Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 9:18 am

Allyuh could twist it how you want.
Call names like a bunch of 12 year olds.
Attach race into it...
Blather on.

Until the unc gets themselves into a viable alternative...the PNM remains.
Until the UNC has a coherent logical plan...they remain like you guys are... complaining but offering no alternative, no solution and no sense.
Pothongs yapping
Noise.

Whose responsibility is it to get the unc into govt??

Bring the Dome....it will solve everything.

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2021, 9:32 am

Wait na....

So Trinis actually blaming the Govt for increased gas prices?

The Govt asked of Trinis to be responsible in this pandemic. Over and over and over.....Stay Home, Stay Safe...DO NOT CONGREGATE.....but the majority of citizens blatantly ignored the numerous pleas.

Didnt the actions of Trinis cause the country to be restricted resulting in billions of dollars lost and wasted?

But sure, blame UNC and PNM.

I told allyuh since March...you will be held accountable for your actions.

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby timelapse » January 2nd, 2021, 9:42 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:joke's on them, less cars on the road will mean less fuel buyin.

Hello sMASH,

There will not be less cars on the road my good man.

You really feel Trinis are going to park up their cars and travel, car pool etc? Or stay home from work with the excuse that gas is too expensive?

They will pay the increased gas prices just as they pay for rum, cigarettes and wet fetes.

The jokes are on Trinis, and it always will be unless they change their attitude, mentality, be responsible, stand up and speak out.

I actually agree with you here.Four Trinis in a house, 10 cars in the yard (somewhat exaggerated). Man driving they Supra and anything with a RB engine not going to switch to more fuel efficient cars. Dotish people will still be driving around aimlessly in motorcades behind idiotic politicians, and parading behind music truck for whatever occasion. Wastage is our mantra.Venezuela 2.0 here we come

Well if there was this magical unicorn thingy called proper public transport, they might actually not mind leaving their cars home.

Here's an out of this world suggestion......Car pooling.If 4 people in house, why they have to take 4 cars to go to the same place?I have seen this happen.Or pass and pick up somebody...

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 10:29 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:joke's on them, less cars on the road will mean less fuel buyin.

Hello sMASH,

There will not be less cars on the road my good man.

You really feel Trinis are going to park up their cars and travel, car pool etc? Or stay home from work with the excuse that gas is too expensive?

They will pay the increased gas prices just as they pay for rum, cigarettes and wet fetes.

The jokes are on Trinis, and it always will be unless they change their attitude, mentality, be responsible, stand up and speak out.

I actually agree with you here.Four Trinis in a house, 10 cars in the yard (somewhat exaggerated). Man driving they Supra and anything with a RB engine not going to switch to more fuel efficient cars. Dotish people will still be driving around aimlessly in motorcades behind idiotic politicians, and parading behind music truck for whatever occasion. Wastage is our mantra.Venezuela 2.0 here we come

Well if there was this magical unicorn thingy called proper public transport, they might actually not mind leaving their cars home.

Here's an out of this world suggestion......Car pooling.If 4 people in house, why they have to take 4 cars to go to the same place?I have seen this happen.Or pass and pick up somebody...

No 4 people I know would set off for the same place in 4 different vehicles :roll:
Cars are banned, fined,tolled in places that seek to reduce their impact and people are fine with it. You know why? They can catch a regular, efficient bus,taxi,train,Uber,Lyft, UNLIKE here, where hours will pass you waiting on a bus.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 10:47 am

Redman wrote:Allyuh could twist it how you want.
Attach race into it...
Blather on.

Until the UNC has a coherent logical plan...they remain like you guys are... complaining but offering no alternative, no solution and no sense.
Pothongs yapping
Noise.

