redmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:At least the amount of cases is not rampant.
Its all up to those with trotman symptoms that were denied tests and asked to SQ.
Im pretty sure those SQ’d were responsible enough not to be in the panic rush etc.
Good.
you hoping so - just remember every death would mean another 50 ppl infected. so lets see if we get any more in the next week.
hmm- if they asked ppl to self quarantine but don't get tested maybe they should include that data in the press releases.
redmanjp wrote:what i want to know is why the CMO say the death rate is 2% but yet 8 out of 107 ppl dead. unless yuh telling me it have undetected cases, and by calculation that should be a total of 400 cases - so 300 cases of community spread?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:At this rate we may be able to go back to work pretty soon, cause everything is pretty stable right now. No new cases, we did really good guys kudos to all who sanitized their hands etc
This will be over soon I think it is safe to say our problems are over.
Should even be safe to go back to work reopen bars etc next week. I never expected us to be able to contain this thing so quickly
PNM winning 2020 easy considering how good they handled this, they might get a medal we literally looking at Trinidad being covid free as next week
K74T wrote:Don’t feed the ED
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:At this rate we may be able to go back to work pretty soon, cause everything is pretty stable right now. No new cases, we did really good guys kudos to all who sanitized their hands etc
Should even be safe to go back to work reopen bars etc next week. I never expected us to be able to contain this thing so quickly
PNM winning 2020 easy considering how good they handled this, they might get a medal we literally looking at Trinidad being covid free as next week
No_Name wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:At this rate we may be able to go back to work pretty soon, cause everything is pretty stable right now. No new cases, we did really good guys kudos to all who sanitized their hands etc
Or could it just be the calm before the storm?
Remember how Gov't just minus the 49 from their newly appointed Senator's Cruise in their composed stats?
Similarly they just minus that 20k that returned, whom of which just dissolved into Society...
Maybe Community Spread is imminent, but...due to our biological make as a C'bean ppl, it's just not rampant, as yet...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:No_Name wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:At this rate we may be able to go back to work pretty soon, cause everything is pretty stable right now. No new cases, we did really good guys kudos to all who sanitized their hands etc
Or could it just be the calm before the storm?
Remember how Gov't just minus the 49 from their newly appointed Senator's Cruise in their composed stats?
Similarly they just minus that 20k that returned, whom of which just dissolved into Society...
Maybe Community Spread is imminent, but...due to our biological make as a C'bean ppl, it's just not rampant, as yet...
Doubt is calm before the storm I feel that storm done.
The social distancing and lockdown and washing our hands working this is great news.
I feel if this was as bad as we thought it would have shown by now, not be stuck on these exact numbers
We would be seeing our hospitals over run etc there is literally nothing happening I am happy about this, hopefully it keeps up I doubt any storm going and break out the heat in this country luckily is helping us a lot
No_Name wrote:Though I can agree with yr optimism on the results THUS FAR, (more than just kudos to our Frontliners), next thing is...how many Trinis will maintain the behaviors learnt in this ordeal? Or just revert to dey nasty, doh care damn attitude...!!!
paid_influencer wrote:No_Name wrote:Though I can agree with yr optimism on the results THUS FAR, (more than just kudos to our Frontliners), next thing is...how many Trinis will maintain the behaviors learnt in this ordeal? Or just revert to dey nasty, doh care damn attitude...!!!
We have to convince the church goers not to congregate, not to shout, disband the choir, not to shake hands, not to hug, etc. The megachurches have to be shut down or limited to 10 people. That not going to be easy, since God love them special.
We also have to figure out how to conduct fetes with social distancing.
redmanjp wrote:even if we relax the measures the border have to remain closed -if it open back d whole ting starting again
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Easy easy Daran,
Based on our statistical data we are doing extremely good much better than other countries.
It is clear that we have pretty much contained this situation unless you are suggesting the health authority is incompetent and the government is hiding something?
I doh believe in any conspiracy theories so far we are doing extremely good this count has been stuck on these numbers for a while no new death etc
Give the government some damn credit for a job well done nah steups.....
Maybe I being too optimistic by reopening next week but if these numbers remain the same we could very well be looking at reopening before the month end. We have clearly contained this situation or are very very close to doing so.
Our situation is nothing like the US and that is fantastic
carluva wrote:ED. Your one week vacation up, right?
Are you back out to work on the road? How are you making out with the preventative measures?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:redmanjp wrote:even if we relax the measures the border have to remain closed -if it open back d whole ting starting again
This part is the mofo....how do you know when is the right time to open back up
MaxPower wrote:carluva wrote:ED. Your one week vacation up, right?
Are you back out to work on the road? How are you making out with the preventative measures?
ED fire the wuk.