The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Spitfir3 » January 27th, 2015, 3:46 pm

that last middle finger was rel unnecessary dey mubbe just didn't like your head

Postby ismithx » January 27th, 2015, 3:52 pm

Is how a PTSC bus move real grimey this morning and cut around everybody on the roundabout.. Thought they would have some standards

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 27th, 2015, 3:52 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:computerman i just realize something

you start the roundabout on the outside lane, immediately go to the inside lane..then try to go back on the outside lane to go straight?

what really wrong with you?

:popcorn:

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2015, 3:58 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

you start the roundabout on the outside lane, immediately go to the inside lane..then try to go back on the outside lane to go straight?

And the plot thickens

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 27th, 2015, 5:00 pm

Not too familiar with that roundabout..... but it looks like it is one lane approaching the roundabout and one lane exiting the roundabout...... that rule(not sure if it is regulations) on the diagram provided would not apply

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 5:26 pm

So shouldn't he have started on the outside lane and stayed on the outside lane?instead of zigzagging back and forth?

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2015, 6:32 pm

*see Trincity roundabout

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2015, 6:37 pm

LoL. Looking at the vid again. Yuh really tie up de man dey eh. You should have been on the outside lane.

Maybe he thought you were taking the 3rd exit seeing that you went to the inner lane.

Also Xtrail could have been a tad bit more cautious........
Last edited by Morpheus on January 27th, 2015, 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2015, 6:38 pm

ABA could be right. I only know how to kick the back out and drift around the roundabout. Not too sure on this driving thing. But maybe I should not have put my left indicator on after I entered the roundabout. Probably confused him. My bad!

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 8:00 pm

Zigzagging across lanes while on the roundabout is what confused him.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 27th, 2015, 8:01 pm

Lol @ thinking the middle fingers were for nothing.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 27th, 2015, 8:05 pm

Use of indicator. ...I find it does be harder to change Lane using this switch. ... people deliberately speed up to block you. ...I find it best to not let my intentions be known all the time on the highway. .... in the city though I use them more often.

I also realize that the slower you are driving the more bad drives you tend to get

Postby rollingstock » January 27th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Computerman wrote:ABA could be right. I only know how to kick the back out and drift around the roundabout. Not too sure on this driving thing. But maybe I should not have put my left indicator on after I entered the roundabout. Probably confused him. My bad!

It doesn't matter which lane you were on. You were already proceeding around the round-a-bout the xtrail was supposed to yield to you. But wtf do I know?

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 27th, 2015, 8:19 pm

Computerman wrote:ABA could be right. I only know how to kick the back out and drift around the roundabout. Not too sure on this driving thing. But maybe I should not have put my left indicator on after I entered the roundabout. Probably confused him. My bad!

It doesn't matter which lane you were on. You were already proceeding around the round-a-bout the xtrail was supposed to yield to you. But wtf do I know?

I agree

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2015, 8:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Zigzagging across lanes while on the roundabout is what confused him.
Are you familiar with that roundabout? Cause you don't seem to be! There was a reason I was keeping to the right!!

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Morpheus wrote:Also Xtrail could have been a tad bit more cautious........

True dat

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 8:42 pm

That's the roundabout on top couva flyover?can't say i too familiar with it. It have pothole or something? Anyway rollingstock right, xtrail suppose to yield but i eh give them wrong for hitting yuh d first middle finger.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2015, 8:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That's the roundabout on top couva flyover?can't say i too familiar with it. It have pothole or something? Anyway rollingstock right, xtrail suppose to yield but i eh give them wrong for hitting yuh d first middle finger.
(1) Wrong roundabout. (2) No pothole. (3) I can live with that.

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 8:56 pm

So which roundabout is it?and whats the reason for keeping zigzagging right then left?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2015, 10:15 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So which roundabout is it?and whats the reason for keeping zigzagging right then left?
Bossman, I drive like an ass at times and I will be the first to admit that. However, in this case, I believe the path I took was within reason considering the location and circumstances. If I believed that you were truly interested in understanding why I entered and exited the roundabout as I did I would be more than willing to explain my thought process. Although I am not in favour of perpetuating ignorance, I do believe that it would be an utter waste of my time to attempt to do so given your impudence.

Morpheus wrote:LoL. Looking at the vid again. Yuh really tie up de man dey eh. You should have been on the outside lane.

Maybe he thought you were taking the 3rd exit seeing that you went to the inner lane.

Also Xtrail could have been a tad bit more cautious........
I welcome your criticism and appreciate your meaningful input. Hopefully it will make me a more responsible driver. As for that specific roundabout there are three options: Immediate left, "straight ahead" and 360. It is single lane approaching the roundabout, however I keep to the right side (to observe and slow or stop for traffic coming from the right - roundabout) to allow the long vehicles (coming out of Pt. Lisas) to make the left up the hill as they will sometimes use part of the outer lane of the roundabout to assist with the turn. I use this roundabout often and that is generally how I approach, enter and exit from this side of this particular roundabout. If I am wrong I would ask those who also have drivers training and certification (as mine will expire soon) to please advise.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 10:38 am

imagine if computerman hit yuh that drive when you on the roundabout next to him na

cut in front of yuh on the right for no reason at all and then cut back left and gone he way
computer man.jpg

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2015, 10:44 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:imagine if computerman hit yuh that drive when you on the roundabout next to him na

cut in front of yuh on the right for no reason at all and then cut back left and gone he way
Are you stupid or just a complete idiot? WTF does your diagram have to do with the roundabout we are discussing?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 28th, 2015, 10:48 am

That diagram is not even close to said roundabout

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 10:55 am

Computerman wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:imagine if computerman hit yuh that drive when you on the roundabout next to him na

Are you stupid or just a complete idiot? WTF does your diagram have to do with the roundabout we are discussing?

hard luck dey, thats the first roundabout diagram come up in a search

but take win, although in my opinion i find you do a real bad drive there, apparently you have your reasons to justify it.

bless up

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 28th, 2015, 11:40 am

Computerman.... maybe it was ABA driving the Xtrail:grin:

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 11:44 am

nah i does travel , maxi driver wouldn't have taken you on.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 28th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You guys sure do get a lot of bad drives. I wonder why.

happens to the good drivers......those who don't get are the ones probably giving.

*shrug*

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 28th, 2015, 12:11 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You guys sure do get a lot of bad drives. I wonder why.

happens to the good drivers......those who don't get are the ones probably giving.

*shrug*

Good drivers anticipate and aren't as surprised so many times in such a short space of time. There is a reason defensive driving works. Some drivers in here repeatedly get surprised. I think a course in awareness and defensive driving would do them some good.

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2015, 12:32 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:

*shrug*

Good drivers anticipate and aren't as surprised so many times in such a short space of time. There is a reason defensive driving works. Some drivers in here repeatedly get surprised. I think a course in awareness and defensive driving would do them some good.

is learn to drive yuh now tell hottgyal dey???
she need to go to a defensive driving course????

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2015, 12:36 pm

meem har defensive driving but given the type of vehicle, appearance of driver, speed and direction you can anticipate jackarseness in advance a lot of time and avoid it.