But, according to you and the rest of the LFDRFD crew, the PNM is the best thing since sliced bread. Why you keep beating up about the UNC? People who represent those who didn't stamp their ballot next to the LFDRFD symbol, constantly have their views, suggestions and ideas belittled, tossed out, and disregarded simply because it came from a non-LFDRFD source.
Heck, you GOD JUHN Scarfy is on record as saying he will not accept or entertain any UNC ideas or suggestions, so what MCery you talking about "alternative"
People like Afra Raymond, Curtis Williams, Marla Dukharan, Mariano Brown, Ralph Maharaj etc have been branded as having agendas for proposing alternatives.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2021, 10:59 am

u need to develop a proper communication system first before banning transports. operations 101 for smooth operations: make before u break.

when u mandate that one mode of transport be eliminated or reduced, the other modes need to be able to take up the slack.

i agree with govt that we need to move away from personal cars. and i think the mode to migrate towards is more mass tranists in the form of maxis. not busses, hell no to trains. cause with maxis u can get the similar flex of a taxi, while enjoying the mass economies of scale of trains and buses.

the biggest problem we have is safety and comfort of traveling. the second id the pnm aversion towards PoS decentraliztion.

why they dont want to decentralize much is cause they want to soak up all the prime realestate surrounding the capital for their own cliques.
mandate that most national functions need to stay in this area, so therfore money have to spend in this area, and the 1% will land lord the properties that these businesses will have to occupy.

it will be logistically easier too,

but the rightest way to do this thing is spread fuctions of pos along the whole east west corridor. preferably both east and west of the grand bazaar and curepe. that way, people coming north to do business, would not have to merge with east traffic to go west. some of that will split to head east and some of the east traffic will not even need to go further west past GB.

jess like they were going to acuquire properties for the rapid fail, acquire the properties and split up PoS to arima too. maximise that bus route.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 11:22 am

PNM is certainly better than the alternatives.

The moment better comes along I will support it,everything I have is here, tied to the longterm performance of TnT -not the PNM or UNC...only a stupid kant will commit to or against 3 letters.

So for me election is to pick the best as I see it to move 1.4M of us forward.
And before the jackarse bray -Ive stated so multiple times over the last 10 years-

for now we stuck with the UNC and its actual and factual performance, and their policy statements.
100% of UNCs 2010-2015 time in office - they spent more in every year than they earned......leaving an ADDITIONAL 34B+ in debt.
Did they transform anything with the strongest ever cashflow in our history?
Yes-SIS and the other contractors.-Kamla house was transformed.

Every year they spend more than next years revenue-in a period of increasing revenues-is that prudent?

They had the economic opportunity to make serious policy changes and they didn't- that 16B from NGC dividends- could have sorted Petrotrin/WASA/TTEC- for us ALL. Where did it go?

They had the constitutional majority to make good law-we got S34 and a SOE..and 6M towjobs

For all that you and I disagree on we both know that opportunity AND ability seldom come together in the way it did in 2010-2015.
And they royally facked it up -for US ALL. The total picture to me represents systemic decisions to exploit their positions and authority.

So until the UNC get their chit together and come with sense-fack them.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 11:36 am

Redman wrote:Allyuh could twist it how you want.
Attach race into it...
Blather on.

Pothongs yapping
Noise.

But, according to you and the rest of the LFDRFD crew, the PNM is the best thing since sliced bread. Why you keep beating up about the UNC? People who represent those who didn't stamp their ballot next to the LFDRFD symbol, constantly have their views, suggestions and ideas belittled, tossed out, and disregarded simply because it came from a non-LFDRFD source.
Heck, you GOD JUHN Scarfy is on record as saying he will not accept or entertain any UNC ideas or suggestions, so what MCery you talking about "alternative"
People like Afra Raymond, Curtis Williams, Marla Dukharan, Mariano Brown, Ralph Maharaj etc have been branded as having agendas for proposing alternatives.

This from you is rich in hypocritical irony.
butthurt about people being branded from you ...lol

Postby The_Honourable » January 2nd, 2021, 11:52 am

We might be clowning Redman but he's right with one thing... UNC needs to get their 5hit together. PNM is the sausage stool while UNC is mushy not far from diarrhea.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 12:10 pm

Redman wrote:PNM is certainly better than the alternatives.

The moment better comes along I will support it,everything I have is here, tied to the longterm performance of TnT -not the PNM or UNC...only a stupid kant will commit to or against 3 letters.

And before the jackarse bray -Ive stated so multiple times over the last 10 years-

for now we stuck with the UNC and its actual and factual performance, and their policy statements.
100% of UNCs 2010-2015 time in office - they spent more in every year than they earned......leaving an ADDITIONAL 34B+ in debt.

Every year they spend more than next years revenue-in a period of increasing revenues-is that prudent?

