Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby hover11 » May 7th, 2025, 2:09 pm

one eye wrote:Lifesport - $400m -> gang leaders collecting funds
Beetham wastewater treatment facility - $1bn -> bid-rigging
Rapid response unit - $400m -> scrapped
Arima and Point Fortin Hospital - $3bn -> good initiative -> corruption, election rush, poor design unfit for a hospital
Penal Hospital - $1bn -> same as above
Sugar cane - $200m -> $20m/yr operational cost -> $10m/yr projected revenue -> $10m deficit

Let me know if you want some more.
Time for electioneering done sir....the electorate has spoken. Ask yourself after all that why PNM still wasn't an option for most
Last edited by hover11 on May 7th, 2025, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2025, 2:19 pm

them grapes real sour boi

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2025, 2:22 pm

All governments need citizen watchdogs - it's how a lot of bacchanal gets aired and then hopefully addressed.

Mr OneEye, I would encourage you to keep them on their toes, as other tuners would have done while PNM was in power.

Postby hover11 » May 7th, 2025, 2:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:All governments need citizen watchdogs - it's how a lot of bacchanal gets aired and then hopefully addressed.

Mr OneEye, I would encourage you to keep them on their toes, as other tuners would have done while PNM was in power.
No problem vexx but the thing about it is who is held accountable when citizens keep their watch? Most of the citizens don't care for politics too busy caught up in their own personal affairs to be bothered what politicians do tbh

Postby hover11 » May 7th, 2025, 2:57 pm

Founder and Managing Director of Sacha Cosmetics, Kama Maharaj, has arrived at President’s House in St Ann's. Mr Maharaj is expected to be sworn in as Minister of Trade, Investments, and Tourism. Chaguanas West MP Neil Gosine was sworn in as Parliamentary Secretary in this Ministry last Saturday.
-Photo: Ishmael Salandy
-Reporting: Anna Ramdass
FB_IMG_1746644235190.jpg

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2025, 3:18 pm

Excellent choice

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2025, 3:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
Arima and Point Fortin Hospital - $3bn -> good initiative -> corruption, election rush, poor design unfit for a hospital
Sugar cane - $200m -> $20m/yr operational cost -> $10m/yr projected revenue -> $10m deficit

Time for electioneering done sir....the electorate has spoken. Ask yourself after all that why PNM still wasn't an option for most

But PNM was in govt for nearly a decade to put those who are corrupt in jail or pay restitution to the state?

What happened?

Postby st7 » May 7th, 2025, 4:36 pm

now list what pnm do. can you be unbiased?

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2025, 4:51 pm

lemme start
-swimming pools
-laventille bus stop

st7 wrote:

Postby mero » May 7th, 2025, 4:53 pm

I tort this was the UNC ched. Man getting 5.56 for talking bout the UNC now orrr??

Spit yuh game one eye. Doh let them fellas bully yuh

Postby hover11 » May 7th, 2025, 5:00 pm

Don't forget free bulb
pugboy wrote:lemme start
-swimming pools
-laventille bus stop

st7 wrote:

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2025, 6:18 pm

what bout prakash ramadar?
he ain’t getting anything?

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2025, 6:26 pm

Hi.
In the 10 years that pnm had the reigns of power , which of those white collar crime did they address ?
None?
Soooo water under the bridge.

Lets move on, cause pnm did 2 terms ago.
K tnx by.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2025, 6:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:You seeing what everybody else seeing, just doh want to admit it yet.

I am no UNC sycophant. I voted for Kamla because PNM was clearly out of ideas to tackle the two major issues: crime and the economy. There are plenty of UNC ministers I am not calling out and am legitimately giving them a chance.

But I have to be chupid to hold my tongue on Barry. I have no loyalty to Kamla or ... Barry? Why on earth would anybody have loyalty to him? Call him what he is. Go ahead.

But you holding your tongue right now.

Read meh question...

What... is... your... problem... with... Barry?

Explain...

Paid! doh forget meh eh!

naaah... he wouldn't forget

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2025, 6:41 pm

nah, I just not going to repeat myself. I posted everything I had to post, it up to you if you want to re-read.

is not the first time you gloss over my posts and then expect me to repeat everything I just wrote. if you have trouble with comprehending, not my issue.

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2025, 6:44 pm

congrats to Philip

one eye keep up the good work

I kinda tired right now, but you doing good fella. None of them UNC sycophants could respond to that last post

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2025, 7:26 pm

paid_influencer wrote:nah, I just not going to repeat myself. I posted everything I had to post, it up to you if you want to re-read.

is not the first time you gloss over my posts and then expect me to repeat everything I just wrote. if you have trouble with comprehending, not my issue.

Ok so when you are cornered to answer directly, you accuse others for not understanding your coded messages or long ass diatribes.

