The_Honourable wrote:UML wrote:4 MORE murders today
Nah you are not shocked UML. It seems that you are hoping that more murders take place so you can cry crocodile tears and squarely blame it on the PNM.
The PP government, although they did some good, has clearly failed the population when it comes to crime. You can spin stats all you want but it's there for everyone to see.
I made it clear that I don't trust the PNM, but fair is fair. They got elected 2 weeks ago so give them a chance. Dr. Rowley wasn't even the PM when he won the election but yet, blamed for everything that has gone wrong in this country which didn't start on Sept 7th. Those murders are unfortunately, a continuance from under the Kamla administration and the Manning administration.
Where is Muslim representation?
Tuesday, September 22 2015
LOCAL Muslim lobby group, Ummah T&T, says it is greatly concerned about “the conspicuous exclusion” of members of the local Islamic community from the Cabinet of Prime Minister (PM) Dr Keith Rowley,
In a statement issued yesterday, Ummah T&T called on Rowley to “immediately” take the necessary steps to fulfill his mandate to represent all sectors of the nation “by identifying competent and qualified bona fide Muslims to positions of prominence in his administration.” Ummah T&T said it believes TT has “several supremely qualified Muslims” who can be part of Government and thus contribute to national development at the highest levels while ensuring their “fellow-believers” are treated with equality and justice at all times,
In an effort to further publicise its concerns and “future plans under the new government”, Ummah T&T is scheduled to hold a press conference at 10 am today at its headquarters on Rasheed Avenue, Felicity,
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,217377.html
Hospital for Votes not Children
Published on Sep 21, 2015, 7:26 pm AST
Updated on Sep 21, 2015, 7:27 pm AST
Trinidad Express
Having had the good fortune to take a tour of the Couva Children’s Hospital that was recently “commissioned” by our then prime minister, I must express my total dismay. This facility is not remotely near anything resembling a commissioned building, far less a hospital.
The sewage plant is not operational, the diesel tanks to allow for the functioning of back-up generation of electricity have not been installed, construction and infrastructural works to the wards are not complete and these are only structural issues.
The human resource necessary to run this facility is based in somewhere in the Milky Way! Where are all these people going to come from when the hospitals we have existing now are short-staffed?
Please! And let us not mention the access road to get to the entrance to this hospital.
One has to set out on a journey and plan to take a private car because this is off the taxi route and far off the beaten track.
The only things commissioned in this hospital are the two plaques stating proudly that the hospital was commissioned by (no prizes for guessing who).
To hear the former minister of health stating that he will be keeping track of the PNM progress on this hospital is his usual response with black comedy.
This hospital was only “opened” to facilitate the election campaign as was the Mayaro Fire Station, and he knows it only too well.
Arlette Jutla
Maraval
Three more overnight killings push toll to 319
Jensen La Vende
Published:
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
The killing of three men last night have brought the murder toll to 319.
Police said one of the victims, Sean "Drugs" Joseph, was liming near his Mon Repos, Morvant home around 9 pm when a gunman approached him and shot him before running off.
Police said Joseph, a known drug offender, was killed because of his life of crime. He was described as a "community leader" Police could not give a definitive age for Joseph, only that he was in his 40's.
Earlier, Kadeem Blake, 28, a construction worker of Paradise Heights, Morvant was at the Unipet gas station along the Eastern Main Road, opposite Fernandes compound, Laventille when he was shot dead.
Morvant police said they received a call around 7.30 pm that gunshots were heard near the gas station and found Blake's body in front his Nissan B-15 car. No motive has been given for the shooting.
In a separate incident, a man, who police said was a witness in a recent murder, was shot dead at Valencia.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-09- ... h-toll-319
York wrote:The_Honourable wrote:UML wrote:4 MORE murders today
Nah you are not shocked UML. It seems that you are hoping that more murders take place so you can cry crocodile tears and squarely blame it on the PNM.
The PP government, although they did some good, has clearly failed the population when it comes to crime. You can spin stats all you want but it's there for everyone to see.
I made it clear that I don't trust the PNM, but fair is fair. They got elected 2 weeks ago so give them a chance. Dr. Rowley wasn't even the PM when he won the election but yet, blamed for everything that has gone wrong in this country which didn't start on Sept 7th. Those murders are unfortunately, a continuance from under the Kamla administration and the Manning administration.
Does murder really have anything to do with politics and which party is in power?
These people have little taxes to pay, getting free health care, education, subsidized homes and squatter regularization with paved roads and box drains. Their children getting breakfast and lunch at school, free early childhood care. They getting taught trades and getting paid DAILY STIPENDS to learn.
Now tell me, is that the fault of the government that after all this they go and kill each other too???
Redman wrote:So UML you advocating that placement in the cabinet should be based on religious allegiance....not on applicable experience and qualifications..
cornfused wrote:Hospital for Votes not Children
Trinidad Express
Having had the good fortune to take a tour of the Couva Children’s Hospital that was recently “commissioned” by our then prime minister, I must express my total dismay. This facility is not remotely near anything resembling a commissioned building, far less a hospital.
The sewage plant is not operational, the diesel tanks to allow for the functioning of back-up generation of electricity have not been installed, construction and infrastructural works to the wards are not complete and these are only structural issues.
The human resource necessary to run this facility is based in somewhere in the Milky Way! Where are all these people going to come from when the hospitals we have existing now are short-staffed?
Please! And let us not mention the access road to get to the entrance to this hospital.
One has to set out on a journey and plan to take a private car because this is off the taxi route and far off the beaten track.
The only things commissioned in this hospital are the two plaques stating proudly that the hospital was commissioned by (no prizes for guessing who).
To hear the former minister of health stating that he will be keeping track of the PNM progress on this hospital is his usual response with black comedy.
