McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Tried the Big Mac Combo at the Grand Bazaar outlet yesterday. Long lines...took between 20-25 mins. to cash/wait for order to be fulfilled.

Burger tasted o.k buh it small nor arse...was hungry an hour later... :?

Like most of the offerings from these local franchises: really poor value for money.

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Then why you went?

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2011, 9:53 pm

"Would you go back?" is a more sensible question to ask.

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2011, 9:55 pm

Like most of the offerings from these local franchises: really poor value for money.

So based on prior experiences, you still went?

I see your point.

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2011, 10:03 pm

So based on prior experiences, you still went?

Of course. The only way to to offer a fair and unbiased opinion on the food and quality of service of an establishment is to try it.

I see your point.

I think it's safe to say, you don't.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2011, 11:08 pm

the Big Mac here and in the US is the same size more or less.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 12th, 2011, 1:21 pm

ok so to those who ate the McD....despite all not all dat compared to their us counterparts...who has the better burger....McDs, BK or Wendys??

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2011, 1:36 pm

McDonalds, then BK, then Wendy's.

But if you want a REAL burger, go by Grillman in El Socorro :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Where do you all get Popcorn shrimp now? Since Long John Silvers closed i'm not quite sure where to go :/

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2011, 1:58 pm

Buy it in PriceSmart and fry it, or buy fresh shrimp and make it yourself :idea:

topshot25

Postby topshot25 » December 12th, 2011, 2:41 pm

My friends and i had it and it was the first and will be the last, quality was poor, no value for your money, we left some comments above

Postby K74T » December 12th, 2011, 2:42 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:buy fresh shrimp and make it yourself :idea:

This :!:

Postby A172 » December 12th, 2011, 2:52 pm

topshot25, you honestly believe your backwards-ass opinion is a professional critique, don'tcha?

topshot25

Postby topshot25 » December 12th, 2011, 3:09 pm

apparently you never experience value for money and quality tasting food, you don't have to be a professional to know this... Trini's have good taste :)

Postby A172 » December 12th, 2011, 3:31 pm

riteee

that's why yuh buying Mario's then self rating about your exquisite palate

I think Jones just ran past btw

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2011, 4:23 pm

the keeshan and 1raj crew is strong in this one

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2011, 5:27 pm

Man take pics of the McDonald's yes..wtf..like he was on a field trip Orr wa.. :lol:

Postby nemisis » December 12th, 2011, 9:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:Man take pics of the McDonald's yes..wtf..like he was on a field trip Orr wa.. :lol:

pics or it didnt happen

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2011, 9:27 pm

i hate when ppl put pics on facebook/other social networking sites of them in mcdonalds,wendys or zen bathroom.
its retarded :lol:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 12th, 2011, 9:31 pm

where exactly is grillman in el socorro
plenty grill people all over

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2011, 9:37 pm

K74T wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:buy fresh shrimp and make it yourself :idea:

This :!:

Ogoarrrr, allyuh eh know a man lazy orrwha :oops:

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2011, 10:30 am

topshot25, pics?? really?
you go to a fast food place to eat, not take pics of the food, not to say sweet nothings in the ear of your gf, not a liming spot, not to hold up a camera in the air and take pics of you and your friends pressing your faces together. Just so you know Mc Donalds is NOT a taste of the US and it is not ZEN bathroom, get a VISA.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2011, 10:45 am

Is it a different scenario if I tek a pic with Ronald orr?

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2011, 10:50 am

totally different.

Postby TRAE » December 13th, 2011, 1:51 pm

stueps i aint gone yet... flap that waiting sheit

topshot25

Postby topshot25 » December 13th, 2011, 2:14 pm

AllTrac, Really?
You REALLY sound like a REALLY sad depress person that doesn't talk to anyone when you go out, even boring comes to mind, anyways the pics are off, so you can move on now...

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2011, 2:32 pm

whoagarddd :popcorn:

Postby Stephon. » December 13th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Status update: sooo hungry rn, gonna go get something to eat at McD

Album update: *200 new pics* xoxoxoxoxo <3

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2011, 2:33 pm

topshot25 wrote:You REALLY sound like a REALLY sad depress person that doesn't talk to anyone when you go out

:( ..... now GTFO. :arrow:

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2011, 2:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:Status update: sooo hungry rn, gonna go get something to eat at McD

Album update: *200 new pics* xoxoxoxoxo <3

cant wait to see pics of you nyamin dong Image