Cool

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2025, 10:45 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:nah, I just not going to repeat myself. I posted everything I had to post, it up to you if you want to re-read.

Ok so when you are cornered to answer directly, you accuse others for not understanding your coded messages or long ass diatribes.

Cool

Cool. Read my post next time. Everything is there in plain language. May 5th, 2025, 8:47 pm. I'm not going to indulge whatever fixation you have with me. Grow up.

By the way, look what yuh boy doing. Caught lying on his first day in office. Remember I putting you on blast for defending him, so go ahead and defend him.

Nobody asked you to take up Barry on your shoulder, but since you wanted to, here you go, I am holding you to him.

This is absolutely not a good start to this administration and if this continues, it going to be a very long 5 years.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2025, 11:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Cool

Cool. Read my post next time. Everything is there. May 5th, 2025, 8:47 pm. I'm not going to indulge whatever problem you have with me. Grow up.

By the way, look what yuh boy doing. Caught lying on his first day in office. Remember I putting you on blast for defending him, so go ahead and defend him.

Nobody asked you to take up Barry on your shoulder, but since you wanted to, here you go, I am holding you to it.

You see, this is the point where you does sniff crack and start talking from your backside with yuh old self.

I simply asked a question on Monday May 05, 2025 at 8:54 pm:

"So we not waiting to see how he performs in his ministry?"

You didn't answer the question, and since then you beating up.

If he performs, well big up! If he doesn't, lambast him as we did with Rohan in the pnm ched.

You are behaving like those pnm fools on social media asking why the government not delivering anything on their 3rd day in office.

I also asked another question, on Monday May 05, 2025 at 9:07 pm:

"Didn't you put your name behind them when you voted? You saw Barry with Kamla for over a decade, he stuck with her when her leadership was threatened, she then moved him from one safe seat to another. You didn't think before you voted that he would have gotten a ministry if Kamla won?"

Again, you didn't answer the question.

Other tuners are also trying to figure out what exactly is your problem with Barry. The same paid_influencer who does write paragraphs about capitalism can't answer simple questions?

Just admit it nuh, his sexual orientation bothering yuh but you don't want to come across as homophobic so you hiding behind "unqualified".

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2025, 11:26 pm

Honorable, you are a very dishonest and insincere fella. If you want me to answer your responses, say that directly. Don't ask I rewrite my whole post to "explain" it to you.

If it bothers other tuners so much, take a break nah and let them take a turn to ask me instead nah. I don't know why you (in particular) are fixated on me. I so nice?

If this is the problem:

then say that and I will address it. Not this run-around where you pretend not to read my posts and are waiting on me to "explain". Be a freaking man nah and come direct.

With that out the way, I will answer your post below. Nobody paying me to be here at 11:30pm in the night to answer your crap.

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2025, 11:35 pm

Just admit it nuh, his sexual orientation bothering yuh but you don't want to come across as homophobic so you hiding behind "unqualified".

Let me get this out of the way, again, I don't have a problem if he gay or whatever. And Barry is unqualified. What does he bring to the party? People are saying he did such a poor job in his constituency he had to be moved to prevent a full-on defection in a UNC safe seat.

Compare his technical competencies to some of the other people with portfolios: Lackram Bodeo, Dowlath, Zander, etc... All those people add to the party while Barry actively makes it weaker.

The only reason he exists in the party is his "special relationship" with Kamla. Be real. At least admit that part.

"Didn't you put your name behind them when you voted? You saw Barry with Kamla for over a decade, he stuck with her when her leadership was threatened, she then moved him from one safe seat to another. You didn't think before you voted that he would have gotten a ministry if Kamla won?"

I voted PNM in 2015. I didn't like what I saw under the first Kamla administration and don't like it now. Let's not pretend 2010-2015 didn't happen and we should "wait and see" when these characters are known quantities.

Him coming out to lie about why WhiteHall is "unfit" is his purpose -- and ask yourself if that role is in the interest of the population. He is rewarded with Ministerial posts, but is that in the interest of the population? Your interest? My interest? Why exactly should I defend him, of all people?

This thing with Whitehall... that should outrage anybody who is paying attention. That is a government minister lying to cover up for a Prime Minister who can't come out to work on Monday morning. A blatant lie that multiple people, including news media, know is a lie. If Penny worth her weight she will make mince meat out of them for this.

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2025, 12:10 am

paid_influencer wrote:Honorable, you are a very dishonest and insincere fella. If you want me to answer your responses, say that directly. Don't ask I rewrite my whole post to "explain" it to you.

If it bothers other tuners so much, take a break nah and let them take a turn to ask me instead nah. I don't know why you (in particular) are fixated on me. I so nice?

If this is the problem:

then say that and I will address it. Not this run-around where you pretend not to read my posts and are waiting on me to "explain". Be a freaking man nah and come direct.

