What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

fallen_angel

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby fallen_angel » February 4th, 2016, 6:47 am

jump jump jump jump!
wine wine wine wine!
jam jam jam jam!
grine grine grine grine!

boxy

Postby boxy » February 4th, 2016, 1:53 pm

fallen_angel wrote:jump jump jump jump!
wine wine wine wine!
jam jam jam jam!
grine grine grine grine!

Exactly what u think would have been happening now and after carnival under a KPR regime?
SIS wouldn't be trying to liquidate?
Public servants would have been paid with lint and washed receipts from the govt pocket?
Crime would have been down?
No traffic?
Jwala would still be in office as he would not have made public a recession?

Its nice to support political parties bro but when election done leave the doom and gloom fear mongering for the current opposition and simply root the said govt on in hope that u still have a job and we dont have to face the IMF

You really think citizens in Cyprus some time ago care about political lines when the govt wanted to lock down everyone's bank acct to prevent them from withdrawing their monies from their accts? Its beautiful u support a party its called democracy but mixing up democracy and hypocrisy is assenine

I voted PP in 2010 and i hoped for change and gave the PP 3 years before i realize what was really happening Nothing was done besides giving contractors exorbitant contracts for infrastructure That was really needed and i give them credit for it bridges roads schools health centers but at what cost now?
The same contractor the main one who taking out full page add and radio spots to calm down its clients want to file bankrupt man take your money my money and going and live foreign nice while u defending the previous regime and criticizing one that has new faces and barely 6mths in.

When allyuh post crap like this and feeding off ZR who is a master Troll (Ricardo "Gladiator" Welch) would blush for. The same ppl who literally walk away with millions and have our country the way it is sitting reading trinituner and fb and feeling vindicated yes the word politicians love to use. What u getting from defending nonesense?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 4th, 2016, 9:05 pm

BOXY = real sense!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2016, 3:39 am

buh boxy plenty ppl vote pnm and it eh 3 years yet and they already wondering wtf they do....

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2016, 8:34 am

drchaos wrote:BOXY = real dense!

Fixed

boxy

Postby boxy » February 6th, 2016, 5:11 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:buh boxy plenty ppl vote pnm and it eh 3 years yet and they already wondering wtf they do....

Who are these "real people" are u talking about the UNC fb page that uses terms like we going to eat grass for the next 5 years and God doh sleep? So God was asleep when SIS and Danny Enterprises (Christian father) Sasha Singh and all these other people were siphoning off millions for work not done? Why nobody in making a issue out of the water treatment plant that sis can't finish but was fully paid for? What about the bridge in St Joseph that failed engineers test. Is almost like all yuh want to end up like Venezuela where yuh can't get a roll of toilet paper and still supporting the current regime.
drchaos wrote:BOXY = real sense!

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

Postby Gladiator » February 6th, 2016, 7:17 pm

boxy wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:buh boxy plenty ppl vote pnm and it eh 3 years yet and they already wondering wtf they do....

Who are these "real people" are u talking about the UNC fb page that uses terms like we going to eat grass for the next 5 years and God doh sleep? So God was asleep when SIS and Danny Enterprises (Christian father) Sasha Singh and all these other people were siphoning off millions for work not done? Why nobody in making a issue out of the water treatment plant that sis can't finish but was fully paid for? What about the bridge in St Joseph that failed engineers test. Is almost like all yuh want to end up like Venezuela where yuh can't get a roll of toilet paper and still supporting the current regime.

The decline in political integrity, foreign thieves, money wasting, mismanaged projects and buildings falling down actually started 10 years ago. Conveniently no one remembers Mr. Manning and his group of clowns.