They had the economic opportunity to make serious policy changes and they didn't- that 16B from NGC dividends- could have sorted Petrotrin/WASA/TTEC- for us ALL. Where did it go?

They had the constitutional majority to make good law-we got S34 and a SOE..and 6M towjobs

For all that you and I disagree on we both know that opportunity AND ability seldom come together in the way it did in 2010-2015.
And they royally facked it up -for US ALL. The total picture to me represents systemic decisions to exploit their positions and authority.

You insist, for reasons known only to you I guess, :roll: on portraying yourself as an on the fence voter/supporter, yet everything in your long winded post from corruption to mismanagement and failed policies are can be attributed to both UNC and PNM, yet your hollow, dotish talk about "only a stupid kant will commit to or against 3 letters" ends with an expletive against only one? It's your continued obvious pattern of not calling out the LFDRFD PNM time and time again.

You're trying to convince right thinking people that somehow, in the entirety of our existence as a country, ONLY in 2010-2015 did the stars align, and all of our problems could have been fixed :? HORSESHEIT!

The truth is, if the UNC made manna fall from heaven, you'll never support of even acknowledge them, because you have no real interest in "the longterm performance of T&T" but only on sitting in, and defending sheit, because it came from a black bamsee.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 12:41 pm

But we have to chose one at election don't we?

2010-2015 is the last time....we had someone other than those in power to use as a comparison.

As dumb as you are you should understand the pragmatic reality of the unc who was in power then 2010-2015 are the same people that offering themselves now as an alternative.

So we have actual time in office...which is relevant.

Instead of hurling invective...in your normal child like manner...do some work and bring some content...instead of just being a cont.

Postby Rovin » January 2nd, 2021, 12:43 pm

so anybody notice if d gas\fuel price change as yet ? ...

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 2:06 pm

Redman wrote:But we have to chose one at election don't we?

2010-2015 is the last time....we had someone other than those in power to use as a comparison.

As dumb as you are you should understand the pragmatic reality of the unc who was in power then 2010-2015 are the same people that offering themselves now as an alternative.

So we have actual time in office...which is relevant.

Instead of hurling invective...in your normal child like manner...do some work and bring some content...instead of just being a cont.

You're a special kind of kant you know that right?
You're the one who insists on posing as a "neutral" and asking for "alternatives" and "stronger Opposition" all while moving the goalposts every single time all while, NEVER criticizing the LFDRFD PNM.
Now you're into extra time kantishness with your chalk and cheese 2010-2015 vs the entire LFDRFD PNM time in government comparison.
The first step to curing dotishness is to admit that you're damn dotish in the first place, and you my friend are the absolute worst kind of dotish, the willfully dotish, so you need all the help that you can get.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2021, 2:24 pm

You not supporting no non African party.

You not fooling anyone

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 2:55 pm

You not supporting no non African party.

You not fooling anyone

Don't forget, this kant "neutral" :roll:

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 3:17 pm

Lol

Dumb and Dumber....it's the two of you whose panties always in a bunch about who voting for who and who neutral.

Allyuh light on info and heavy on the crap.

You two should find a room, get yuh pothong groove on.

ETA
You talking about moving goalpost and getting worked up about name calling in one thread?
LOL

Blather on Dumber.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 4:13 pm

Redman wrote:Lol

Dumb and Dumber....it's the two of you whose panties always in a bunch about who voting for who and who neutral.

Allyuh light on info and heavy on the crap.

You two should find a room, get yuh pothong groove on.

ETA
You talking about moving goalpost and getting worked up about name calling in one thread?
LOL

Blather on Dumber.

Can't even be original too! You're like a wet fart, regular and stink. As I said before in the other thread where you're also posting nonsense, you and Habit7 need to form a tag team because it's unnatural for all that dotishness to reside in one person.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 4:22 pm

Being original with you is pointless....you demonstrate the comprehension skills of a potato.
So why do you think the unc is the better option in 2020?...use facts...

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2021, 4:34 pm

Hello Redman,

May i suggest easing up on De Sensitive?

You will give the old timer a heart attack bro.

Zoom could take it though.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2021, 5:03 pm

let me be the voice of reason here. The 2010-2015 PP term was a mess. Nobody in their right mind could claim that was a model government. I personally helped voted them.

