THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Tobago tuners:

Are cars and houses still decked off with yellow flags?

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 2:24 pm

hmmm....some are still up....but most are down.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 2:26 pm

right now is the graffiti and posters that have de place lookin horrible and i mean by all 3 parties.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 2:28 pm

Yall pp sheep should do like uml and just keep low. Let the chessbun consume you behind closed doors without a keyboard in front of you.

toybago

Postby toybago » January 22nd, 2013, 2:28 pm

fraggle wrote:hmmm....some are still up....but most are down.

still up you say??? where??? me thinks the owners need to be checked to make sure they en dead from heart attack, stroke or something...

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 2:53 pm

toybago wrote:
fraggle wrote:hmmm....some are still up....but most are down.

still up you say??? where??? me thinks the owners need to be checked to make sure they en dead from heart attack, stroke or something...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 3:32 pm

The comments here......lol

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2013, 5:04 pm

we are truly creative yes

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 5:12 pm

hahahahhahahH

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 5:36 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Barely airfare..... UDFR

das what the calypso tent owners said as well :|

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the result of the THA election is an echo of Hilton Sandy spoken words..... I am one indian that is going to boycott Tobago.... firetruck Tobago!!!!

toyota2nr wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Agreed I will be afraid to go back Tobago now...........caura for it.

:evilbat:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Tobago might be sticky for a Raj like me so looking like quinam fuh it fuh real :|

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

not so funny to the owners. the power of the people. we will see what the effects of a PNM Tobago has in the not too distant future. added to the fact that no opposition means no accountability, no transparency and victimization to the non-PNM in Tobago. racism has no place in a country, its the choice of those affected who feel threatened to not patronize.

toyota2nr wrote:
netsket wrote:

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

Don't even start on the calypso thing eh. Indo-trinidadians used to go to tents in droves but since the Sugar Aloes/Cro Cro set of anti-Indian calypsoes people stop going. Who wants to go to a tent to be insulted and laughed at ?

hence the reason Sugar Aloes have to sing on a PP platform to keep his calypso tent running...yet rfari laughs and says UDFR. wait and see how tobago tourism will decline even further. who laughs last.... :wink:

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 5:51 pm

^^^^^ That is funny,it also won't happen. At the end of the day Tobago is the safest and cheapest holiday destination for a Trinidadian.

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 5:54 pm

Its really sad what I am hearing on the ground. UNC supporters wanting to boycott Tobago because Tobagoians voted out TOP/PP because of race. It wasn't because of Section 34, SOE, disrespect of THA, questionable integrity of AJ, immoral attack ads, etc. It was because of race.

Well don't patronize you country and go elsewhere, while the PP doubles THA's share of the national budget. If the economy of Tobago fails, Trinidad will just try to prop it up as we continue to have deficit budgets.

BTW if anyone wants to try to sell off their Tobago Carnival bookings pm me, no reasonable offer will be refused.

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2013, 5:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:BTW if anyone wants to try to sell off their Tobago Carnival bookings pm me, no reasonable offer will be refused.

Sell?? They should be so resolute in their abstinance that they should be giving that away, or paying you to take it. but then again when the most you ever do is bump yuh gum.................
eliteauto wrote:Now that some of you are suffering a political tabanca you find nothing better than to spit vitriol against an island and it's people, who just 2 days ago you were wooing like a hellbent lover with promises and praise
not like there's a change here. That seems to be the way of life.
Use. Discard.

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2013, 5:57 pm

So the people voted the way they wanted and men withdrawing their support and wishing all kinds of ill on Tobago?

....Then they wanna turn around a blame everyone else for dividing the country.

Only on tuner....

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 5:58 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:

Barely airfare..... UDFR

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the result of the THA election is an echo of Hilton Sandy spoken words..... I am one indian that is going to boycott Tobago.... firetruck Tobago!!!!

toyota2nr wrote:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Tobago might be sticky for a Raj like me so looking like quinam fuh it fuh real :|

not so funny to the owners. the power of the people. we will see what the effects of a PNM Tobago has in the not too distant future. added to the fact that no opposition means no accountability, no transparency and victimization to the non-PNM in Tobago. racism has no place in a country, its the choice of those affected who feel threatened to not patronize.

toyota2nr wrote:
netsket wrote:

Don't even start on the calypso thing eh. Indo-trinidadians used to go to tents in droves but since the Sugar Aloes/Cro Cro set of anti-Indian calypsoes people stop going. Who wants to go to a tent to be insulted and laughed at ?

hence the reason Sugar Aloes have to sing on a PP platform to keep his calypso tent running...yet rfari laughs and says UDFR. wait and see how tobago tourism will decline even further. who laughs last.... :wink:

fraggle wrote:^^^^^ That is funny,it also won't happen. At the end of the day Tobago is the safest and cheapest holiday destination for a Trinidadian.

listen and learn @ 0:37 :wink:

as I said the power of the people!! 8-)

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 6:01 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:

Barely airfare..... UDFR

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:

toyota2nr wrote:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

netsket wrote:

Why u doh hush yuh cornt? Seems like u just have wishful thinking about declines in tourism.