All politicians UNC PNM and the lot are liars, thieves and opportunists. There is absolutely no guarantee that this PNM would be any different. They already start on the wrong foot. They adding insult to injury by raising cost of living in addition to taking their share of the pie.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2016, 11:12 pm

Saw that parasite anand ramlogan on a flight to Orlando flying in economy putting on a good show looking sorry for himself.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 6th, 2016, 11:21 pm

The unfortunate reality is that TT engaged in a lot of bad spending in the past five to 7 years. We lived like a true oil rich state and TT seems to be burying their heads in the sand about the situation. Qatar, one if the Opec countries has started to tax their people for the first time in the history of the emirate. Nobody diversified because nobody expected shale energy to be as big a factor as it was even though in TT, an attempt was made to diversify the downstream with the aluminium smelter and the subsequent incursions on geography environment politics abd race put paid to that.
Nigeria and Suriname with ten times more reserves than us went to the world bank to secure multibillion dollar loans to complete their yearly budgets and we complaining about taxes and losses of TEMPORARY jobs. Possibly we really need to the IMF and the World Bank to see how things are in the real world

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2016, 1:24 am

Trinispougla wrote:

The unfortunate reality is that TT engaged in a lot of bad spending in the past five to 7 years. We lived like a true oil rich state and TT seems to be burying their heads in the sand about the situation. Qatar, one if the Opec countries has started to tax their people for the first time in the history of the emirate. Nobody diversified because nobody expected shale energy to be as big a factor as it was even though in TT, an attempt was made to diversify the downstream with the aluminium smelter and the subsequent incursions on geography environment politics abd race put paid to that.
Nigeria and Suriname with ten times more reserves than us went to the world bank to secure multibillion dollar loans to complete their yearly budgets and we complaining about taxes and losses of TEMPORARY jobs. Possibly we really need to the IMF and the World Bank to see how things are in the real world

EH?
What we need to do is shelve projects that make no sense like Tarouba, Rapid Rail. We need to spend closer and closer to what we earn until the debt to GDP ratio is in line with best practices. We need to stop the freeness like CEPEP, URP and put them to work in agriculture and other areas where labour intensive diversification is sought. We need to phase out subsidies for all but the most deserving in the society. We need to hold our leaders accountable for sheitty work and sheitty representation.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 7th, 2016, 2:11 am

Firstly, contrary to popular belief, the rapid rail project is not even online as yet. The IDB was approached to do a FEASIBILITY study on the rapid rail suggestion which is all it is at this point. The rapid rail probably won't be built in the next 3-5 years, as I said, its only a feasibility study. Tarouba does make sense. I'll tell you why. Firstly, the only reason it wasn't finished was because not a UNC or PNM but a national icon seemed to be a supporter of the then opposition which in truth and in fact he was but Brian Lara did not play for either party, he played for TT. Secondly, the reason TT has not gotten much international cricket in recent years is not solely down to bias as some have stated. The QPO is the only privately owned cricket ground in the Caribbean. When the Wicb asks yo play tests or Odis here, qpcc does buss price on them here. Putting it in the heart of cricket country makes it much easier for the cricketing public's access and a far less cost to host matches and tournaments than the qpo of which, the government will get a significant portion of the revenue rental and other taxes. Part of Barbados and Antigua's biggest slices of revenue come from cricket every year and they have whole committees dedicated to presenting a package that will sway the authorities to choose their island. As I said, Brian Charles Lara regardless of political persuasion is a national icon and putting it off for five years and the subsequentl car shows and a detention centre only added to the controversy. The stadium is a potential source of revenue. TT in addition to an enthusiastic, knowledgeable crowd has a very good cricket team and an enviable cricketing atmosphere. It is not a sport like swimming or cycling where we only have a few athletes of international standard and realistically cannot attract serious competition. Imagine The stadium is finished by 2017 and Tarouba gets to host, say, 6 matches including the final of the cpl.which would be money paid in US. I agree with you on the Cpep/URP though. It is totally out of hand. Dependency syndrome. Rowley and Rhambarat said they wanted them in agriculture but I say good luck aid dat, personally I feel that horse bolt already and it will require a whole ideological shift to be imparted to cpep workers. Probably you need to talk to a cpep worker to see what I'm talking about

