Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2017, 11:56 pm

Don't bc, don't.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby bluesclues » January 18th, 2017, 4:54 am

De Dragon wrote:Don't bc, don't.

Yeah well u see there was no reply. So yeah i will leave that there. Simply however, i have a massive amount of knowledge in many other fields in life other than oil and gas. I will say my knowledge is quite limited in this arena but slowly growing. I simply havent sit down to focus on it yet.

Postby Redman » January 18th, 2017, 5:48 am

And yet you " leaving homework "

It eh what you saying...it eh whether you right or wrong.
It's that you keep making a statement and then be arrogant and aggressive in your replies ...in this case arrogant,aggressive and wrong.

car

Postby car » January 18th, 2017, 6:20 am

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2017, 9:29 am

bluesclues wrote:
Redman wrote:But it is YOU that made this statement

bluesclues wrote:
Privatising petrotrin will mean higher electricity costs.

There is nothing wrong with being wrong....there is plenty wrong with holding out to be something....implying otherwise by your posts and then confirming it by constantly failing to support your assertions with anything more than misdirection.

You tell me how Petrotrin private public status will impact electricity prices...and deal with the question please

Either way u still seem unable to backup your contribution with a definitive position.

If ur disagreeing with me then you should be able to say that at least. But u trying to play quantum particle holding 2 states at one time.

u also arent saying what im wrong about. Just insinuating that ' i may be wrong about something'

Im not impressed by your stalling. But last i checked we use natural gas to generate steam to produce electricity. petrotrin controls the supply of said natural gas. And i imagine the government has some sort of subsidy agreement that allows us to enjoy cheap electricity.

There are quite a few reasons i can see, from my unappointed position that indicate privatisation will guarantee a rise in the cost of not just electricity, but to every agency, both public and private whose operations depend on the products supplied through petrotrin.

Capture.JPG

According to the MEEI Petrotrin produces the least amount of NG of all the producers in Trinidad and Tobago and by a long way to boot. They essentially a non entity in the gas space.

Have you ever sought professional assistance for your delusional nature??

So i have to be delusional to assume petrotrin also controlled natural gas as part of the petroleum industry? Im not an oil or oil industry expert. Im just checking levers and balances. Point tho is if that were the case then a rise in electricity cost would be likely. So all u had to say from the beginning is that petrotrin isnt our main supplier of natural gas.

Something go rise tho. U could count on it.

I hope it's your IQ that rises!!

Sent from my ONE A2005 using TriniTuner mobile app

U want to do a test and see who's is higher?

Nah I'm okay.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 18th, 2017, 12:02 pm

Redman wrote:And yet you " leaving homework "

It's that you keep making a statement and then be arrogant and aggressive in your replies ...in this case arrogant,aggressive and wrong.

Wrong.. perhaps. Underinformed.. certainly. But as far as i see u draw this whole thing out when u couldve just said petrotrin isnt our primary prvider. But u wanted to draw it out so u could ride on a simple detail i was missing. I was ASKING you your opinion. But i suppose 'attack where the beast seems to show weakness' eh? Seems petty. If i pulled up the stuff uve been wrong about that i just didnt feel to shame u about ur lack of knowledge in certain areas. Im not worried though. I can still overlook them because there will be more. And ill be just as cold.. if not colder.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » January 18th, 2017, 12:45 pm

You all do know we may be facing another FAKE strike at the of February 2017.
After a successful one in January, I wish them all success in this one to come.

OWTU employed tuners beware, Ancil was re-elected and may be due for retirement soon with
million dollar Pension from PT and OWTU why should he care about you?????????????

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2017, 1:38 pm

They get 5% to work harder but lunch time nearly over and petrotrin men all over gulf city strolling like is nobody business.

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » January 18th, 2017, 1:48 pm

dude2014 wrote:You all do know we may be facing another FAKE strike at the of February 2017.

OWTU employed tuners beware, Ancil was re-elected and may be due for retirement soon with
million dollar Pension from PT and OWTU why should he care about you?????????????

Please get your facts straight. The union is not able to legally strike for several years as per the agreement.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » January 18th, 2017, 10:23 pm

rawCpoppa wrote:
dude2014 wrote:You all do know we may be facing another FAKE strike at the of February 2017.

Please get your facts straight. The union is not able to legally strike for several years as per the agreement.

