Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Monk BANzai » February 7th, 2022, 2:06 am

Conversations Change with Context... I like this.... even for myself..that you can walk back from a certain position... doesn't make you "right all along" but context....

Regarding the 4 o'clock analogy, Joe wasn't saying "he was right all along", he was saying that we need to be able to discuss things because nothing is set in stone. If anything Joe has always proved himself to be able to 'stand corrected' BECAUSE nothing is set in stone.

Rogan taking a beating tho

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 7th, 2022, 5:10 am

3 COVID-19 Exposures Provide Immunity Against Omicron

Triple COVID-19 vaccination or infection-plus-vaccination hybrid immunity induces high-quality antibodies, capable of neutralizing even the Omicron variant.

February 5, 2022

A team of researchers from Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet (LMU) in Munich, Helmholtz Munich, and the Technical University of Munich has been looking for the best way to teach the immune system to battle Omicron.

They found that a total of 3 exposures to the viral spike protein allows the body to produce a high quality and high quantity of virus neutralizing antibodies that vigorously bind to the spike protein, even neutralizing Omicron. These high-quality antibodies were found in triple-vaccinated people, people who recovered from COVID-19 and then received 2 vaccine doses, and double-vaccinated people who had a breakthrough infection.

The investigators identified voluntary participants who had contracted COVID-19 during the spring 2020 wave, comparing them to a second group of people who had not been infected. The study cohort included 98 people who recovered from COVID-19 and 73 people without prior infection. Both groups were later offered the Pfizer-BioNTech mRNA vaccine and then monitored for nearly 2 years.

The investigators used live-virus neutralizations assays in their analysis of the participants’ blood. They looked for several factors to gauge immunity, including the antibody concentration to the viral spike protein, the binding strength of these antibodies, and their ability to neutralize infection with COVID-19 variants.

The investigators found that the immune system’s ability to neutralize the virus was only slightly linked to the antibody titer. Instead, the most critical measure was how effectively the antibodies bind to the virus and debilitate the infection.

Predictably, Omicron was the most resistant to the neutralizing antibodies. However, Ulrike Protzer, the study’s lead author and a professor at the Institute of Virology at the Technical University of Munich and Helmholtz Munich, noted, “A new finding of our study is that people require three separate exposures to the spike protein to build up high-level neutralizing activity against all viral variants, including Omicron.”

Triple-vaccinated people with no prior COVID-19 infection had nearly the same titer and quality of neutralizing antibodies against Omicron as people who had a breakthrough infection caused by the Delta or Omicron variant.

Protzer added, “The immunity built up or strengthened by means of vaccination is key to effective protection against future variants of the virus. A recent breakthrough infection–as irritating and undesirable as it is–has in fact the same effect as an additional vaccination on this important arm of the immune system.”

https://www.contagionlive.com/view/3-co ... st-omicron

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 9:56 am

Rogan is doing fine. Main stream media is frothing again

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » February 7th, 2022, 3:09 pm

So Tantie Kams was right all along.

Vitamin D could be a piece of COVID-19's 'complex puzzle', Israeli scientists say, after a new study finds a link between deficiency and severe illness
Dr. Catherine Schuster-Bruce

Mon, February 7, 2022, 12:51 PM

Business Insider

Vitamin D helps bolster the immune system to tackle viruses that attack the lungs, researchers said.

Vitamin D is "one piece of the complex puzzle" underlying severe COVID-19, the scientists cautioned.

Israeli scientists said they found "striking" differences in the chances of getting seriously ill from COVID-19 when they compared patients who had sufficient vitamin D levels prior to contracting the disease, with those who didn't.

A study published Thursday in research journal PLOS One found that about half of people who were vitamin D deficient before getting COVID-19 developed severe illness, compared to less than 10% of people who had sufficient levels of the vitamin in their blood.

We know vitamin D is vital for bone health, but its role in protecting against severe COVID-19 is less-well established.

The latest research was the first to examine vitamin D levels in individuals prior to them contracting COVID-19, the study authors said.

Dr. Amiel Dror, a study author and physician at the Galilee Medical Center, said of the findings: "We found it remarkable, and striking, to see the difference in the chances of becoming a severe patient when you are lacking in vitamin D compared to when you're not," per the Times of Israel.
https://www.yahoo.com/news/vitamin-d-co ... 14851.html

I wonder what Mohan Ramsaran has to say now!
https://wired868.com/2020/08/03/dear-ed ... rom-covid/

Postby aaron17 » February 7th, 2022, 3:12 pm

What about the dome?

Postby bluefete » February 7th, 2022, 3:19 pm

That will come later. ROFL.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 7th, 2022, 3:56 pm

bluefete wrote:So Tantie Kams was right all along.