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2016, 3:28 am

Trinispougla wrote:Firstly, contrary to popular belief, the rapid rail project is not even online as yet. The IDB was approached to do a FEASIBILITY study on the rapid rail suggestion which is all it is at this point. The rapid rail probably won't be built in the next 3-5 years, as I said, its only a feasibility study. Tarouba does make sense. I'll tell you why. Firstly, the only reason it wasn't finished was because not a UNC or PNM but a national icon seemed to be a supporter of the then opposition which in truth and in fact he was but Brian Lara did not play for either party, he played for TT. Secondly, the reason TT has not gotten much international cricket in recent years is not solely down to bias as some have stated. The QPO is the only privately owned cricket ground in the Caribbean. When the Wicb asks yo play tests or Odis here, qpcc does buss price on them here. Putting it in the heart of cricket country makes it much easier for the cricketing public's access and a far less cost to host matches and tournaments than the qpo of which, the government will get a significant portion of the revenue rental and other taxes. Part of Barbados and Antigua's biggest slices of revenue come from cricket every year and they have whole committees dedicated to presenting a package that will sway the authorities to choose their island. As I said, Brian Charles Lara regardless of political persuasion is a national icon and putting it off for five years and the subsequentl car shows and a detention centre only added to the controversy. The stadium is a potential source of revenue. TT in addition to an enthusiastic, knowledgeable crowd has a very good cricket team and an enviable cricketing atmosphere. It is not a sport like swimming or cycling where we only have a few athletes of international standard and realistically cannot attract serious competition. Imagine The stadium is finished by 2017 and Tarouba gets to host, say, 6 matches including the final of the cpl.which would be money paid in US. I agree with you on the Cpep/URP though. It is totally out of hand. Dependency syndrome. Rowley and Rhambarat said they wanted them in agriculture but I say good luck aid dat, personally I feel that horse bolt already and it will require a whole ideological shift to be imparted to cpep workers. Probably you need to talk to a cpep worker to see what I'm talking about

The National Cricket Centre at Balmain is a better completed venue. It already hosts several forms of cricket ( 4 day, 1 day etc) on a regular basis. It is also more centrally located so the expected complaint of the "north of the Caroni" crew about distance is blunted somewhat. I never questioned BC Lara's immeasurable contribution to T&T and the West Indies, but let's face it, he already got the Promenade, the house on Chancellor etc. IIRC even BC once wanted his name off of this controversial and ridiculously over budget project.

boxy

Postby boxy » February 7th, 2016, 4:23 am

Gladiator wrote:
boxy wrote:

The decline in political integrity, foreign thieves, money wasting, mismanaged projects and buildings falling down actually started 10 years ago. Conveniently no one remembers Mr. Manning and his group of clowns.

All politicians UNC PNM and the lot are liars, thieves and opportunists. There is absolutely no guarantee that this PNM would be any different. They already start on the wrong foot. They adding insult to injury by raising cost of living in addition to taking their share of the pie.

I didnt forget and most of the country didnt either hence why he is no longer the political leader or an MP for that matter. When Manning condoned Calder Hart and then the Pena church controversy the country NOT ONLY central and south were up in arms.

When KPB condones crap the country except central and south were up in arms and made it known
and guess what surprise surprise they made it known that what she did was ok via a resounding internal election victory

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2016, 6:15 am

boxy wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
boxy wrote:

I didnt forget and most of the country didnt either hence why he is no longer the political leader or an MP for that matter. When Manning condoned Calder Hart and then the Pena church controversy the country NOT ONLY central and south were up in arms.

When KPB condones crap the country except central and south were up in arms and made it known
and guess what surprise surprise they made it known that what she did was ok via a resounding internal election victory

:? :?
I'm not following your argument. Are you comparing the internal elections of both PNM/UNC post elections as UNC condoning corruption because the UNC re-elected KPB? Wasn't the entire country's rejection of the UNC/PP at the GE rejection of corruption? Didn't Manning win internal elections when he was challenged by Rowley?

People love a winner, and if the UNC members believe that KPB is capable of winning another GE then that is how they voted. Remember, in many polls her personal ratings were always higher than Rowley, and it appears that people believed that she was not personally corrupt, but her ministers were. Manning lost the leadership because the PNM no longer saw him as capable of returning them to power, and because the PNM defeat in the ill-advised snap GE was much heavier than the PP's, and Manning's personal corruption perception.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 7th, 2016, 9:05 am