But the PNM under Rowley is taking us to failed state levels of functioning. People like Redman happy because their business fix already or stand to profit under PNM economics. Everybody else, particularly young people, going to feel it as the country continues falling apart. No amount of blaming Kamla going to change that, but it will make PNMites feel better.

Let that hate out. Let it out, ventilate your feelings.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 5:38 pm

paid_influencer wrote:let me be the voice of reason here. The 2010-2015 PP term was a mess. Nobody in their right mind could claim that was a model government. I personally helped voted them.

But the PNM under Rowley is taking us to failed state levels of functioning. People like Redman happy because their business fix already or stand to profit under PNM economics. Everybody else, particularly young people, going to feel it as the country continues falling apart. No amount of blaming Kamla going to change that, but it will make PNMites feel better.

I agree, but Failed Plastic Bag cannot bring himself to even utter any criticism of his beloved LFDRFD PNM cult, all while pretending to be "neutral" or waiting for "policies" then "better policies" or wildly unrealistic "all ah dem hadda resign before I vote UNC" tatah.
All this while NEVER calling for accountability in ANY FORM from any LFDRFD PNM persons.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2021, 7:30 pm

100 schools, much needed hospital block in sando, central, necessary highway to the southwestern peninsula, laptops for children, wage negotiations settlements, tend to do that.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2021, 7:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:let me be the voice of reason here. The 2010-2015 PP term was a mess. Nobody in their right mind could claim that was a model government. I personally helped voted them.

I agree, but Failed Plastic Bag cannot bring himself to even utter any criticism of his beloved LFDRFD PNM cult, all while pretending to be "neutral" or waiting for "policies" then "better policies" or wildly unrealistic "all ah dem hadda resign before I vote UNC" tatah.
All this while NEVER calling for accountability in ANY FORM from any LFDRFD PNM persons.

And all this while your panties in a bunch because of what I think...I’m touched...

So why do you think the unc is the better option in 2020?...use facts...

Use some facts and big words....you would feel less insecure.

Lemme criticize the PNM.....you clearly are a product of the PNM education policy over the last few decades...
You represent the exact result that we all expect of the Education system that Eric Williams gave you.

Grate is the PNM.

Postby 88sins » January 2nd, 2021, 11:06 pm

And y'all still eh seeing the problem.
We as a people are too easily distracted by arguing within ourselves, red vs yellow, crooked vs less crooked, pnm vs unc, Indian vs African vs Indian vs Syrian vs Spanish vs Chinese. It's stupidity of the highest order, perpetuating itself, incessantly.

For this country to advance, only one first step is required. And it's a simple singular step, that can be easily accomplished but only if the people are willing to get off their arses and ignore bs distractions.
Hold your elected officials fully accountable for their achievements AND their shortcomings, and insist that they pay the steep price for disregarding the needs and wishes of the people, and the same goes for doing crap that yields no benefit to this nation.

If you claim to be a true Trini, it's time to wake tf up and stand up and tell the table thumping apes on BOTH SIDES, no more jackassness, be and bobol, straighten up and fly right or get your wings cut off.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 3rd, 2021, 2:50 am

How do you hold folks accountable in T&T?

Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby MaxPower » January 3rd, 2021, 5:24 am

Numb3r4 wrote:How do you hold folks accountable in T&T?

Hello Numb3r4,

Take them to court bro.

But let’s be real, it’s just too many Trinis to be held accountable.

As a result, the Govt respectfully says....take tax in allyuh MC and say nothing.

Trinis pay the tax, continue what they were doing and then the cycle is restarted.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 3rd, 2021, 6:03 am

somehow is get the feeling that is have like 6 men in this site that have multiple accounts and usernames and just posting and replying to themselves and carrying on big conversation.

Postby 88sins » January 3rd, 2021, 6:16 am

Numb3r4 wrote:How do you hold folks accountable in T&T?

At the polls
Telling them to their face at their places of business (constituency office, ministry, parliament) and demanding their resignation.
Peaceful protests
Not so peaceful protests
Civil disobedience.
National shutdowns

It has ways to hold elected officials accountable, people just need to get off their arses, grow a spine or a pair of balls, and show them that they've had enough and will not tolerate it any longer.