Vitamin D could be a piece of COVID-19's 'complex puzzle', Israeli scientists say, after a new study finds a link between deficiency and severe illness

Business Insider

Vitamin D helps bolster the immune system to tackle viruses that attack the lungs, researchers said.

Vitamin D is "one piece of the complex puzzle" underlying severe COVID-19, the scientists cautioned.

Israeli scientists said they found "striking" differences in the chances of getting seriously ill from COVID-19 when they compared patients who had sufficient vitamin D levels prior to contracting the disease, with those who didn't.

A study published Thursday in research journal PLOS One found that about half of people who were vitamin D deficient before getting COVID-19 developed severe illness, compared to less than 10% of people who had sufficient levels of the vitamin in their blood.

We know vitamin D is vital for bone health, but its role in protecting against severe COVID-19 is less-well established.

The latest research was the first to examine vitamin D levels in individuals prior to them contracting COVID-19, the study authors said.

Dr. Amiel Dror, a study author and physician at the Galilee Medical Center, said of the findings: "We found it remarkable, and striking, to see the difference in the chances of becoming a severe patient when you are lacking in vitamin D compared to when you're not," per the Times of Israel.

We knew this long time ago. I posted about this before. There were other articles stating this. She was always right.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 7th, 2022, 4:12 pm

bluefete wrote:So Tantie Kams was right all along.

Business Insider

And look at how much people became shutins, I wonder when people will realize sitting on their arses even more normal and gainging 50 pounds was more damaging than covid in the long run.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 7th, 2022, 4:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:What about the dome?
I assume that it will be made out of diamondillium.

Postby Redman » February 7th, 2022, 10:29 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:Conversations Change with Context... I like this.... even for myself..that you can walk back from a certain position... doesn't make you "right all along" but context....

Regarding the 4 o'clock analogy, Joe wasn't saying "he was right all along", he was saying that we need to be able to discuss things because nothing is set in stone. If anything Joe has always proved himself to be able to 'stand corrected' BECAUSE nothing is set in stone.

3 or so podcasts out of 2000+

Rumble counter offers with 100 million reasons to migrate- Great move...

PBD drooling for a Musk/Rogan JV....Bosss Concept...

Jordan Peterson thinks they would be lunatics to drop him, contrasts CNN being ignorant of what it takes to have 11M followers.
MSM being beaten by a non journalist.

White house says drop him for fake news...but stayed quiet when Biden,Fauci and CNN said vaccines stopped transmission and infection.
DESPITE KNOWING THAT THE VAX DONT WORK. LIKE THAT.
Their doc lied,admitted to it on JRE but that ain't fake.

All of a sudden the C19 fake news is pushed back because he used the N word.

Lines are being drawn.
Main Stream Media is fighting for it's life, no rules and no prisoners.

Take a reacharound dey.

Postby adnj » February 8th, 2022, 1:31 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:Conversations Change with Context... I like this.... even for myself..that you can walk back from a certain position... doesn't make you "right all along" but context....

Jordan Peterson thinks they would be lunatics to drop him, contrasts CNN being ignorant of what it takes to have 11M followers.

White house says drop him for fake news...but stayed quiet when Biden,Fauci and CNN said vaccines stopped transmission and infection.

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

No.

Incorrect inference.

Biden stated in October 2021, " — the people providing that care are protected from COVID and cannot spread it to you."

https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... uirements/
Last edited by adnj on February 8th, 2022, 1:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 8th, 2022, 1:32 am

Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

yuh posting sense again Reddo. Stop it.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 1:49 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Clearly you haven't seen Noah's response to the racist podcasts from Joe Rogan, maybe your admiration might drop a tad. :roll:

Postby The_Honourable » February 8th, 2022, 1:57 am

Now Rogan has the option to go Rumble, he can't be easily deplatformed.

Keep in mind big businesses/competitors in the background want Joe off which will bring Spotify down a notch.

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2022, 6:16 am

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

No.

Incorrect inference.

Biden stated in October 2021, " — the people providing that care are protected from COVID and cannot spread it to you."

https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... uirements/

Yes.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics ... ar-AAMq3ay

BIDEN:
This is a simple, basic proposition. If you're vaccinated, you're not going to be hospitalized, you're not going to be in an ICU unit, and you are not going to die.

Yes it is nuanced
Yes the Prez moved his messaging along.
So has Rogan.
Yet the WH NEVER suggested cxling CNN or Lemon...and they are exactly in the same position as Spotify and Rogan.

Fauci elsewhere claimed that the vaxx is a dead end for the virus.

