Postby Reddis » January 30th, 2015, 10:02 am

Nobody is beating up
It is all about driving safety

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2015, 10:12 am

Computerman wrote:
blitzkreig wrote:both cars are wrong. crv man should have slowed and the other car is in the wrong lane.
Noted. Thanks.

Driving the Modern Roundabout

Roundabouts

yuh know..even using your link...you still wrong

but wait wait, i can predict what you're going to say.

i`m an idiot?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2015, 10:29 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Computerman wrote:
blitzkreig wrote:both cars are wrong. crv man should have slowed and the other car is in the wrong lane.
Noted. Thanks.

Driving the Modern Roundabout

Roundabouts

yuh know..even using your link...you still wrong

but wait wait, i can predict what you're going to say.

i`m an idiot?

Please note, your posted diagram is still inaccurate. Yes, you are an idiot!

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2015, 10:41 am

thats the diagram that YOUR link contains bossman

you know the link that you put to prove your case? lol

take 2 aspirin,doh forget

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2015, 10:42 am

fellas be careful anytime you see computerman on a roundabout eh, stay as clear as possible.

he will pull on you, hit the next lane, come back in your lane...wont be surprised if he decide to stop on the roundabout completely to make sure his dashcam is recording.

Postby sliderz1 » January 30th, 2015, 10:52 am

:lol: :lol: wow

Postby Trini Hookah » January 30th, 2015, 10:57 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:fellas be careful anytime you see computerman on a roundabout eh, stay as clear as possible.

he will pull on you, hit the next lane, come back in your lane...wont be surprised if he decide to stop on the roundabout completely to make sure his dashcam is recording.

Watcha gonna do when computerman comes for youuu

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2015, 11:00 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:thats the diagram that YOUR link contains bossman

you know the link that you put to prove your case? lol

take 2 aspirin,doh forget

The link was not to prove anything. It was for general information. I was asking for more knowledgeable tuners (familiar with this specific roundabout) for input and blitzkreig responded.
Try not to burst a blood vessel.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2015, 12:04 pm

The thread that keeps on giving.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 30th, 2015, 3:01 pm

abbow wrote:
alex jj wrote:was now driving into waterloo rd carapichaima from st mary's side and by corner with orange field ..i was following the road left and white ck2 lancer breaks stop sign and comes straight across orange field rd on to waterloo rd in front me..when i give them horn for about 30 seconds they stop to let me pass and used sum choice vocabulary sum of which i never heard in that sequence before

you ever drive out from Brickfield at night? there is no stop sign. If there is no vehicle on the main road at the time you will drive straight across not knowing its a major road you are crossing...thats if you dont know the area....

happened to me...unfamiliar with the area.

that has happened to me b4 coming out off that road and i am very familiar with the road..was probably my inebriated state...btw all over trinidad lacking proper signage..maybe before 2020 they will change this

killercow

Postby killercow » February 6th, 2015, 4:55 pm

1423256141559.jpg

Postby K74T » February 6th, 2015, 4:56 pm

Wha he do yuh?

killercow

Postby killercow » February 6th, 2015, 8:22 pm

K74T wrote:Wha he do yuh?

Swerving in an out of traffic and almost write off meh front half.
Ah guessing he jes drive off d port and tryna avoid police.

Mus be a sufferer I guess... Wanna buy Benz buh too cheap
to pay a wrecker.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 6th, 2015, 8:24 pm

killercow wrote:

to pay a wrecker.

Actually they allow you to drive with those plates once you have insurance

killercow

Postby killercow » February 6th, 2015, 8:32 pm

src1983 wrote:
killercow wrote:

to pay a wrecker.

Actually they allow you to drive with those plates once you have insurance

Really? Well I learned something today then.
Still no excuse for kant driving doh.

nortel

Postby nortel » February 9th, 2015, 7:43 am

Morning Tuners,

Met a few kants on the road these past few days,

TBS 4265 - [White Nissan Frontier] This jackass does make a single lane into a dual lane making everyone swerve to the right to avoid getting their left side of their vehicle broadsided....

PCE 1755 - [Silver Scratch Down Nissan Wingroad] - If you see this woman, whether or not you want a chance to cross the road, she will blow you down with a set ah horn, even though u were not going to cross in-front of her :lol: she real make me laugh fuss she make she self look like a clown.

PBC 8681 - [Blue Shake down Lancer] This man does drive down "right turn only" lanes and cut in front of you recklessly like he have no sense.

PDA 1848 - [Nissan Sylphy] - Now this man take the cake. Tailgating people from La Romain straight to the creek, then he apparently so obsessed with me and badly want to overtake while i driving between 80-100km, he fly out from behind me on the creek, and almost crashed head on with an oncoming vehicle. Then he start to drive slow, when i overtake him, de man didn't like that at all nah, he pull out crazy crazy just to pass me and again almost causing a head-on....Well i leave him to kill himself. But the kicks is, after all that, I ended up right behind him with no effort as he turned into Partap Tr. Level Kicks yes lol

Be safe on the road people, and have a good week!

