Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Gyros, doubles, burgers... Where sells the best?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2010, 9:54 pm

KURMAman wrote:they open a gyros place in UWI...right by SAC.... surprised it taste decent...kinda small tho....

the lamb does taste good, the chicken normal...really don't understand why they raised the price from $20 to $22 in just one week, when i'm sure the majority of their sales are from the chicken gyros

but they take foreverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr to make them though :/

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 23rd, 2010, 10:21 pm

well, we went today, it took bout 10mins...i dont mind waiting abit if it is being made fresh eh...and meh friends was scoping out de 2 girls working de counter...rofl.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2010, 10:38 pm

the one who takes orders and servers treats you nice, the cashier does be playing a guessing game with the cash register..

these days kfc line is de worse...jeez :/

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2010, 6:31 am

zedsqd wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Seriously anyone of you remember the old man from Woodland that drove the yellow 180b wagon, best doubles ever, heard he died a few years ago.

Doh make fakkin joke nah!!! :( Dat man had a bess doubles fuh real! He used to give yuh ah free doubles when you buy more than 8. Bess sauces too. .

That man used to sell out on his way to where ever he going. Along the Woodland road people used to stop him and around him always a crowd on the road. People driving and see him stop on the road and they stopping anywhere too :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 24th, 2010, 11:35 am

Bareback wrote:GYROS - The gyro man by Palmiste Park, that is as close to authentic as you going to get!!!!

^^Palmiste park have it! For burgers as well! but gyro's i'd say the van opposite republic bank below sky bar.

Anyone bounce up the pow chinie man by len happ???

Postby bushwakka » September 24th, 2010, 11:51 am

best burgers on pasea main road near the hwy lights, open from 6pm.....all i can say is wowww.....taste, price and size!

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » September 24th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Zanzibar?...TGI?.... :S
you can't compare restaurant food to street food. they're entirely different things.

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2010, 12:02 pm

bushwakka wrote:best burgers on pasea main road near the hwy lights, open from 6pm.....all i can say is wowww.....taste, price and size!

cart? shop front?

i want

Postby bushwakka » September 24th, 2010, 12:07 pm

its a cart at the front of a house....they hav a name but i can't remember it

only hav the number cuz i use it to order and pickup, cuz the line usually long

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2010, 12:15 pm

^^^ much thanks,

will check em out

Chemical

Postby Chemical » January 14th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Had the burger from Grillman last night...a double for $35, pretty good.

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 14th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Gyros - d white van on the top of Monroe Rd by the bakery
Doubles- the lady next to Harrimans tire shop in Charlieville
Burgers- Chatoor's Bad Habbit

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2011, 7:38 pm

chatoor is sh!t burger....

best you leave south and try others

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 14th, 2011, 8:04 pm

calm down

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 14th, 2011, 8:05 pm

the best gyros can be found in the west

Ariapita Avenue, on the left (south side) right before the savanna - is pretty damn good
And well, Grillman Burgers - Nobel house on Elsocorro road 1sloppy...make that 2

yeah, Grillman > chatoor with ease

Postby K74T » January 14th, 2011, 8:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:chatoor is sh!t burger....

best you leave south and try others

x2!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 14th, 2011, 10:02 pm

good info if looking for food....

Postby Trini Hookah » January 14th, 2011, 11:09 pm

farva, honestly I've found one that I think is much better than any Gyro on Ariapita, just before the Chasevillage Flyover, on the left. Recently opened stall, but has quite a crowd already.

$25, slight pepper << bess! :D

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » January 14th, 2011, 11:27 pm

$25 is quite a descent price :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 15th, 2011, 12:36 am

vrampersad14 wrote:farva, honestly I've found one that I think is much better than any Gyro on Ariapita, just before the Chasevillage Flyover, on the left. Recently opened stall, but has quite a crowd already.

I think I passed by that gyro cart the other day...real ppl

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » January 15th, 2011, 1:18 am

bess doubles - link up junction palmyra (by the bar). Dey have a rell nice cucumber / chadon beni sauce plus yuh does get to put yuh own pepper on d side (dey have roast pepper, kuchla & mudder in law on d side)

meh mout waterin

Postby A172 » January 15th, 2011, 7:57 am

had gyros from ALL places mentioned thus far in this thread......guy in Monroe Road is noticeably the best.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » January 15th, 2011, 8:17 am

Gyros - the white van on the top of monroe road by the bakery
Doubles- the guy in front of the hcu building at night on the price smart overpass
Burgers- Riaz in el socorro...
8-)

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2011, 9:40 am

vrampersad14 wrote:farva, honestly I've found one that I think is much better than any Gyro on Ariapita, just before the Chasevillage Flyover, on the left. Recently opened stall, but has quite a crowd already.

yupppp

bessss

the other one lower down by the clothes store doesn't taste as good

but mmmm..the one by jaglal hardware is th bess, the lamb tho
the chicken and shrimp don't taste good

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 15th, 2011, 9:49 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

yupppp

bessss

the other one lower down by the clothes store doesn't taste as good

but mmmm..the one by jaglal hardware is th bess, the lamb tho
the chicken and shrimp don't taste good

what times he does be out? will try it next time I through the area...

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2011, 10:04 am

he does come out around 4pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 15th, 2011, 10:34 am

too much money spent on buying food......save and cook yuh own.....tastes better anyway

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » January 15th, 2011, 12:02 pm

best pholourie in waterloo after jerry junction..

oh wait.. pholourie.. nevermind

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 15th, 2011, 7:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Grillman also opening on aranguez road next month

daytime hours too

3nom

Postby UML » January 15th, 2011, 9:18 pm

ah see Gyros is d new Doubles...gyros selling at every corner...one in couva....2 by chase village flyover