weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 2:36 pm

boi allyuh god is an alien

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 18th, 2009, 2:43 pm

My question for Bluefete et al. is................ Answer me without the use of quotations / web /wiki / google / bing etc.
Give me your opinion, out of the brain god gave you (ironically)

So lets say you're an unshakable believer and God is the almighty and the creator. He is the alpha and the omega..

Who created him?
Who is his father and mother?
where did he come from?
Did he create himself?

Answer me......

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » September 18th, 2009, 3:41 pm

Logic42 wrote:
Logic42 wrote:i'm interested to here bluefete's views on THIS

bluefete wrote:But the first existence of human beings by a method other than creation is what no one on this thread has been able to provide scientific proof for.

bump

bump

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 4:03 pm

Humes wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:did GOD write the bible? or did man write it? (we know the answer)
Are you sure that the God of Christianity is the real god? or should we find salvation in Allah or Bhudda?
For all we know, we could be doing it all wrong all these years.

One of the best points I've ever heard in this debate is that believers don't really have faith in God.

They have faith in man.

Faith that the men who supposedly received the divine messages and wrote religious texts got it right in the first place, didn't make anything up, hear anything wrong, change anything or misinterpret anything.

To believe in the Bible, you need to have faith in man first, not God.

Wrong dude!!!

God inspired man to write the bible.

Yes there are other versions, and other forms of Christianity such as...Anglican and Catholic with their version of the testiment.
Baptist and Jehova witness has their own beliefs and versions of the testiment.

Reason to this is that man created religion, not God.
Christianity is NOT a religion, just want to clear that up.
Pentecostal, Catholic, Anglican etc are religion that follow the Christianity.

The King James version of the Bible is the first and true book in Roman times, that Pentecostals and Presbytarians and others follow today.

7 days Adventist and Jehova Witness has different beliefs than Pentecostals do.

To me, religion was created by man to separate us from the truth.

Anyone has questions? :wink:

phaze

Postby phaze » September 18th, 2009, 4:10 pm

In time God will show himself to be real to all mindkind. Religion gets you far away from God Jesus Christ to be exact, however relationship with him gets you closer. In d mean while just repent of your sins, turn from your wicked ways and surrender to God, Jesus Christ, Almighty saviour who died for all the world'sins. YOu have nothing to lose if you choose God, but when you die in your wickedness without Jesus Christ you go to hell you cant change nothing then believing or not then dont count. I just had to comment (using my friends account) after reading through such interesting comments about God. For those who believe continue to seek after him you will find him, for those who dont believe yes you do have a soul and yes he is willing to save your soul. Dont die and in your arrogance and your ignorance without Jesus Christ the one and only God. GOd is God all by himself Amen. Father I give you praise for these ppl save them and may they come to know you in the most intimate way. Thank you for the men that seek after YOu. Ricey

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 4:26 pm

illumin@ti wrote:My question for Bluefete et al. is................ Answer me without the use of quotations / web /wiki / google / bing etc.
Give me your opinion, out of the brain god gave you (ironically)

So lets say you're an unshakable believer and God is the almighty and the creator. He is the alpha and the omega..

Who created him?
Who is his father and mother?
where did he come from?
Did he create himself?

Answer me......

"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God."
The word became flesh with Jesus Christ, his only begotten son.

God has no parents...he is not human. He is the creator of all the universe and life forms within.

God, Jesus and the Holy Spirits are one.
Meaning that they all came from each other...the Holy Trinity.
They all work together.

LUCIFER (now called SATAN) is of God; he is Jesus' brother like it or not...he was an Angel that lost his way in Heaven and was casted out onto the Earth.

Some of you will question God, "Where was GOD when my child was murdered" etc etc.

Answer me this, when the Hindus or Muslims believers were killed...where was Allah and Lord Shiva?
So who are we to ask where was GOD?
*No offense intended* I repect all RELIGION.

Everything happens for a reason.
God tests our faith in him.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 4:32 pm

bluefete wrote:Humes my friend - scientists & God count time differently.

bluefete, we're not talking about what happened before the supposed time of Creation. That reasoning could very well work if you're comparing the Biblical Creation to the scientific estimates of Earth's formation.

We're talking about the time of Noah, which the Bible clearly states is a few thousand years ago. For your theory to make any sense, Noah's Ark would have had to be built billions of years ago, and the Biblical account of human history, as well as the scientific and archaeological evidence of human civilization, would be missing a few billion years.

Decent attempt at reasoning, but terrible application to the point you tried to make.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 4:38 pm

bluefete wrote:That is why he needs to have that discussion. Maybe Duane should ask him why the Book of Enoch appears only in the Ethiopian Bible but is mentioned in the Book of Jude in the New Testament. And why are there so many different "versions' of the Bible with some putting in books and others leaving out books?