Yeah, yeah, yeah. I did spell FAKE wrong? Who is afraid of a big bad agreement. Had you listen to Ancil after the settlement? and what is the remedy for things not going as planned?

Glad to see you care about the president, what about his care for PT workers??

Petrotrin is a crown jewel and as an integrated Petro Chemical organisation, we need to separate its many operations so the PUBLIC can be more informed.

In fact with low oil prices their margins ought to be bigger and they should be making a profit. How come the negotiated increases are not being implemented?

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 5:03 am

bluesclues wrote:

Wrong.. perhaps. Underinformed.. certainly. But as far as i see u draw this whole thing out when u couldve just said petrotrin isnt our primary prvider. But u wanted to draw it out so u could ride on a simple detail i was missing. I was ASKING you your opinion. But i suppose 'attack where the beast seems to show weakness' eh? Seems petty. If i pulled up the stuff uve been wrong about that i just didnt feel to shame u about ur lack of knowledge in certain areas. Im not worried though. I can still overlook them because there will be more. And ill be just as cold.. if not colder.

Like yuh really had the sex change.

Man up and move on nah.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby bluesclues » January 19th, 2017, 6:18 am

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Like yuh really had the sex change.

Man up and move on nah.

Yeah i will move on. Just wanted to let u know, that obliteratin is the only thing i deal on the cards to merciless foes.

That and the diesel generators that run on natural gas. Those are the best tech i ever see. They even more advanced than english.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 6:31 am

bluesclues wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Privatising petrotrin will mean higher electricity costs. That means the .03 cents you currently pay per kilowatt hour will go to .30. So if u like the idea of paying an electricity bill 10x what u pay now. Go ahead and privatise. Government cant tell a private company how much t charge. Only person gonna win is the new owners who will digout allyuh eye until is open war on our streets in the fight for food and resources.

What does Petrotrin have to do with electricity??

Ermmm.. u knw how electricity is generated locally? What u think ttec des use to provide the country with electricity? Hopsbread from yummy's bakery? Lol

I know there are two Powergen generating facilities in Trinidad, 1 TGU and 1 Trinity Power who all use Natural Gas to generate electricity.

Awares me of which generation station that uses liquid fuel as its primary source of power??

Do the homewrk i will correct your work when i get back. Im sure u will start answering some of ur own questions in the research.

May google be your guide

Well you were asked to be clearer on your point,at least twice..and you responded with a 12 year old s disposition...sarcasm and arrogance.

reread the posts...you were asked to explain repeatedly.

Don't whine about your feelings now.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: OWTU TO SERVE STRIKE NOTICE ON PETROTRIN

Postby bluesclues » January 19th, 2017, 6:52 am

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Privatising petrotrin will mean higher electricity costs. That means the .03 cents you currently pay per kilowatt hour will go to .30. So if u like the idea of paying an electricity bill 10x what u pay now. Go ahead and privatise. Government cant tell a private company how much t charge. Only person gonna win is the new owners who will digout allyuh eye until is open war on our streets in the fight for food and resources.

What does Petrotrin have to do with electricity??

Ermmm.. u knw how electricity is generated locally? What u think ttec des use to provide the country with electricity? Hopsbread from yummy's bakery? Lol

I know there are two Powergen generating facilities in Trinidad, 1 TGU and 1 Trinity Power who all use Natural Gas to generate electricity.

Awares me of which generation station that uses liquid fuel as its primary source of power??

Do the homewrk i will correct your work when i get back. Im sure u will start answering some of ur own questions in the research.

May google be your guide

Well you were asked to be clearer on your point,at least twice..and you responded with a 12 year old s disposition...sarcasm and arrogance.

reread the posts...you were asked to explain repeatedly.

Don't whine about your feelings now.

