Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 11:42 pm

The thread (ched) is not about sides.

This is least important to say the least :D

It was started with a simple statement .

1. Landlords give Tenants 6 months deferral .

It's on multiple websites .

It has gone epic :D :D

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 11th, 2020, 11:55 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Fair enough toppa, we all have our views...

I realised I jump in the thread and didn't actually put forward my views about the actually topic ( I realised this based on ur last comment VEVO)

So in fairness you are somewhat correct as being on both sides of the spectrum I personally can't take sides... I want muh rent, but I doh wanna pay mortgage lol... so the factor here is that we are in a strange time (covid outbreak) which can leave room for strange approaches... so imo this ting needs to trickle down from the CB to the banks: no interest and deferred mortgage payments etc as well as the same for rent... in a nut shell what I'm trying to say is spread the risk across the citizens. It's hard but we have to understand and take heed of all walks of life, from who renting to who have big business that now have to close down...

You may see businesses that were operating profitably for years day in day out will now have to fold up due to this pandemic... again just my 2 cents

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 12:22 am

The thread shows human nature in times of stress or epidemic or disaster .

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 1:24 am

MDtuner70 wrote:
Adjustments.JPG

RedVEVO,

One account was just fine btw.

Nope @ max and honourable

A tuner for years but never really had the reason for an account, jus really appreciate the helpful and constructive data provided. A lot of intelligent fellas on here...actually my last post was probably back in 2007/8 or so, concerning a corolla ae111 4age swap and sport springs lol... but that get sold and I man went England to study maths and stats.

This ched though after analysing the comments I just had to add a 2 cents... the reverse psychology is very comical lol

Fuss ya studying VEVO lol
Well welcome back to tuner, hope you post more comments.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » April 12th, 2020, 4:12 am

Wayy from not Paying Rent to Broke Back Mountain,allyuh sad yes

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 4:23 am

mragoobir wrote:Wayy from not Paying Rent to Broke Back Mountain,allyuh sad yes

Swinging left and right :D :D ?
Try Videx :D :D

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2020, 4:44 am

So with these deferral, who paying the utilities? Landlord still hadda maintain the place? Cut grass etc? He hadda continue paying for wifi for the building?

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 4:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:So with these deferral, who paying the utilities? Landlord still hadda maintain the place? Cut grass etc? He hadda continue paying for wifi for the building?

Lol ..

Postby adnj » April 12th, 2020, 5:23 am

Social support forms now available at police stations

DARLISA GHOURALAL CREATED : 11 APRIL 2020COVID-19

Application forms for financial assistance, food support and rental assistance are now available at police stations across T&T.

The Ministry of Social Development and Family Services said while it recognises that the preferred method is online applications and submission via email, it has made provisions for those without access to internet with physical forms.

The social support measures have been introduced to assist those who have been retrenched, terminated or have experienced loss of income as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Ministry advised that completed forms should be returned to the Social Welfare district offices closest to where you reside.

Citizens are advised that once eligible, applications will be processed and payments will be made accordingly.

The Ministry reminded the public to practice physical distancing to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and flatten the curve in Trinidad and Tobago.

It’s encouraging citizens to make use of its online facilities as far as possible.

[URL]https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Form-B-COVID-19-Amended.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjj-qO3x-LoAhWOY98KHRNGCQwQFjABegQIAxAC&usg=AOvVaw2yNEV_9tqF09NFPHkz2CdS&cshid=1586683391122
[/URL]

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So with these deferral, who paying the utilities? Landlord still hadda maintain the place? Cut grass etc? He hadda continue paying for wifi for the building?

Lol ..

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 6:53 am

Thread title states clearly "Landlords-Moratorium on rent payment?" Meaning that property owners should be prohibited from charging and collecting rent for 6 months.
Now you say 1. Landlords give Tenants 6 months deferral . meaning not paying now but will make it up later.
You were also insistent that tenants demand their security deposits. Real dotishness.
Boi you does flip and flop more than a guabine in a mud puddle. When you make up your mind keep us informed.

