Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:49 pm

pugboy wrote:daly talk a lot of sense
a state of emergency to go raid youths in plannings is a waste of time

Yes hes making some sense, he said "its the people in jacket and tie they should go after" . I keep saying that the good people of west and tommy should be in cuffs all now.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 7:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:EPIC clash on tv6, as aggressive Domonic was, Ramlogan answered well an did not stumble, Kalipersad came off as being arrogant and disrespectful, in my opinion

Kalipersad has always been a supporter of the PNM

These are the same ppl calling Manning arrogant?

Imagine children feeling sad about not getting to see Independence Fireworks, and he trying to score comedian points by saying the only fireworks he want is with bandits and police. *budum ching!*

children feeling sad about not seeing fireworks vs state of emergency to help ease the crime problem...

hmm ....lemme think about that.....thats a tough call dey :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 7:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:the government is hiding something from the general public..theres alot more to this than they claim..
trinis need to take a stand against this sheit..this getting out of hand.

And what do you think they hiding?

last time a SOE was called was for the 1990 coup.
Something substantial is happening behind the scenes/about to happen which is either equal or greater in magnitude than what happened in 1990.

Also, i have never been to penal or debe but i also find it ironic these are not hotspots..
i should migrate to penal then

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 7:55 pm

Yes hes making some sense, he said "its the people in jacket and tie they should go after" . I keep saying that the good people of west and tommy should be in cuffs all now.[/

when man getting shoot down on Nelson street....on the hills.....and in the beetham allyuh bawling crime outta control ...now when they raiding the place allyuh vex....

trini again...

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2011, 7:57 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:EPIC clash on tv6, as aggressive Domonic was, Ramlogan answered well an did not stumble, Kalipersad came off as being arrogant and disrespectful, in my opinion

Imagine children feeling sad about not getting to see Independence Fireworks, and he trying to score comedian points by saying the only fireworks he want is with bandits and police. *budum ching!*

children feeling sad about not seeing fireworks vs state of emergency to help ease the crime problem...

For many in this country it is an event that restores national pride and for the AG to dance on its grave is disrespectful.

They could have had it earlier or postpone it till Republic Day.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:58 pm

S_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:the government is hiding something from the general public..theres alot more to this than they claim..
trinis need to take a stand against this sheit..this getting out of hand.

And what do you think they hiding?

last time a SOE was called was for the 1990 coup.
Something substantial is happening behind the scenes/about to happen which is either equal or greater in magnitude than what happened in 1990.

Also, i have never been to penal or debe but i also find it ironic these are not hotspots..

u could be correct, I think the PNM was in the making of a coup.

nah say up north, penal only have docile Indos

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 8:00 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

Yes hes making some sense, he said "its the people in jacket and tie they should go after" . I keep saying that the good people of west and tommy should be in cuffs all now.[/

when man getting shoot down on Nelson street....on the hills.....and in the beetham allyuh bawling crime outta control ...now when they raiding the place allyuh vex....

trini again...

nah dread I support SOE it should be extended for 6 months and ban Alcohol to help detox our Indo trinis

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

For many in this country it is an event that restores national pride and for the AG to dance on its grave is disrespectful.

not sure if serious /:

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 8:02 pm

Martin Daly is ah 4kin borse, hope Kamla and her gang listening.

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:02 pm

Zoom Racist you on a roll boy.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 8:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:Also, i have never been to penal or debe but i also find it ironic these are not hotspots..

well then its gonna be a hotspot......lol...kidding......

reason for not being considered a hotspot simply because crime is not rampant down here in comparison to the other places......

when last you here senseless murders taking place in penal every day......

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

No fireworks this year, I think those kids will live. I honestly couldn't be happier to hear that there would be no fireworks, if they allowed the firework display to go on, people wouldn't have taken them seriously.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 8:06 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Also, i have never been to penal or debe but i also find it ironic these are not hotspots..

reason for not being considered a hotspot simply because crime is not rampant down here in comparison to the other places......

they too drunk for a killing

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:10 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

well dats why i asked.
i dont have the slightest clue where penal is.

lemme pack my bags ..i comin to live rite next door to tanty kams :lol:

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:12 pm

:lol: I think Penal is in San Fernando.