Politicians in Trinidad are a very simple bunch, with very simple code "you can either blind them with brilliance, or baffle them will bull$hit". This is so you either can't see how you getting screwed, or can't understand that you getting screwed.
Sadly, the people have been exposed to so much bull$hit that they have forgotten that true brilliance in the form of competent governance can exist, if one puts in the effort.

Classic true life examples of the bull$hit:
You can't get foreign exchange to operate your business, that may employ dozens of citizens and reduce the need for public assistance from the state, but politician have access to unlimited amounts to buy vehicles.
A child needing life saving medical care that isn't available here, and the state limits the aid parents could get to a paltry $60K, so mom and dad hadda hold bbq and beg. Meanwhile, a big lipped stuttering idiot that nobody has seen or heard from in years has a stroke (that can be treated here) is sent to the US and taxpayers footing the bill to over 2 million TTD, and even after he recovers he remains invisible.
Businesses and individuals being double taxed on all imports for decades, while politicians enjoy basically unlimited tax exemptions on luxury vehicles that they DON'T use while in office.

People, open allyuh eyes, put aside the petty nonsensical differences and learn to ignore the distractions, and see that these people do not care about you and what is being done to you and your country before it is too late.

Postby Redman » January 3rd, 2021, 7:56 am

Allyuh should form a party and go up.

Cuz despite allyuh knowing:
1)everything that the PNM doing wrong, and
2) what we not allowed to talk about-Kamla and her rum swilling dotishness and economic failures in the time of plenty...and
3)allyuh vote fuh dat....88 yuh preaching against the red/yellow pettiness-but that was your opening line in this thread.
4)What ever race baiting the idiot brings...

allyuh failing to realise that the election is about picking a party.

You HAVE TO CHOSE ONE.
And you have to chose one from those who offer themselves.

You cant pick a horse or a jackarse that not in the race.
At this time its PNM or UNC.

PNM/UNC has little to worry about if the UNC/PNM remains a waste of faking time.
PNM/UNC have little to worry about if there is no 3rd party that gaining traction.

Right now we have poor choices in terms of parties...no chit.

Postby 88sins » January 3rd, 2021, 9:42 am

Redman wrote:Allyuh should form a party and go up.

Cuz despite allyuh knowing:
1)everything that the PNM doing wrong, and
2) what we not allowed to talk about-Kamla and her rum swilling dotishness and economic failures in the time of plenty...and
3)allyuh vote fuh dat....88 yuh preaching against the red/yellow pettiness-but that was your opening line in this thread.
4)What ever race baiting the idiot brings...

allyuh failing to realise that the election is about picking a party.

You HAVE TO CHOSE ONE.
And you have to chose one from those who offer themselves.

You cant pick a horse or a jackarse that not in the race.
At this time its PNM or UNC.

PNM/UNC has little to worry about if the UNC/PNM remains a waste of faking time.
PNM/UNC have little to worry about if there is no 3rd party that gaining traction.

Right now we have poor choices in terms of parties...no chit.

See that right there, that's your biggest mistake.
Like you eh realize, voter abstinence is actually an option, as a form of civil disobedience and resistance. Voter abstinence is increasing, as people are realizing that it's an option they have to express their dissatisfaction and desire for a better alternative.
And before you or any other random arsehole start with the bs about "if yuh doh vote yuh don't have a say", as a tax paying, loyal Trinbagonian that loves his nation and his people but not its politics, anyone that chooses to abstain from voting has exactly the same rights and responsibilities and is subject to the same laws as anyone who votes. Whether you vote or not, you pay the same taxes, are subjected to the societal ills, and have to watch the same bs as everyone else. No exceptions or exemptions. So that useless argument only sounds intelligent and logical to idiots and sheeple.

Now...
If I tell you, you HAVE TO CHOOSE ONE of the two options that I provide, and I provide you with a choice between two plates of equal weight and volume, one with sappy vagrant $sheit and the other with watery vagrant crap, which would YOU choose?

See the problem with that logic? You still end up feasting on a plate of fecal matter, and I would expect you to be grateful for it, and show that gratitude by letting me force the same choice upon you, over and over and over again every 5 years.

Believe what you want, just don't forget that you are expected to say thanks for the shitsandwich and ask for seconds, lest you don't and you get labeled unpatriotic.

Wake up my people, and stop being mindless red/yellow/green/white jersey drones.