No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2015, 7:00 pm

alex jj wrote:ZR how d @$$ iz injun tax...everyone wudd hav to pay the property tax not jus injuns..and the tax is not a bad idea..it wudd generate income for the govt..i don't think they wudd make the tax unaffordable.....large/more expensive properties wudd incur a higher amount of tax and commercial properties may have to pay a higher %tage....many other countries have property tax

Tax is biased on the area and size of your house with a factor of much rent you can get if u rent it out.

Laventille and beetham will pay jack chit while lange park , goodwood park will have to pay through their noses.

What taxes HDC house holders will pay vs your 3 bed room house with AC a and two bathrooms.

It will not be fair cus it's down to someone in the government that will assess your house. That person will most likely be a PNM appointee and if ur indo u dead.

It is perceived from the PNM that indos own groups of houses and are hoarding . PNM wanted to put indos under pressure to sell to free up the housing market.

Ppl spent years paying mortgages and building their home and up comes racist PNM that want you pay more.
What taxes you think Tobagonians gonna pay .

Same way PNM mash up Caroni is the same way they would like to mash up indos that own multiple of houses.

You see you ZR. U is my bredrin forever dan

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 7th, 2015, 7:02 pm

so wat about indo ppl with cheap houses and other races with expensive houses...this race talk annoying dred...they not gonna charge exorbitant tax..it wudd have to be affordable...(a fraction of a percent) or various fixed rates...and commercial properties should pay more

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2015, 1:05 pm

eh ZR, i really feel u on drugs or something.....mubbe have a 24/7 iv wit acid on u at all times or something....the kinda filth u speak sometimes......well....most of the times.....it makes a sane man wonder yes...

allyuh watch Rowley slight....he have something in his back pocket waiting......he playing chess wit the PP an dey playin chikipets........the move to hire Ramesh and Panday....wasnt a rash move eh

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2015, 2:55 pm

I real feel it for Al Rawi though. All the time he fighting all the case for Rowley,but Rowley calling on Ramesh and Bas like if they is better lawyers.

Postby Habit7 » March 9th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Ramesh is one of, if not the best lawyer in the country. The man who caused the most mayhem ever in T&T is walking free because of Ramesh.

Al Wari have a campaign to run to try to win back a PP seat. Honestly, i dont even think Rowley would make him AG, he might take some other big ministry.

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2015, 3:17 pm

rspann wrote:I real feel it for Al Rawi though. All the time he fighting all the case for Rowley,but Rowley calling on Ramesh and Bas like if they is better lawyers.

but he said that al rawi is currently handling other matters from the former AG, he just increasing his portfolio of lawyers, is all

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2015, 7:03 pm

But with Ramesh you have to keep on the ball. Anything he can't control, he does mash up.

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2015, 7:10 pm

rspann wrote:I real feel it for Al Rawi though. All the time he fighting all the case for Rowley,but Rowley calling on Ramesh and Bas like if they is better lawyers.

Ummm. They are...

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » March 10th, 2015, 8:35 pm

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,208077.html

Rowley backs Saunders

By SEAN DOUGLAS Tuesday, March 10 2015

OPPOSITION Leader, Dr Keith Rowley, urged Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to withdraw Trinidad and Tobago’s nomination of Planning Minister, Dr Bhoe Tewarie, for head of the 53-member Commonwealth, but instead to back Caribbean academic/diplomat, Sir Ronald Saunders.

Rowley said Tewarie has no diplomatic background and has no other Caricom country backing him (except TT), but that Saunders has the support of nine nations.

The Opposition Leader yesterday held a news conference at his office at Charles Street, Port-of-Spain, also attended by Senator Faris Al-Rawi and Point Fortin MP Paula Gopee-Scoon. He also scoffed at the Government’s nomination of academic Dr Hamid Ghany as head of the 79-nation African, Caribbean and Pacific Group, whom he alleged had been “summarily brushed aside as unsuitable” and whose nomination was allegedly “dead on arrival”.

Rowley alleged that the two nominations were proof of cronyism and nepotism by the Government, which he accused of putting square pegs in round holes.

He said Tewarie’s nomination has no chance of going forward, and so TT should instead back Saunders, “a quintessential Caribbean man”. He called on TT to withdraw Tewarie and to instead support a superior Caribbean candidate, so that in future when TT has to offer a quality candidate it will be able to get the support of other Caribbean nations.

Dr Rowley elaborated his concerns in a typed statement given to reporters.

Postby zoom rader » March 10th, 2015, 9:49 pm

^^^ So Rowley don't want two well Qualified indo trinis sons of the soils as quintessential Caribbean men.
No Calcutta ships in the Caribbean then.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2015, 10:16 pm

Property tax isn't such a bad idea so long as it is fairly executed.

If it is charged based on the square footage of your house regardless of location that is fine or maybe the square footage of the footprint of your house also fine.

It is when they try to include these complicated metrics to account for the location and other non-tangible factors.

Still though even before they implement that law they should try to improve The Town and Country service. I mean makes no sense charging tax when you have squatters and businessmen who have their businesses occupying the pavement as well all the way to the roadside.

Fix the existing system before implementing new systems.

That could be said for a lot of other things.

Postby desifemlove » March 10th, 2015, 10:57 pm

so everything is race? yuh ever get tired of dis?

