Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Re: Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Crackpot wrote:Who jus heard d new audio clipping sounding like a current gov't minister on tv6?

dan you late oiiiii

Postby desifemlove » May 31st, 2014, 1:14 am

So how come Prakass ent said nutten yet?

If COP get rid ah he, I can see him joining UNC, and run in D/O'Meara on a UNC ticket. or if not, Kamla gih he some safe seat in South and let Prakass and co lose D/O'Meara to PNM...as it stands now it's marginal.

If Prakass were me, i expelling he one time.

Postby cinco » May 31st, 2014, 12:55 pm

can someone change the title of this thread
since clearly it was not anil

urabus

Postby urabus » June 2nd, 2014, 9:57 pm

This just in from C News Live: Minister of Sport Anil Roberts has been banned from participating in any events hosted by the COP. The party has also banned Roberts from representing them in anyway at public or private events until can give them clarity on the controversial Room 201 video with shows a man resembling him.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 2nd, 2014, 9:59 pm

Streups...COP still relevant?

Postby Morpheus » June 2nd, 2014, 10:22 pm

LoL. Things getting more interesting yes.....

speedist

Postby speedist » June 2nd, 2014, 11:11 pm

urabus wrote:This just in from C News Live: Minister of Sport Anil Roberts has been banned from participating in any events hosted by the COP. The party has also banned Roberts from representing them in anyway at public or private events until can give them clarity on the controversial Room 201 video with shows a man resembling him.

Resembling? :| how much people does look like anil?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 2nd, 2014, 11:22 pm

speedist wrote:
urabus wrote:This just in from C News Live: Minister of Sport Anil Roberts has been banned from participating in any events hosted by the COP. The party has also banned Roberts from representing them in anyway at public or private events until can give them clarity on the controversial Room 201 video with shows a man resembling him.

Resembling? :| how much people does look like anil?

anybody resembling him should be embarrassed :|

Postby Morpheus » June 2nd, 2014, 11:47 pm

^^LoL

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2014, 12:14 am

Here's to hoping he not in the dog house too.

Postby The_Honourable » June 3rd, 2014, 12:47 am

What events COP does have? :lol:

Plus anil always look more UNC to me, which he would join eventually.

Postby javishm » June 3rd, 2014, 12:52 am

wouldnt wanna be in the dog kennel from that :D :D

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 3rd, 2014, 6:49 am

Imagine it really have a guy somewhere lookin like him and laughing all now :lol:

But on another note it is not the imperative of the public to be so afraid of theiratin government that they are in fear of stating the obvious :| V for Vendatta was not just any other movie you know :|

He is supposed to prove he is not in the video as he clearly cannot be tried in any courts however he is being tried in the court of public opinion where the public put him there to be the "honorable" minister in charge of the public's purse :?

Trini's tolerate too much and is Eric Williams's fault for putting tolerance in out watchwords :|

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 3rd, 2014, 7:30 am

Wife looking well man.. A healthy child

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 3rd, 2014, 7:41 am

Man...daz a sexy lil mama, what she doin with an ole kant like he?.....smh

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 3rd, 2014, 5:46 pm

ModMania wrote:Man...daz a sexy lil mama, what she doin with an ole kant like he?.....smh

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ :roll:

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2014, 5:50 pm

ModMania wrote:Man...daz a sexy lil mama, what she doin with an ole kant like he?.....smh

Allyuh seem to fugget who anil family is

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 3rd, 2014, 9:29 pm

Who cinco?

speedist

Postby speedist » June 3rd, 2014, 10:17 pm

Buss some files dey. :popcorn:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 3rd, 2014, 10:26 pm

Anil: COP has no power to suspend me

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ani ... 34201.html

Sports Minister Anil Roberts today responded to the decision taken by the Congress of the People (COP) last night to suspend him from all party activities. In a letter address to COP chairman Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, Roberts questioned on what power under the party constitution he was suspended. Roberts said the party had no authority to suspend him. The following is the full text of his letter.

Dear Madam,

RE: Your reports to the media of the ‘suspension’ of Hon. Anil Roberts from the Congress of the People

I am forced to write you as I woke up this morning to several reports in the print and electronic media that I had been ‘suspended’ from the Congress of the People political party. Suffice to say, some 15 hours after which the decision was allegedly made and conveyed to the national media in time to find its way into the printed daily press of all three national Dailies, as of 12:00 noon, today the 3rd June, 2014, I am yet to receive any notification from you or your representative about this reported state of affairs. Indeed, rather than take the time to pen me the contents of your alleged decision, I have received several reports that you were heard ‘gallerying’ yourself on the radio this morning, alleging that the party had taken action. Apparently, it is a lot easier to pontificate about procedure and transparency than to adhere to same.

I have to make a few short points:-

1) I was invited to a discussion on Thursday 30th May, 2014, and it was not made clear what allegation or case I had to answer, if any. Indeed, it was never represented to me that any adverse finding or action would be taken against me.

