Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » February 5th, 2022, 6:44 pm

timelapse wrote:Where hoover?

covid probably

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » February 5th, 2022, 6:45 pm

Speedy recovery hoovendra.

Postby gastly369 » February 5th, 2022, 6:52 pm

st7 wrote:

covid probably

Postby hover11 » February 5th, 2022, 7:26 pm

st7 wrote:

covid probably
Nope I strictly adhere to the protocols and I have yet to contract the virus going into 2 years and counting

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 5th, 2022, 8:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

covid probably
Nope I strictly adhere to the protocols and I have yet to contract the virus going into 2 years and counting

Dude you need to try and get some immunity!

Even if you don't want the vaccine, omicron is not that bad and will give you some long lasting immunity.
Consider it, since we don't know what the next variant will be.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2022, 8:53 pm

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

covid probably

Even if you don't want the vaccine, omicron is not that bad and will give you some long lasting immunity.
What you advising there? Go out and specifically try to get omicron? Lol

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2022, 9:01 pm

omicron is supposedly "nature's vaccine"

we donno the consequence of repeated infections though. omicron likely not going to be the last covid you get. there's a T-cell immunologist I follow on twitter that is saying repeated infections will permanently and significantly age your immune system. So you recover in the short-term, good good, but won't see the difference until later in life when you need t-cells to kill off neoplasia, etc. Life expectancy on the whole going to fall off a cliff. lol

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2022, 9:17 pm

lmao, HBO is showing "Greenland," a movie about a meteor hitting earth. i need to take some blue pills like Neo and chill for a bit

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2022, 10:14 pm

But they busy making legislation to penalize ppl who not taking it.

There a bhaccanal with a employee who was pregnant and fully vaxxed dying. From what is known, no underlying health issues. Tell us again how the vaccine helping.

She had AZ and recently got Pfizer booster

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 5th, 2022, 11:43 pm

matr1x wrote:But they busy making legislation to penalize ppl who not taking it.

There a bhaccanal with a employee who was pregnant and fully vaxxed dying. From what is known, no underlying health issues. Tell us again how the vaccine helping.

She had AZ and recently got Pfizer booster
Died from what?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 5th, 2022, 11:46 pm

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

covid probably

You're making the assumption that the next variant will be similar to omicron. That's not guaranteed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2022, 12:04 am

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

covid probably

You're making the assumption that the next variant will be similar to omicron. That's not guaranteed.

No Im actually making this comment just in case the next variant is worse than Omicron in terms of virulence.

Omicron will provide some immunity for him while not being so bad. In the event another variant comes along that has worse risk of death. His immune system will have some memory cells against Covid 19 antigens.

Immunity (natural or vaccine acquired) is the only way out of this since covid is not going away but headed towards being endemic.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2022, 12:09 am

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Parents of small children! watch out for Omicron!

https://www.sltrib.com/news/2022/01/21/utahs-covid/

I was going to post this same article, but I saw the photos in it and noped straight out

:drinking:

Nah, according to Hoover, Dr. Falsi and the anti vax brigade, iz only old and unfit getting Covid and deading :roll:

Too much fat clogging up your brain tubby!

Children still remain the rock bottom, lowest risk group for covid. So low that the studies for the vaccine couldn't find enough mortality data for their trial so they went with antibody response.

It's great that your lard filled obese rear end views are in direct opposition to Dr. Bratt.

If your shoelace dick had the ability to get an erection and produce children, you'd think differently if one of them died from Covid, you utter facking moron.

... Wrong forum bro, there is a LGBTQ thread on on the site somewhere where you can talk about your love of other mens penises to your hearts desire.

My kids both under 6 actually had covid, 2 antigen positive test 7 days post exposure to a PCR positive relative.
3 days of snotty noses, and they took longer naps than usual.
During the 3 days they ate well and played as normal. No long lasting symptoms post.

So ... get your facts straight Mr. Penis-Breath.
P.S shoe laces are 28 to 34 inches long. :lol:

Admitting to a shoelace d*ck and claiming to have children? Seems like claiming to be a doctor isn't the only fallacy you've deluded yourself into Dr Falsi. You sure don't sound like a man, so gay doesn't apply :lol:

Thank god you are still alive!
I was worried since you didn't post in a while that you might have choked to death on one of your guilty pleasures, a penis or a kiss cake. :lol:

Glad to have you back penis breath!

P.S make sure you taking your crestor fatty ... Your Right coronary artery will be grateful.

Postby matr1x » February 6th, 2022, 12:12 am

Covid. Duh

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2022, 12:21 am

PariaMan wrote:Took the pfizer booster After AZ. Just AZ lil hand pain and not much else

Quick question ... The pfizer we getting in the Sentinel program is the batches that expired in Nov 2021 that they telling us its still good to go

The one you got, is it from those batches or is the expiration date different?

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2022, 3:35 am

Indian singer Lata Mangeshkar dies of multiple organ failure due to Covid19.

https://www.cnn.com/2022/02/06/india/la ... index.html

Postby adnj » February 6th, 2022, 7:50 am

Zero Covid in China
China’s zero-Covid policy has kept deaths very low. Can it continue?

