*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Monk BANzai » June 27th, 2015, 5:39 am

saw an Hyundai van (the big one) one its head between Trincity and Piarco lights (just before the bend)....and a really smashed up Corolla i think on the back road next to the Holiday Inn...looks like the car rolled several times off the highway into the ditch and UP the hill and ended on its wheels.

one of those WTF kidna crashes.

use allyuh damm imagination cuz it was raining bucket le drop...

Postby De Dragon » June 27th, 2015, 5:55 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:As soon as the rain drizzle that road dose get real slippery... So much money spending on nonsense but they wont re-pave that piece of road from Chiney Wreaking Service to Picton Junction...

R.I.P :'(

Not sure where in the m2 this happen based on the background but as you mention wrecker:

Some time back I driving in my way to barrackpore and noticed a few flat bed wreckers chilling on the side of the road. Didn't take it on, road was wet though.
Just like that I take a corner very slow and did a 180 in that narrow road. Almost hit a post and almost went into the drain. Now I have heard rumors of wrecker men throwing diesel on the road to get work but dismissed it as rumors.
I know what the skate is like because some of that fuel spilled near a speed bump and I skated just like that when the road was damp.

Just saying....

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Good friend of mine ran into one of those flat bed wreckers and died some years back. The wrecker was removing a vehicle by Courts Megastore and he slammed right into the flat bed which was level with his cabin and died instantly

Postby 16 cycles » June 27th, 2015, 7:11 am

Saw a panel van fish tail under light braking doing abt 80...hit median...bounced up...no harm...

Location...east bound, right most lane just after flyover @ courts...

Figured it was smooth tyres and wet roads....though was not that wet...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » June 27th, 2015, 11:20 am

Team Loco wrote:Yrs now i listing roads that have a weird slippery surface. Its kinda blue in colour and gets exceptionally slipery with a light drizzle:

Battoo blvd in marabella
A portion of gopaul lands rds
A portion of the m2 ring rd

YESSS!.. The asphalt on that road have problems... If you pass there you'd know they milled that portion of the road. She skid and slam into an oncoming truck. Mabe the truck driver was doing a number when she slam into him... Idk... I drive 100-160 on the hiway 5 days / week and never skid, I drive 15-30 on that road and is problem.

That hill/road behind Gopauls Hardware that take you out to Tarouba next to Federal skids alot.. One time i almost skid back into a Benz... Once wet I drive up that hill using hand brakes...

The portion of the M2 from the Golconda turn off to Picton traffic lights is where this happen... Around the sharp corner... Once wet I pass true the HDC development , come out Diamond v'age and then Picton by the traffic lights....

Postby K74T » June 27th, 2015, 12:20 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1435422011.392324.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 27th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Drove on the M2 today after some rain fell..........and survived.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2015, 3:05 pm

Does this Kia have side Impact beams in the doors....wonder if this would have helped

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2015, 3:10 pm

Does these cars come with side Impact beams?....wonder if that would have helped...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 27th, 2015, 3:13 pm

Side impact beams and chassis strength are factors no one really talks about...BUT it's all relative anyway. They won't save you above certain speeds. Would be interesting to know the impact speeds on this accident. I'm not familiar with the road. Anyone can say what are the typical speeds seen at that point?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 27th, 2015, 3:25 pm

KIA Motors.

Remember we had a similar discussion when I compared the safety features of my 2001 Renault Megane and 2002 Renault Clio to the 2012 Rio.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 3:33 pm

KIA is toots. Talk done.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby A172 » June 27th, 2015, 3:38 pm

racedriverpro wrote:KIA is toots. Talk done.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 3:42 pm

^^ doh watch it slight. A KIA CERATO koup try to run it down on numerous occasions and good sense prevailed until he overtake at a corner.

Tiptronic cvt vs 4 speed automatic.

And I will say it again.....KIA is toots.

Last edited by racedriverpro on June 27th, 2015, 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » June 27th, 2015, 3:43 pm

k

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 27th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:KIA Motors.

Remember we had a similar discussion when I compared the safety features of my 2001 Renault Megane and 2002 Renault Clio to the 2012 Rio.

Missed that. Link?

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2015, 3:59 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Yrs now i listing roads that have a weird slippery surface. Its kinda blue in colour and gets exceptionally slipery with a light drizzle:

Battoo blvd in marabella
A portion of gopaul lands rds
A portion of the m2 ring rd

YESSS!.. The asphalt on that road have problems... If you pass there you'd know they milled that portion of the road. She skid and slam into an oncoming truck. Mabe the truck driver was doing a number when she slam into him... Idk... I drive 100-160 on the hiway 5 days / week and never skid, I drive 15-30 on that road and is problem.

That hill/road behind Gopauls Hardware that take you out to Tarouba next to Federal skids alot.. One time i almost skid back into a Benz... Once wet I drive up that hill using hand brakes...

The portion of the M2 from the Golconda turn off to Picton traffic lights is where this happen... Around the sharp corner... Once wet I pass true the HDC development , come out Diamond v'age and then Picton by the traffic lights....

Happy to hear you share the same view. On battoo blvd there is a speed bump on a corner and a huge drain on the side. I use the rd everyday. Average one car per week in that drain. No joke. And u cant speed there since its just after the entrance to rd. Man doing 15kms and skid off

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2015, 5:32 pm

racedriverpro wrote:^^ doh watch it slight. A KIA CERATO koup try to run it down on numerous occasions and good sense prevailed until he overtake at a corner.

It's a wingroad RORO u biggin up?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 5:35 pm

Nope. Call it what u like. Just stating a fact.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 5:42 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:^^ doh watch it slight. A KIA CERATO koup try to run it down on numerous occasions and good sense prevailed until he overtake at a corner.

Btw it's an ad...lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Oh ok...sorry....

Postby gastly369 » June 27th, 2015, 6:41 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Oh ok...sorry....

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2015, 6:51 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

Btw it's an ad...lol

There's a difference?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 8:18 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Oh ok...sorry....

Dbu...small thing.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 8:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

Btw it's an ad...lol

There's a difference?

None whatsoever...jus taking front.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 27th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:KIA Motors.

Missed that. Link?

Bunny, this was discussed in person.

spirit

Postby spirit » June 27th, 2015, 11:28 pm

For safety is go with a 4x4. But if it's a car it'll have to be non other than a Subaru which I got for the wifey...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2015, 11:32 pm

spirit wrote:For safety is go with a 4x4. But if it's a car it'll have to be non other than a Subaru which I got for the wifey...

:idea:

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » June 27th, 2015, 11:37 pm

4x4 safety? Thats a 4x4 dump truck or trailer truck im assuming.

spirit

Postby spirit » June 27th, 2015, 11:39 pm

If one wud research the new ranger is just as safe as a Subaru with 6airbags front German tech crumple zones steel in the doors and steel cross in the roof... I think the bt50 wud be like that as well...

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2015, 11:59 pm

My only problem with 4x4s is when fellas buy it for their wife that can't drive for sh!t. Endangering everybody else on the road as they swing from lane to lane feeling they invincible.

Especially as a biker, 2 kind of drivers I always scared for, women in pickup and PH tiida drivers. Their bad drives know no bounds.

Do everybody else a favour and jusy buy scooby or euro for you wifeys please. It could save a life.