That Time Boeing Wanted to Turn the 747 Jumbo Jet Into an Aircraft Carrier

Re: Random Posts Thread ...

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2023, 5:33 pm

McDonald's
18 hours ago
·
Who could resist a delightful combo of cocoa and coconut? Certainly not @ongmygoddess! With luscious coconut filling and nata de coco bits wrapped in a crisp cocoa crust, it’s the perfect treat to wrap up your meal. #mcdsg
356913192_6503023513077500_1240502535218237078_n.jpg

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2023, 6:25 pm

a good interesting song ...

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2023, 6:54 pm

A small town like the ones in Neshoba County, Mississippi?

Postby alfa » July 26th, 2023, 8:53 pm

Rovin wrote:a good interesting song ...

That's what we need here, more responsible armed citizens willing to stand their ground and the laws to back them up. That coupled with law enforcement willing to send these pests to their maker. Watch that video with this one
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/AUUCU8_2Njs

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2023, 11:48 am

i saw that song on fb & found it was nice\different\good especially with d rock element in it

but after posting that music video here i read some of d comments on YT, seems some ppl found it racist & offensive but alot of ppl who claim they are colored came to d song's defense posting that they agree with & have no problem with old time no-nonsense ways\moral\spiritual values, being brought up right, protecting urself & d place u grew up in from outsiders who want to do bad things to u & ur community ...

Postby maj. tom » July 27th, 2023, 12:46 pm

You like old movies Rovin? Gene Hackman? Take in "Mississippi Burning" this weekend nah. Have plenty small town 1964 no-nonsense moral and spiritual values in that film.

See if anything in the film resemble these lyrics:
"Try that in a small town
See how far ya make it down the road
Around here, we take care of our own
You cross that line, it won't take long"

Have a small town called Money, Mississippi. You should check out how clean and precious the moral values were there in 1955

Postby Les Bain » July 27th, 2023, 12:58 pm

Rovin wrote:a good interesting song ...

Uvalde is a small town, hyuk hyuk.

Postby alfa » July 27th, 2023, 1:11 pm

Interestingly enough the song is currently number 2 on the billboard charts and the more they demonize it the more popular it gets. Kinda like what they were saying about the book in RIK a few weeks ago. And also just like when they said no one's forcing anyone to read the book, no one's forcing anyone to listen to the song either

Postby maj. tom » July 27th, 2023, 1:17 pm

Yerp it's very popular among a certain part of the USA population. And nobody is forcing anyone to listen to it either, 1st Amendment, etc. But some people like to pretend that they're clueless about what the song is really about. It's not even the slightest coincidence that the video is featuring a courthouse where historical lynchings took place in a small town. So I merely informing Mr. Rovin on the deeper actual meaning. By all means, shake up the windows with your 2x12" pair of boxes if the song has a different meaning to you.

But say what, dogs are trained to answer the whistle and they will answer. Just like the peaceful "protests" on Jan 6th.

Postby alfa » July 27th, 2023, 1:37 pm

Now I understand why it is so easy to believe that 'they want to give a certain race of people guns to kill people of another race ' cuz protecting yourself is racist in 2023 apparently, irregardless if it's a US small town or Barrackpore

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2023, 1:53 pm

yea tom i like old movies especially when nowadays modern movies so bleh or jes full of cgi with not much substance in it - if i remember this wk end i will check it out

i guess some ppl might interpret it according to if their minds thinking about d world in older times when racism & discrimination was more prevalent not jes against africans but other non-white ppl & even other white folks from different countries - it seems like back then well u is not 1 of me so me eh like u for no reason, discrimination will forever exist in some circles & in d minds of some ppl

for me i choose to view d song as good virtues of recent times & not all d hatred\negativity of say 100yrs ago times, if there is any hidden undertones in it well i dont support that

i sure if we google it we will find some interview of d artist explaining it

i stopped paying attention yrsss ago to whats on billboard charts cause imo so much crap passes for music nowadays yet is popular among alot of ppl ... but thats very surprising its charting so high

Postby Les Bain » July 27th, 2023, 1:55 pm

alfa wrote:Now I understand why it is so easy to believe that 'they want to give a certain race of people guns to kill people of another race ' cuz protecting yourself is racist in 2023 apparently, irregardless if it's a US small town or Barrackpore

The only time the NRA chipped in with a "Hey now" on the topic of gun ownership when the group interested in arming themselves for personal protection was the Black Panthers (see the Mulford Act).