No, what you need to ask yourself is how reliable a supposedly divine text can be when it was subject to so much manipulation by man.

The same Catholics you're suspicious of were responsible for choosing the books of the Bible and rejecting the ones they didn't see as fit.

Did they have the spirit of discernment?

So what about the people who wrote the books who were rejected? How do we know their words weren't divinely inspired?

How do we verify something so arbitrary and subjective?

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 4:44 pm

Now think of this I am a king in the years BC, I need to have the power to control the masses, I write the bible. I control the people and get them to conform,

Postby 3stagevtec » September 18th, 2009, 4:46 pm

QG wrote:"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God."

God has no parents...he is not human. He is the creator of all the universe and life forms within.

They all work together.

LUCIFER (now called SATAN) is of God; he is Jesus' brother like it or not...he was an Angel that lost his way in Heaven and was casted out onto the Earth.

Some of you will question God, "Where was GOD when my child was murdered" etc etc.

Answer me this, when the Hindus or Muslims believers were killed...where was Allah and Lord Shiva?

that's one VERY cruel god you believe in if that's his was of testing our faith..

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 4:52 pm

bluefete wrote:Statistics please to back up your abortion point!!!!!

From the US:

http://www.guttmacher.org/pubs/journals/3422602.html

•Religious affiliation. The majority of women older than 17 who obtained an abortion reported a religious affiliation. The highest proportion (43%) identified themselves as Protestant. Twenty-seven percent of women having an abortion identified themselves as Catholic, and 8% as a member of another religion; 22% reported no religious affiliation. Thirteen percent identified themselves as "born-again" or evangelical, three-fourths of whom were Protestant (not shown).

Women affiliated with "other" religions and those who did not identify with any religion had the highest abortion rates (31 and 30 per 1,000, respectively). Women with no religious affiliation experienced the largest decline in abortion of all the groups examined (35%).

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 5:00 pm

Humes wrote:By the way, bluefete: Bring the evidence of the naval academy construction of Noah's Ark nah man. A link. A title of the report. News story...anything.

We waiting.

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 5:02 pm

If people believe in jesus then they should believe in Sai baba, which is the only so called prophet alive.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 5:06 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
QG wrote:"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God."

They all work together.

that's one VERY cruel god you believe in if that's his was of testing our faith..

LOL...and you don't want to see his wrath lol.

But being serious here, bad things must happen for other things to take effect. (Hope you understand that statement)

Because of ADAM and Eve sins, we all must now suffer and PROVE our worth/FAITH to him.

Put yourself in God's shoes for a moment here pal...YOU HAVE 3 KIDS, THE ELDEST KID AND YOU WERE CLOSE, THAT SAME CHILD BETRAYED YOU; LIED TO YOU; WENT AGAINST YOUR WILL AND WAYS.
THEY HAD A CHANCE TO CONFESS TO YOU LIKE FATHER TO CHILD BUT CHOSE TO DECEIT YOU...HOW WILL YOU FEEL?

HOW WILL YOU KNOW THAT THE YOUNGER TWO CHILDREN WILL NOT BETRAY YOU LIKE THE ELDEST?
Ent you will put the other 2 kids to the test to see if they are worthy of trust and will stick with you no matter what?

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 5:07 pm

people have been bought/brainwashed and they dont even know it

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 5:09 pm

I have firm belief in the SR20!

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 5:17 pm

QG wrote:Wrong dude!!!

Yeah...what was so tough to understand about what I wrote?

God supposedly inspired men. But men wrote it. Men are not perfect. Men make mistakes.

Men selected which books would be compiled into the Bible you know today. Fallible men in positions of power.

The King James Version is NOT the first or "true" Bible used in Roman times at all. The Bible in Roman times comprised many more books than the current one, and multiple Roman councils dropped multiple books from canon. King James' translation was centuries later.

That is hundreds of men, scholars, politicians, priests etc, who have composed and manipulated the Bible over centuries.

Do you have faith that all of those men acted infallibly, that politics, dishonesty, and human mistakes don't figure into it?

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 5:22 pm

QG wrote:HOW WILL YOU KNOW THAT THE YOUNGER TWO CHILDREN WILL NOT BETRAY YOU LIKE THE ELDEST?

Doesn't God know everything?

Putting alyuhself in God shoes is hubris of the highest degree. That is why God, especially of the Old Testament, is such a petty character. All his characteristics are so utterly human it's almost funny.

It's obvious human imagination came up with that.

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 5:24 pm

Humes thank you for that briliant observation,
And for the believers "why was good more present long time than now? "

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 5:26 pm

Humes wrote:
QG wrote:Wrong dude!!!

