Musical Doc wrote:So Jetpak processed another one of my packages in Miami. This exact thing usually weighs 3lbs when shipped with websource but they put it as 5lbs and also classed it as a Tool, even though it is LED Lights and I prealerted and uploaded my invoice. Both errors have the potential to affect customs charges in a negative way.
paid_influencer wrote:Musical Doc wrote:So Jetpak processed another one of my packages in Miami. This exact thing usually weighs 3lbs when shipped with websource but they put it as 5lbs and also classed it as a Tool, even though it is LED Lights and I prealerted and uploaded my invoice. Both errors have the potential to affect customs charges in a negative way.
is it that jetpack is charging u by volumetric weight
but websauce is actual weight?
Musical Doc wrote:So Jetpak processed another one of my packages in Miami. This exact thing usually weighs 3lbs when shipped with websource but they put it as 5lbs and also classed it as a Tool, even though it is LED Lights and I prealerted and uploaded my invoice. Both errors have the potential to affect customs charges in a negative way.
Musical Doc wrote:Websource just sent out their cut off date for Christmas packages.. December 15th.
redmanjp wrote:Musical Doc wrote:Websource just sent out their cut off date for Christmas packages.. December 15th.
i think last yr was earlier due to supply chain issues - anyway i not sure if i apply for a cc from RBL it going to be ready in time for me to buy anything this yearhaven't bought anything since my visa debit expired which they refuse to renue.
j.o.e wrote:Musical Doc wrote:So Jetpak processed another one of my packages in Miami. This exact thing usually weighs 3lbs when shipped with websource but they put it as 5lbs and also classed it as a Tool, even though it is LED Lights and I prealerted and uploaded my invoice. Both errors have the potential to affect customs charges in a negative way.
They classified my iPad as cosmetics although it was pre- alerted. Emailed them and since they were tardy in replying i was charged customs (small money though).
They applied a credit for my account so I’ll be compensated on next purchase
bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?
https://www.transexpress.com/en/locker/ ... ter?step=1
Dave wrote:Yes used for over 20yrs. Good ppl. The local agent is Trincargo.bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?
st7 wrote:Dave wrote:Yes used for over 20yrs. Good ppl. The local agent is Trincargo.bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?
how long does it usually take to complete delivery after landing?
bluefete wrote:Aeropost: Since Monday 21st Nov - In transit to destination country.
Dave wrote:Pre pandemic...was one day to fly, one day to clear and delivery the next day. Recent it has been a 5 working day turnaround.st7 wrote:Dave wrote:Yes used for over 20yrs. Good ppl. The local agent is Trincargo.bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?
how long does it usually take to complete delivery after landing?
It says "packpack"st7 wrote:lol check your account on WS and see what it is.
*screamssssssst7 wrote:daz real money you hadda spend dey for something that ent urs hahaha
Well when it reach, i go ask them to verify if its really my account # on the label.pugboy wrote:so how do they resolve these things?