I guess Judo and Kenpo weren't one of the skills slaves, their descendants or the victims of the Tulsa massacre benefited from.

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2023, 1:58 pm

hoss i only heard d song 1 time 1st time yesterday & ise not d type with mids box blasting "music" all over , dat sounding like discrimination eh :lol:

it have all kinda songs out here with lyrics that ppl interpreting all how ...

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 27th, 2023, 2:09 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yerp it's very popular among a certain part of the USA population. And nobody is forcing anyone to listen to it either, 1st Amendment, etc. But some people like to pretend that they're clueless about what the song is really about. It's not even the slightest coincidence that the video is featuring a courthouse where historical lynchings took place in a small town. So I merely informing Mr. Rovin on the deeper actual meaning. By all means, shake up the windows with your 2x12" pair of boxes if the song has a different meaning to you.

But say what, dogs are trained to answer the whistle and they will answer. Just like the peaceful "protests" on Jan 6th.

You mean when the guards themselves opened the doors for the wypipo to just walk in and take pics in the offices?
Similarly to the mostly peaceful protests for BLM riots?

What whistle dey blow here bai?

Postby Les Bain » July 27th, 2023, 2:48 pm

Rovin wrote:hoss i only heard d song 1 time 1st time yesterday & ise not d type with mids box blasting "music" all over , dat sounding like discrimination eh :lol:

it have all kinda songs out here with lyrics that ppl interpreting all how ...

I listen to a weekly country/western/bluegrass radio program called Swingin Doors. Chef's kiss curation. Started off as a whim, but I mostly defend country music now when people dunking on it. There's 2 weeks worth of shows archived on its hosting site. Show's gonna be cancelled soon as the DJ is retiring. You should check it out while it lasts.

That said, that Small town song is like every other modern country song that makes you sigh and switch stations by the time the lyrics come in.

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2023, 2:52 pm

not really a country music fan but i like some of d mainstream artists' songs

i now reading what tom posted

yesterday with my laptop on i saw d song being shared on fb so it was running while i watching marlon & zander on tv at d same time not paying attention to d music video itself just hearing it playing, so this evening when i home i will put d video on my big tv to see what tom is talking about & if its offensive as he said well then my bad ...

xtech

Postby xtech » July 30th, 2023, 6:00 pm

Before
IMG_9381.jpeg

After
IMG_9382.jpeg

If you don’t know who they are you are living under a rock

Postby aaron17 » July 30th, 2023, 8:06 pm

Stargate guy

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 30th, 2023, 8:11 pm

^ More known for Mcguyver

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » July 30th, 2023, 8:28 pm

aaron17 wrote:Stargate guy

And his co-star Samantha Carter

demented

Postby demented » August 9th, 2023, 7:59 pm

TRINIDADIAN victim in first story.

Postby Rovin » September 7th, 2023, 6:16 pm

family mourns boy who died after partaking in 'One Chip Challenge' .....

Postby Rovin » September 7th, 2023, 7:11 pm

Postby Rovin » September 29th, 2023, 2:54 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/busines ... Wqw7SjuZO4

Businesswoman sues Customs, AG over seizure of sex toys

Sascha Wilson

Senior Reporter

sascha.wilson@guardian.co.tt

The owner of an adult sex toy business is challenging the state’s seizure of her goods after they were deemed “obscene and indecent”.

Justice Avason Quinlan-Williams has granted leave to Shenice Katteck, 26, proprietress of Rogue Adult Toys & Lingerie, to seek judicial review challenging the detention and seizure of a quantity of toys comprising dildos and wand massages.

Katteck is suing the Customs and Excise Comptroller and the Attorney General.

Contending that the comptroller’s decision to seize her adult sex toys for sale was illegal, irrational and unfair, she argues that it was a breach of her rights under Section 4 of the Constitution.

Among the reliefs being sought are an order to quash his decision and order that the toys be returned to her forthwith, or within 48 hours of the court’s order.

She noted that the exercise of discretion by the comptroller to seize her articles is a clear, arbitrary, and misinformed exercise of power, since while some wand massages were seized, similar toys in her shipment were not.