2) I have now read reports that the meeting was a ‘Committee’ set up by you, of which you were the ‘head’. Clearly, you ought to recuse yourself, as you have been widely reported in the very newspapers, indeed you are quoted in the Guardian Newspaper for the very 30th May, 2014 saying, “We may have a discussion with him and find out from the others what they want to do but to me it is a very straightforward issue,” Seepersad-Bachan said.” Clearly, you pre-judged the issue, and ought not to have placed yourself in a position to purport to make decisions about me.

3) Kindly advise under what power under the Constitution you have purported to ‘suspend’ me.

It is my position that not only you have absolutely no power to so do, but in any event, your actions and that of the Committee are fundamentally flawed, and are more aimed at creating a veneer of some sort of action having been taken to placate others. Unfortunately, this sort of ineffectual action is what has come to typify your leadership.

I look forward to receiving clarification on the above items. Yours sincerely,

Anil O. E. Roberts

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 3rd, 2014, 10:32 pm

I think he misunderstood, that she suspended him from the cop party and not the PP party which she has no authority to do.

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2014, 10:33 pm

Titfortatments.

This thing is a joke.

Still waiting to see if the PM will take any further steps to cull that arrogant fcuk.

Postby j.o.e » June 3rd, 2014, 11:52 pm

I would console the young wife caught up in this bacchanal......if she wasn't already pregs :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 4th, 2014, 6:20 am

Cold response from constituents about MP

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Col ... lmob=y&c=n

Constituents of D’Abadie/O’Meara have mostly negative feelings about their MP, Anil Roberts. Only one person had good things to say about the Sport Minister yesterday. “God is the judge. I cannot judge nobody. We all have sinned and fallen short. He without sin should cast the first stone and I have a glass window so I am not joining anybody to say anything bad,” said Gemma Richards, 62, as she responded to allegations levelled against Roberts.

Roberts was suspended from his political party the Congress of the People (COP) on Monday night. An individual resembling Roberts has been featuring in a controversial video rolling a marijuana joint. Despite his recent problems however, Richards yesterday defended Roberts.

“Whatever they doing in Parliament that is politics and I am not into that. As far as I know he is one of the best public figures I have dealt with. He made a promise and he kept it and I respect that,” Richards said. Richards, who has the distinction of being this country’s first female disc jockey, said Roberts has helped many children in the area. In his four years in office he was able to fund some 237 children going to school, Richards said. In 2010, 27 children were sent to school with Roberts’s assistance, followed by 66, 62 and 82 in 2011, 2012 and 2013 respectively. “I am not picking up for him but I will speak about the good he has done for the children. He helped the children as he said he would before he got elected and I pray to God asking him to guide him (Roberts),” Richards said.

Richards, from Mootoo Lands, however is a voice in the wilderness in her defence of Roberts. Originally from Laventille, Richards was a self-proclaimed diehard supporter of the People’s National Movement (PNM). When Roberts walked in the area in the build up to the 2010 general election seeking votes she greeted him wearing her PNM red jersey.

Others, however, tell a different side to Roberts. “He talked a good talk before he was elected then when he got into office he spit us out like a plum seed,” Jerome David, 66, said. David said Roberts did nothing to enhance the Samaroo Village Recreational Ground which is a stone’s throw from his (Roberts’s) office on O’Meara Road. “That is the most hurtful thing. His lackadaisical response to the concerns about the recreational ground. Only ole talk,” David said. Michael McKenzie, 69, said Roberts should step down pending an investigation into the video. “He should step down and let the investigation take place. Once the investigation is completed he can always come back, he will get more respect that way. He is a young man, he can always come back once exonerated,” McKenzie said. “His response so far. His blaming others. Don’t pass blame, that will make me feel you are guilty,” he said.

Samuel Wallace, 42, said Roberts should step down because the allegations being levelled against him especially as he is a Sport Minister are serious. “He is the Minister of Sport. He should step down, the things he is being accused of are a bad example for the youth,” Wallace said.

Postby javishm » June 4th, 2014, 9:11 am

j.o.e wrote:I would console the young wife caught up in this bacchanal......if she wasn't already pregs :|

Whattttttt she pregs????

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2014, 9:35 am

^^^^^^ shhhhhh izza secret..doh talk so loud

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2014, 10:19 am

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 4th, 2014, 10:30 am

Why this still getting so much media attention though?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 4th, 2014, 10:48 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Why this still getting so much media attention though?

Why not?

Postby bluefete » June 4th, 2014, 11:15 am

eliteauto wrote:http://wired868.com/2014/06/03/raw-govt-minister-bashes-the-peoples-partnership/

Wait, nuh. Is Inshan Ishamael set up Gerry Hadeed on dat tape???????

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

:shock: :shock: :D :D :D