Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

mojosodope

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby mojosodope » September 16th, 2014, 6:19 pm

ed1234 wrote:Anyone having problem playing destiny? I have flow and it seems to work fine during the the day but in peak hours (after 6pm) i get constant d/c with the centipede error.

Anyone playing this on Blink and it works all the time?

Im on an Xbox one

Getting constant disconnects with centipede error on flow. All the time, Xbox one.

Starrboucisse

Postby Starrboucisse » September 16th, 2014, 8:55 pm

Yh dude constant disconnect

Postby M_2NR » September 16th, 2014, 11:01 pm

Dat demo though. FH2. :cry:
The graphics Bess.

And re: Xbox and local cards. Mine does wok. PayPal too! But I d/c all since I had an error charge one time.

Arthas

Postby Arthas » September 17th, 2014, 1:53 pm

mojosodope wrote:
ed1234 wrote:Anyone having problem playing destiny? I have flow and it seems to work fine during the the day but in peak hours (after 6pm) i get constant d/c with the centipede error.

Im on an Xbox one

Getting constant disconnects with centipede error on flow. All the time, Xbox one.

Same here. Works perfectly off peak hours though but its annoying not being able to play when everyone else is actually online.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 17th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Battlefield 4 .... ps4///

LINK UP !!!
PSNID:PBLEK3

ed1234

Postby ed1234 » September 19th, 2014, 2:09 pm

Arthas wrote:
mojosodope wrote:

Im on an Xbox one

Same here. Works perfectly off peak hours though but its annoying not being able to play when everyone else is actually online.

Yeh this is a problem with Flow, they are doing something to the connection at peak hours. Here is the the thing if i connect through a VPN everything is fine... if i tether my phone internet everything is fine... the problem is FLOW... i seriously looking to switch as i hear Blink running fibre lines straight to your house now... Anyone running blink with destiny on Xbox atm?

Postby S_2NR » September 19th, 2014, 2:10 pm

ppl with connection issue on ps4
try this before blaming flow.
set a static ip for the ps4.
then do a port foward for that ip..
http://portforward.com/english/applicat ... rding/PS4/
http://manuals.playstation.net/document ... _test.html
i did this and switched to a wired connection. it solved any issues i had. i run tomato on my router also.

ed1234

Postby ed1234 » September 19th, 2014, 2:31 pm

S_2NR wrote:ppl with connection issue on ps4
i did this and switched to a wired connection. it solved any issues i had. i run tomato on my router also.

Static IP? Ill have to pay Flow for this IP right?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 19th, 2014, 2:42 pm

ed1234 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:ppl with connection issue on ps4

Static IP? Ill have to pay Flow for this IP right?

Its free.....basically some settings to play with.

PlayStation 4 (PS4): How to add static IP address?: http://youtu.be/RSRoNYITs9I

There are other vids if it makes the process easier.

Postby M_2NR » September 19th, 2014, 11:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:i run tomato on my router also.

Yuh have good taste dan. Gotta love tomato. Im using toastman builds.

Postby S_2NR » September 20th, 2014, 4:37 am

Got battlefield 4 for ps4 for sale or trade

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 20th, 2014, 7:17 am

Already?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 20th, 2014, 7:34 am

Same thing i thinkin lol

Get second son!

Postby S_2NR » September 20th, 2014, 7:39 am

didnt like it that much. the graphics are AMAZING but army shooters getting a lil old for me or i getting old. :lol:
i beat out destiny already.
anybody else beat it yet and repeating levels and strikes for loot?
i find that a bit boring.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 20th, 2014, 9:43 am

S_2NR I second the recommendation for infamous second son, it's good....play it on the hardest mode though to get a little challenge.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 20th, 2014, 11:05 am

Meh. Infamous was boring [SLEEPING SYMBOL].
One slightly used Infamous for sale.

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 3:14 am

Metal gear seems like he doesn't like games with too much story time lol

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 21st, 2014, 5:31 am

It really isn't that great. Same old game with better graphics. Not enough variety either. I'm hating destiny as well. Too little story. There's no incentive to go kill those aliens. Missions are too long.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 21st, 2014, 8:34 am

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 8:39 am

M_2NR wrote:

same here. just updated it too.
didnt restart my router since i put tomato on it. really solid stuff

Postby M_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 8:42 am

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Boy I does forget to update yes. Which router u have? I have an Asus rt-n16. Anything new since December? :oops: d thing does be so stable I don't even bother to check his folder on 4shared.

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » September 21st, 2014, 8:44 am

Anybody interested in a 3ds WhatsApp me in 3140029 or an iPod touch 32 gig

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 9:02 am

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Boy I does forget to update yes. Which router u have? I have an Asus rt-n16. Anything new since December? :oops: d thing does be so stable I don't even bother to check his folder on 4shared.

i actually just checked it and its shibby i have. getting mixed up with my old router. :oops: the latest build is july 2014 for shibby.
i find shibby updates his more than others and is more widely used. toastman is still really good tho.
check it out if you want http://tomato.groov.pl/?page_id=164
forum: http://www.linksysinfo.org/index.php?th ... 58/page-38

i have a cheap e1200 linksys that was junk with stock but with this i forget about its existence. thats how good it is now.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 21st, 2014, 3:56 pm

Asus RT-N66U with Shibby Tomato here.

Would you believe I had quite the opposite situation?

My PS3/PS4/Xbox would NOT function properly if I gave them static addresses, but work swimmingly with DHCP/UPnP.

Weird.

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 8:22 pm

anybody else getting severe friggin lag with destiny this whole weekend.
all i getting is beaver error and contacting destiny servers message every 5 mins with lag everywhere

Postby Trini Hookah » September 21st, 2014, 8:34 pm

I see in the Destiny Fb group that's the norm, either lag or kicking.

Postby S_2NR » September 22nd, 2014, 8:07 am

Free multiplayer this weekend for all ps4 players.
http://blog.us.playstation.com/2014/09/ ... #sf4756886

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 22nd, 2014, 12:35 pm

hear the lizard squad attacked Destiny's servers over the weekend

casper

Postby casper » September 22nd, 2014, 1:26 pm

anyone downloaded P.T for ps4 yet? its sposed to be the new Silent Hill title

it's free...very distrubing horror game. graphics are as real as it gets. play with lights off and stereo or headphones on :lol:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 22nd, 2014, 9:55 pm

casper wrote:anyone downloaded P.T for ps4 yet? its sposed to be the new Silent Hill title

it's free...very distrubing horror game. graphics are as real as it gets. play with lights off and stereo or headphones on :lol:

I was sheiting myself all the way through :oops: :oops: