Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2017, 8:10 pm

^^None of which can be cited...
Gotcha

Good thing u laid it out so plainly, was nearly like reading sumting out of the law books there... nearly.

U talking to people whose bread and butter was to follow,teach, and sometimes generate procedures.
We didn't just put things because we jess 'find it should be so'

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 26th, 2017, 8:20 pm

Always remember that the military, is a law onto itself. It is a different kind of animal. There is too much checks and balances involved to ever not find the army culpable when sh*t hits the fan. Remember a person on a military base is either civilian or military. No other title is really relevant. The only person who can walk off of civvy street and command the military is the President or the respective commander in chief.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 26th, 2017, 8:22 pm

This is nothing more than a political issue to beat "some are more equal than others" but this is standard operational protocol when dealing with close protection for high value targets etc. This is nothing more than mischief. Had these pictures not been "leaked" we would not have been privy to this exercise.

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2017, 9:12 pm

Bunch of entitled brats

Postby 16 cycles » July 26th, 2017, 9:13 pm

And ppl forget a soldier died under mysterious circumstances after the story came out....

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2017, 3:06 am

^^^^

Who pays the military salaries and other expenses ?

That entity controls the Military .

All actions of AG kids are controlled by the AG - Anywhere .

The AG is responsible for his kids . He was irresponsible , hence the fiasco.

Your theoretical arguments are not applicable in Trini - Gov't like to control everything .

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2017, 3:17 am

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all really defy logic so it's no surprise that the country is in this sad state of affairs.

This is a non issue. Don't be fool or misled.

Think carefully here. Remove all the yampee from your eyes and watch the scenes.

This took place on a military base. The Attorney General doesn't "command" our security forces etc. He cannot "command" that a gun be placed in the hands of a civilian. Weapons also need to be "signed-out" by personnel.

Therefore, the only people that can ever be culpable in this scenario is the person who signed for those guns and the military by extension. This has nothing to do with the AG or his family. Unless they forcefully took control of the wearpons then you all barking up the wrong tree.

That being said, no wrongs were committed here. Most likely this involved special forces and this would fall under "tactics and training" which isn't suppose to be "conventional" in any shape or form and not suppose to be known to the public.

Peace

Not too sure if this boi is either stupid or simple or slow.
But then again, judging by this post, maybe he won the trifecta.

So you saying the AG won the trifecta ? :D

Well he was always the favorite for some .

Others lost big time .

Even the owners looking to sell.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2017, 4:11 am

16 cycles wrote:And ppl forget a soldier died under mysterious circumstances after the story came out....

This makes the point.

TTDF is not going to open up to provide the info to support a case moving forward.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 5:42 am

I think he should step down over this.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 27th, 2017, 6:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^^

Your theoretical arguments are not applicable in Trini - Gov't like to control everything .

Are you trolling or are you this unintelligent? This has nothing to do with the constitution. The "Government" is not the ruling party. The "state" pays the salaries of public service employees. With your logic, they also control the judiciary, teachers, police service and firemen. Palos, there is no existing chain of command between the military and members of cabinet...What so hard in understanding that. They can't "control" the military.

Of course it is applicable here, it is based on the CONSTITUTION. Remember the butthurt over the Executive President? That post would have been able to control the military.

You still can't tell me how it's the civilian's fault for coming into possession of high powered gun on a military base. Who gave the children the gun? On what grounds were they allowed to hold the gun? Who was accountable for that firearm? The AG or his children can't request a firearm from the military.

Yall keep going in circles.....There was no fiasco...On a military base, unless expressly stated otherwise, the person in charge and accountable is always the Brigadier General. Orders are handed down in the military. Any action of juniors need to be given by seniors above. These orders can also be implied. A Captain giving an order a junior has to be given orders from a Major and so on.

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2017, 7:18 am

Redress10 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^^

Are you trolling or are you this unintelligent? This has nothing to do with the constitution. The "Government" is not the ruling party. The "state" pays the salaries of public service employees. With your logic, they also control the judiciary, teachers, police service and firemen. Palos, there is no existing chain of command between the military and members of cabinet...What so hard in understanding that. They can't "control" the military.

Of course it is applicable here, it is based on the CONSTITUTION. Remember the butthurt over the Executive President? That post would have been able to control the military.

You still can't tell me how it's the civilian's fault for coming into possession of high powered gun on a military base. Who gave the children the gun? On what grounds were they allowed to hold the gun? Who was accountable for that firearm? The AG or his children can't request a firearm from the military.

Yall keep going in circles.....There was no fiasco...On a military base, unless expressly stated otherwise, the person in charge and accountable is always the Brigadier General. Orders are handed down in the military. Any action of juniors need to be given by seniors above. These orders can also be implied. A Captain giving an order a junior has to be given orders from a Major and so on.

You need go back to Primary School snowflake :roll:

Gov't controls everything - and more so in Trinidad.

Postby eliteauto » July 27th, 2017, 4:29 pm

Is it an obsession to continue arguments with people who will never understand nor care to ever do so?

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 5:51 pm

Again. .he needs to step down

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2017, 7:22 pm

It is not that the AG has the power to instruct the military, the issue is if he had overstepped his boundaries and used his position to influence the military personnel to conduct some exercises involving his children, which do not conform to any reproducible laws, but are contrary to quite a few, that are reproducible.

Same thing like if some police men letting the councillor children play with the police siren. Not that the councilor has any authority to instruct the officers, but everybody went along with it.

Problem is, it's not just a police siren, it's high powered assault weapons, there are many laws against children weilding high powered assault weapons... not just a protocol.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2017, 8:32 pm

Notice how all the defenders of this unprecedented shady action are known PNM apologists like Redman, elite and this new clown Reddress

Postby rspann » July 27th, 2017, 8:41 pm

If the exercise was a normal practice . Why did the Defence Force say the BOI was constituted to investigate the breach of military rules ?

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2017, 8:45 pm

rspann wrote:If the exercise was a normal practice . Why did the Defence Force say the BOI was constituted to investigate the breach of military rules ?

Stop that sense talking sheit!! Is PNM country you in yunno!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 27th, 2017, 8:52 pm

There is an issue with defending the AG at this point because at this point the public has 0 trust in the AG and the office he holds.

Me personally I don't really care, as far as I see all people with power always get special treatment and that won't change. It wouldn't change anything by the AG stepping down, this country screwed either way and I would prefer if we could spend time discussing the latrine we are in where it comes to how many people are jobless in this place, no medication etc and all the real issues that affects us.

We are up to our neck in sh!t in this country with problems regarding the economy.

Postby rspann » July 27th, 2017, 9:01 pm

There are threads that have those discussions, this one is about the AG children posing with guns.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2017, 9:39 pm

rspann wrote:There are threads that have those discussions, this one is about the AG children posing with guns.

PNM deflector shields deployed.

Postby 88sins » July 28th, 2017, 12:43 am

rspann wrote:If the exercise was a normal practice . Why did the Defence Force say the BOI was constituted to investigate the breach of military rules ?

If the exercise was a normal practice, how many children of persons not directly or indirectly linked to the govt ever went there for "practice"?
Reddress, apply to send your children there for practice and see what happens. Your children ain't gonna be allowed to even pick up the slingshot they walk with before they get escorted out the camp, won't be allowed to skin dey teeth and pose for pics with even a spent 9mm cartridge, much less actually wield and use govt equipment.

Postby RedVEVO » July 28th, 2017, 1:21 am

matr1x wrote:Again. .he needs to step down

Yes he need to step down. He is responsible for his kids' actions .

He is trying to run and hide - Double standards .

To date he has NOT even identified his children .

What he hiding ?

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2017, 1:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:Again. .he needs to step down

Yes he need to step down. He is responsible for his kids' actions .

He is trying to run and hide - Double standards .

To date he has NOT even identified his children .

What he hiding ?

Hiding his involvement and culpability in organizing, and executing a no negro PNM people family day, complete with clowns and magicians.

Postby sMASH » July 28th, 2017, 6:07 am

For something that is assumed to be the norm by the supporters, all of the high rankers are shaking in their boots. Nobody big want to claim responsibility

Postby Redman » July 28th, 2017, 7:03 am

And that's the point....no decision maker is going to take responsibility.

No small man will sellout decision makers....
The most that can happen is a middle man is forced to take the hit.

Postby rspann » July 28th, 2017, 7:20 am

Redress10 wrote:This is nothing more than a political issue to beat "some are more equal than others" but this is standard operational protocol when dealing with close protection for high value targets etc. This is nothing more than mischief. Had these pictures not been "leaked" we would not have been privy to this exercise.

If it was standard operational protocol, why doesn't anyone want to take the responsibility for it and the blame is passing ? Kenrick ready to go to any length to prove it wasn't him. The army set up the BOI, AG not saying it was his children. But I agree it is a political issue, just like when the other side gets any info and decides to flog it until it dead. That is not what politics is about?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 28th, 2017, 7:37 am

no one will ever come out right and take the blame cuz they have no balls...and they call themselves general and cds and all kinda fckery...a bs decision like this can't even be made....imagine they have to make a battlefield decision, people go dead.

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2017, 7:48 am

its called cover your ass and keep your wuk
and not step on any toes to avoid problems with future promotion

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 28th, 2017, 7:59 am

what other rank it have after cds?? gaggle balls??....the present cds get ah besss house inno...how the Ag go look bad?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 28th, 2017, 8:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no one will ever come out right and take the blame cuz they have no balls...and they call themselves general and cds and all kinda fckery...a bs decision like this can't even be made....imagine they have to make a battlefield decision, people go dead.

^^ This dude understands it. When the ish hit the fan, everybody does panic and see how the could cover their backs. People fraid to play with their pensions etc. Mark my words, all those incompetent people in those services eyeing political life after serving. Kenrick quiet now but whenever the next administration comes in, you'll see him pop up in a post somewhere. Same people over over, that's why the country can't run properly.

Brothers, I have personally bare witness and experience operations such as these before. Bare in mind that only certain cabinet positions are given state security and also most cabinet ministers don't usually have teenage children etc. That's why this situation is unique. Didn't Gary Griffith also confirm that this has always been done....Selective hearing taking place in here man.

That BOI is meaningless. Don't pay much attention to any of that. Like most things in Tnt is dog eat dog so it was a cop out to say that Maharaj gave permission. Obviously as the CDS he gives implicit permission and is ultimately responsible for everything that occurs on the base. When you go to a military base, you go on the "invitation" of the person in charged. This doesn't mean that you were personally invited etc.