SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Can't even imagine where we are on the C.P.I, after this murder/execution.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 7th, 2014, 3:25 pm

wud only get worst after 2015 elections

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Police spokeswoman Archie today - "The Police is investigating the matter"

hope she not writing SEA tomorrow

Postby j.o.e » May 7th, 2014, 3:33 pm

pugboy wrote:Police spokeswoman Archie today - "The Police is investigating the matter"

Hope you not writing tomorrow either..because based on what her noun is referring to she can be grammatically correct......She's not talking about the individual officers but the police force for e.g

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 7th, 2014, 3:47 pm

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 7th, 2014, 4:15 pm

We need BATMAN...... :evilbat:

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2014, 4:15 pm

you better not write it either, better not embarrass yourself anymore, lol

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 4:24 pm

j.o.e wrote:
pugboy wrote:Police spokeswoman Archie today - "The Police is investigating the matter"

Hope you not writing tomorrow either..because based on what her noun is referring to she can be grammatically correct......She's not talking about the individual officers but the police force for e.g

Police force is singular.
Police is plural.

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2014, 4:40 pm

fuckdapowleese

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2014, 4:41 pm

U better sharpen pencil foe tomorrow

Postby j.o.e » May 7th, 2014, 4:43 pm

Another noun that works like this is team. “The team has won the trophy.” It means we’re looking at the team as one unified thing – as one thing. However, if the team have many difficulties, we could be talking about the individuals within the team. So this is a group of nouns that can be singular or plural depending on what you want to say about them.

It’s quite a small group of nouns, and usually the nouns in this group refer to politics or the state – so for example when we are talking about the police, the army, the navy, we can use plural or singular.

Source is bbc.....just teaching yall something. don't mean to get off topic. Education is good

http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/learn ... ge51.shtml

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2014, 5:17 pm

Dont feel the need to explain yourself dude
We understand

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 7th, 2014, 6:31 pm

From murder report to Marxist rants to political beatup to ballistics analysis to biblical quotation to boolaman invitations to English lessons.

eeeeeeennn for more diversity in dis ched.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2014, 6:57 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:From murder report to Marxist rants to political beatup to ballistics analysis to biblical quotation to boolaman invitations to English lessons.

Tuner beat back university of Woodford Sq.

Postby Morpheus » May 7th, 2014, 7:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:

LoL. Make out! She is grammatically correct sir.

J.o.e. explained it on par

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Hope pugboy essays on point tomorrow like shogun's.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » May 7th, 2014, 7:50 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:From murder report to Marxist rants to political beatup to ballistics analysis to biblical quotation to boolaman invitations to English lessons.

X10,00000000000

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Hope pugboy essays on point tomorrow like shogun's.

Pugboy need to catch shogunitis first

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 7th, 2014, 8:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Pugboy need to catch shogunitis first

i wont wish dat on my worst enemy

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 7th, 2014, 8:06 pm

tint unscathed for another day...wheew

driveshaft

Postby driveshaft » May 7th, 2014, 8:08 pm

yea j.o.e is correct

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2014, 8:40 pm

Thanks princess. Tackling those pesky acronyms in preparation for yours?. Hope so.

Trini Hookah wrote:
shogun wrote:SUATT?

Yes princess, "Special Anti-Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago"

Man type it out too eh... :lol:

Wow! "Shogunitis??".... really S_pecial_Needs_2NR?

You try so hard though. You'll be alright... I hope.

Anyways, back to the topic...

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Ibthebeatup..wait...too late

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 7th, 2014, 9:23 pm

shogun wrote:

Thanks princess. Tackling those pesky acronyms in preparation for yours?. Hope so.

Trini Hookah wrote:
shogun wrote:SUATT?

Yes princess, "Special Anti-Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago"

Man type it out too eh... :lol:

Wow! "Shogunitis??".... really S_pecial_Needs_2NR?

You try so hard though. You'll be alright... I hope.

Anyways, back to the topic...

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Serious topic here though lil fellas. We had our fun. Enough.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 7th, 2014, 10:02 pm

:-|

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2014, 11:34 pm

shogun wrote:Serious topic here though lil fellas. We had our fun. Enough.

I see what you did there..

