Rovin wrote:hmmm level beat up in here & allyuh start it early morning ...
The_Honourable wrote:Rovin wrote:hmmm level beat up in here & allyuh start it early morning ...
Is like the covid ched... articles, studies and beatup
Just waiting for mods to cleanup and lock
bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
bluefete wrote:They did that with the first iteration. They actually deleted it. Now the topic is front and centre in public discussions.
paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
what if I am concerned about schools forcing a religious agenda on children. what can I do how can I protect other people's children from that influence. can i ban their books
bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
what if I am concerned about schools forcing a religious agenda on children. what can I do how can I protect other people's children from that influence. can i ban their books
You can take your child out and send them to a school where religion is not taught. A trans-agenda can lead to adult approved genital mutilation!
paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:They did that with the first iteration. They actually deleted it. Now the topic is front and centre in public discussions.
this ched (was) way more respectful than the last ched. but once adnj gets involved it turns to chit so we probably in line for a lock soon
Why you taking medicine for other people sickness? People will protect their own children if they deem it necessarypaid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
You can take your child out and send them to a school where religion is not taught. A trans-agenda can lead to adult approved genital mutilation!
not my child, other people's children.
I want to protect other peoples children from being influenced
ban their books etc
paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
ban their books etc
Phone Surgeon wrote:Why you taking medicine for other people sickness? People will protect their own children if they deem it necessarypaid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children.
ban their books etc
You obviously aren't on social media if you don't know what going on. The most recent being people's reaction to ravi b dubplate for the gay wedding. People's responses are extremely violentalfa wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Blue and other trans haters....I have a question.....
If you in a public setting with your family/kids or even by yourself and you see a gay or lesbo or trans person being bullied who can't defend themselves.....
Would you step in to assist the vulnerable? Or would you mind your own business
Would you just laugh to yourself and say it good for them
Would you join into the bullying?
I am genuinely confused as to why you think any right thinking person would do anything other than assist the person in need? People can not support someone's lifestyle and not want it for themselves eg swinging and still treat them like human beings. That shouldn't be too hard to understand and it isn't. But what it does do is make it easier to sell a story. If we make it seem like every anti alphabet person wants to kill everyone from that community and we don't want them living in our area or breathing our air is easy to see everyone else as bloodthirsty bigoted barbarians. However if we say we don't have a problem how your live your life we just don't want the children being exposed to it at an early age just like you wouldn't want a five year old reading books about alcoholic and tobacco lifestyles or swinging, then it starts to sound almost gasp..... reasonable.
Phone Surgeon wrote:You obviously aren't on social media if you don't know what going on. The most recent being people's reaction to ravi b dubplate for the gay wedding. People's responses are extremely violentalfa wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Blue and other trans haters....I have a question.....
If you in a public setting with your family/kids or even by yourself and you see a gay or lesbo or trans person being bullied who can't defend themselves.....
Would you step in to assist the vulnerable? Or would you mind your own business
Would you just laugh to yourself and say it good for them
Would you join into the bullying?
I am genuinely confused as to why you think any right thinking person would do anything other than assist the person in need? People can not support someone's lifestyle and not want it for themselves eg swinging and still treat them like human beings. That shouldn't be too hard to understand and it isn't. But what it does do is make it easier to sell a story. If we make it seem like every anti alphabet person wants to kill everyone from that community and we don't want them living in our area or breathing our air is easy to see everyone else as bloodthirsty bigoted barbarians. However if we say we don't have a problem how your live your life we just don't want the children being exposed to it at an early age just like you wouldn't want a five year old reading books about alcoholic and tobacco lifestyles or swinging, then it starts to sound almost gasp..... reasonable.
bluefete wrote:This whole debate has caused me to look at certain things:
I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children. Big people could do what they want.
How come it is necessary to flaunt your sexual preferences and weaponize it to demand that society listen to you?
What does your sexual preferences have to do with getting a job? Why must you front it in interviews?
Why must organizations fall at the feet of the alphabet people to have a Pride Day / Month?
If we were to have a Straight People month - would RBC and other companies support it?
Every single one of you who claim to support, have deliberately twisted and ignored my one concern: Why must a child be indoctrinated into the trans-agenda? Why must a child suffer genital mutilation to be their authentic self when the western world decries genetic mutilation in Africa and other countries?
Yes, I know that some religions push child marriages at any age. I will never support that.
adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:This whole debate has caused me to look at certain things:
I have been clear from day one that my concern is forcing a trans-agenda on children. Big people could do what they want.
How come it is necessary to flaunt your sexual preferences and weaponize it to demand that society listen to you?
What does your sexual preferences have to do with getting a job? Why must you front it in interviews?
Why must organizations fall at the feet of the alphabet people to have a Pride Day / Month?
If we were to have a Straight People month - would RBC and other companies support it?
Every single one of you who claim to support, have deliberately twisted and ignored my one concern: Why must a child be indoctrinated into the trans-agenda? Why must a child suffer genital mutilation to be their authentic self when the western world decries genetic mutilation in Africa and other countries?
Yes, I know that some religions push child marriages at any age. I will never support that.
I am reposting what I posted earlier:
What is the trans agenda?
How can the trans agenda be forced on children?
