Help identifying a snake

Re: Help identifying a snake

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2016, 2:15 pm

Ammonia is the real thing...black disinfectant works well too...

squirrel

Postby squirrel » September 28th, 2017, 11:04 pm

20170928_144659.jpg
Found this in my yard. Seems to be a Boa Constrictor from what I found on the internet. Anyone can confirm?

Postby RedVEVO » September 29th, 2017, 12:53 am

There are only 2 snakes in TT ..

" Small Snake " and " Big Snake "

That is a small snake .. :D

[ Common garden snake ]

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 29th, 2017, 4:28 am

wah allyuh duz kill d ting 4? all yuh hadda do is trow it by the neighbour and it go be he problem after but the snake go be alive.

Postby 88sins » September 29th, 2017, 6:16 am

non venomous cat eyed night snake. good for keeping small lizards at bay

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 29th, 2017, 7:16 am

3 line rusty boy

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 29th, 2017, 10:42 pm

i find that looking like a map, never seen the cat eye with that size and colouration before

Re: Subaru Parts Market Place :WTB

Postby nervewrecker » September 29th, 2017, 10:52 pm

Naw, thats a cat eyed

Postby nervewrecker » September 29th, 2017, 10:53 pm

Saw this just nowImage

matix

Postby matix » September 29th, 2017, 11:02 pm

Wtf kind is that?

Postby RedVEVO » September 29th, 2017, 11:19 pm

matix wrote:Wtf kind is that?

" Small Snake "

You only have to worry when the colors are red, yellow or orange or like a "plad" shirt

Just leave the snake alone ..

Or give it a tuner account :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2017, 8:39 am

nice rat snake....nerve wah yuh do?? went back inside

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2017, 9:39 am

He came inside just this week. I put him out.
Saw the cats staring outside there last night and wont move. Went to check and saw mr snake. I poke him with a broomstick and he left.
If he come inside the cat might kill him. Cat be kinda huge

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 30th, 2017, 11:03 am

Red and yellow kill a fellow is not true at all.. one of the two types of poisonous snakes down here have neither of those colours..

And there are two types of poisonous coral.. one small and one big.. the small one has striping that looks like the Trinidad flag

Postby RedVEVO » September 30th, 2017, 11:51 am

infinite_RPM wrote:Red and yellow kill a fellow is not true at all.. one of the two types of poisonous snakes down here have neither of those colours..

And there are two types of poisonous coral.. one small and one big.. the small one has striping that looks like the Trinidad flag

Different snakes .. :shock:

Red (PNM), Yellow (UNC), Orange (Trump) .. :D

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2017, 7:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Saw this just nowImage

How far up in de bush you really living?

This is not the first time you have put pictures of snakes in your yard.

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2017, 2:54 am

bluefete wrote:

Looking like a snake outside de fence @ St Michael's .. :D

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2017, 8:14 am

I need a large pair of fresh mapepire or bushmaster fangs. Anybody have?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 8:23 am

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Looking like a snake outside de fence @ St Michael's .. :D

snake looking like a tolee

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 2nd, 2017, 9:14 am

nervewrecker wrote:He came inside just this week. I put him out.
Saw the cats staring outside there last night and wont move. Went to check and saw mr snake. I poke him with a broomstick and he left.
If he come inside the cat might kill him. Cat be kinda huge

If that come inside by me, he could have the forking house and land yes. I will leave.

Postby rspann » October 2nd, 2017, 12:23 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
snake looking like a tolee

Like a monkey tolee?

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2017, 6:20 pm

This one was outside lol
Well outside This time. Pretty sure is the same snake I found inside right there some days back.
I live near forest reserve.

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2017, 8:54 pm

so nobody got any fangs to give me?

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 12:11 am

nervewrecker wrote:This one was outside lol
Well outside This time. Pretty sure is the same snake I found inside right there some days back.
I live near forest reserve.

Forest reserve .. ?

You mean "ganga plantation " :D

We BFF .. :D

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2017, 10:56 pm

Just wake up with my dog barking n decided to watch the security cams only to see him and some kinda snake battling infront ...well this all I could find of it by the time I reach outside ..any ideas?

matix

Postby matix » October 9th, 2017, 11:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

Just wake up with my dog barking n decided to watch the security cams only to see him and some kinda snake battling infront ...well this all I could find of it by the time I reach outside ..any ideas?

Dog win

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 7:08 am

looks like the tail of one ah them garden lizards or ah baby guana get away...loll

Postby nervewrecker » October 22nd, 2017, 8:52 pm

What kind is this?
Was really really vicious, shaked the tail when startled and throw bite like hell.

Sad to say it looks like he died of fright. Was moving him from the washroom to some nearby bushes. Was very active until he reached the grass. Didnt move and was stiff about an hour or two after. Image

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2017, 11:00 pm

I a go lie...u does have real visitors jed

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2017, 6:56 am

This was at work