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2014, 12:19 am

According to the pro-PNM facebook page Speak Out T&T:

***FATF, DISTRACTIONS & THE ASSASSINATION OF DANA SEETAHAL SC | A MESSAGE FROM 'HIGH PLACES?"***

The Financial Action Task Force (FAFT) has made numerous required recommendations for high risk and non-cooperative jurisdictions. In fact at one point under the Persad-Bissessar Administration, T&T was on the brink of being blacklisted and categorized as a 'high risk and non-cooperative jurisdiction' causing Trinidad & Tobago to be blacklisted intermittently for failure to comply. After major international embarrassment, including a verbal accosting from French President Nicolas Sarcozy on TT Govt's lack of political will. Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar lobbied FATF and committed to passing a series of legislation conforming to requests by a deadline given.

As a result, Trinidad and Tobago was no longer subject to FATF monitoring as a high risk country. The Prime Minister gave both a written and verbal assurance to FATF to implement enforcement and prosecution legislation dealing with the Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Financial Terrorism requirements, otherwise known as AML/CFT Obligations. The People's Partnership Government has committed to FATF to bring forward legislation to deal with the prosecution of persons who have amassed 'unexplainable wealth' due to Financial Impropriety, Money Laundering and other illicit financial acts.

According to the recommendations by FATF the legislation would enable the Head of the Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) to have the powers of enforcement to go after persons based on financial intelligence gathering and SARs to begin prosecuting those who have been involved in illicit activity such as money laundering and other activities.

How does it all LINK?

Well first of all, the Head of the Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) is Susan Francois, who is the late Dana Seetahal's sister. In an era where the system of white collar crime in 'high places' was about to be unraveled before the public, her sister, a prominent Senior Council was ambushed and assassinated as a possible warning to Mrs Francois to 'TOW THE LINE'. It is a matter of public record, that the FIU under her stewardship had previously placed information concerning a senior govt official's financial activity along with that of a lawyer he was working with in the public domain. But without clear powers of authority or enforcement, many people complained that the FIU was a waste of time. We subsequently learned that a 'prominent official' had amassed over 19 properties (MALL, CONDOS, RESIDENTIAL PLOTS) at home and abroad in a short period of time.

There have also been several other prominent officials who have amassed wealth that they just cannot explain. But there is one in particular that caught the publics attention some time ago. Linked to this is a well orchestrated attempt to mask hundreds of millions of dollars from the state through the litigation process by undermining the 'Integrity of the State's Defenses" and engaging in "Collusion" and "unethical business ventures" to ensure that "external practices" lawyers of which are friendly and may emanate from a beneficial legal firm (as it were) were able to "procure unjustifiably high settlements" and walk away with millions of dollars in legal briefs and cases.

An election is around the corner and it is in the interest of questionable parties to protect their quote unquote unethical "INVESTMENTS" and this last month has been riddled with leaks, discoveries and expose's on wrong doing, unethical financial practices and conflict of interest in the discharging of functions. It reached an all time high and almost looked like it would hit at the very core of this administration. Before it was abruptly put to an end with the ASSASSINATION of DANA SEETAHAL SC. Especially as it relates to the First Citizens Share Scandal. All of which is liked in a well orchestrated labyrinth of corruption, money laundering and means of financing upcoming campaigns overseen and allowed to take place uninhibited from the direction of persons and officials 'High Places".

The Government has no choice but to bring this legislation forward and adhere to FATF rules, but could this be a motive and reason to ASSASSINATE DANA SEETAHAL SC so as to prevent this information from spilling out into the Public Domain? After all, it did appear that the government was forced into a corner. Now we are all DISTRACTED as a result of this ASSASSINATION and key persons have been left markedly SCARED in the JUDICIARY as well as key democratic institutions of the STATE.

By Pearce Robinson, President. Speak Out T&T

Source: http://www.facebook.com/SpeakOutTnT/pho ... 1309814999
Last edited by The_Honourable on May 8th, 2014, 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » May 8th, 2014, 2:25 am

^^ Ent I was saying so all de time and pple t'ink I doh know what I saying. Or I against de gubment.

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2014, 2:45 am

Speakoutnt is a sub division of PNM and should only be used for amusement purposes.