With that out the way, I will answer your post below. Nobody paying me to be here at 11:30pm in the night to answer your crap.

Me? dishonest and insecure? coming from a guy who does talk ass 1/2 of the time?

There was no run around from me. You just don't like the fact you are being called out directly to answer.

I do apologize for keeping you up past your bedtime.

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2025, 12:12 am

paid_influencer wrote:

Let me get this out of the way, again, I don't have a problem if he gay or whatever. And Barry is unqualified. What does he bring to the party? People are saying he did such a poor job in his constituency he had to be moved to prevent a full-on defection in a UNC safe seat.

Compare his technical competencies to some of the other people with portfolios: Lackram Bodeo, Dowlath, Zander, etc... All those people add to the party while Barry actively makes it weaker.

The only reason he exists in the party is his "special relationship" with Kamla. Be real. At least admit that part. Him coming out to lie about why WhiteHall is "unfit" is his purpose -- and ask yourself if that role is in the interest of the population. He is rewarded with Ministerial posts, but is that in the interest of the population? Your interest? My interest? Why exactly should I defend him, of all people?

I voted PNM in 2015. I didn't like what I saw under the first Kamla administration and don't like it now. Let's not pretend 2010-2015 didn't happen and we should "wait and see" when these characters are known quantities.

This thing with Whitehall... that should outrage anybody who is paying attention. That is a government minister lying to cover up for a Prime Minister who can't come out to work on Monday morning. A blatant lie that multiple people, including news media, know is a lie. If Penny worth her weight she will make mince meat out of them for this.

NOW you starting to answer properly, well done. Took you 2 days.

Was Barry a non-performer in his previous constituency? he was according to the constituents, so Kamla was wise to move him. To be fair, any MP who made promises on the campaign trail and ends up in opposition can't perform as they would like and would feel the wrath of their constituents. Some opposition MPs fare better than others. Now, he's been elected as MP of Couva South and he is in government so let's wait and see how he performs as MP for that seat.

Barry does have a special relationship with Kamla, and even more so now because he was one of the few persons that stood with her two terms in opposition where she was being politically attacked by not just the PNM but by her own in the last few years who undermined and wanted her removed as leader of the UNC. Kamla did the impossible and won the general elections, now he is being rewarded for his loyalty, and I can respect that. That should be of no surprise to anybody.

Is Barry unqualified? Well according to his Parliament profile:

"Before entering active politics, Mr. Padarath served 4 years in the Foreign Service.

Mr. Padarath holds a B.Sc. in Government and International Relations, a Postgraduate degree in Communications, and a Diploma in Law."

https://www.ttparliament.org/members/me ... -padarath/

You can argue if he should be in utilities. Then again, most ministers who passed through ministries since our independence are not necessarily qualified to be in those positions, which are usually based on experience, leadership skills, and judgment of the PM. As Minister in the Office of the PM, he is qualified for that.

You don't have to forget 2010 to 2015 but beating up with a new government who only in office for three days is ludicrous. Kamla is not Trump in the US signing executive orders on day 1 where you would have reasons to beat up.

Now to Whitehall, clearly something is wrong with the building. The former minister of public admin stated that an additional 4.5M is needed to fix the basement which is absurd since the whole building was renovated over 5 years ago at a cost of 32M. The question is now, did Barry exaggerate his claims by saying the whole building is unfit? He needs to provide more proof to the public on this such as infrastructure and air quality reports. Until then, this will be a political football.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 5:41 am

allyuh 2 need to go and take a room by dpalm

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 6:22 am

So nobody talking about this....wtf Deliesingh was doing?
FB_IMG_1746699556960.jpg

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 6:36 am

So it have more minister than ministry? Like diz the new WASA & Petrotrin. Everybody getting a sweat yes.

But wa going and happen when Phillip and Anil fallout?

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 6:41 am

“The first day I walked in, my Permanent Secretary … provided me with the fees vote. That’s on my first day, last week, Friday. In that vote, I had zero dollars and zero cents, not even 10 cents…”
—Attorney General John Jeremie

For more…
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/jeremie ... 84905b5250

Somebody tell me wtf PNM was doing, please
FB_IMG_1746700858543.jpg

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 6:58 am

So KPB was the most absent member of parliament during her opppstion tenure. Now first week in, she already "working from home"?

People meter question. Do you agree and think its ok from KPB to work from home? Esp less than 2 weeks in?

Something is clearly being hidden from the general public.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 7:01 am

Pnm take a rag and soak up.every cent...

Thats a lot of brown bags Camille had to use

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 7:05 am

This could never be true. Not of the responsible government. This is why it hard to vote UNC unno. They does lieeeeeeeeeee
IMG-20250508-WA0055.jpg