The benefits

Data coming out of China can be suspect, and local officials apparently undercounted Covid cases early in the pandemic to hide the scale of the outbreak. But most experts believe the country’s official Covid counts have been at least close to accurate for most of the past two years.

That’s partly because big outbreaks are hard to cover up, and partly because China’s leadership has threatened to punish officials who hide cases. As Amy Qin, a Times correspondent who covers China, told us, “Local officials have every incentive to find the infections and stop the spread before they get out of hand.”

Even if China’s official numbers are artificially low, its true Covid death toll is almost certainly much lower than that of the U.S., Europe or many other countries. Consider how enormous the official gap is:

The downsides
China’s maximalist approach has had harmful side effects.

Even modest outbreaks can lead local officials to place millions of people under lockdown, sometimes with terrible consequences. As our colleague Li Yuan has written:

In the northwestern city of Xi’an, hospital employees refused to admit a man suffering from chest pains because he lived in a medium-risk district. He died of a heart attack.

They informed a woman who was eight months pregnant and bleeding that her Covid test wasn’t valid. She lost her baby.

Two community security guards told a young man they didn’t care that he’d had nothing to eat after catching him out during the lockdown. They beat him up.

Lockdowns have also hurt Chinese businesses and the global economy. One reason that inflation has risen around the world is that Chinese factories and ports have been quick to shut down when there are nearby cases, disrupting supply chains.

Chinese officials maintain that zero Covid is still viable. If that’s correct, the approach may need to become even more aggressive, given that the Omicron variant is so contagious. China’s two major vaccines appear to provide significant protection against serious illness but little protection against infection.

China also has little natural immunity, unlike countries where the virus has spread widely. “That immunity gap between China and the outside world is only increasing,” Yanzhong Huang, a global health expert at the Council on Foreign Relations, told us. Some other countries that previously had zero-Covid strategies, like Singapore and New Zealand, have recently moved away from them.

China seems to face a choice “between short-term pain and long-term pain,” Huang said. Maintaining zero Covid would probably require long-lasting social and economic disruptions; giving it up would invite a rapid surge of infections. “But after that you could be in much better shape,” Huang said.

https://www.nytimes.com/2022/02/04/brie ... mpics.html

Postby paid_influencer » February 6th, 2022, 8:31 am

^ It is always funny when US-media tries to cry down China's Zero-Covid policy.

Where did we on the island get our vaccines from? 2/3rds of our vaccines are from China. There are people on the island alive today because of China and President Xi.

In the early days, the US restricted export of masks to hoard for themselves. Same with Europe. China not implementing those restrictions gave our island healthcare workers and citizens access to PPE to protect themselves during the height of the crisis.

The only reason the world has a supply-chain right now is China. Imagine if all those things made in China - from tools to medicine packaging - were to start running short or limited production due to pandemic-related closures. A fallen China is a fallen world.

President Xi and his 'Zero-Covid' policy saved the world. We need to acknowledge that.
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 6th, 2022, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2022, 8:34 am

paid_influencer wrote:^ It is always funny when US-media tries to cry down China's Zero-Covid policy.

Where did we on the island get our vaccines from? 2/3rds of our vaccines are from China. There are people on the island alive today because of China and President Xi.

In the early days, the US restricted export of masks to hoard for themselves. Same with Europe. China not implementing those restrictions gave our island healthcare workers and citizens access to PPE to protect themselves during the height of the crisis.

The only reason the world has a supply-chain right now is China. Imagine if all those things made in China - from tools to medicine packaging - were to start running short or limited production due to pandemic-related closures. A fallen China is a fallen world.

President Xi saved the world. We need to acknowledge that.
China did the same thing in the beginning.

Medical supplies weren't allowed to leave. They had to he smuggled out

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2022, 8:37 am

Screenshot_20220206-083650_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220206-083633_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220206-083615_Chrome.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 6th, 2022, 8:38 am

true, but China's KN95's were/are not medical supplies. Every mask comes with a little piece of paper with the Red Stamp from a CCP official confirming it is a non-medical mask and meets quality control standards.

Those KN95's and surgicals were the backbone of pandemic response in 2020.

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2022, 8:41 am

Kn95 is chinas version of the 3m n95.

Same standards.

All that was banned from export and had to be smuggled in in the initial stages.

Had to label them as something else and hope for the best.

Postby paid_influencer » February 6th, 2022, 8:44 am

nooooooo.

3M N95 are NIOSH-certified. Your random KN95 does not meet that certification. Definitely not the same standards.

I know for most of 2020/2021, I had no access to N95's while KN95's and Chinese-made surgicals were everywhere. We have to give China credit for that, because the alternative was salt.

The key to all that productive infrastructure if Zero-Covid. The jealousy of Zero-Covid is why the US media seems obsessed with China's pandemic response.