I seriously doubt that you can clearly articulate what it is simply because you don't know what "they" are doing. You do seem to know that you are not comfortable with, or are perhaps incensed by, whatever it is that you are observing.
paid_influencer wrote:Jowelle did her part, imo. A pioneer, an example, a leader.
but is time the rest ah we take up the task. cyar be Jowelle alone pulling cart
bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Jowelle did her part, imo. A pioneer, an example, a leader.
but is time the rest ah we take up the task. cyar be Jowelle alone pulling cart
But Jowelle is well liked in the community and is a very good hairdresser. and animal activist. I never heard him preaching the children's trans-agenda.
Didn't Tantie Kams make him a temporary senator for a day?
bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:This whole debate has caused me to look at certain things:
I am reposting what I posted earlier:
What is the trans agenda?
How can the trans agenda be forced on children?
I seriously doubt that you can clearly articulate what it is simply because you don't know what "they" are doing. You do seem to know that you are not comfortable with, or are perhaps incensed by, whatever it is that you are observing.
You are being deliberately blind. Continue to pretend that you do not know what the agenda is.
Canadian MPs vote to ban LGBT 'conversion therapy'
Published
2 December 2021
Canada's House of Commons has voted unanimously to ban so-called LGBT conversion therapy.
The legislation would make it illegal to have a child undergo the practice or have anyone unwillingly undergo it.
Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's Liberals proposed the measure, though its passage prompted applause on both sides of the aisle.
Tourism Minister Randy Boissonnault, who is also a special adviser to Mr Trudeau on LGBT issues, said: "No one can consent to torture.
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-59500095
Policy 713: LGBT school policy change causes political turmoil in Canada
Published 1 day ago By Nadine Yousif BBC News, Toronto
A controversial policy change that bars teachers from using a student's preferred pronouns without parental permission will soon go into effect in New Brunswick despite pushback. It has caused political turmoil in the Canadian province.
In May, under Premier Blaine Higgs, New Brunswick announced that a policy to create a safe space for students who identify as LGBT in schools will be amended, with the changes coming into effect on 1 July.
The amendments to the Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity policy - also known as Policy 713 - removed explicit mention of allowing students to participate in extracurricular activities, including sports teams, that reflect their gender identity.
More controversially, the changes - as explained by the province's education minister Bill Hogan - also forbid teachers from using the chosen preferred names and pronouns of a student under the age of 16 without the consent of their parents.
In cases where it is not possible to get parental permission, the policy states that a student should be sent to a social worker or a psychologist to develop a plan on how to approach their parents.
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-66061514
adnj wrote:Conversion therapy is a debunked methodology that seeks to "cure" an individual whose sexual preference or gender identity deviates from what was expected at birth.
Parental consent requirements for how a student chooses to be addressed outside of the ordinary appears to be self-explanatory.
Taken together, due to the divergent nature of the two articles, I can only conclude that you have no idea about what you are attempting to address or why it is apparently a point of contention for you.
bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Conversion therapy is a debunked methodology that seeks to "cure" an individual whose sexual preference or gender identity deviates from what was expected at birth.
Parental consent requirements for how a student chooses to be addressed outside of the ordinary appears to be self-explanatory.
Taken together, due to the divergent nature of the two articles, I can only conclude that you have no idea about what you are attempting to address or why it is apparently a point of contention for you.
Isn't it interesting that conversion therapy is considered to be torture (rightfully so) but when children are being mutilated from "male to female" and vice versa, you do not see torture there at all. Maybe, I should post a video but the mods will get upset.
bluefete wrote:This is what some of you are supporting.
NO PARENTAL CONSENT!
Patients who want to pursue chest surgery must be at least 15 years old and have the following:
A letter from a medical doctor or nurse practitioner stating that you have "persistent, well documented, gender dysphoria" and specifying either the length of hormone therapy or why you are not taking hormone therapy.
A letter from a mental health provider stating that you have the capacity to consent and that any significant mental health issues are being addressed.
ONCE YOU HAVE MONEY YOU CAN BE UNDER 18 AND GET THE SURGERY.
To qualify for gender affirmation at Boston Children's Hospital, you must be at least 18 years old for phalloplasty or metoidioplasty and for vaginoplasty.
You must also have the following:
A letter from a medical doctor or nurse practitioner stating that you have "persistent, well documented, gender dysphoria" and specifying the length of hormone therapy.
A letter from your regular therapist stating that you have "persistent, well documented, gender dysphoria," that any significant mental health concerns are well controlled and that you have been living full time in your identified gender for at least 12 months.
A second letter, from a mental health professional familiar with the procedure you are seeking, stating you are ready for surgery.
This should include your understanding of the surgery procedure and recovery needs, fertility implications of surgery, and risks of surgery. It should also state that you are able to consent for surgery and include an assessment of your support systems.
https://www.childrenshospital.org/progr ... ty-surgery
bluefete wrote:This is what some of you are supporting.
NO PARENTAL CONSENT!
adnj wrote:At what age can a person in Massachusetts consent to all medical procedures?
18 is the age of majority in Massachusetts for all purposes, including consent to medical treatment. Children under 18 are minors and the permission of their parents or guardians is required before they receive many kinds of medical treatment.
Must parents or guardians consent for minors to receive emergency medical treatment?
No, if withholding such treatment would endanger the minor.
https://www.mass.gov/doc/consent-to-med ... s/download