Head of the CDC on Rachael Maddow made.similar statements.

We now have the White House demonizing a platform and a podcast cuz they don't agree.

Come on in...the waters warm.

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2022, 6:42 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Clearly you haven't seen Noah's response to the racist podcasts from Joe Rogan, maybe your admiration might drop a tad. :roll:

Dragon says Rascist podcasts lol.
That is Bezos rich in hypocrisy.
And Haiti rich in first hand knowledge

Brother Malcolm used the N word plenty so it's ok.
Like JUHN.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 7:02 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Like JUHN.

Typical smarmy response when you have no reply with sense, which is quite often btw.
But, hey, owning the lib cucks is small price to pay for being called a n*gger by a rich white man
You always looking for a slave master, no matter what colour skin, fuss you feeble minded and dotish.

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2022, 7:32 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Like JUHN.

Typical smarmy response when you have no reply with sense, which is quite often btw.
But, hey, owning the lib cucks is small price to pay for being called a n*gger by a rich white man
You always looking for a slave master, no matter what colour skin, fuss you feeble minded and dotish.

Must be smarmy when confronted with your hypocrisy, but you got the message.

You should inform yourself before you run with a Noah episode that syncs with your insecurities.
By your own standards this qualify as you pitching or catching?

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 7:42 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Like JUHN.

You should inform yourself before you run with a Noah episode that syncs with your insecurities.

WTF I have to inform myself about? I watched the clips nimrod!
So the same Rogan who you and Fake Rasta rating up didn't use the n-word multiple times? Didn't express the view that going into a black neighbourhod to see Planet of the Apes and getting out of the taxis was being in the Planet of the Apes?
Doubling down on dotish is simply being twice as dotish.

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2022, 8:03 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
Redman wrote:

Lines are being drawn.

Take a reacharound dey.

Like JUHN.

So the same Rogan who you and Fake Rasta rating up didn't use the n-word multiple times? Didn't express the view that going into a black neighbourhod to see Planet of the Apes and getting out of the taxis was being in the Planet of the Apes?

But you use the same word as a perjoritive constantly....except that you wimp out by using an acronym,and hide behind a screen

Each podcast is 2-3 hrs long, and it was used in a context,in a conversation,in a time when ethos were different.

And he has publicly dealt with it.
Spotify has dealt with it.
People ppl Ike you milking it for eyballs,clicks and attention.

It's clear you're unfamiliar with the actual content.

You have deep understanding of a 10 min clip taken from 1000s of hrs of content,yet I'm the one searching for a master.
One word makes a 3hr long form interview Rascist?

You render judgement based on that.

Your logic is simplistic and opportunistic blather.

You catching.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2022, 8:25 am

Men who probably never listen to a single episode of Rogan pass judgement on the man oui!!

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2022, 9:23 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Men who probably never listen to a single episode of Rogan pass judgement on the man oui!!

De Man say he eh need to get more information,but he self diagnoses well.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 8:00 pm

Redman wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Men who probably never listen to a single episode of Rogan pass judgement on the man oui!!

De Man say he eh need to get more information,but he self diagnoses well.

Triple dotish, cuz your new white Massa even admit in one of the clips that his statement was racist.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 8:03 pm

Multiple use of the n-word, with a self admission that it is racist is "passing judgement? A half assed "apology" attempting to pass off the use of the n-word as being taken out of context is passing judgement? Tell me when is it acceptable for him to use that word, before I pass judgement?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 8th, 2022, 11:55 pm

Multiple use of the n-word, with a self admission that it is racist is "passing judgement? A half assed "apology" attempting to pass off the use of the n-word as being taken out of context is passing judgement? Tell me when is it acceptable for him to use that word, before I pass judgement?

No one cares about your judgement ... An insect having an opinion about a blue whale best describes your predicament.

abducted

Postby abducted » February 9th, 2022, 1:16 am

drchaos wrote:

No one cares about your judgement ... An insect having an opinion about a blue whale best describes your predicament.

And someone pretending to be a doctor, hoping to get some respect, is yours,

Postby matr1x » February 9th, 2022, 1:44 am

Joe used the n-word..oh nooooo the world is coming to and end.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 9th, 2022, 2:08 am

Watched the one with Lennox Lewis, know he does mosty hear out what people have to say but dont really care for him, but the media hounding anybody for "racism" tells me all I have to know.

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2022, 5:00 am

drchaos wrote:

Who the MC talking to you Quacklal?

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2022, 5:01 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:Watched the one with Lennox Lewis, know he does mosty hear out what people have to say but dont really care for him, but the media hounding anybody for "racism" tells me all I have to know.

Wasn't the media, actually India Arie posted the clips