Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2018, 11:47 pm

Hmm. Out of the blue, pea says he Goin on holiday so no live stream for a while...

Kinda sudden, unexpected...

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2018, 4:32 am

He tired pull dat one
Fourth or fifth time

Postby sMASH » March 31st, 2018, 10:22 pm

run d track...

Postby hydroep » March 31st, 2018, 11:39 pm

That Rowley has made a mess of things is something even the most hardcore PNMites cannot deny...wouldn't stop them from defending him though. Have to agree with PEA's assessment that the negative impact some of those blunders are having internationally could be extremely damaging to T&T's reputation (what's left of it, that is...:|)

He's also right about T&T not getting value relative to the amount of money that passed through this country from the 2x oil booms under both the PNM and the UNC.

The idea of a tiered system for property tax also sounds interesting i.e. 0% tax on your primary residence, increasing on each additional property you own to 100% tax on the value of the 10th one. Would like to hear more about that.

Postby sMASH » April 1st, 2018, 5:33 am

somebody did say that they in a property search on sheron, that his list stop at 100 cause that is the max allowed on the list..
exaggeration or not, there are many big shots in trinidad with multiple multiple properties, just for the sake of storing thier monies in the form of properties. that tiered approach will say, go ahead and make the money, but when u do, we will profit too.
and then it caps it off, so u let the competition get a slice of the pie too.

its better than just increasing taxes on everybody with a property. u aint consider if the people inherit the houses, but have a simple income.
PNM property tax seems like just an penalty for trying to live up to a standard.

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2018, 7:11 am

I thought he off for a couple weeks

sMASH wrote:run d track...

Postby sMASH » April 1st, 2018, 1:01 pm

Promises already being broken.... he will fit right in!

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2018, 1:15 pm

[quote="pugboy"]I thought he off for a couple weeks

He off a lot longer than that.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2018, 4:19 pm

Phillip Says:

Over sixty billion spent on health care between Manning, Panday, Kamla and Rowley, yet we have not one functional public health facility offering value for money.

NOT ONE.

We spend over fourteen million dollars a day for this, to have our people line up like refugees begging for a handout, while the offspring of the bandits who own the medical supply companies living like princes and princesses on their ill gotten gains.

This insanity is the Eye Clinic at San Fernando General.

If you or your loved one had to face this for treatment, would you STILL find a way to justify supporting the two political failures, the PNM and UNC?

We need a commission of enquiry into the administration of public health over the past two decades.

We need to find all our stolen money disguised as medical supplies and bring it back home, and jail those who have raided this country's treasury disguised as government and business community.

STAND UP T&T
34561814_1877370502283538_2958220044368084992_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2018, 4:33 pm

Story Above

Hospital chaotic inefficiency
Citizen reporter captured this story
San Fernando General Hospital Eye and Clinic, overcrowded
34669160_2032639253666138_3746148115695009792_n.jpg
34534758_2032639316999465_4039196560389570560_n.jpg

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2018, 5:19 pm

wait nah, ent i get loud up for saying that sando is way beyond capacity to commission the couva to help with any sort of overflow...
and ah man say pos have vacancies so we underutilized.

Postby hydroep » June 5th, 2018, 5:33 pm

Waiting for some PNM buffoon to say is people fault for living unhealthy lifestyles and thus overtaxing the health care system...:|

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 5th, 2018, 9:56 pm

hydroep wrote:That Rowley has made a mess of things is something even the most hardcore PNMites cannot deny...wouldn't stop them from defending him though. Have to agree with PEA's assessment that the negative impact some of those blunders are having internationally could be extremely damaging to T&T's reputation (what's left of it, that is...:|)

He's also right about T&T not getting value relative to the amount of money that passed through this country from the 2x oil booms under both the PNM and the UNC.

The idea of a tiered system for property tax also sounds interesting i.e. 0% tax on your primary residence, increasing on each additional property you own to 100% tax on the value of the 10th one. Would like to hear more about that.