As ppl ask, who paying to cut grass, for repairs, for utilities, etc. during the time you not paying that rent? The tenants? Seems fair since they are the ones that benefitting from your deferral, while landlord busy seeing real pressure. No rent means landlord has no income, so can't feed himself or his dependents. They could come by you to make groceries? Or you getting in d food and meals delivery business?

There's a rental assistance grant, apply and get the money to pay your rent. That way, it costs you nothing those months, landlord gets their due, and that's the end.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 12th, 2020, 1:32 pm

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 2:04 pm

elec2020 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/12/venezuelans-face-eviction-as-bars-clubs-remain-closed/

in the article, one property owner made a statement that I fully agree with
If you renting out a 3 b/room unit for $2000/m, & 9 of them living in it, and all 9 were working before this situation erupted sor lets say the paltry wage of $2000/month, that rent they had to pay would only be $222 per person. and I seriously doubt they working for only $2000/month.
They should have saved for an emergency. I can understand & appreciate them wanting to help their families back in Vene and that costing $$$. But when they overcrowd your apartment (and that increases the risk of tenants causing damages to your property) so that they each only paying small money, that doesn't benefit the landlord no how. So what reason does he have to be lenient?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 12th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Out of the 9 how many have jobs?
Out of the group who working how much get paid below minimum wage?
How much do they spend on travel a month?
How much they paying for utilities and furniture, etc?
How much they paying for groceries?
How much they have to send back home to help their families?

Not saying that they should be allowed to live rent free... just saying every story has two sides

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 3:03 pm

elec2020 wrote:Out of the 9 how many have jobs?

Not saying that they should be allowed to live rent free... just saying every story has two sides
Let their employers pay their bill, employers wanted cheap labour so they should be stuck with it.

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 3:29 pm

Demand a 6 .. from Landlords ..

Ah coming jus now .. ah eating Sunday Lunch ..

Burp ..

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 12th, 2020, 4:07 pm

Let their employers pay their bill, employers wanted cheap labour so they should be stuck with it.

Boy we in for some bad times here oui... i spoke to someone... and that convo convinced me that the resteictions could be pushed into june... we keep forgetting like almost 1/3 of the reported cases is from the cruise... also those tests we dont know how much is repeat tests... also the total number of tests is a fraction of the population... hmmm idk nah... if this go till may... two months no salary... place will be grim

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 4:19 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Boy we in for some bad times here oui... i spoke to someone... and that convo convinced me that the resteictions could be pushed into june... we keep forgetting like almost 1/3 of the reported cases is from the cruise... also those tests we dont know how much is repeat tests... also the total number of tests is a fraction of the population... hmmm idk nah... if this go till may... two months no salary... place will be grim

OMG !!!

Contact ALL Landlords .. immediately :roll: :roll: :roll:

7 months deferral .. :P with Sunday Lunch :wink:

* mike drop

* Expecting 40,000 views by midnight next week :mrgreen:

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 4:48 pm

elec2020 wrote:

and grimey
Remember, it have plenty illiterate and ignorant people in this place, ppl that can't see further than their nose, so prepping for a SHTF scenario ain't a priority for them. If the SHTF when these ppl start feeling the pressure, I expect that robberies and home invasions will increase.

Me eh worried tho, still going to work and getting paid as normal, and even though that's the case I still have the foresight to prep in case of critical problems.
Done put down batches of short crops that should yield nuff food to last about 3 weeks, next set going to plant in about 2 weeks and another batch 3 weeks after that, established a meat supply for the household including the dogs so I eh hadda go nowhere for meat, and almost complete the alternative power system.
The only thing I ain't got covered yet is water supply and storage, but I eh worried about that either because that partly fixing month end with the addition of 3 new 1000 gallon tanks.
Me and mine could survive easy without much aid if any at all.