Trinispougla wrote:Firstly, contrary to popular belief, the rapid rail project is not even online as yet. The IDB was approached to do a FEASIBILITY study on the rapid rail suggestion which is all it is at this point. The rapid rail probably won't be built in the next 3-5 years, as I said, its only a feasibility study. Tarouba does make sense. I'll tell you why. Firstly, the only reason it wasn't finished was because not a UNC or PNM but a national icon seemed to be a supporter of the then opposition which in truth and in fact he was but Brian Lara did not play for either party, he played for TT. Secondly, the reason TT has not gotten much international cricket in recent years is not solely down to bias as some have stated. The QPO is the only privately owned cricket ground in the Caribbean. When the Wicb asks yo play tests or Odis here, qpcc does buss price on them here. Putting it in the heart of cricket country makes it much easier for the cricketing public's access and a far less cost to host matches and tournaments than the qpo of which, the government will get a significant portion of the revenue rental and other taxes. Part of Barbados and Antigua's biggest slices of revenue come from cricket every year and they have whole committees dedicated to presenting a package that will sway the authorities to choose their island. As I said, Brian Charles Lara regardless of political persuasion is a national icon and putting it off for five years and the subsequentl car shows and a detention centre only added to the controversy. The stadium is a potential source of revenue. TT in addition to an enthusiastic, knowledgeable crowd has a very good cricket team and an enviable cricketing atmosphere. It is not a sport like swimming or cycling where we only have a few athletes of international standard and realistically cannot attract serious competition. Imagine The stadium is finished by 2017 and Tarouba gets to host, say, 6 matches including the final of the cpl.which would be money paid in US. I agree with you on the Cpep/URP though. It is totally out of hand. Dependency syndrome. Rowley and Rhambarat said they wanted them in agriculture but I say good luck aid dat, personally I feel that horse bolt already and it will require a whole ideological shift to be imparted to cpep workers. Probably you need to talk to a cpep worker to see what I'm talking about

The National Cricket Centre at Balmain is a better completed venue. It already hosts several forms of cricket ( 4 day, 1 day etc) on a regular basis. It is also more centrally located so the expected complaint of the "north of the Caroni" crew about distance is blunted somewhat. I never questioned BC Lara's immeasurable contribution to T&T and the West Indies, but let's face it, he already got the Promenade, the house on Chancellor etc. IIRC even BC once wanted his name off of this controversial and ridiculously over budget project.

Sir, with all sue respect, Are yo serious?The national cricket centre was not the same facility that Darren Bravo took pictures of its disrepair only to be personally attacked by Anil Roberts? Please breds. And you know that isn't the reason BC wanted his name removed from the project because the Tarouba stadium was one of the most blatant examples of Udeecott incompetence and corruption in the lead up to the 2010 election and Lara never saw it fit to remove his name. As I said before, it was only after abandonment, the car shows and its use as a detention centre during the SOE that he felt compelled to react, and let's be honest, the fact that his party now holds the reigns of power contributed to his continuance on the project. And the fact is also that the TTCB in 2014 offered to complete the project out of their own funds,when the money was flowing, and yet still this suggestion was inexplicably rejected

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 7th, 2016, 9:49 am

boxy wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
boxy wrote:

Strongly disagree ... If he wasn't knocked out of politics because of his stroke he would have been the PM Today. He would have been able to rally more support than Rowley in the PNM. People still deeply love this guy.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2016, 1:57 pm

u cant scrap cpep urp. that will cause more problems than solutions can cope with. but they could be repurposed for other more meaningful jobs. like actual work and contracts.

tribal politics in the face of the corruption and mismanagement of both parties is frowned upon as taboo. the reason why we are in the position we are in today with no hope in sight of getting out can be summed up in the following...

'a problem cannot be solved by the same level of intelligence that created it'

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 7th, 2016, 2:45 pm

The thing is, neither party created this problem. Possibly the current situation was exacerbated by
1) bad spending in the past 5-7 years.
2) inability to renew gas contracts which expired in 2014 which means we will probably have to wait until prices reach an acceptable range in order to resume deep water drilling.
There would be no griping if oil had stayed at 200 dollars per barrel. Essentially it is the Americans who created the excess with shale oil in addition to SA nonsensical decision to continue pumping. The fact is that the standard of living we enjoy up until today is wholly thanks to the people we have put in office. The fact that after only 15 years of production, we had a world class industrial estate is proof of this. The fact that we are the leading manufacturer of methanol and urea is also proof of this fact. Oil economies, because of the nature of the commodity, go through cyclical shocks. The smelter was an excellent initiative but that boat pass and no use crying about it. Oil prices are not going to stay down forever. If they were GT would not be getting ExxonMobil to start drilling. If our politicians are idiots then the whole world full of clowns because Qatar taxing their people, nigeria grovelling to the World Bank and Oman has agreed to cut production in the hope that Opec members would do the same