This hospital was only “opened” to facilitate the election campaign as was the Mayaro Fire Station, and he knows it only too well.
Arlette Jutla
Maraval
The reality is the floating 20 or 30% saw right through these public funded gimmicks as it came closer to election . Trying to fool a sector of the population that is considered a professional and educated set of persons , no amount of political propaganda could have changed the votes . The really sad thing about the case highlighted above is that no children can receive health services from this hospital . Never mind the structural and infrastructure issues . We currently import our nurses and doctors at a hefty price from all over the world . While the EWMSC was designed to be a regional training center for health professionals and health care services.
Now according to UML who did not highlight a single murder or any ill in the last five years , has now become a criminal reporting tool . No thinking applied or demonstrated , UNC good , PMN bad or for others PMN good UNC bad . Its citizens like this ,that have Trinidad and Tobago exactly where it is today .
The first Ag in that regime stated that Ish and Steve would be extradited in Oct 2010, to face charges in the US for corruption activities arising out of the construction of the "new" airport . Long after there was a commission of enquiry and other associated parties would have served time in the US penitentiary system . Expensive Pappy Show in court and Ish and Steve walking easy today . Like UML ,all that was given was Public Propaganda.
UML wrote:cornfused wrote:Hospital for Votes not Children
Trinidad Express
Arlette Jutla
Maraval
The reality is the floating 20 or 30% saw right through these public funded gimmicks as it came closer to election . Trying to fool a sector of the population that is considered a professional and educated set of persons , no amount of political propaganda could have changed the votes . The really sad thing about the case highlighted above is that no children can receive health services from this hospital . Never mind the structural and infrastructure issues . We currently import our nurses and doctors at a hefty price from all over the world . While the EWMSC was designed to be a regional training center for health professionals and health care services.
Now according to UML who did not highlight a single murder or any ill in the last five years , has now become a criminal reporting tool . No thinking applied or demonstrated , UNC good , PMN bad or for others PMN good UNC bad . Its citizens like this ,that have Trinidad and Tobago exactly where it is today .
The first Ag in that regime stated that Ish and Steve would be extradited in Oct 2010, to face charges in the US for corruption activities arising out of the construction of the "new" airport . Long after there was a commission of enquiry and other associated parties would have served time in the US penitentiary system . Expensive Pappy Show in court and Ish and Steve walking easy today . Like UML ,all that was given was Public Propaganda.
If this person exaggerating the point of transportation to the hospital i could only imagine what is meant by sewage plant being not "operational" and the diesel tanks for backup electricity not installed. This was surely written with a political agenda. Because how hard it is to install the diesel tanks? The hospital cannot function without backup electricity because no diesel tanks there? How not operational the sewage plant is? Seeing the over exaggeration it could be clearly assumed it is not "operational" because there maybe some minor addition or adjustment for it to work.
More importantly the exaggeration of transportation. There is a highway passing infront the hospital JUST LIKE MT HOPE. How do people get in? Not travel and walk in? With the opening of the hospital roadside vendors and taxi service will develop JUST LIKE MT HOPE.
Political Propaganda by the PNM again!!!
PNM sheep will believe what they want to.
UML wrote:cornfused wrote:Hospital for Votes not Children
Trinidad Express
Arlette Jutla
Maraval
If this person exaggerating the point of transportation to the hospital i could only imagine what is meant by sewage plant being not "operational" and the diesel tanks for backup electricity not installed. This was surely written with a political agenda. Because how hard it is to install the diesel tanks? The hospital cannot function without backup electricity because no diesel tanks there? How not operational the sewage plant is? Seeing the over exaggeration it could be clearly assumed it is not "operational" because there maybe some minor addition or adjustment for it to work.
More importantly the exaggeration of transportation. There is a highway passing infront the hospital JUST LIKE MT HOPE. How do people get in? Not travel and walk in? With the opening of the hospital roadside vendors and taxi service will develop JUST LIKE MT HOPE.
Redman wrote:no need fuh current if there is no staff.
Allyuh working too hard....I hear SIS retrenching workers
boxy wrote:UML wrote:cornfused wrote:Hospital for Votes not Children
Trinidad Express
Arlette Jutla
Maraval
I usually observe but i had to jump in here.....
UML IS THAT YOU????? claiming political agenda and crying exageration on the editorial?? So u do have a sense of logic after all..
P.S As I happen to break my silence I notice ppl calling UML a girl is this true and if so i wonder if rfari see she in real if he go deal with the matter.. The tension between them real devious
Morpheus wrote:Man say not having back-up electricity in a new hospital is small ting oui.......LoL
Habit7 wrote:If a hospital of that size and scope doesn't have reliable back up power it is not functional. It is a risk to function under those conditions. As if that is the only thing holding back the hospital.
If you want it to do low risk cases, not only would it be highly inefficient to so, we already have the Couva District Hospital that can do that.
KPB lied to the country that the hospital is opened for the hope of extra votes. She failed.
Rory Phoulorie wrote::| UML, you are a focking idiot.
To all the 2NRS out there, I sincerely apologise for the profanity. But I really could not find a more appropriate word to describe UML in this instance.
Habit7 wrote:Yeah UML all they missing is your expertise to plug in the sewage plant, install the diesel tanks, finish constructing the interior, outfit with medical equipment and staff it with ppl we don't have.
You apparently was a UNC advisor, that why you are probably out of a job.
UML wrote:That like the next idiot who say I wishing more murders because I quoting the number of murders.
We really have plenty chupid ppl in such a small country.
Redman wrote:UML wrote:That like the next idiot who say I wishing more murders because I quoting the number of murders.
We really have plenty chupid ppl in such a small country.
341720 of them by my estimate.