, 10:36 pm

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2011, 10:39 pm

mayaro last weekend

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 24th, 2011, 11:07 pm

Some nice shots indeed MG Man!

Postby shogun » August 25th, 2011, 12:28 am

Yeah. some great shots there, MG Man.

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » August 25th, 2011, 1:06 am

Beautiful Trini sunsets. Shots taken last year around this time... Hope you enjoy...

Ah try ah panoramic shot with this one but failed! LOL! (Look @ the power lines next to the coconut tree) Image

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 25th, 2011, 7:42 am

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 25th, 2011, 10:25 am

Postby sMASH » August 29th, 2011, 11:30 pm

inshan does coas gear like that...

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 30th, 2011, 7:04 am

Mt.Irvine, Tobago iirc.

Postby 16 cycles » September 2nd, 2011, 9:15 pm

kia looks nice...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 2nd, 2011, 9:22 pm

hot blue

Postby hot blue » September 2nd, 2011, 11:06 pm

My Great Race pics

IMG_5112 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5111 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5110 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5109 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5108 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5107 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5106 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5105 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5104 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5102 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5101-Edit by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5099 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5094-2 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5094 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5090 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5083 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5114 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5113 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5100 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5098 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5097 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5096 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5091 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5086 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5085 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5082 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5081 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5079-Edit by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5077 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5075 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5074 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5073 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5072 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5071 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5069 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

IMG_5080 by GlynnChaz, on Flickr

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 2nd, 2011, 11:10 pm

^^ Nice shots but just wondering, could you just choose a few of your best and then post the link to your flicker account?

Would made browsing the thread a little easier :)

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2011, 9:15 am

out wit he, ur hard work made mine easier. thanks, much appreciated

Cid

Postby Cid » September 3rd, 2011, 10:31 am

hey guyz im not sure if this is spamming lol
but im giving anyone interested a heads up , i have a brand new lowerpro camera bag for sale... here

Cid

Postby Cid » September 3rd, 2011, 11:18 am

hot blue

Postby hot blue » September 3rd, 2011, 2:46 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ Nice shots but just wondering, could you just choose a few of your best and then post the link to your flicker account?

Would made browsing the thread a little easier :)

sorry... laziness
I just grabbed the bbcode out of the post I had in the Great Race pics thread.

Terran

Postby Terran » September 3rd, 2011, 3:43 pm

lighthammer wrote:
blacklight wrote:I'm leaning towards canon and was looking at the t3i and d60 (most likely the d60 because of the better focusing capabilities rather than the t3i superior video qualities)

What do you want the camera for? Pictures? Videos? Both?
You need to think of the primary use.
I use my Nikon D200 for pics, and record vids on my blackberry.
I prefer pics but when we out on a trail off-roading, it's always fun to catch some action on video, and to me it doesn't always have to be high-def. video.

BUt you have to think about your own personal needs/tastes.

blacklight wrote:however I'm undecided in what start up lens combos to purchase.
There are the kit lens 18-55mm and 55-250mm which should be about 350us and then there is the 18-135mm kit lens which claims to have better construction and glass around the same price.

The 18-55mm + 55-250mm is a good combo, and it will give you a good enough range for both close-up and long-distance shots. Again, it comes down to your personal choices and what you plan to do (didn't think photography was such a personal/customized hobby, eh??)
If you don't mind carrying the two lenses and switching out whenever you need them, then it's a fine combo. Both lenses have more than enough image quality for the average user, if you want higher quality images you'll have to either get a fixed-focal length prime lens (like the 50mm lens you spoke about) or invest in a good-quality professional lens (doesn't have to be Canon brand - there's also Sigma & Tamron lenses which do give excellent images).
If you plan to do a lot of walking around or don't want to change lenses often, then the 18-135mm lens will be better for you. You won't get as much zoom as the 250mm end of the spectrum, but it will be a lot more convenient for you since you don't have to keep switching lenses to get different shots (there's also the plus that you won't get as much dust into your sensor since the camera body won't be open as often).

For the starter photographer, these level of consumer lenses will give more than enough quality in your pics. Like I said before, if you want the best possible pics, invest in a much more expensive but professional level lens/prime lens.
I'm also looking at the 50mm 1.8 legendary lens that everyone says is a must have esp for the 100us price.

blacklight wrote:Help a brother out in choosing a proper starter kit nah!
any other recommendations are welcomed with lens and camera choices

The Canon T3i is a great starter camera. People who are new to DSLR's will like it's user-friendliness and will learn to handle/use a DSLR through it. Usually, folks will outgrow that level of camera within a year or two and decide to upgrade their body (maybe keep the same lenses or buy pro lenses).
If you do want to get a pro-sumer/enthusiast level camera (like that canon 60D), then I'd suggest getting a used body off amazon/ebay and buying the lenses separate. Will work out cheaper and those higher level bodies are designed to last longer and are more rugged than the entry level bodies.

I've been looking into a similar investment - same T3i and the appropriate lenses.

Blacklight, you can take a read at www.digital-slr-guide.com. Everything is all very well explained and can help in making the right choice.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 3rd, 2011, 4:35 pm

^^ these fellas talaneted, nice shots of the guhreat race and the iguana.

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » September 3rd, 2011, 4:44 pm

Haven't posted in a while, here's some I took of the "Aeros and Autos" car show in Houston at Ellington Field. Most of these were shot with a stock Sony A230 with kit lens, and my Canon 50D with 100-400 L IS USM. Enjoy!

hot blue

Postby hot blue » September 3rd, 2011, 5:31 pm

Great shots Upcfordcruiser.... I really want to get one of those 100-400L IS lens!

Postby shogun » September 3rd, 2011, 6:27 pm

Shame to put up my pitiful pics. :oops: Upcfordcruiser, Cid, hotblue, Miguel, etc..great shots.

Postby Stephon. » September 3rd, 2011, 6:29 pm

Playing around with my father's camera.

^Click. :?

Postby shogun » September 3rd, 2011, 6:30 pm

haha!...guava?
not bad...what kinda camera, Stephon?

Postby Stephon. » September 3rd, 2011, 6:33 pm

Yeah, was in Fort George today :lol:
Fujifilm FinePix S2700

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 3rd, 2011, 9:44 pm

got my new cam

came with a 28-135mm lens that i wont need, so it would be for sale as soon as i get back....

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 3rd, 2011, 10:05 pm

NICE!!

Epic dslr envy :)