Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

cherrypopper

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby cherrypopper » August 2nd, 2012, 4:20 pm

where u guys buy pro audio equipment locally, I visited rent a amp , steves etc.

Anywhere else with good deals?

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2012, 4:26 pm

that is a nice build but as a regular horn/scoop that path appears to be rather short.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 2nd, 2012, 5:37 pm

pugboy wrote:that is a nice build but as a regular horn/scoop that path appears to be rather short.

yea was looking at that too, but i believe it is some kind of hybrid, sumtin like the cubo.

What i would've liked to hear is i side by side comparison to a normal supersoop. Samepower, same speaker etc.

Build quality is excellent tho, nice cuts, nice finish.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 2nd, 2012, 8:29 pm

cherrypopper wrote:where u guys buy pro audio equipment locally, I visited rent a amp , steves etc.

Anywhere else with good deals?

you could try gopauls in san'do (the road where calton centre is located)
r and n electronics in cipero st. sando

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2012, 8:57 pm

i visited gopauls recently, i find their prices went up a bit since over a year now. but then, prices on every thing gone up every where.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 2nd, 2012, 9:28 pm

^^ cool will check them both.. in the market for some powered speakers.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 3rd, 2012, 8:02 am

Kasey wrote:
pugboy wrote:that is a nice build but as a regular horn/scoop that path appears to be rather short.

yea was looking at that too, but i believe it is some kind of hybrid, sumtin like the cubo.

What i would've liked to hear is i side by side comparison to a normal supersoop. Samepower, same speaker etc.

Build quality is excellent tho, nice cuts, nice finish.

Thanks guys, yes it's more of a hybrid ,much more like a calculated horn loaded port with a large compression chamber, but follows the same path geometry of a scoop.The response comes out of horn response as a combined lingual expression.

From what I've heard of it thus far, they can hold up against full sized scoops, but the hit their mark in groups of four, and maximally six, before hitting 1/4 wavelength wave anti-cohesion.

I've been in the works of the mid top, working on a pair of prototypes this week, hopefully this weekend we can finish them off. I'll post pictures as I'm finished.

Thanks again for the complements!!!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 3rd, 2012, 8:35 am

^^so when I gettin ah borro???

Postby gt4tified » August 3rd, 2012, 8:53 pm

You could also check:

Shammi Sounds in El Socorro
Shams in Tunapuna
CET in Barataria
IEG Ltd in POS
Trinity Sounds in Tacarigua

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2012, 9:27 pm

if you have access to a mic, you should try room eq wizard to
do a wave analysis on it

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » August 15th, 2012, 9:35 am

guys which would u recommend?

would be used on 3 tops (10`s, 850 drivers and 15`s) all rcf.
Marathon 4050
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_291 ... -4050.html

trx4000 (reason i say 4000, would be more power at 2ohm)
http://www.topppro.com/products/amplifi ... x4000.html

opinions are open for consideration.

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 22nd, 2012, 10:08 am

Any one looking for a set of Pioneer 800s cdj
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=456859

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 22nd, 2012, 11:57 am

^^depends on the price........

Postby gt4tified » August 22nd, 2012, 10:54 pm

clone101, there was an established agreement that we'd keep this thread free of all the sales pitches. Can you please comply?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 23rd, 2012, 7:07 am

^^An 'aggreement' was not established by every single one..........only certain individuals.......

Postby gt4tified » August 23rd, 2012, 11:48 pm

Kasey wrote:^^An 'aggreement' was not established by every single one..........only certain individuals.......

Sounds like you toting...put it into your own words if it pleases you, I don't really care. The point is that the thread ought not to be cluttered with equipment FS...there's an entire forum called Miscellaneous Bargain Center for that, and some ingenious folk even post the link to their stuff in their signature.

Or if anyone feels so strongly about it, send site admin a message/request to have a specific thread for House/DJ music FS & WTB.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 25th, 2012, 8:53 am

I'll post some pics of randy b this evening, will be there in a bit for tuning and set up, 10 x 6 line array per side

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Randy b...who dat? Rockin Randy?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 25th, 2012, 4:32 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Kasey wrote:^^An 'aggreement' was not established by every single one..........only certain individuals.......

Sounds like you toting...put it into your own words if it pleases you, I don't really care. The point is that the thread ought not to be cluttered with equipment FS...there's an entire forum called Miscellaneous Bargain Center for that, and some ingenious folk even post the link to their stuff in their signature.

Or if anyone feels so strongly about it, send site admin a message/request to have a specific thread for House/DJ music FS & WTB.

toting? LOL. Ur opinion. Sorry that you think that. u kinda unique arent u?

Anyway, I am on the Aquarists thread, and plenty men selling stuff there and the thread is not cluttered. As a matter of fact sometimes it keeps the thread alive. I hAVE OBSERVED that sometimes this thread goes a whole week without anyone commenting. It doesnt bother me if anyone want to mention their stuff for sale.

I mentioned to Duane already about dedicating a forum for this kinda stuff, but he said that it already had too much sub forums. So that is why i maDE THIS THREAD, and put a poll.

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2012, 8:58 pm

I am unique. Wanna feel sorry for someone? Feel sorry for those who don't love themselves enough to know that they are.

Anyway, my humble apologies thread-massa, thy bidding shall be done.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 25th, 2012, 10:29 pm

Sorry, not feelin to feel sorry for anyone right now. Thanx for the judgemental offer tho.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 28th, 2012, 9:09 pm

guys keep cool...

hey anybody wanna build this for fun?
i gots no box building skills...

https://www.box.com/s/jti0ju5etg/1/33043152/341652606/1

believe it or not, its for a 10" mini scoop!
(i know, it might sound like sheit)

clone101

Postby clone101 » September 7th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Postby pioneer » September 7th, 2012, 2:25 pm

What's the problem if he's selling something related to the topic at hand you phaggot?

dsstt

Postby dsstt » September 12th, 2012, 1:51 pm

any1 have play/cue buttons for the Pioneer cdj800 mk2?

gt4tified is special allyuh excuse him

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2012, 6:56 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:guys keep cool...

link empty mayne

Postby gt4tified » September 13th, 2012, 6:47 pm

dsstt wrote:any1 have play/cue buttons for the Pioneer cdj800 mk2?

gt4tified is special allyuh excuse him

Aah boy, the rat doth followeth the pied piper. A word to the wise, if yuh don't know me, mind offa me eh...scene?

That said, check Hameed for buttons.

dsstt

Postby dsstt » September 13th, 2012, 9:52 pm

##########?

That said, check Hameed for buttons.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 13th, 2012, 11:28 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:guys keep cool...

link empty mayne

http://www.mediafire.com/?e5v1x1yepgmwgx3

there, i re-uploaded it.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » September 20th, 2012, 10:39 am

anybody ever use marthon audio amps? looking into the dj series