Postby Morpheus » February 9th, 2015, 8:10 am

Simple drive....

Single lane, westbound directly in front Bamboo entrance. How in da heck u end up on your side at 6:30am (black 7 seater)???

I feel the "taxi" rush him or some BS so.....

Well done chaps.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » February 9th, 2015, 8:27 am

Actually they allow you to drive with those plates once you have insurance[/quote]

So what plate numbers they puttin on d insurance certificate? Srs question

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 9th, 2015, 8:31 am

nortel wrote:PDA 1848 - [Nissan Sylphy] - Now this man take the cake. Tailgating people from La Romain straight to the creek, then he apparently so obsessed with me and badly want to overtake while i driving between 80-100km, he fly out from behind me on the creek, and almost crashed head on with an oncoming vehicle. Then he start to drive slow, when i overtake him, de man didn't like that at all nah, he pull out crazy crazy just to pass me and again almost causing a head-on....Well i leave him to kill himself. But the kicks is, after all that, I ended up right behind him with no effort as he turned into Partap Tr. Level Kicks yes lol

Be safe on the road people, and have a good week!

Is the creek still a construction zone with a reduced speed limit? Just asking.....

Postby supercharged turbo » February 9th, 2015, 8:44 am

Yeah

Postby Dizzy28 » February 9th, 2015, 9:24 am

This morning I driving along the filter lane in front of Bamboo to head to the loop to turn north on the UBH. A clown in a purple old model 323 with a horrendous looking spoiler, purple rims to match the car's colour and a sticker on the rear windscreen saying "Sweetness" decide to filter off the highway just as the concrete barriers were coming up. I allowed him to cut in front me notwithstanding the fact the filter lane's broken lines had ended a while back and he entered where the solid lines within the triangle are.

On the frontage road there are the two lanes, one to go either southbound or use the north bound loop and one to head back to the CRH. I got onto the south/north loop bound lane. Mr Man in the 323 almost run into me in an attempt to also get on that lane. I had to take evasive action to avoid a collision.

Upon reaching the entrance to the north bound loop this clown pull across the solid white lines to go back on the lane to head back on the CRH.

Three A holes drives from this clown in the space of 1/2 km.

Maybe if he didn't have huge speakers right behind his head he would still have some brain cells to drive properly.

Postby SMc » February 9th, 2015, 9:34 am

handsomeRob2837 wrote:Actually they allow you to drive with those plates once you have insurance

So what plate numbers they puttin on d insurance certificate? Srs question[/quote]

As far as I know car needs to be insured in the country to which the car is registered (in this case the UK) for that to apply and TT insurance wont cover it legally. It should be on 'D' plates and insurance can be sought for that.

As usual up for correction.

Also seeing that its a diesel, whats the procedure for importing and registering a Deisel powered private car, I though that was disallowed for some reason.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 9th, 2015, 9:58 am

SMc wrote:
handsomeRob2837 wrote:Actually they allow you to drive with those plates once you have insurance

So what plate numbers they puttin on d insurance certificate? Srs question

As far as I know car needs to be insured in the country to which the car is registered (in this case the UK) for that to apply and TT insurance wont cover it legally. It should be on 'D' plates and insurance can be sought for that.

As usual up for correction.

Also seeing that its a diesel, whats the procedure for importing and registering a Deisel powered private car, I though that was disallowed for some reason.[/quote]

They would use the number on the car, this certificate is only valid to get the car licensed. Meaning don't be driving to maracas with it.

In the absence of a plate the chassis number will be use. This process exists due to the fact that individual importers do not have access to "D" plates

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 9th, 2015, 12:12 pm

yup chassis number is used to carry from port to LO, even no plates legal in this case, once all your customs papers in order you can get insurance from Bankers Insurance and with those two documents you can legally drive to LO

Postby rollingstock » February 9th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Ahmmmmmmmmmm lmao

Postby 16 cycles » February 10th, 2015, 7:20 am

ppl who occupy the westbound rightmost lane before Port traffic lights, Wrightson road, heading west waiting to filter off by Cenrtal Bank....

why block traffic...if there is no space for you in the filter lane....continue driving west until you can safely turn off / u-turn...???

- a range gave me a bligh to filter into the middle lane to pass this morning ...thanks...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2015, 8:17 am

This morning by the filter lane to head west bound on the CRH from Grand Bazaar it appears that a taxi (some HBY Wingroad) tried filtering after the filter lane had ended and a three tonne hit him on the side.

Always lightens the mood to see that. Hope the three tonne wasn't too badly damaged.

Postby ismithx » February 10th, 2015, 11:12 am

Not quite so light for the passengers

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2015, 11:51 am

ismithx wrote:Not quite so light for the passengers

Passengers does quite be amused when the driver pelting down the shoulder...they win some they lose some!!