Pray for the best, prepare for the worst

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 5:02 pm

elec2020 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/12/venezuelans-face-eviction-as-bars-clubs-remain-closed/

in the article, one property LANDLORD made a statement that I fully agree with
If you renting out a 3 b/room unit for $2000/m, & 9 of them living in it, and all 9 were working before this situation erupted sor lets say the paltry wage of $2000/month WHICH HYMC LANDLORD WANT IN CASH, that rent they had to pay would only be $222 per person. and I seriously doubt the LANDLORD working OR EVER EVER WORK A DAY IN HIS LIFE BUT VIEJO AND COLLECTING PALTRY WAGE MONEY for only $2000/month. LANDLORD should have saved for an emergency. I DO NOT AND WILL NEVER understand & appreciate them wanting to help their families back in Vene and that costing PALTRY $$$. But when they overcrowd MY SHACK apartment (and that increases the risk of tenants causing damages to MY property WHICH IS OWNED BY MY WIFE SO I HAVE TO LISTEN AND I NOT GET POSIE LONG LONG AND I SUFFER FROM ED so LANDLORD COLLECTS MORE MUCHO MUCHO MONEY CALLING IT SECURITY MONEY LIKE $400,000) so that they each only paying small money, that doesn't benefit the LANDLORD WHO HIDING MONEY AND EVADING TAX no how. So what reason does he have to be lenient AH HAVE DE SHITS AND I TRYING TO SHOW A MAN HOW TO INSTALL A HYMC WATER TANK AND THEN I GOES TO TCSPCA FOR A FREE GATO NOT GATA

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 12th, 2020, 5:22 pm

elec2020 wrote:

and grimey
Remember, it have plenty illiterate and ignorant people in this place, ppl that can't see further than their nose, so prepping for a SHTF scenario ain't a priority for them. If the SHTF when these ppl start feeling the pressure, I expect that robberies and home invasions will increase.

Me eh worried tho, still going to work and getting paid as normal, and even though that's the case I still have the foresight to prep in case of critical problems.
Done put down batches of short crops that should yield nuff food to last about 3 weeks, next set going to plant in about 2 weeks and another batch 3 weeks after that, established a meat supply for the household including the dogs so I eh hadda go nowhere for meat, and almost complete the alternative power system.
The only thing I ain't got covered yet is water supply and storage, but I eh worried about that either because that partly fixing month end with the addition of 3 new 1000 gallon tanks.

So true eh... chances are we not getting a vacine for this till next year... to keep hospitals from being over burdened we may have that for one in every three months no essential workers... or something so...the situation gah be grimmy...wonder how PDY owners going and manage... debt holders gah be in problems

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 5:55 pm

Landlords still have time to give 6 months deferral ..

No wuk ..

No monay ..

Only 1 Landlord fighting down de poor people ..

One Barataria Landlord VS 20,000 viewers ..

And counting ..

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 6:00 pm

One possible issue would be the long term recommendation that the population wear masks when going out in public.
Bandits are gonna love that so much.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 12th, 2020, 6:51 pm

88sins wrote:One possible issue would be the long term recommendation that the population wear masks when going out in public.
Bandits are gonna love that so much.

Exactly... crime going and boom... bank heist?

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 12th, 2020, 7:22 pm

elec2020 wrote:

and grimey

Notice a lot of "I", "me", "mine" in this post

Postby adnj » April 12th, 2020, 7:27 pm

Update #3 on Implementation of Social Support Measures for COVID­19

Port of Spain:­­­ Minister of Social Development (MSDFS), The Honourable Camille Robinson­Regis, provided another update on the social support measures to be implemented to assist the vulnerable impacted by the COVID­19 pandemic today at a Media Conference hosted by the Ministry of Health. According to Minister Robinson­Regis: “We at the Ministry empathize with persons experiencing job loss. We understand the anxiety and fear you may be experiencing, but we want you to know that these social packages are in place to address those issues.”

The Minister also indicated that she was aware that persons are crowding Social Welfare and NIB Offices and advised that this is not the best practice, as social distancing is the best approach to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. It was also stated that effective tomorrow, March 26, 2020, Customer Service Representatives will be assigned to all of the 11 Social Welfare District Offices, including the Social Welfare Office in Tobago. The CSRs will address issues and queries From persons who were retrenched, terminated or have experienced a reduction in income. 

All guidelines for accessing the Social Assistance will be posted on the websites and facebook pages of the Ministries of Social Development and Family Services, Labour and Small Enterprise Development and Communications, as well as that of TTConnect.