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Trinispougla wrote:

Sir, with all sue respect, Are yo serious?The national cricket centre was not the same facility that Darren Bravo took pictures of its disrepair only to be personally attacked by Anil Roberts? Please breds. And you know that isn't the reason BC wanted his name removed from the project because the Tarouba stadium was one of the most blatant examples of Udeecott incompetence and corruption in the lead up to the 2010 election and Lara never saw it fit to remove his name. As I said before, it was only after abandonment, the car shows and its use as a detention centre during the SOE that he felt compelled to react, and let's be honest, the fact that his party now holds the reigns of power contributed to his continuance on the project. And the fact is also that the TTCB in 2014 offered to complete the project out of their own funds,when the money was flowing, and yet still this suggestion was inexplicably rejected

Instead of spending $900mil+ to complete a structurally unsound stadium, to generate hopefully sport revenue, why don't they test the waters first before diving right into the deep end.
I mean, get one of already utilized cricketing venues up to par and attract the business first. If the QPO has an exorbitant rent, let the MoS subsidise it and prove the viability of cricket in sporting tourism.

When u have figures to work with, then they can justify the cost to bring back the Patrick manning stadium.

I mean, instead of buying a truck thinking u could 'possibly' make some morney, rent one and see how it goes first. If it doesn't go well, at least I don't spend a sh!t load of money u can't recover. If it does go well, well go ahead.

Unless, the name of the game is the same as before; hand out mega dollar contracts to contractor pallies. Then fight tooth and nail to hand out contracts and disburse public funds to 'preferred' contractors.

But, I don't see cricket as being any major income generator for the country.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2016, 4:14 pm

not quite. the problem both referred to in the quote as well as the one we are facing is revealed through the path of solution implementation as well as "lack of implementation" of proper solutions when we were strong in the ability.

the problems of bad spending only arose when it was discovered that spending and borrowing to spend on large infrastrutural projects turned out to be a waste of money. considering most of such projects were incomplete and remain incomplete.

thus what we have, is that the path taken to solve certain problems, created larger problems. and that same path cause the ignorance of other solutions which would have actually mitigated the negative effects we currently see. the mentalities found solid reasoning in the path and that is why they took it.

we can only assume that our leaders do TRULY want to solve the problems. but sometimes u really have to wonder. considering many of them are so glaringly obvious yet go utterly ignored. i sometimes wonder if theyre living in the same country or same planet as the citizens of the country they serve/lead.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 7th, 2016, 6:33 pm

sMASH wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

Instead of spending $900mil+ to complete a structurally unsound stadium, to generate hopefully sport revenue, why don't they test the waters first before diving right into the deep end.
I mean, get one of already utilized cricketing venues up to par and attract the business first. If the QPO has an exorbitant rent, let the MoS subsidise it and prove the viability of cricket in sporting tourism.

When u have figures to work with, then they can justify the cost to bring back the Patrick manning stadium.

I mean, instead of buying a truck thinking u could 'possibly' make some morney, rent one and see how it goes first. If it doesn't go well, at least I don't spend a sh!t load of money u can't recover. If it does go well, well go ahead.

Unless, the name of the game is the same as before; hand out mega dollar contracts to contractor pallies. Then fight tooth and nail to hand out contracts and disburse public funds to 'preferred' contractors.

But, I don't see cricket as being any major income generator for the country.

Well that's the thing, QPO is owned by QPCC, nothing to do with government funding. So whenever we host matches here, the foreign exchange, well the majority of it will go into the hands of the owners. The Brian Lara stadium, contrary to popular belief is not unsound, a Udeecott engineer told me so. The cost isn't 900mill, its 90mill. Can't subsidize what you don't own. Cricket is not meant to be a major income warner, it can't because it can only be played in one season. But just because it isn't major does not mean it can't contribute. As I said, cricket is a sport that unlike swimming and cycling, can attract international attention due to the large fan base and also to the fact that we have teams of international quality

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Can it produce $90mil, in say 10 years? That's 9 mil revenue in one year.
With the ticket sales, hotel rooms, advertising, location contracts, can they produce $9mil net profit per year?