Postby paid_influencer » February 6th, 2022, 8:50 am

Phone Surgeon, did you bring in any masks from China? I think you did.

I remember back them some Chinese contacts I had that have 0 industry related to masks/healthcare were emailing to tell me they had wholesale masks for sale if I needed.

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2022, 8:54 am

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Parents of small children! watch out for Omicron!

https://www.sltrib.com/news/2022/01/21/utahs-covid/

I was going to post this same article, but I saw the photos in it and noped straight out

:drinking:

Nah, according to Hoover, Dr. Falsi and the anti vax brigade, iz only old and unfit getting Covid and deading :roll:

Too much fat clogging up your brain tubby!

Children still remain the rock bottom, lowest risk group for covid. So low that the studies for the vaccine couldn't find enough mortality data for their trial so they went with antibody response.

It's great that your lard filled obese rear end views are in direct opposition to Dr. Bratt.

If your shoelace dick had the ability to get an erection and produce children, you'd think differently if one of them died from Covid, you utter facking moron.

... Wrong forum bro, there is a LGBTQ thread on on the site somewhere where you can talk about your love of other mens penises to your hearts desire.

My kids both under 6 actually had covid, 2 antigen positive test 7 days post exposure to a PCR positive relative.
3 days of snotty noses, and they took longer naps than usual.
During the 3 days they ate well and played as normal. No long lasting symptoms post.

So ... get your facts straight Mr. Penis-Breath.
P.S shoe laces are 28 to 34 inches long. :lol:

Admitting to a shoelace d*ck and claiming to have children? Seems like claiming to be a doctor isn't the only fallacy you've deluded yourself into Dr Falsi. You sure don't sound like a man, so gay doesn't apply :lol:

Thank god you are still alive!
I was worried since you didn't post in a while that you might have choked to death on one of your guilty pleasures, a penis or a kiss cake. :lol:

Glad to have you back penis breath!

P.S make sure you taking your crestor fatty ... Your Right coronary artery will be grateful.

Dotish, childish ET name calling quack, advising people to go and get Covid, and wants to give me health advice?
No thanks, I like my quacks curried, not dotish and dangerous

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2022, 8:55 am

Yes I brought in a few batches

There were two standards

Many people locally were selling non medical kn95. Those didn't have the 3 layer filter
Its the filter material that was in shortage all over the world.

I brought the proper one that had the filter. Paid about 10 times the price as the non medical.

If I ordered 6000, (different batches)
3000 got seized leaving China
1000 got seized passing through the US.

Real people down here were selling masks that said "not for medical use"
And using them in medical settings

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2022, 8:57 am

Had to label them as clothing material or paint supplies or accessories to get through the export ban

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2022, 9:00 am

paid_influencer wrote:^ It is always funny when US-media tries to cry down China's Zero-Covid policy.

President Xi and his 'Zero-Covid' policy saved the world. We need to acknowledge that.

Couple things. We didn't need China to provide us with vaccines initially. We were being offered free vaccines but our anti TLC PM JUHN Scarfy said no. Then we ended up getting the free vaccines via Barbados, so the reasoning was even more stupid. This isn't politicizing the issue, it is a fact.

Postby adnj » February 6th, 2022, 9:08 am

paid_influencer wrote:true, but China's KN95's were/are not medical supplies. Every mask comes with a little piece of paper with the Red Stamp from a CCP official confirming it is a non-medical mask and meets quality control standards.

Those KN95's and surgicals were the backbone of pandemic response in 2020.
No.

China restricted all medical supplies then doubled capacity of some products and exported at elevated pricing.

How COVID-19 medical supply shortages led to extraordinary trade and industrial policy

July 2021

Early in the COVID-19 pandemic, a global shortage of hospital gowns, gloves, surgical masks, and respirators caused policymakers around the world to panic. This paper examines international trade in this personal protective equipment (PPE) during the crisis, with a focus on China, the European Union, and the United States. As the pandemic first hit, China increased imports and decreased exports of PPE, removing considerable quantities of supplies from global markets. For the European Union and United States, the decrease in their imports from China was not immediately replaced by increased trade from other foreign suppliers. Early shortages led to EU and US export controls on their own, domestically produced PPE and other extraordinary policy actions, including a US effort to reserve for itself supplies manufactured in China by a US-headquartered multinational. By April 2020 China’s exports had mostly resumed, and over the rest of the year its export volumes of some products surged, more than doubling compared to pre-pandemic levels. But China’s export prices also skyrocketed and remained elevated through 2020, reflecting severe and continued shortages. This paper documents these facts. It also explores these and other government actions, such as US trade war tariffs and the emergence of US industrial policy in the form of over $1 billion of subsidies to build out its domestic PPE supply chain, as well as potential lessons for future pandemic preparedness and international policy cooperation.

https://www.piie.com/publications/worki ... -trade-and

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2022, 9:26 am

matr1x wrote:Covid. Duh

OH MY GOD! A fully vaxxed person got Covid and DIED?
I don't think this has ever happened anywhere in the world before this!