$h@dy

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2016

Postby $h@dy » October 5th, 2016, 6:00 am

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2016, 6:07 am

We lucky not to get hit. If hurricane had hit, Rowley would ups and say that it have no money to send out the odpm and people need to stop depending on the government to save their lives in times of disaster.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 6:26 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:We lucky not to get hit. If hurricane had hit, Rowley would ups and say that it have no money to send out the odpm and people need to stop depending on the government to save their lives in times of disaster.

What sheit you talking?

He woulda say Kamla t'ief it! :lol:

Postby goalpost » October 5th, 2016, 10:00 am

lol @ trini meterologists....not a drop of rain...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2016, 10:27 am

goalpost wrote:lol @ trini meterologists....not a drop of rain...
the tropical wave is still there and still east of us moving west
tropical-wave-05-10-16.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2016, 10:32 am

Seigone say look out for real rain last night into this morning...I still looking...

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2016, 10:34 am

I said that too... :(

Postby X_Factor » October 5th, 2016, 11:14 am

shield is up nothing to wory about

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 5th, 2016, 11:21 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the tropical wave is still there and still east of us moving west

Duane what website/app is that?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The official tropical weather thread 2016

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2016, 11:41 am

5 o clock this morning had some good lightning in north and south. I real say rain would start pelting by 6. But the wave really getting sparse as it approach trinidad. And that sun eh eating nice.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2016, 12:17 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the tropical wave is still there and still east of us moving west

Duane what website/app is that?

He had it on a previous page
https://www.windyty.com/?17.310,-48.161,4

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 5th, 2016, 1:11 pm

^^^ tks

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2016, 1:14 pm

I kid you not. This is an actual satellite image of Hurricane Matthew

I do not have time to post the full story so you can read it here:

http://www.express.co.uk/news/weather/7 ... -Caribbean

A NASA satellite image of the powerful storm looks a lot like a smiling human skull. The "sinister" image was captured by Weather Channel meteorologist Stu Ostro as Matthew hit Haiti on Tuesday morning. (Stu Ostro/Twitter/NASA)

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Voodoo in the Callaloo!!!!!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2016, 1:27 pm

bluefete wrote:I kid you not. This is an actual satellite image of Hurricane Matthew

A NASA satellite image of the powerful storm looks a lot like a smiling human skull. The "sinister" image was captured by Weather Channel meteorologist Stu Ostro as Matthew hit Haiti on Tuesday morning. (Stu Ostro/Twitter/NASA)

Sinister trollface lol

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 5th, 2016, 1:43 pm

Rahtid wrote:How is the weather tonight? Any rain in different parts of trini yet?

I eh know 'bout rain, but it raining jizz by daas gyal...................................

My gawddd, I asked about the weather,it's real hot outside,

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2016, 1:51 pm

From the latest animations. Matthew seems wounded after sliding between jamaica and haiti. the mountains of western haiti coast would have played a part in absorbing windspeed rotation. but the eye seems quite comfortable sliding over the water with movement speed increased to 12mph. Current course seems to be targetting the southern florida coast, moving northwest, and possibly getting a little extra push from the nicole system to the east. Minimum Pressure level is however rising and provides an opportunity for matthew to fizzle out if it continues to rise.

Might want to postpone those skybox orders

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2016, 2:16 pm

Still waiting on the bad weather...

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » October 5th, 2016, 2:26 pm

heat & more heat

shem1996_

Postby shem1996_ » October 5th, 2016, 2:50 pm

bluefete wrote:I kid you not. This is an actual satellite image of Hurricane Matthew

Hmmmmmm voodoo face....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2016, 6:14 pm

the tropical wave is still there and still east of us moving west

Well.. that wave is gone now. Looks like it broke up with NW winds influence of matthew and nicole. There's anther massive wave just east of french guiana now but that is far away from us. Way things looking now is like sun with no chance of rain for days. Lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Talk about armchair meteorologists

xtech

Postby xtech » October 6th, 2016, 12:04 am

Talk about the professional meteorologists.....

When they say expect rain an flash floods...... we all know there wont be any.
When it actually storming i get all excited when they issue an emergency bulletin.....cause we all know the storm would immediately stop.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 6th, 2016, 11:53 am

Thunderstorm in p.o.s,would swear matthew passing through!

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » October 6th, 2016, 12:01 pm

Bloody hell !! It's like world war in Maraval :shock:

2WNBoost

The official tropical weather thread 2016

Postby 2WNBoost » October 6th, 2016, 12:06 pm

POS

Last edited by 2WNBoost on October 6th, 2016, 12:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2016, 12:06 pm

some real thunder in POS! current might go soon

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Thunder and Lightning in PoS like that!!!!

IMG_20161006_115830.jpg

SRASC

The official tropical weather thread 2016

Postby SRASC » October 6th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Like just now. That thunder came out of nowehere

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2016, 12:09 pm

is this the wave to the east we getting?