I am not asking what has been possible to earn in this field of business, in that case u can quote fifa and nfl figures.

What I am saying is, how much net income can one stadium generate for the country.

the only point to pumping $90 mil+ into Patrick's stadium is to generate more money than u started with.
If it doesn't, then you are worse of than when you started.

Postby Habit7 » February 8th, 2016, 2:44 pm

sMASH wrote:Can it produce $90mil, in say 10 years? That's 9 mil revenue in one year.
With the ticket sales, hotel rooms, advertising, location contracts, can they produce $9mil net profit per year?

I am not asking what has been possible to earn in this field of business, in that case u can quote fifa and nfl figures.

What I am saying is, how much net income can one stadium generate for the country.

the only point to pumping $90 mil+ into Patrick's stadium is to generate more money than u started with.
If it doesn't, then you are worse of than when you started.

The 2009 Digicel Series produced a gross media value for sponsors of US$64.2 million. If we get a quarter of that we earn back that $90 million in one swoop.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2016, 5:56 pm

Now that there's some figures to oogle, it doesn't look so bad.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 8th, 2016, 8:09 pm

90 mill to finish the stadium is small thing. is the multibillion dollar overpriced projects i talking about. not to mention the lack of oversight of the central bank in it's role regarding clico. duprey was able to convince the central bank governor to assign him the securities meant to insure clients to use to invest. these securities should have never left the central bank. and major alarms should have been sounded when it happened. yet.. minister of finance was silent, and this all happened under pnm tenure.. under their nose. yet noone who supposed to know about it as significant as it was seemed to know and to report it on time. apparently, this was passed as a normal procedure. but is illegal and i equate to treasonous intent.

be very careful. corporations must not be allowed to grow to the point where their size is a detriment to the country and its economy. they must be allowed to fail, dilute, downscale, re-sell and redistribute it's power and thus it's money back into regular hand to hand circulation. a wise corporation knows that there is a healthy size it can grow to so as not to cause economic contraction in one particular country. a selfish unpatriotic company, will focus on growth and disregard the citizens wellbeing, standard and quality of life in its ambitions.

we still see no real moves from the pnm to increase government accountability or economic diversification. it runs like a government on autopilot. there is no creativity. not even paying attention to their job. instead of grasping from the trillions of dollars out there in the world, trinidad has been labouring its own economic growth. only to have it stolen in large chunks and taken out of country as we generate it? and what has been done to prevent such happening again in the future? what strict deterrents have been put in place? who is even talking about it? should we generate another 50bn in economic growth and just have it stolen 5 years later and exported?

one day u must hope trinidad learns what it means to have a government that truly does its job. one that protects and defends it's people, it's sovereignty, and truly aim to generate wealth for every citizen without prejudice or personal exception.

Postby Gladiator » February 8th, 2016, 9:06 pm

boxy wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
boxy wrote:

LOL... Manning not there driving the clown bus.... but same passengers.... same group of clowns...LOL

Postby desifemlove » February 8th, 2016, 10:59 pm

Is Brian Lara big enough to be hold a FIFA regulation pitch? why not have T&T men's, women's, U21 matches? Or Caribbean Gold Cup or CONCAFAF champions leagues?

mus say UNC had some hairbrain ideas, but Dr. R. needs to identify which good construction is needed. Does this include highway from Sando to Princes Town?

Postby desifemlove » February 8th, 2016, 11:08 pm

Also, upgrade Alto Boldon. No reason we cyah have no good ground with facilities like a small Premier League or MLS ground... Image

we cyah do a ting like this? only 10,000 seats, not much to maintain, even run it on a lease... and the MK Dons one i used to live near there about ten miles there and back..again, won't break the back to build/maintain this.

Postby desifemlove » February 8th, 2016, 11:08 pm

Also, upgrade Alto Boldon. No reason we cyah have no good ground with facilities like a small Premier League or MLS ground... Image

we cyah do a ting like this? only 10,000 seats, not much to maintain, even run it on a lease... and the MK Dons one i used to live near there about ten miles there and back..again, won't break the back to build/maintain this.

Postby desifemlove » February 8th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:
boxy wrote:

like the twin towers, govt. campus, and hyatt ent gone to any use?