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2013, 6:04 pm

tobago is isolated by the PP's powerful magic Kamla.
where internationally is tourism increasing? AND WHY???

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 6:06 pm

how you relate sugar aloes career to Tobagos Whole Tourism Industry?

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:Its really sad what I am hearing on the ground. UNC supporters wanting to boycott Tobago because Tobagoians voted out TOP/PP because of race. It wasn't because of Section 34, SOE, disrespect of THA, questionable integrity of AJ, immoral attack ads, etc. It was because of race.

Well don't patronize you country and go elsewhere, while the PP doubles THA's share of the national budget. If the economy of Tobago fails, Trinidad will just try to prop it up as we continue to have deficit budgets.

BTW if anyone wants to try to sell off their Tobago Carnival bookings pm me, no reasonable offer will be refused.

and will the THA not look bad? as wanting self governance and not generating finance from tourism :wink:

it eh even start and u done sheiting bricks :|

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:12 pm

we have freedom of choice and we choose not to support a racially motivated and accepting island. what is wrong with choosing not to support them? I like ME more than I like Tobago. Its our choice. dont froth up :)

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 6:14 pm

netsket wrote:we have freedom of choice and we choose not to support a racially motivated and accepting island. what is wrong with choosing not to support them? I like ME more than I like Tobago. Its our choice. dont froth up :)

Nice. U better try ur hand with the us/canadian embassy while u at it.Pack ur grip. Doh stick

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:17 pm

u cant force me to go relax somewhere I feel uncomfortable :lol: :lol:

someone posted firetruck Green earlier...its that same mentality to tourism that has it declining. Tourism is their revenue earner which they are not earning because of that mentality and now race. :(

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:20 pm

so if allyuh feel firetruck and UDFR to the four tuners who say they not going Tobago...what about those who did not comment (just reading the forum afraid to say how they feel) and what about the nation as a whole. ;)
Last edited by netsket on January 22nd, 2013, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2013, 6:20 pm

ROFL!

fellas nursing some serious e-wounds.

Like if Tobago going to sink without the support of a bitter few.

Inflated sense of self, much?
Last edited by shogun on January 22nd, 2013, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 6:21 pm

netsket wrote:we have freedom of choice and we choose not to support a racially motivated and accepting island. what is wrong with choosing not to support them? I like ME more than I like Tobago. Its our choice. dont froth up :)

And we choose PNM..... :lol:

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

shogun wrote:ROFL!

fellas nursing some serious e-wounds.

Like if Tobago going to sink without the support of a bitter few.

Inflated sense of self, much?

u really missed the point...i guess u sink with the Calcutta ship :mrgreen:

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 22nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

why not give tobago what they want. INDEPENDENCE. let them survive and spend their own money and have the right to dictate their own pace.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 6:24 pm

netsket wrote:u cant force me to go relax somewhere I feel uncomfortable :lol: :lol:

someone posted firetruck Green earlier...its that same mentality to tourism that has it declining. Tourism is their revenue earner which they are not earning because of that mentality and now race. :(

If you knew the truth about the Greens you wouldnt support them......but i dont blame you, media as usual.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 6:34 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:why not give tobago what they want. INDEPENDENCE. let them survive and spend their own money and have the right to dictate their own pace.

Edit: deviant maharaj is that yew?

netsket wrote:u cant force me to go relax somewhere I feel uncomfortable :lol: :lol:

netsket wrote:so if allyuh feel firetruck and UDFR to the four tuners who say they not going Tobago...what about those who did not comment (just reading the forum afraid to say how they feel) and what about the nation as a whole. ;)

Ohhhh chessbun and diarrhea!!!!! U are a hot mess, meh friend:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 6:50 pm

netsket wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Its really sad what I am hearing on the ground. UNC supporters wanting to boycott Tobago because Tobagoians voted out TOP/PP because of race. It wasn't because of Section 34, SOE, disrespect of THA, questionable integrity of AJ, immoral attack ads, etc. It was because of race.

and will the THA not look bad? as wanting self governance and not generating finance from tourism :wink:

it eh even start and u done sheiting bricks :|

No sir I am a patriot, and if you believe in self-inflicting wound towards Tobago, go right ahead.

International arrivals increasing in Tobago anyway, it will take up the slack.