Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Redman » February 9th, 2022, 7:18 am

Redman wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Men who probably never listen to a single episode of Rogan pass judgement on the man oui!!

De Man say he eh need to get more information,but he self diagnoses well.

WTF I have to inform myself about? I watched the clips nimrod!

Doubling down on dotish is simply being twice as dotish.

Triple dotish, cuz your new white Massa even admit in one of the clips that his statement was racist.

Ok take a time out you've crossed into a pathetic flail.

And it is clear you know it.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 9th, 2022, 8:16 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Men who probably never listen to a single episode of Rogan pass judgement on the man oui!!

Multiple use of the n-word, with a self admission that it is racist is "passing judgement? A half assed "apology" attempting to pass off the use of the n-word as being taken out of context is passing judgement? Tell me when is it acceptable for him to use that word, before I pass judgement?

The N word compilation was done from 10 or 12 years worth of podcasts. In the longer versions from where each individual clip is taken he is usually paraphrasing or referencing someone else, usually a black comic like Paul Mooney. He does use a taboo word which has its own issues around it and shows a particular level of lack of social awareness but it was not in the context of denigrating anyone as far as I am aware.

And he doesn't use it anymore. You are free to judge him but it shouldn't be on 2 min clips when each podcast is 3 hours long.

Anyhows somehow Rogan will probably exit this either with a bigger payday on another platform like Rumble or create his own platform and continue to still have his show.
Meidas Touch found someone they can't cancel.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 9th, 2022, 9:19 am

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Multiple use of the n-word, with a self admission that it is racist is "passing judgement? A half assed "apology" attempting to pass off the use of the n-word as being taken out of context is passing judgement? Tell me when is it acceptable for him to use that word, before I pass judgement?

No one cares about your judgement ... An insect having an opinion about a blue whale best describes your predicament.

And someone pretending to be a doctor, hoping to get some respect, is yours,

The sour grapes real sour this morning :lol:
Like I said your respect doh put money in my pocket so who gives a sheit about what you think?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 9th, 2022, 9:24 am

drchaos wrote:

No one cares about your judgement ... An insect having an opinion about a blue whale best describes your predicament.

Who the MC talking to you Quacklal?

Small man with a smaller man complex from a tiny little island thinks people care about his opinion on someone who actually provides value to the world.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 9th, 2022, 2:05 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:Conversations Change with Context... I like this.... even for myself..that you can walk back from a certain position... doesn't make you "right all along" but context....

Regarding the 4 o'clock analogy, Joe wasn't saying "he was right all along", he was saying that we need to be able to discuss things because nothing is set in stone. If anything Joe has always proved himself to be able to 'stand corrected' BECAUSE nothing is set in stone.

Rogan taking a beating tho

3 or so podcasts out of 2000+

Rumble counter offers with 100 million reasons to migrate- Great move...

PBD drooling for a Musk/Rogan JV....Bosss Concept...

Jordan Peterson thinks they would be lunatics to drop him, contrasts CNN being ignorant of what it takes to have 11M followers.
MSM being beaten by a non journalist.

White house says drop him for fake news...but stayed quiet when Biden,Fauci and CNN said vaccines stopped transmission and infection.
DESPITE KNOWING THAT THE VAX DONT WORK. LIKE THAT.
Their doc lied,admitted to it on JRE but that ain't fake.

All of a sudden the C19 fake news is pushed back because he used the N word.

Lines are being drawn.
Main Stream Media is fighting for it's life, no rules and no prisoners.

Take a reacharound dey.

yuh posting sense again Reddo. Stop it.

Clearly you haven't seen Noah's response to the racist podcasts from Joe Rogan, maybe your admiration might drop a tad. :roll:

I have. Admiration levels like Bodi. Unaffected. Whats you point exactly tho. I not like dem others in here who does pick sense from your muffler bearing. Spell it out. What. Is. Your. Point?

I can tell you mine. I was never and continue to NOT have a solid stance on the issues being discussed within this thread. If anything i am constantly learning....Difference with you is you does buy the whole Vene apartment complex in Felicity and then when Police/GEB/SORT/Immigration raid does say "BUH I DIDNT KNOW THE OWNER WAS......"

you are Chief cook and bottle washer when it comes to taking other ppls medicine...doh stop!! its entertaining to us!

ok that was reaching ...hahahahahhaahaha but i'll leave you to type some cryptic response...yuh have time tho....Smallies coming fast and furious these days...