Again, to someone not oilcentric in their knowledge, natural gas is gas... and gas means petrotrin. Its not a big deal that my feelings are bothered so dont flatter yourself. There is no requirement for me to have such things at the forefront of common knowledge at this time. And i know theres plenty i dont know because i havent started mapping out what ive considered a dying industry nearly 20 years now because well, it just wasnt important. And still, atm... isnt to me. But i can admit that, and at least show how i do my proactive thinking. Whereas pnm would sell it and then 'be surprised' by the consequences that come after because they didnt consider them. Thats the difference between me and allyuh. I look for the holes before they come and stress test apparent weaknesses to create solutions before the problem becomes a problem. When it becmes valuable for me to know all this crap about our oil industry setup then i will be motivated to spend the 2 days it will take me to amass more knowledge and history on the topic than u and your crew put tgether. So keep playing with me. Oil is just your repetoire still because i let you hold on to it still up to now. After i destroy you out of finance and economic management predictions. I also realize u all have no clue how to track the butterfly effect of actions in one sector before you take them to know the ripple effect across other sectors. U feel i will feel bad like any pnm can laugh at me? Lol. After what they do this country for 50 yrs ... right. Maybe if they thought like me we wouldnt be in the shythole we in right now as a country.

So like i said, enjoy your championing of oil industry knowledge.. u have an extension because i still at this time dont see the importance in mastering knowledge over you in a dying sector. A real waste of my time and energy. Its right down there after more important things like, catching up on regular show episodes.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 6:59 am

Only children keep score on an anonymous forum....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 19th, 2017, 7:00 am

Redman wrote:Only children keep score on an anonymous forum....

that must be why you always keeping score and have no problem with it until someone else starts calling the numbers.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 7:25 am

mkay pumkin

Have a nice day at school.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 19th, 2017, 7:25 am

Honestly, because of the strike a lot of temporary men getting terminated(you won't hear about that on the news). I heard that the company has stopped processing applications for the moment.
Strange thing is that Roget knew that these job loses would happen, but I guess he only represents the permanent workers, the temporary men just there to make numbers when the news cameras come...

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 7:46 am

What I got from the general picture is that the union feels that there is infact a shortage of workers in specific areas-while being bloated at the middle and upper management levels.

I can believe this since the men I know working PT are constantly changing their rotation and working really long/odd hrs..all due to x,y or z not coming out,training,sick.

Post Strike-the Union should be more communicative with verifiable facts.

High lighting the inefficiencies in the public domain....showing what the UNION needs to improve AND (big and) what the Union is NOT in control of...
numbers and facts -

OWTU is now being made the REASON that PT needs to be transformed....thats not entirely true....mostly not true.

I feel like we watching the biggest transfer of wealth in our history away from the people into private hands

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 19th, 2017, 9:46 am

Redman wrote:1) What I got from the general picture is that the union feels that there is infact a shortage of workers in specific areas-while being bloated at the middle and upper management levels.
I can believe this since the men I know working PT are constantly changing their rotation and working really long/odd hrs..all due to x,y or z not coming out,training,sick.

2) Post Strike-the Union should be more communicative with verifiable facts.
High lighting the inefficiencies in the public domain....showing what the UNION needs to improve AND (big and) what the Union is NOT in control of...
numbers and facts -

3) OWTU is now being made the REASON that PT needs to be transformed....thats not entirely true....mostly not true.
I feel like we watching the biggest transfer of wealth in our history away from the people into private hands

1) I get a warm fuzzy feeling inside when I see people talking sense. You're the first person that mentioned this. Petrotrin's management loves to talk about the massive wage bill, which accounts for overtime as well, which Management also loves to complain about. You've also heard in the past weeks that Petrotrin is hugely overstaffed. Huh? How does an OVERSTAFFED company have so much overtime then?? Could it be that maybe, just maybe, certain administrative departments are actually the overstaffed areas and operational sections are the starved ones?? Makes you wonder.

2) I think it's too late. Public perception of the Company and its employees will require a great deal of swaying and unfortunately, the Union isn't doing anything to start that ball rolling. The Union is in a perfect position to start highlighting as you said, operational inefficiencies and what not so the John Public would have all the information before making certain statements, not that it would matter anyways. In fact, from what I understand, the Union actually presented Management and a contingent from the Gov't with some plans to commence the 'repairs' that Petrotrin needs..short and long term, but when ulterior motives are at play, who wants to fix this thing right??