Yes Tax and penalize all those people who worked hard to invest and earn more in property ... and reward mediocrity!
This would really stimulate economic activity.

Class warfare has always been used by politicians on stupid poor people to get them behind their banner. Rich people steer the economy, the middle class peddles and the poor mop a drop.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 5th, 2018, 9:59 pm

hydroep wrote:Waiting for some PNM buffoon to say is people fault for living unhealthy lifestyles and thus overtaxing the health care system...:|

This is actually a major part of the problem .... When I tell diabetics to stop eating sugar and flour you should hear their response ..... Buh is now you want to kill meh boss ....

Everyone is a sufferer here ... they always bawl how we is poor people ... we is sick people ...
there is no personal responsibility in sweet T&T.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 5th, 2018, 10:12 pm

Personal responsibility?? Waiz da? Gobbament ain't giving me that

Postby nemisis » June 6th, 2018, 7:01 am

The rich not taking personal responsibility for anything so Why should the sufferer?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 6th, 2018, 2:11 pm

nemisis wrote:The rich not taking personal responsibility for anything so Why should the sufferer?

But they do .... When the rich get sick they burdening the public hospitals? When the rich need a home/house they running down HDC forms? The rich using alligator clips to to teif power from the main lines?

When I say rich I mean people with sustainable earnings and investments. I am not talking about the middle eastern narco barons and the morons who get a CEPEP contract and buy a BMW X5 with all the money.

Postby The_Honourable » June 20th, 2018, 6:12 pm

Breaking Dawn acknowledges local medias continuing disregard for the Progressive Empowerment Party

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2018, 7:38 pm

ROFL

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 20th, 2018, 7:45 pm

hydroep wrote:That Rowley has made a mess of things is something even the most hardcore PNMites cannot deny...wouldn't stop them from defending him though. Have to agree with PEA's assessment that the negative impact some of those blunders are having internationally could be extremely damaging to T&T's reputation (what's left of it, that is...:|)

Few months late, but this is absolute hogwash. 100% tax on your 10th property? Tax on the what, capital value? You could imagine paying 10M+ in taxes per year as a landlord because you own multiple franchises within built up areas?

You know what sheit that like would effectively do? Over time everybody would form shell companies and put each of their properties into one, so no one company has more than 1 property, keeping the effective tax rate at 0%, money laundering and tax evasion galore.

And also, owners would buy, sell and trade properties until they could do what Mr SSL doing in sando right now. Buy all the land round mucurapo and keate/sutton street, and then amalgamate it, so you eventually end up with hectare large single blocks owned by a very few people.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 24th, 2018, 11:29 pm

:D :D
36177465_1694160854012373_254779285359820800_n.jpg

Postby maj. tom » June 25th, 2018, 7:48 am

and allyuh thought men like Trump and Rowley was bad when they talking eh? Imagine this classless pogue as PM nah.

Postby K74T » June 25th, 2018, 8:04 am

In before Rajin jerks him off as usual

Postby mero » June 25th, 2018, 8:55 am

maj. tom wrote:and allyuh thought men like Trump and Rowley was bad when they talking eh? Imagine this classless pogue as PM nah.
Sounds like a normal everyday comment on 2nr.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 25th, 2018, 10:07 am

K74T wrote:In before Rajin jerks him off as usual

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2018, 12:52 pm

Seems like a tax scheme that addresses the uber rich and lenient on the not so much.

It could be a working title, subject to refinement. A policy is not a rule, not a law.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 26th, 2018, 11:02 pm

local meme..lol
36275771_423148491485605_1019842217818193920_o.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » June 26th, 2018, 11:26 pm

I must admit, since Phillip make noise about not being covered by local media, Guardian put PEP front page.

Before was just a letter to the editor from Phillip lol.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 30th, 2018, 3:09 pm

TriP wrote::D :D

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/06/29/journal ... t-remarks/

Kejan Haynes files a formal complaint to the EOC over PEA's comments

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2018, 4:24 pm

Eoc can't do much there.. As they are not contractually linked.. Haynes need to take it to a civil court.