Also this. I am 1000% in agreement with this. So do the math.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 9th, 2022, 2:39 pm

Why are so many ppl here wasting time on non-entity Joe Rogan???

The guy has absolutely no bearing on TT.

What's with this insane obsession with murican talking-head celebrities??
WIth murkan political nonsense?? There's no left wing and right wing in tt.
Only the battle between breast & wing and leg & thigh could come close.

what the heck???
Last edited by dogg on February 9th, 2022, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » February 9th, 2022, 2:40 pm

dogg wrote:Why are so many ppl here wasting time on non-entity Joe Rogan???

WIth murkan political nonsense??

what the heck???

many many reasons
bandwagonism
our inherent nature to latch on to anythig farine
lack of national identity
love of bacchanalism
you name it, we gots it

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 9th, 2022, 2:42 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:Watched the one with Lennox Lewis, know he does mosty hear out what people have to say but dont really care for him, but the media hounding anybody for "racism" tells me all I have to know.

Wasn't the media, actually India Arie posted the clips
Videos of him saying it were out long time and nobody cared except the 1st world no problem types. Either saying it ither way I wouldnt be seeing JR popping up everywhere unless racism is used as ammuntion against him for whatever reason.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 9th, 2022, 2:48 pm

WIth murkan political nonsense??

what the heck???

many many reasons
bandwagonism
our inherent nature to latch on to anythig farine
lack of national identity
love of bacchanalism
you name it, we gots it

It is has everything to do with self contempt!

Shed your self contempt ppl.

Dont let these murcan shiteheads mess with your minds

Postby The_Honourable » February 9th, 2022, 3:22 pm

what the heck???

But you created the Biden ched and was vex when tuners was commenting about anything related to US politics in said ched :lol:

So trinis can't have interests in international relations and geopolitics? We just have to stick to Kamla, Rowley and Ian Alleyne?

dogg

Postby dogg » February 9th, 2022, 3:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

what the heck???

But you created the Biden ched and was vex when tuners was commenting about anything related to US politics in said ched :lol:

So trinis can't have interests in international relations and geopolitics? We just have to stick to Kamla, Rowley and Ian Alleyne?

Interest sure.. but obsession? as if they somehow have some bearing on your existence??? As if their point of view matters??

Give me any one of Ian Allen/inshan/Alexander over Rogan and the rest of the american idiots any day.

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2022, 4:05 pm

People still viewing journalists and media hype folks as 'experts' in any field?
Their job is to sell a story whether they right or wrong.

Postby mero » February 9th, 2022, 4:17 pm

The N word compilation was done from 10 or 12 years worth of podcasts. In the longer versions from where each individual clip is taken he is usually paraphrasing or referencing someone else, usually a black comic like Paul Mooney. He does use a taboo word which has its own issues around it and shows a particular level of lack of social awareness but it was not in the context of denigrating anyone as far as I am aware.

And he doesn't use it anymore. You are free to judge him but it shouldn't be on 2 min clips when each podcast is 3 hours long.

Anyhows somehow Rogan will probably exit this either with a bigger payday on another platform like Rumble or create his own platform and continue to still have his show.
Meidas Touch found someone they can't cancel.
Agreed.

U ever smoked DMT?

Postby The_Honourable » February 10th, 2022, 12:59 pm

Joe will be ok but it's not over. Remaining accusations to be thrown at him is misogynist, transphobe and anti-semitic.

Postby aaron17 » February 10th, 2022, 1:12 pm

When u do background research of a person ..u bound to find something to use against him/her...smh

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2022, 1:28 pm

aaron17 wrote:When u do background research of a person ..u bound to find something to use against him/her...smh
That is a very binary way of thinking!You must include all pronouns of the spectrum!
See what I did there?
You don't even need background research to find something to use against a person

Postby Redman » February 10th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Just use the right triggers you can set the world on fire.

Get real people lit up on chit

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2022, 2:05 pm

aaron17 wrote:When u do background research of a person ..u bound to find something to use against him/her...smh

This........its actualyt pretty funny that Trevor Noah is dragging Rogan when Noah has a history of antisemitic jokes from 2009 on wards. Rogan even defended Noah in 2015 when Noah's old jokes reappeared when he was made host of Daily Show.

