hustla_ambition101 wrote:Not yet, that will be for speed spot and red light cameras. Any tickets issued and printed on site will be handed over immediatelymaj. tom wrote:Are these citations mailed (TTPost) to the offender?
And what if they don't get the mail? Because we all know just how reliable the TTPost is.
Is there an email system of notification?
In Finland, speeding fines are linked to salary. The Finns run a “day fine” system that is calculated on the basis of an offender’s daily disposable income – generally their daily salary divided by two.aaron17 wrote:I care...they should charge them 200 percent more since they can afford such luxury.zoom rader wrote:Don't care all these fvckers including all these big 5hit trinis, I hope they all get charged and build points to take away their permits.aaron17 wrote:Thats the g class suv?zoom rader wrote:Good for Benz MCshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Benzino get wood
Policing for profit may have some value after all .
Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Up to the officer to give an extension in specific circumstances (importing a part for example). Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
Charge dey MC, ent they wanted PNM
Take bull or use your vote wisely this around
If you can't or don't want to vote then it's best you migrate .elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
Vote for who though ZR... no one making any sense... i was really enthusiastic about panday's daughter's party... byt she has been real quiet on alot of outstanfing issues... i wpuldnt be surprised if voter turnout is exttemely low this elections coming as... people do want change... but no one really offering anything substantial... PNM just taxing we @ss and doing us what they want... UNC can't get their act together up to now (shoulda clean up the nain heads and reorganize themselves)... COP cant handle power... PEP for the US or someone to sue us for defamation... and PDP who seem like they only know how to get sovial media views/comments... sigh
elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
Vote for who though ZR... no one making any sense... i was really enthusiastic about panday's daughter's party... byt she has been real quiet on alot of outstanfing issues... i wpuldnt be surprised if voter turnout is exttemely low this elections coming as... people do want change... but no one really offering anything substantial... PNM just taxing we @ss and doing us what they want... UNC can't get their act together up to now (shoulda clean up the nain heads and reorganize themselves)... COP cant handle power... PEP for the US or someone to sue us for defamation... and PDP who seem like they only know how to get sovial media views/comments... sigh
All agreed, but it's normally the folk that abide with the laws are so unlucky to get a ticket which is most time beyond their control.j.o.e wrote:Trinis too slack. Charge dem one time with demerit points. The person who bulb just happen to blow the same day is an outlier.
Cars not being roadworthy is rampant. Fear the points.... fix yuh car.
When the culture changes we could study amending for ‘fix it tickets’
Pirate wrote:elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
If you are complaining with the current governance and don't want to vote for a change then just close your eyes and pray....
If you think they are doing the best for our country, then proceed to the next party event with a smile.
If you don't like it here then look for a better country where the options are greater to vote for.elec2020 wrote:Pirate wrote:elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
If you are complaining with the current governance and don't want to vote for a change then just close your eyes and pray....
If you think they are doing the best for our country, then proceed to the next party event with a smile.
Alot can be said about the consequences of voting and not voting... my main point is who do u vote for when everyone is more or less trash... no one makes sense... no one has a plan for the future... no one appears like they are equipped to heave us out of the predicament we find ourselves in... i have read all available political mandates... and all are not feasable or implementable given tnt's pressing issues... if no one makes sense u should still vote because if u dont the ruling party wins again? Isnt that why we find ourselves in this predicament... always choosing the lesser of two evils... only to always get screwed over 5 years later... that thinking of voting just because u have too has to change.... we need to show the politicians that we demand more from our representatives... barbados is a shining example of that in place... the mass public outcry fueles mia mottley's push for governance... and based on their BERT plan barbados is moving in the right direction... if we dont do similar in tnt we are doomed to fail
Many US cities have a fix-it ticket system but many US states do not.maj. tom wrote:I'm appalled that the lawmakers didn't think of such things, or look at existing systems in the USA/CAN/UK/EU.
California has a system called "fix-it tickets" https://www.courts.ca.gov/9529.htm?rdeLocaleAttr=en
These are the kind of reckless, short-sighted asshuiles we have in Parliament writing our laws?
No they suddenly decide that they can do the best in the entire world and implement these laws without thinking of the real-world consequences to the population. Like if they just wanted to punish the taxpayers without consideration of circumstances. If your bulb blows WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING THE CAR, wtf you supposed to do? Change it while in motion on the highway?
Sounding like a dictator country day.zoom rader wrote:If you don't like it here then look for a better country where the options are greater to vote for.elec2020 wrote:Pirate wrote:elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Nah that will occupy police time.The_Honourable wrote:Suggestion: For the fix-it, the driver together with the ticket will have to carry the vehicle to a police station or license office (according to the issue) within a week or stipulated time frames according to the issue. Once satisfied, the police or licensing officer can then enter in the system "resolved". If the driver fails to present themselves to the police or licensing officer, the fix-it graduates to a fine and/or demerit points. If you never fix the issue, fix-it ticket ignored, and the police stop you again, you will be disqualified and vehicle impounded.
Alot can be said about the consequences of voting and not voting... my main point is who do u vote for when everyone is more or less trash... no one makes sense... no one has a plan for the future... no one appears like they are equipped to heave us out of the predicament we find ourselves in... i have read all available political mandates... and all are not feasable or implementable given tnt's pressing issues... if no one makes sense u should still vote because if u dont the ruling party wins again? Isnt that why we find ourselves in this predicament... always choosing the lesser of two evils... only to always get screwed over 5 years later... that thinking of voting just because u have too has to change.... we need to show the politicians that we demand more from our representatives... barbados is a shining example of that in place... the mass public outcry fueles mia mottley's push for governance... and based on their BERT plan barbados is moving in the right direction... if we dont do similar in tnt we are doomed to fail
Lots of ex trinis already left .
Any of you fvckers don't like it here then leave and stop complaining.
zoom rader wrote:If trins want it removed now is the perfect timing .
Elections around the corner, tell your candidate you disgust on both sides.
Record the conversation with them and hold them accountable.
If not then continue to bump gum.
When you are getting ticketed record the interaction and post on social media.
Invest in a body cam
If trins want it removed now is the perfect timing .elec2020 wrote:It has to be a collaborative effort... one or two voices will be seen as outliers... also in this political season it is fair to assume any promises made right now (especiallywith the mass uncertainty around our future economic fortunes) are false and only meant to score political points