3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » August 16th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Cyah say out in d gulf...i didnt head dat side for ah while but i hear men holding some redfish out there...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 18th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Come fellas lewwe see sum pics na. Man suffering home more dan a month now. At least allyuh cud show wat allyuh ketch.

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 18th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Catch from today!
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376868550.622012.jpg

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 18th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Didn't end up linking with hardcore but still had some fun. Had some great bites and lost some weights / hooks but still took home a nice walliack and small baracuda. Walliack was caught using a long line (plenty swimming to get the distance i wanted) and the Baracuda was hooked in the breakers while reeling in a botched cast. Both fish were caught using fresh mullet. Baracuda is for broth and the walliack is gonna be bbq'd.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 18th, 2013, 11:47 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Didn't end up linking with hardcore but still had some fun. Had some great bites and lost some weights / hooks but still took home a nice walliack and small baracuda. Walliack was caught using a long line (plenty swimming to get the distance i wanted) and the Baracuda was hooked in the breakers while reeling in a botched cast. Both fish were caught using fresh mullet. Baracuda is for broth and the walliack is gonna be bbq'd.

Dude! We would link soon man! I didn't even get to go diving today again!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 18th, 2013, 11:56 pm

Nice fish there bro...gd bachine...

Postby meccalli » August 19th, 2013, 4:29 am

Nice mutton bro, never knew you could get snappers in the surf.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 8:27 am

Some recent random pics from guaya and north, all from the beach/rocks.
IMG-20130728-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20130210-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20130210-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20130210-WA0006.jpg

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 19th, 2013, 9:06 am

nice pics there fellas.that should hold me out till I make a turn.lol. wishin I was fishing

FMA340

Postby FMA340 » August 19th, 2013, 9:14 am

Nice cavallis there man. Going tobago dis week. Hoping for some tarpon action....

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 19th, 2013, 9:44 am

Sabot wrote:Some recent random pics from guaya and north, all from the beach/rocks.

Hey man any tips for a novice on ketchin them cavalli from shore? Like wat rig and bait.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 10:14 am

kevin5211 wrote:
Sabot wrote:Some recent random pics from guaya and north, all from the beach/rocks.

Hey man any tips for a novice on ketchin them cavalli from shore? Like wat rig and bait.

Simple rig with a good artificial like in the first pic. Artificial rigged to 27lb flouro or wire if carite/baraccuda around. Swivel between leader and main line. Main line for me is usually 20lb power pro.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 10:16 am

Up in tobago, anybody wanna meet up an fish lemme no...walk wit enough gears to share...lol

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 10:17 am

kevin5211 wrote:

Simple artificial rig; artificial on 25-30lb wire or fluorocarbon leader of about 3ft in length. Small swivel connects this to 20lb power pro. Thats a deadly rig right there.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 10:18 am

I use the same rig for inshore fishing as well...u can throw the lightest of lures really far with that setup..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 10:19 am

I dont use the swivel though...i jus tie both lines together so i can use a longer piece of fluoro...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 11:03 am

I use the swivel primarily for speed in changing lures since snaps are bulky and fail sometimes. Also i only use ball bearing swivels, this eliminates line twist even though braid isnt too affected by this. I also do not use split rings since ive had fish break these off too.

grad

Postby grad » August 19th, 2013, 11:16 am

Sabot wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:

Simple artificial rig; artificial on 25-30lb wire or fluorocarbon leader of about 3ft in length. Small swivel connects this to 20lb power pro. Thats a deadly rig right there.

novice here too.....i tried rigging up my artificial but it wont go far enough. i used about two feet of wire though. on about 20lb line. cant seem to get more than a few feet casting distance.

grad

Postby grad » August 19th, 2013, 11:17 am

oh btw hv a lure like this. super light...cant get much distance

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 11:30 am

grad wrote:
Sabot wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:

novice here too.....i tried rigging up my artificial but it wont go far enough. i used about two feet of wire though. on about 20lb line. cant seem to get more than a few feet casting distance.

Whats the rating on your rod? The rod should be rated for the weight of lures to be effective. Those yo-zuris are excellent baits.

grad

Postby grad » August 19th, 2013, 3:16 pm

http://www.easternmarine.com/shakespear ... mbo-bw1070

this is the reel n rod i hv. ten feet as well......

Postby gt4tified » August 19th, 2013, 4:49 pm

anyone going to run crab this week?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 5:49 pm

grad wrote:http://www.easternmarine.com/shakespear-big-water-alpha-spinning-rod-reel-combo-bw1070

Had one of those a long time ago. Thats primarily a surf casting rod and is really designed for casting bait n weight. Will be fairly difficult to cast anything lighter than 2oz any great distance with that setup. Im not saying it cant be done btw but you may be better off using rapala x-raps or rebel windcheater type lures with it. The yo-zuri you posted is like 5/8 oz i think and wont go far.

grad

Postby grad » August 19th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Sabot wrote:
grad wrote:http://www.easternmarine.com/shakespear-big-water-alpha-spinning-rod-reel-combo-bw1070

Had one of those a long time ago. Thats primarily a surf casting rod and is really designed for casting bait n weight. Will be fairly difficult to cast anything lighter than 2oz any great distance with that setup. Im not saying it cant be done btw but you may be better off using rapala x-raps or rebel windcheater type lures with it. The yo-zuri you posted is like 5/8 oz i think and wont go far.

oh i see thanks man. il look for a lure casting rod. any brands in particular to look for?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 19th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Fellas any of you ever tried kite fishing? I think it can only be done from the western side of the country because of the winds. Wouldnt mind trying it it out and I tink I know d perfect place too. Ryan is d beach where we launch d boat from cause d winds blow out to sea there.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 19th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Had a conversation about it this weekend after swimming out my line for the 2nd time. You'll need atleast a mile of line for this...

as for swimming out with your line in tow.. works well... just don't smoke or drink heavily. Next time i'll bring my diving fins and a boogy board.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 8:25 pm

I dunno if it cud be done from shore but certainly want to try it out on ah boat...

Postby X_Factor » August 19th, 2013, 8:30 pm

anyone goin out to fish and lookin for company?
wanna do some fishing badd!! but no one to go with

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Check me wen i back in trini...i wqnt to make some missions...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Check me wen i back in trini...i wqnt to make some missions...