The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby pioneer » October 21st, 2013, 9:19 am

post it here

Postby pete » October 21st, 2013, 9:26 am

More of that stupidness that goes on, the more likely you have to pass through a metal detector and leave all your electronics/keys somewhere else before you go to the voting booth for the General Elections. More chance to give PP supporters a last contract to supply expensive equipment and make a $. Keep it up guys.

Postby Habit7 » October 21st, 2013, 9:26 am

Habit7 wrote:As children are home today and might take to the streets to play, I hope the AG rests his fleet of luxury SUVs so that nobody else might suffer an unfortunate incident.

Here we go again more PNM mischief

You must think the rain this morning was PNM mischief to hinder voters in the flood prone areas of central.

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2013, 9:32 am

IMG00045-20131021-0935.jpg
rfari wrote:Uml,
Kiss it buddy. This one's especially for you.

The attachment uploadfromtaptalk1382352901853.jpg is no longer available

The attachment uploadfromtaptalk is no longer available

You know it's against the law to use your cell phone in the booth?

Pic forwarded to EBC btw

dai jail right dey :shock:
Last edited by redmanjp on October 21st, 2013, 9:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2013, 9:36 am

allyuh look at the man hands nah, allyuh really think he equipped for jail? Gee de man ah bligh nah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2013, 9:37 am

fari doh jop d soap eh

Postby 1UZFE » October 21st, 2013, 9:49 am

1382363391824.jpg
1382363391824.jpg (4.33 KiB) Viewed 2369 times

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2013, 10:01 am

Postby zoom rader » October 21st, 2013, 10:17 am

Ok just voted for the COP in San Do east. To hell with PNM and dey MC.

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2013, 10:23 am

zoom rader wrote:Ok just voted for the COP in San Do east. To hell with PNM and dey MC.

Beers lata.orwha???

Postby zoom rader » October 21st, 2013, 10:26 am

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Ok just voted for the COP in San Do east. To hell with PNM and dey MC.

Beers lata.orwha???

Nah bai, if you look like a ramsingh, PNM ppl does get violent after elections.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » October 21st, 2013, 10:27 am

rfari wrote:

Beers lata.orwha???

More like Lanate when d results come out....this a Warner..cough** ah mean Warning... :drinking: :drinking:

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2013, 10:37 am

rfari wrote:

Beers lata.orwha???

Nah bai, if you look like a ramsingh, PNM ppl does get violent after elections.

Yeah? Like when so da happen?

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2013, 10:45 am

doh split d vote!!

anyway eh b4 i get charge fuh campaigning on poll day lemme doh say anyting more

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2013, 10:48 am

Try sumting

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2013, 10:49 am

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2013, 10:57 am

1382367398779.jpg

It now upload

Postby maj. tom » October 21st, 2013, 11:20 am

Cellphone alert at polling stations

By ALEXANDER BRUZUAL Monday, October 21 2013

With Local Government elections taking place today, voters were reminded that while they ought to do their “civil duty” and vote, they also needed to follow the instructions at the respective polling stations — especially the warnings which banned the use of cellular phones or cameras while voting.

This reminder was made yesterday by Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) Chief Elections Officer Ramesh Nanan, during a press briefing with Nanan and the EBC Chairman Dr Norbert Masson, at the EBC’s head office along Frederick Street, Port-of-Spain.

Nanan reminded voters that the use of cellular phones, cameras and electronic devices had been prohibited in polling stations while voting, and voters were advised that, in order to avoid any complications, to place such items in a receptacle before going to vote and retrieve them on the way out.

“We have taken special precautions, especially given certain concerns raised, and the polling station staff are properly trained and advised to be on the look out for persons with any electronic devises. We have taken steps to prevent persons from going into their voting areas with cellular phones, cameras, anything electronic really, and we advise voters to put these items in a receptacle before going to vote. We say this, because if they are found utilising these devices while doing their civil duty, the police will have no choice but to take action against them,” Nanan warned.

He said to make this clearer, signs will be placed near all voting stations to ensure that all voters were keenly aware of the stipulations.

Nanan reiterated there should be no campaigning and no assembling of people within the 300-yard limit of the polling stations.

He said the EBC met with the police on October 4 to discuss security arrangements on polling day and had subsequently held several briefings.

Dr Masson also expressed similar views, and when questions were raised about further measures which could be utilised to ensure utmost transparency, he noted that the EBC was currently doing everything in its power to ensure such a system. However, he noted that sometimes, even the best of efforts will be criticised.

“Remember we had voting machines in 60s. But at that time, and similarly like now, people felt something was wrong. They believed that it was a system which could be easily tampered with, and as such we had to move away from it. So no matter the best efforts that we can implement and utilise, we have arrived at a point where people will have full confidence in an administration and in the method being utilized, if we can progress,” Dr Masson said.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,185358.html

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2013, 11:31 am

sMASH wrote:
1382367398779.jpg

It now upload

d hell i seeing here :roll:

paging rollingstock

Postby pioneer » October 21st, 2013, 11:38 am

I hear ah xtrail headin to rfari all now

btw which party offering bess price for vote?

Postby pete » October 21st, 2013, 11:40 am

Would LOVE to hear of some of these a-holes getting caught doing it.

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2013, 11:40 am

guys, i have a specific request I need to fill, anyone with rfari full name and address OR contact number, please pm me.
You would be doing your country a favor.
much thanks.

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2013, 11:40 am

just curious though

what is the issue with having your cellphone in the polling station

i know it illegal and whatnot....but...why?

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2013, 11:41 am

AllTrac wrote:guys, i have a specific request I need to fill, anyone with rfari full name and address OR contact number, please pm me.
much thanks.

First Nam :Bobo
Surname: Shanti.
Address : Grand Bazaar intersection from 2pm to 5:30 pm

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2013, 11:53 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AllTrac wrote:guys, i have a specific request I need to fill, anyone with rfari full name and address OR contact number, please pm me.
much thanks.

First Nam :Bobo
Surname: Shanti.
Address : Grand Bazaar intersection from 2pm to 5:30 pm

*dedz*

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2013, 11:55 am

Info sent via pm. Give it to ramesh nanan and tell him check meh lata

marlener

Postby marlener » October 21st, 2013, 12:01 pm

Right now it have a program on ctv praising the accomplishment of the Kamla partnership government in Tobago.Government sponsored campaigning still going on.

Postby Habit7 » October 21st, 2013, 12:04 pm

I wonder when the police finish with rfari's matter, if they find the time to deal with guys we know who submitted fraudulent documents to attain high paying gov't jobs with perks.

That is if they have the time.

Postby pioneer » October 21st, 2013, 12:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:I wonder when the police finish with rfari's matter, if they find the time to deal with guys we know who submitted fraudulent documents to attain high paying gov't jobs with perks.

You want all dem pnm to make jail?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 21st, 2013, 12:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:I wonder when the police finish with rfari's matter, if they find the time to deal with guys we know who submitted fraudulent documents to attain high paying gov't jobs with perks.

hope they make time for calder hart, nunez tishera etc