Galvatron wrote:Has anyone tried the protein sold by Pricesmart?
DVSTT wrote: I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift
plex wrote:Congrats on the baby.
Anyone using muscle pharm Combat powder.
I found late at nights i get " blazing hungry " . Will eat heavy to cushion but still get hungry and its so hard after 1am to wake up to make something. Even if i eat a cup of cottage cheese before bed i still get hungry.
So i giving this brand a shot. If anyone using this brand will appreciate some reviews.
Galvatron wrote:Has anyone tried the protein sold by Pricesmart?
meccalli wrote:DVSTT wrote: I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift
Because your core is responsible for antagonistically taking the pressure off the spine under heavy stress movements..like a deadlift.
DVSTT wrote:So back in December 3 different instructors at 2 diff gyms tell me I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift.... Managed to get up to this weight today, last 2 sets of 6. I know you all here lifting 400+ on deadlifts but this was a big deal for me. Also reached 8 plates a side on leg press. Working to pass a plate a side on squats now.
konartis wrote:Cottage cheese? U clogging ur arteries bro...
INHUMAN wrote:DVSTT wrote:So back in December 3 different instructors at 2 diff gyms tell me I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift.... Managed to get up to this weight today, last 2 sets of 6. I know you all here lifting 400+ on deadlifts but this was a big deal for me. Also reached 8 plates a side on leg press. Working to pass a plate a side on squats now.
Good going man...hope u one of the few lads that actually look up ur stuff, watch ur vids, attempt and doh give a fuark what ppl think rather than wait on a trainer or be demotivated by 1 (they too bz wid d female clientele)...
Oh btw, i dus rel lol @ ppl who boasting leg press numbers but cant squat half dat weight. Heck, i squat 405 but dus catch arse wid 8 ah side on leg press (mayb cus i dus treat it as an auxillary exercise)....anyhow...
Work on strengthening ur entire body. fuark machines (i assume u do alot of machine work cus of stability and strength issues) . Supermans, goodmornings. Squat n deadlift often n watch ur numbers go up, ur entire body strengthen and invest in a proper multi, fish oil, joint and bone supps and good Nutrition! Have a go with creatine...most effective n proven natural supp btw. Report back with ur newfound gainz
Spitfir3 wrote:DVSTT wrote:So back in December 3 different instructors at 2 diff gyms tell me I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift.... Managed to get up to this weight today, last 2 sets of 6. I know you all here lifting 400+ on deadlifts but this was a big deal for me. Also reached 8 plates a side on leg press. Working to pass a plate a side on squats now.
i know what you mean, ive stopped comparing what i lift to others because frankly im not in their league im a relative novice so i set small goals for myself and work my way up and gj with yuh 205
and what inhuman say is true about some of them instructors being waste, they spend most their time limein around the females but honestly i kinda cyah really blame em cuz dey hawt but the truth is since ive been going gym ive gotten more help/advice from random gym goer's than i did any instructor
AllTrac wrote:DVSTT wrote:So back in December 3 different instructors at 2 diff gyms tell me I lacking core strength and refused to teach me to deadlift.... Managed to get up to this weight today, last 2 sets of 6. I know you all here lifting 400+ on deadlifts but this was a big deal for me. Also reached 8 plates a side on leg press. Working to pass a plate a side on squats now.
good job, disregard leg press weight, just use it as accessory lift on leg day your main are your compounds, you should focus on is increasing back squats and front squats weight.
X_Factor wrote:Leg press is probably the most overrated gym equipment ever.....fed up see men max out and barely squatting 2-3 plates a sidr
GoS wrote:Anyone ever try ruff skin lemon in warm water and see any results ?
Norton12005 wrote:GoS wrote:Anyone ever try ruff skin lemon in warm water and see any results ?
What use the lemon skin would do?
konartis wrote:i need a few supplement stores numbers to call to ask for a product, preferably in south areas, u guys can link me up?
eurotuner wrote:X_Factor wrote:Leg press is probably the most overrated gym equipment ever.....fed up see men max out and barely squatting 2-3 plates a sidr
Nope its not. Its the best thing u can do for legs after the squat.
You have to know how to fire [activate] the muscle, if you dont have the
mind muscle connection you can put all the plates you want and get MINIMAL activation.
- I could put just two plates and squat and get activation...took me about a year time to learn.
hondablood wrote:380 1407,he delivers and is a great deal cheaper than stores,MR mohan is his name
b18b_turbo wrote:hondablood wrote:380 1407,he delivers and is a great deal cheaper than stores,MR mohan is his name
the man who stores supplements in a metal lockbox in an old van tray in beating sun all day? i would not support purchasing products stored like this. also, purchase from people who actually use the stuff and are educated to any extent, not this man.
he also used to come by me and beg for everything that expired or expiring. some of the stuff hard like a rock and i putting it to throw away and this man demand that he want it. i had about 12 jack3d micro expired about to throw out and he beg for it n went n sold them so just beware of what you get. im sure you got very hot bottles with sweat from being in the sun all day, lol