Funny that Noah expected forgiveness but is lead woke against Rogan.

4.png
4.png (32.23 KiB) Viewed 2732 times

Postby aaron17 » February 10th, 2022, 2:31 pm

The only Trevor I know in my life...
Noah....
Character From gta...
Sayers..

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2022, 2:38 pm

Apparently white people can't identify as 'woke'.
It is seen as cultural appropriation.
These Americans mad in their arse oui

dogg

Postby dogg » February 10th, 2022, 3:18 pm

Not as mad as the idiotic Trinis who follow their foolishness as if it matters.

Any of these murikan mindless talking heads care about anything anyone in TT says?

It relevant in any way to anyting in TT???

Yet a whole bunch of misftit trinis here arguing about them.

timelapse wrote:Apparently white people can't identify as 'woke'.
It is seen as cultural appropriation.
These Americans mad in their arse oui

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » February 11th, 2022, 6:25 am

How can you prove the unvaccinated were really that?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » February 11th, 2022, 7:46 am

matr1x wrote:How can you prove the unvaccinated were really that?

I think you need to read over the last couple comments . The guys are saying that possibly the vaccinated deaths were people with fake cards . It’s unlikely but there is the risk of vaccinated persons still dying but at an extremely lower rate

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 7:55 am

Kenjo wrote:

I think you need to read over the last couple comments . The guys are saying that possibly the vaccinated deaths were people with fake cards . It’s unlikely but there is the risk of vaccinated persons still dying but at an extremely lower rate
Then flip side of such if there is in fact that many persons with fake vax cards as being insinuated then our fully vax percent is totally false. The data is skewed. So it has nothing to do with the fact that we had the most inefficient vaccine from the Chinese, that proved futile in the long run for most , example Kenny J or he had a fake vax card too

Postby adnj » February 11th, 2022, 8:23 am

Previous COVID-19 Infection – But NOT Vaccination – Improves Performance of Antibodies

Researchers also found that previously-infected patients with obesity, contrary to expectations, had a higher and more sustained immune response.

New research to be presented at this year’s European Congress of Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases (ECCMID 2022, Lisbon, April 23-26) shows that, although over time the number of SARS-CoV-2 antibodies falls in both previously infected and vaccinated patients, the performance of antibodies improves only after previous infection (and not vaccination). This difference could explain why previously infected patients appear to be better protected against a new infection than those who have only been vaccinated.

The study, by Dr. Carmit Cohen of the Sheba Medical Center, Ramat Gan, Israel, and colleagues, also found that, contrary to expectations, previously infected patients with obesity had a higher and more sustained immune response than overweight and normal weight range patients.

While protection against re-infection lasts for a long time in SARS-CoV-2 recovered patients, breakthrough infections are increasingly common six months after vaccination. 

https://scitechdaily.com/previous-covid ... odies/amp/

Postby bluefete » February 11th, 2022, 8:30 am

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Then flip side of such if there is in fact that many persons with fake vax cards as being insinuated then our fully vax percent is totally false. The data is skewed. So it has nothing to do with the fact that we had the most inefficient vaccine from the Chinese, that proved futile in the long run for most , example Kenny J or he had a fake vax card too

It would really be interesting, if we had the statistics, to see how many of the vaccinated who died, had taken which vaccine.

Of course, no vaccine would help someone who had severe co-morbidities.

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 8:46 am

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

It would really be interesting, if we had the statistics, to see how many of the vaccinated who died, had taken which vaccine.

Of course, no vaccine would help someone who had severe co-morbidities.
So then that leaves the question why are they taking it if the intended ppl that it is supposed to help, it proves futile
Last edited by hover11 on February 11th, 2022, 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » February 11th, 2022, 9:27 am

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

No.

Sinopharm has exhibited similar efficacy to Covaxin, Novavax and Janssen COVID vaccines.

Try harder.

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 11:55 am

j.o.e wrote:Covid finish fellas. Time to move on
Sure it is

Coronavirus: WHO Warns Against Next COVID Variant, Says Possibly More Infectious And Deadlier; What Steps Should We Take Now

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.timesofi ... 499401.cms

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2022, 12:19 pm

parents stop giving children the MMR vaccine - so they want not just covid to spread, but measles etc.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/02/11/paediatrician-low-vaccination-figures-worrying/