In her affidavit, Katteck said she established the business two years ago and in July, she made online purchases of a number of adult toys in bulk to restock her business inventory and to fill pre-orders.

When she went to clear the items last month, she said a Customs official observed that her shipment/box weighed less, and affixed on it was a document stating, “Notice of seizure of goods”.

The notice stated that 13 of the adult toys were deemed to be “obscene and indecent articles” and seized.

Despite the removal of the items, she said she was still charged duties in the sum of $1,839.81 to clear the package at the stated weight of the shipment.

When she returned to her business, she noted that 18 items, and not 13, were missing.
She said the seized items were among the more expensive in her package and included five vibrating dildos, 10 dildos and three wand massages.

In her affidavit, Katteck stated that she never before had any difficulty importing and clearing adult toys.

Claiming that there has also never previously been any policy in the Customs and Excise Department preventing the sale of adult toys, she said her business caters to the growing market in T&T for adult sex toys and lingerie.

She argued that it was “patently unfair” that the comptroller would allow other people to import and sell similar adult sex toys.

Listing the names of other businesses involved in the importation and sale of adult sex toys, the proprietress claimed her competitors publicly advertised hundreds of products to their thousands of followers on social media accounts.

“Adult sex toys are not made in Trinidad and Tobago and do not fall from the sky. They are imported by these businesses and the very Customs Department has no problems with clearing these items, so I am at a loss to understand the sudden arbitrary and illegal seizure of my products,” she said in her court documents.

She expressed concern that her business could be ruined.

“This has had a crippling effect on my business as many of my customers are switching their loyalty and simply purchasing from my competitors who are openly stocking and selling the very items that were seized from me. As a consequence, my livelihood, goodwill and reputation built from two years of hard work has been adversely impacted,” she said.

The proprietress was also worried that she could face criminal charges and prosecution.
Katteck is being represented by a team of attorneys from the Freedom Law Chambers of Anand Ramlogan.

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2023, 5:27 pm

Rovin wrote:Katteck is being represented by a team of attorneys from the Freedom Law Chambers of Anand Ramlogan.

Anand has my full support. I hope he sets a precedent and gets this sorted in the courts.

Postby paid_influencer » October 1st, 2023, 10:33 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/businesswoman-sues-customs-ag-over-seizure-of-sex-toys-6.2.1812521.847438149e?fbclid=IwAR0Axy12R0ThVGbSjDD8BhkeXUNu_NYsOLZPIHM2j1ffOmgwDWqw7SjuZO4

Businesswoman sues Customs, AG over seizure of sex toys

so on this topic...

I seeing this Skins brand products in pharmacies all around the island. Most stores just have the condoms, some have the lubes, but the brand has plenty stuff to try apparently if customs allow it. NHS in the UK uses them too.

https://skinssexualhealth.co.uk/

I happened across two products that somehow slipped past customs and you can buy then, no problem, in some pharmacies (got mine at Kappa Drugs in gulf city).

One in the Vibe Ring, which is basically a bullet vibe attached to a penis ring. Turns your phallus into a big meat vibrator. It is quiet, reassuring buzz, kinda subtle and not subtle at the same time. I would recommend, even if it is not your thing, try it once.

Next one is the Performance Ring. It is basically just a thick ring that goes on around the base of the shaft and lets your dingle inflate but not deflate. So you get a meat balloon. I found it kinda weird and honestly a little scary at first, but after a while I found it reassuring. Directions say not to leave it on for more than 30 minutes. Dick might explode, I donno.

Both were about $45 - $55 each at Kappa drugs behind the cashier if you want to give them a go.

CSB: When I bought the vibe ring, one cashiers audibly went "ooooo" to the other. I didn't mind, I too old to care. The performance ring had a tag on it that set off the shoplifting machines everywhere I went after. Nobody went to check me, so there's that.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » October 11th, 2023, 9:34 am

IMG_3331.jpeg

“The playground”

Then and now shot….

Postby Rovin » October 25th, 2023, 7:13 pm

Postby paid_influencer » November 18th, 2023, 6:51 pm

props to snoop doog for giving up smoking

if snoop can do it you can too

"After much consideration & conversation with my family, I've decided to give up smoke. Please respect my privacy at this time."

"I'm giving up smoke," he added in the caption
Snoop-Dogg-smoke-111623-03-d37dcb2228bc4497bf3d4ff3a22f701e.jpg