Postby Habit7 » March 10th, 2015, 11:32 pm

If Kamla listened to Rowley's recommendation not to bring Jack Warner into the Cabinet she won't have to deal with "d' green man"

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 11th, 2015, 12:06 am

the green man looking rite now like he have no hope for upcoming elections..but nobody knows wat cards are held in ppl's pockets....u never know which group of ppl cudd do ah thing

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2015, 6:12 am

Habit7 wrote:If Kamla listened to Rowley's recommendation not to bring Jack Warner into the Cabinet she won't have to deal with "d' green man"

Green Man is non relevant

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » March 11th, 2015, 6:30 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ So Rowley don't want two well Qualified indo trinis sons of the soils as quintessential Caribbean men.

correction no indian

Postby eliteauto » March 11th, 2015, 7:20 am

qualifications are irrelevant, race is most important, I know why Rowley is so feared, he won't pander to labels like Manning did

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2015, 7:26 am

mrtrini45 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ So Rowley don't want two well Qualified indo trinis sons of the soils as quintessential Caribbean men.

correction no indian

Quintessential Caribbean man for Rowley must look like Morgan Job and not Shashi Kapoor.

Postby RASC » March 11th, 2015, 8:16 am

mrtrini45 wrote:

correction no indian

Quintessential Caribbean man for Rowley must look like Morgan Job and not Shashi Kapoor.

Are you the quintessential Caribbean man zoom rader?

Postby Habit7 » March 11th, 2015, 10:39 am

mrtrini45 wrote:

correction no indian

psst....

Sir Ronald Saunders is Guyanese East Indian. He does look like Sashi Kapoor, just bald.

Postby eliteauto » March 11th, 2015, 2:26 pm

oh goarrr Habit, yuh does cyah leave dem jackass to bray, I does enjoy how dey feel they helping their cause, low dem nah

Postby Habit7 » March 11th, 2015, 2:27 pm

You heard that? I was trying to whisper.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 12th, 2015, 12:04 am

It is foolish to bring race into this though.

I wouldn't say Dr. Rowley would bring race into it either he would be better served by not being seen as racist or even associated with activity of that nature. Given how precarious our political situation is he could very well benefit from "Indian" votes who knows.

What would be a definition of the "Quintessential Caribbean Man"?

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 6:39 am

Numb3r4 wrote:It is foolish to bring race into this though.

I wouldn't say Dr. Rowley would bring race into it either he would be better served by not being seen as racist or even associated with activity of that nature. Given how precarious our political situation is he could very well benefit from "Indian" votes who knows.

What would be a definition of the "Quintessential Caribbean Man"?

In eyes of the outside world especially women a beach hooker

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2015, 11:30 am

Habit7 wrote:
mrtrini45 wrote:

correction no indian

psst....

Sir Ronald Saunders is Guyanese East Indian. He does look like Sashi Kapoor, just bald.

He last name all wrong, everything about yuh hadda be injun if'n yuh want de zr,/UML stamp of approval.

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2015, 11:56 am

The sad thing is that last Tuesday I was in my car I decided to tune in to Sat's programme and he was going down this same line that Rowley was racist for choosing Sir Saunders over Drs Tewarie and Ghany. I got disgusted and switched the station because it is a tired mantra that is bring down this country, of choosing people not by merit but affiliation.

Lo and behold ZR and crew repeating the same Kamla endorsed, Sat Maharaj racist propaganda: unless you have a Hindi first and last name you are not a true East Indian.

But let me not go down that road, UNC talking points in this thread are Rowley is racist, nothing to prove he is racist but only the way he looks and talks.

Postby RASC » March 12th, 2015, 11:58 am

Habit7 wrote:The sad thing is that last Tuesday I was in my car I decided to tune in to Sat's programme and he was going down this same line that Rowley was racist for choosing Sir Saunders over Drs Tewarie and Ghany. I got disgusted and switched the station because it is a tired mantra that is bring down this country, of choosing people not by merit but affiliation.

Lo and behold ZR and crew repeating the same Kamla endorsed, Sat Maharaj racist propaganda: unless you have a Hindi first and last name you are not a true East Indian.

But let me not go down that road, UNC talking points in this thread are Rowley is racist, nothing to prove he is racist but only the way he looks and talks.

It is Very easy to manipulate and influence their supporter base. Very emotional and fickle bunch.

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2015, 12:03 pm

PNM ppl ain't backward either wrt unsubstantiated claims of racial discrimination. Too many ppl not seeing the country advancing as a nation, but by their own ethnic group.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 12:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:The sad thing is that last Tuesday I was in my car I decided to tune in to Sat's programme and he was going down this same line that Rowley was racist for choosing Sir Saunders over Drs Tewarie and Ghany. I got disgusted and switched the station because it is a tired mantra that is bring down this country, of choosing people not by merit but affiliation.

I sure you forgot when Rowley stood up in parliament and accused the then UNC of bringing indos into the armed forces.

When he spoke out for special treatment to afros where education is concerned .
That left us with a water down education so non academic inclined students to gain entry to UTT, cosatt, uwi.

Funny he never spoke out on the slush fund for PNM afro scholarships

He's yet to apologise for Calcutta ships, racist plackcards.

Rowley PNM Public relations goes in defence, he's too black to be PM.
They fail to understand that Rowley is not attractive for the general public vote, which are mostly mixed ppl.

Rowley has nothing to offer to trinis except an unfair housing tax hiding in disguise as indian tax because it is perceived that indos hoarding property.
What PNM fail to understand is indos buy property for offspring's future, something which is not in Afro trini culture.

I keep telling you lot, trini is a mixed population more and more ppl carry injun surnames with injun family as well as Afro blood and they feel upset by Rowleys racist actions. Not even chinese immigrants feel safe with him.

Rowley will turn trini into a Haiti

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2015, 1:29 pm

I also thought that the PNM recently declared that their purpose was "NOT to advise the Government?"