The Ministry’s Call Centre is now up and functioning at the following numbers. Available from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday:

800­1MSD (1673) – Toll Free

800­OPIC (6742) – Toll Free

623­2608; Extensions 1120 to 1132

753 – CARE (whatsapp only) – available 24 hours

[URL]http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpOjm4gpCUA
[/URL]

Landlords still have time to give 6 months deferral ..

No wuk ..

No monay ..

Only 1 Landlord fighting down de poor people ..

One Barataria Landlord VS 20,000 viewers ..

And counting ..

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2020, 7:35 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

and grimey

Landlords' Movie: Based on a true story .

Landlord: Can you put it in a sentence , Timothy Patel ?

Tenant: I money . Me money . Mine 6 months deferral .

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 7:56 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

and grimey

Good to know you can read
I invite you to go and plant your neighbors yard and donate the proceeds to feed everyone but yourself.

Lemme know how it works out when you done

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 12th, 2020, 8:53 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

and grimey

I invite you to go and plant your neighbors yard and donate the proceeds to feed everyone but yourself.

Yea I can read bro, give thanks for that, and I bad in the numbers too lol

Well let's take it a step further than what u suggesting and switch it up a bit, instead of planting someone else's yard, planting was done in my yard by some intelligent gardeners: pushing citrus, mangoes, bananas, plantain and some other stuff... some is kept at home for the famalam while the majority is given away to family and friends. Straight organic ting better than the market. Well these days is heavy citrus (rough skin lemon, oranges, grapefruit) is given away due to the corona vibes. Vitamin C hadda share too...hundreds of dollars given away from the soil, but to me and the fam ya can't quantify ting that will help ppl and give a small lil protection from the virus

Let's hope when sheit gets bad u don't have to seek help from anyone and you can rely on me, myself, mine and I..

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 12th, 2020, 9:18 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

and grimey

Yea I can read bro, give thanks for that, and I bad in the numbers too lol

Well let's take it a step further than what u suggesting and switch it up a bit, instead of planting someone else's yard, planting was done in my yard by some intelligent gardeners: pushing citrus, mangoes, bananas, plantain and some other stuff... some is kept at home for the famalam while the majority is given away to family and friends. Straight organic ting better than the market. Well these days is heavy citrus (rough skin lemon, oranges, grapefruit) is given away due to the corona vibes. Vitamin C hadda share too...hundreds of dollars given away from the soil, but to me and the fam ya can't quantify ting that will help ppl and give a small lil protection from the virus

Let's hope when sheit gets bad u don't have to seek help from anyone and you can rely on me, myself, mine and I..

Bear in mind, this happening years before corona buss, so it doesn't make much difference now except for the hand over process...

Postby 88sins » April 13th, 2020, 12:18 am

@MDtuner
All those lovely long term seasonal crops you talking about, I already have free access to, some at home and on the estate. Orange lime, lemon, portugal, reduce, grapefruit, breadfruit, chataign, zaboca, cocoa, coffee, coconut, sapodilla, pomerac, sugar apple, cashew, caimete, plantain, greenfig, bananas, all dat covered, and about 9 different kinds of mango. I sure it have ting in d land I musbe forget there besides all that. You ever eat fruits till yuh literally fed up eat fruits?

What you didn't understand is that all those things are leng term seasonal crops, meaning with the exceptions of breadfruit and chataign and coconut they don't bear fruit year round. So in a SHTF scenario, depending on them as your sole or primary food source is not wise, and planting staggered short term crops is what will keep you fed long term. Corn, cassava, dasheen, eddoes, ochro, tomato, bodi, etc. is what you want. Can't live on fruits alone, and you go get fed up sooner rather than later.
Now, when I say "mine", I not only thinking about who living with me. To me, "mine" includes immediate family and in laws, as well as my people that NOT related to me who may need assistance (is only 6 of ppl I consider that well so they are no real drain on the supply)

I eh responsible for feeding everybody, and who have sense suppose to know how to handle their business and not need to bank on people too much or too often. But I take care of my people, and I I strongly recommend everyone do the same as much as possible.