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

Stephon. wrote::lol: I think Penal is in San Fernando.

nah..its wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy further..

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

Stephon. wrote::lol: I think Penal is in San Fernando.

Nope, Penal is middle eastern Free, that why its crime free

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 8:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
S_2NR wrote:.....

well dats why i asked.
i dont have the slightest clue where penal is.

lemme pack my bags ..i comin to live rite next door to tanty kams :lol:

on a serious note...u really never been to Penal...?

what area are u from?

u will like it down there......level doubles and saheena......

allyuh need to drive around trini and learn more about your country....

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:18 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:on a serious note...u really never been to Penal...?

what area are u from?

u will like it down there......level doubles and saheena......

allyuh need to drive around trini and learn more about your country....

never ventured past st.joseph village (i have family there :lol: )
hardly ever go south. only north.
Last edited by S_2NR on August 23rd, 2011, 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:18 pm

I've been to Mayaro.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 23rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

Sky wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:22 Gang leaders Apprehended

Why did the ttpS need an lsoe to get these men? They couldn't get warrants? Why not? If they couldnt then so how will these men stay behind bars without suffient evidence?

And inb4 ripedbreadfruit talking about the pnm wining and dining these fellas. Its old.

FTW again.

Sky making some of the most sense in this thread so far.

Why the hell they need a full blown SOE to get this done?

and they "finally" admit that it is a full SOE. This is a damn joke! the rights of the average citizen continue to be trampled upon.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 23rd, 2011, 8:42 pm

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:45 pm

She is the biggest dumbass in the universe, I swear I don't know why she has a mouth piece, also she is like 500 years old the fk she doing with bracers this late in life? That is not thing to fix when you're 14? She should do Trinidad a favor and jump off a bridge, and her child should jump in behind her.

Some of her shows are funny though, but it's not worth the BS she says sometimes.

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2011, 8:46 pm

Hey Zoom Raider

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:48 pm

DEADDDDDDD

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 8:51 pm

anybody remember this?
look how critical he was of the past commissioner.
now the shoe is on the other foot and not a word!

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 23rd, 2011, 9:17 pm

Charlotte street, a ghost town @ 9:05PM... Way de bad boys now?
IMG00006-20110823-1953.jpg

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 23rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You can't be real. So you are trying to say it was ok with the murders that took place in a day or two?
Yes they should of let the criminals continue that killing spree so we could see ah firework ent?

Postby toyolink » August 23rd, 2011, 9:21 pm

Citizens of T&T have for many years now been living under the cloud of a State Of Emergency imposed by individuals with brutal criminal intent.
Many communities lived under curfew conditions and the country every morning had to deal with body counts and reports of kidnapping (reduced in numbers recently).Family outings have been reduced to quick attempts at entertainment conducted in an atmosphere of strict security awareness and fear (hidden by weak smiles).
We are now faced with a formal SOE effected by the state which has now made it clear to all and sundry that we are in desperate times.
Personally,in light of what I have as a citizen endured for the past many years I am quite willing to give this new initiative a chance before I start kicking-up about it.
Yes as a true believer in my rights as identified under our constitution I take the suspension of those rights extremely seriously but must admit it has been with a deep anger I have had those rights suspended some time now by those amongst us who believe in wanton terror and brutality.
I am saddened by the fact that I today am willing to endorse a SOE,but I myself have been brought to this point by the behaviour of many who have abused the freedoms many patriots frought for and achieved for all our well being.
....LETS HOPE THE STATE MONSTER THAT HAS COME TO LIFE IS BENEVOLENT,CAUSE THE GLOVES
ARE OFF....
Last edited by toyolink on August 23rd, 2011, 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.