Yeah...what was so tough to understand about what I wrote?

God supposedly inspired men. But men wrote it. Men are not perfect. Men make mistakes.

Men selected which books would be compiled into the Bible you know today. Fallible men in positions of power.

The King James Version is NOT the first or "true" Bible used in Roman times at all. The Bible in Roman times comprised many more books than the current one, and multiple Roman councils dropped multiple books from canon. King James' translation was centuries later.

That is hundreds of men, scholars, politicians, priests etc, who have composed and manipulated the Bible over centuries.

Do you have faith that all of those men acted infallibly, that politics, dishonesty, and human mistakes don't figure into it?

this should be in a thread by itself

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 5:31 pm

I also find it ironic that King James, by many, many accounts, was a flaming homosexual whose dalliances with men were well-known even to the public at the time.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 5:39 pm

QG wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

They all work together.

LOL...and you don't want to see his wrath lol.

But being serious here, bad things must happen for other things to take effect. (Hope you understand that statement)

Because of ADAM and Eve sins, we all must now suffer and PROVE our worth/FAITH to him.

Put yourself in God's shoes for a moment here pal...YOU HAVE 3 KIDS, THE ELDEST KID AND YOU WERE CLOSE, THAT SAME CHILD BETRAYED YOU; LIED TO YOU; WENT AGAINST YOUR WILL AND WAYS.
THEY HAD A CHANCE TO CONFESS TO YOU LIKE FATHER TO CHILD BUT CHOSE TO DECEIT YOU...HOW WILL YOU FEEL?

HOW WILL YOU KNOW THAT THE YOUNGER TWO CHILDREN WILL NOT BETRAY YOU LIKE THE ELDEST?
Ent you will put the other 2 kids to the test to see if they are worthy of trust and will stick with you no matter what?

by killing your grandchild and watching your child's reaction?

those feelings are very human feelings
in one breath you say God is not human but much much greater, and in the other you claim he has very insecure human feelings.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 18th, 2009, 5:46 pm

I dont see proof on pg21 :?

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 5:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, he made us in his image and likeness. The bible states that GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD.

Just as how we get jealous, he does also.

God always tests us, remember that lol.

No matter how close to the edge of giving up on life we reach, call on him and he will save you. Some people fail to do this and succumed to the terrible outcome.

An award or a medal is giving out to worthy people not so?
People who work hard to obtain it.

Life ain't easy at all, but we have to work hard and have faith in order to survive in this world.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 5:58 pm

QG wrote:Some people fail to do this and succumed to the terrible outcome.

And some people do it and still succumb to a terrible outcome.

And some people work hard and don't pray and succeed.

And some people work hard and pray and fail.

You didn't respond to my questions, though.

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 6:04 pm

Humes wrote:I also find it ironic that King James, by many, many accounts, was a flaming homosexual whose dalliances with men were well-known even to the public at the time.

so wait christianity is based on what a homosexual guy wrote... ways

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 18th, 2009, 6:08 pm

believing in a God or Satan or whatever is the same as believing in Santa Claus or the Tooth Fairy. Its just no truth or proof they exist.

Trying to disparage other religious only make your argument much more hilarious , all religious are created to control masses by a few individuals. Its a proven fact and i am sure everyone here believes that.

And bluefete whether you want to believe it or not doesn't change the truth - homosapiens evolved to what we are today...simplest proof of this - the appendix you have - it serves no function as man as evolved enough not to need it anymore.

Like i said before - there is mountains and mountains of evidence that proves evolution theory is correct.
What does creationism have? nothing...

Just like all the arguments here - proves nothing...just a bunch of people preaching - which essentially amounts to nothing...

Give me inconclusive evidence that God exist and we can talk.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 6:10 pm

Humes wrote:
QG wrote:HOW WILL YOU KNOW THAT THE YOUNGER TWO CHILDREN WILL NOT BETRAY YOU LIKE THE ELDEST?

Doesn't God know everything?

Putting alyuhself in God shoes is hubris of the highest degree. That is why God, especially of the Old Testament, is such a petty character. All his characteristics are so utterly human it's almost funny.

It's obvious human imagination came up with that.

Humes, God knows everything.
Remember he gave humans with the gift of FREE WILL.

We all make our own choices...Lucifer (Satan) made his, and he was a mighty Angel.
God knows everything, he knows what we are thinking and he knows our hearts...the rest of it all depends on what decisions we make.
From there, he moves accordingly :wink:

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 6:14 pm

^^ now why we still with all these fairy tales

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 18th, 2009, 6:17 pm

the bible,koran,gita is no different from an aesop fable