TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Motofreek

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby Motofreek » August 15th, 2011, 11:14 am

That's really cool. What's the name of the app you used ? Or is it just default info in Google Maps ?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » August 15th, 2011, 11:17 am

Motofreek wrote:That's really cool. What's the name of the app you used ? Or is it just default info in Google Maps ?

cant remember...just search tower on the android market and a few apps will come up and nah its not a feature of google maps...but its uses the google map application tho

Postby Bizzare » September 21st, 2011, 10:32 pm

Thinkin bout getting this in the office.
DYING WITHOUT INTERNET!!!!!!

It's the only wireless option right?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » September 22nd, 2011, 7:24 am

Bizzare wrote:Thinkin bout getting this in the office.

there's the 1ltr orchard pack looking wimax box...but u need to have a valid phone line to apply for one...and them thing always not in stock

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 25th, 2011, 5:03 pm

so far i cannot complain, been working SWEET and even as a dedicated connection for my VOIP server home here as well.... no bumps

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 25th, 2011, 7:59 pm

connection speed improved in couva over the past 2 months.
used to drop all the time, low speeds now I'm getting fairly decent BW

brickman

Postby brickman » September 25th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Put up a speed test nah Vexxx?

Postby Bizzare » September 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

shaq090 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Thinkin bout getting this in the office.

there's the 1ltr orchard pack looking wimax box...but u need to have a valid phone line to apply for one...and them thing always not in stock

Well technically, it not really wireless. This is the only wireless option I'm guessing. Had TSTT evdo, but I doubt that still around, plus I'm still paying off a huggeee bill from that. Kinda got conned by the sales rep.

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2011, 10:06 pm

TSTT Evdo was the sheit back in the day when dial up was the norm.
Dad's company was paying for it tho..

Can you play Online Gaming with the TSTT my hotspot 4G?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2011, 10:00 pm

What pings you get so with this hotspot in your pocket thingy?

I am looking for a way to run online games but without access to a landline.

like 150 ms ping and under would be great.

brickman

Re: Can you play Online Gaming with the TSTT my hotspot 4G?

Postby brickman » October 28th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Hard luck that aint happening,stick to land line or wimax for that.

Postby Stephon. » October 28th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Yes you can, Jesus Christ!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2011, 10:40 pm

yeah but ent ah man say how you cant use wimax in a different area because its locked to the cell tower closest to your house?

I really can't get landline where I am for 12 hours a day. Yeah I have it home but I need it on the go.

I just want to know what kinda ping you get witht hat 4G can someone do a speed test?

Postby tr1ad » October 28th, 2011, 10:41 pm

Well instead of the tuner experts... How about you give the real experts a call...

Postby Stephon. » October 28th, 2011, 10:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:yeah but ent ah man say how you cant use wimax in a different area because its locked to the cell tower closest to your house?

I really can't get landline where I am for 12 hours a day. Yeah I have it home but I need it on the go.

I just want to know what kinda ping you get witht hat 4G can someone do a speed test?

I remember some time ago a user showing his speed-test etc with his hotspot. He was able to play games on it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2011, 10:45 pm

^ boy them people from India has no idea what thing like pings are.

They dont know the difference between megabit and megabyte. Also they cannot understand English.

But I will still give them a call yes won't hurt I hope.

Postby M_2NR » October 28th, 2011, 11:39 pm

come on alpine... stop making new threads for the same issue, that was the third time.. :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 29th, 2011, 4:00 am

i forget we had a thread on this yes.

stephon can u do a ping test with ur 4g? hot sspot?

Postby Stephon. » October 29th, 2011, 7:57 am

I no longer have it, my father went into tstt with a problem and they had an argument ad he gave it back to them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 29th, 2011, 11:50 am

LOL i see.

Somehow I feel he went into TSTT and cuss them up :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » October 29th, 2011, 12:25 pm

You speed tests

Postby Stephon. » October 29th, 2011, 1:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:LOL i see.

Yep, was discharging too fast and they still wanted to charge us for the next month.
No thanks tstt, take back your flop 4G. Not here for only 2hrs browsing time.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2011, 12:07 pm

brickman wrote:You speed tests

WTF that real good hoss

I does get 199 MS with my landline DSL

Is it possible you can go into ms dos prompt and type in ping google.com and press enter and tell me what results you get?

I can't believe wireless has such great ping

that is the wimax right?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2011, 12:16 pm

someone once said that the wimax will be locked to the cell tower in your area and you cannot use it anywhere else in the country is this true?

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » October 30th, 2011, 1:13 pm

^i said so. but i was technically correct. once your device is not the huwaei bm626 wimax cpe you can use it anywhere. else it go be near impossible

brickman

Postby brickman » October 30th, 2011, 3:32 pm

That speed test was in the morning & got worse later on,the ping & speed is not stable.Also the more wimax users in your area the worse it will perform,you can use it anywhere but avoid tall buildings or enclosed windowless areas.Is a luck & chance thing with it,works well for some & crap for others,best advice is if you know somebody with one,let them bring it over & test it yourself.

TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2011, 4:52 pm

Stephon. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:LOL i see.

Yep, was discharging too fast and they still wanted to charge us for the next month.
No thanks tstt, take back your flop 4G. Not here for only 2hrs browsing time.

it is silly to think that a battery operated device this size is meant for hours and hours of constant use in this day and age.

If you want to use it for more than two hours then you can buy a spare battery or get an alternative power source - it charges with USB.

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 8th, 2011, 8:10 pm

But I suppose once you have a laptop you can plug in the my hot spot IYP and you can have 12 hours battery life right?

also that 2MB package can you really get 2MB?

Kish

Postby Kish » November 8th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Using the Hotspot IYP a few months now. I had the On the Go Turbo with the "3G/4G" and the software was krap, so decided to try the hotspot.

during peak hours i get speeds like below, but otherwise i get full 2Mb. Downloads cap at around 240MB/s but only on non peak hours.

ping.png