3) Again, ulterior motives are at play here and have been for the longest while, so you're right. The blame, so to speak, for the downward spiral of the Company has been effectively thrown on the average employee and by extension, the OWTU. As I said, there are inefficiencies at lower levels eh, but I'm sure it wasn't a Refinery Operator that signed off on the two massive bonds to facilitate projects that have consistently been delayed or downright written off. I'm sure it wasn't a Production Operator that signed off on the FPSO that never arrived or the drilling activities off the Southwest that never got the chance to come to its own. There are so many questions that the public should be asking, like, who really thought it was a good idea to borrow USD $750,000,000, pay principal and interest on that and then go for MORE money, larger than the first loan, to the tune of USD $850,000,000 but only pay interest on that in the meantime, only to have to make an enormous bullet payment of said USD $850,000,000, 10 years later..did they think our dollar would get stronger between then and now?? Why did we need so much money again after borrowing USD $.75 BILLION dollars two years prior?? What was the thought process of the persons responsible? But as I said earlier and was criticized for it, the powers that be love it when we divide ourselves for whatever reason. Less work for them and then they do whatever isht they need to do to us/the Treasury/the Country at large and we only realize and/or wake up when it's too late (if we wake up at all) and then elections hit and the process starts all over again.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 11:35 am

And here we are begging and paying Wendell Mottley to fix the problems that the financing package of the WGTL project created.

It is the same Wendell Mottley that structured Petrotrin s financing of WGTL in the first place...

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2017, 3:26 pm

vaiostation wrote:

Honestly, because of the strike a lot of temporary men getting terminated(you won't hear about that on the news). I heard that the company has stopped processing applications for the moment.
Strange thing is that Roget knew that these job loses would happen, but I guess he only represents the permanent workers, the temporary men just there to make numbers when the news cameras come...

Seems like a play to destroy the company due to manpower shortage.
The majority of the employees are temps, the most educated are the temps and the most production comes from the temps.
When they go home what you think will happen?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 19th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Not sure if yall working Petrotrin but no way the majority of employees are temps. There are 3800 permanent employees at Petrotrin. Temps were let go long before the strike too. Since 2015 numbers have been dwindling. However not all temps are equal. Many departments don't even have temps. Some permanent workers make serious overtime because their sections are understaffed. Workers don't hire themselves so it again falls on management to run the company in an efficient manner.

There is no need for a strategy pertaining to man power shortages when the current discussion is focusing on the annual wage bill and debt payments to justify the need for changes re: President's message.

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2017, 7:55 pm

Temps in them offices get shaft since oil prices dropped.
I meant temps who actually do work in the field. Pap maybe have permanent men hence they roaming the mall without a care but elsewhere is level temps.
The issue was raised about the pension plan. Contributions are low, retirees suffering. Men temporary all kind of 20 years and thing.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2017, 9:13 pm

House cleaning has begun..

Higher level dismissals coming.

Cant make omelettes without breaking some eggs.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 19th, 2017, 10:50 pm

Redman wrote:House cleaning has begun..

Higher level dismissals coming.

Cant make omelettes without breaking some eggs.

You think so? I'd like to believe the higher-ups are protected by the higher-ups oui..they can do no wrong. :angel:

Postby Redman » January 20th, 2017, 3:35 am

Since last year...meaning Q2... a group was formed to clean house.

Since then they gathering info.

Im told
In many cases the horse in another country....matches in hand

razi

Postby razi » January 21st, 2017, 9:06 am

What does that mean? Can't decode your last comment.

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2017, 10:38 am

Redman wrote:What I got from the general picture is that the union feels that there is infact a shortage of workers in specific areas-while being bloated at the middle and upper management levels.

Post Strike-the Union should be more communicative with verifiable facts.

numbers and facts -

OWTU is now being made the REASON that PT needs to be transformed....thats not entirely true....mostly not true.

Out of 3800 permanent employees how many could be in management? Who does Roget represent? In whose best interest is it to him to side with? The problem is that the union is overly anti-management.This, coupled with the company's inefficiency, negligence (WGTL, SAMSUNG) and corruption have doomed PT.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » January 22nd, 2017, 3:16 am

PT as a crown jewel must not be allowed to get into the hands of the PNM shareholders and I am not talking about the PNM til ah dead but rather the Big businesses who are actively seeking to buy it.

The OWTU needs to be absolutely upright with the population and gives us a break down of the Organisational structure of PT, any proposed structure, etc and the costs. Recent info suggests that the company is profitable but this fact is being suppressed so it can be sold off like the Methanol plants in the 1990s.

Since some of the key info to allow us to make informed comments are being suppressed, it is now easy for the Government to hand it to their shareholders.