Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Groovemaster » January 25th, 2015, 9:12 pm

^^^ Never see such arses

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 26th, 2015, 12:06 am

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Russian rush me to go where? under a steam roller?

I actually understand that drive.... if you were driving a diesel vehicle there. I don't like the smell of diesel exhaust fumes and depending on what I'm driving I will execute a similar pass. Now I don't know how badly yours smokes but my tolerance for diesel exhaust is not great. Irony is I also drive a diesel... sometimes

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2015, 6:20 am

kamakazi wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Image

Russian rush me to go where? under a steam roller?

I actually understand that drive.... if you were driving a diesel vehicle there. I don't like the smell of diesel exhaust fumes and depending on what I'm driving I will execute a similar pass. Now I don't know how badly yours smokes but my tolerance for diesel exhaust is not great. Irony is I also drive a diesel... sometimes

Additionally I don't like to drive behind suvs and pickups as I can't see ahead of them. That said, I wouldn't overtake stupidly though.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 26th, 2015, 6:42 am

didn't like the diesel smell? That guy is driving a relatively new vehicle, he could easily just put on his AC and literally and emotionally cool himself :/

abbow

Postby abbow » January 26th, 2015, 7:09 am

nerve....didnt realize that was you....

the lancer..thats my wife's car....i was driving actually !!

anyway...didnt see the roadwork in front of you..my daughter was really ill, was throwing up in the backseat at the time..heading home from the doc when on grant trace side, i got blocked and had to come all the way back to go around...then the gunta in the pic there sat on the road on his phone...didnt bother to raise a hand to signal to go or halt...

i know lame excuse for a jackrass drive but just like everyone else in the area....Totally fed up of OAS....and their workers attitude towards the people living in the area....

sometimes if you dont push these workers....they dont allow you to pass until they see 5 - 9 vehicles lined up....i know i go through it daily...

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2015, 7:55 am

DVSTT, he didnt overtake. I was parked and pulled aside as the OAS guy had stopped me.

From reading the comments, judging from the work being done and type of vehicle I drive if one was in the situation abbow says he was in ts easy to think my vehicle is part of the work crew and parked there. Was wondering if I should have put my hazard lights on to make people behind me aware of what was taking place.

Here is the same dude chilling on his cellphone:

He was like that for quite awhile and the position he was in im not sure if a driver coming from behind could have seen him or the road works being done. When I was coming through the road was completely blocked so I knew to stop but if one looks at the pic posted here one can think the way is clear. Given the circumstances where a man genuinely in a rush here and frustrated with OAS dotishness I can see this happening.

Thank god you saw the work equipment in time yes. Had real gravel on the road too.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 26th, 2015, 8:03 am

dem 1.6 MIVEC Lancer ftw

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 26th, 2015, 9:12 am

Shouldn't they have STOP and GO signs?

abbow

Postby abbow » January 26th, 2015, 10:06 am

they most likely do, but they dont use them atleast not in my area....

even if they using it, you may not see them cause you'll be too busy looking out for some of those trucks pelting your way....each day...you will find atleast one truck in the drain, on its side etc.

let me give you a better idea:

12 excavators...320, 325 CAT, many sub contractors with many trucks, rollers, graders, tractors - D6- maybe 6-8 of those, OAS vans, ALL within a 1 mile(or less) stretch or road way crossing paths with a road utilized by many normal citizens...they work from 6 am to 10 pm most times.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Let's not forget the huge gaping holes and horrid road conditions.
When not dodging trucks is because they f**k up a section so bad cars and pick up trucks see trouble to pass through. Have one by the ground outside national mining trace and one before the new roundabout under construction.
Seems the filled the one before the rohbdabout last week and by the time I gone point Fortin and coming back home all the material gone.

Then road always have mud.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 26th, 2015, 7:37 pm

tourniquet wrote:didn't like the diesel smell? That guy is driving a relatively new vehicle, he could easily just put on his AC and literally and emotionally cool himself :/

The AC literally does not stop 100% of the fumes from getting in. Some will still enter the cabin

Details

Postby Details » January 26th, 2015, 7:48 pm

TDC 40 blue Toyota hilux... whilst heading north in the vicinity of the bridge just before grand bazaar this driver in all his logical thinking found it wise to just cut in front of me {he left the middle lane came unto the fast lane } no indicator nothing and mash a hard brakes... if I had not taken my foot of the gas abit he would have hit the front of my van...

Postby black start » January 26th, 2015, 7:53 pm

ADONI wrote:Shouldn't they have STOP and GO signs?

them ting obsolete...

nortel

Postby nortel » January 27th, 2015, 5:14 am

nortel wrote:
Ronaldo9 wrote:yes boy nortel boyyyy. And it look like is he alone in d car blasting celine dion....steups.

^^^ lol lord fadda... hmm them gud we...reminds me of this woman I saw this afternoon. Traffic on the road but she watching people trying to turn into la roman, and telling them "no, yuh not getting no chance" but yet still she stuck in traffic and not moving... the considerate driver behind her allowed everyone to pass which took less than 5 seconds and still we all meet up with her by the pricesmart lights anyway! Sighh...

Does meet them by gulf city traffic lights and LA romain as well.

Know how much time I end up putting down some kinda drive to get past the light because some idiots blocking the way? Seems someone supposed to lead the way so others does follow after me.

Nerve, I really donno where some of these people brain does be nah. They soo preoccupied with thought of passing the lights they don't care if they entire vehicle blocking a major intersection.

But in another light, can someone explain to me, why some people feel the highway is their own personal racetrack, driving at dangerous speeds, cutting in and out like an ass and reaching no where at the end? not to mention running up on people vehicle like wtf?

nortel

Postby nortel » January 27th, 2015, 5:17 am

Details wrote:TDC 40 blue Toyota hilux... whilst heading north in the vicinity of the bridge just before grand bazaar this driver in all his logical thinking found it wise to just cut in front of me {he left the middle lane came unto the fast lane } no indicator nothing and mash a hard brakes... if I had not taken my foot of the gas abit he would have hit the front of my van...

This is the best example of the jackass I'm mentioning in my previous post. Just have to try and ignore them yes. Cause they does "tote" more then you, when you tell them anything....sigh

Postby Hook » January 27th, 2015, 9:17 am

Can't remember specific plates, but this sheit happening more and more often now.

Please...PLEASE, use your mirrors!
Too many times, I just happen to see a side-marker flash - the famous "flick and pull" manoeuvre - but the front of my car is already by your back door.
Take a moment to understand the physics of seeing that and stepping on the brakes fast enough for you to clear my vehicle before you finish merge.

STOP THAT sheit!

Postby 88sins » January 27th, 2015, 9:58 am

that sheit does trip me.

Postby gastly369 » January 27th, 2015, 1:31 pm

Plenty today :/

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Sorry to the guy I bad drove in front Mt hope this morning.

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Here nah, how come OP name keeps changing?

One minute is nortel one minute is shotta20

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 27th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Hook wrote:Can't remember specific plates, but this sheit happening more and more often now.

Too many times, I just happen to see a side-marker flash - the famous "flick and pull" manoeuvre - but the front of my car is already by your back door.
Take a moment to understand the physics of seeing that and stepping on the brakes fast enough for you to clear my vehicle before you finish merge.

STOP THAT sheit!

EVERY DAMN DAY this forever happening.......even worse when some don't even use the indicator

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 27th, 2015, 2:21 pm

You guys sure do get a lot of bad drives. I wonder why.

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2015, 2:30 pm

I wondering the same thing. I hardly get bad drives.

Postby Hook » January 27th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Dunno meng. And I actually take caution NOT to drive in anybody's blind spot, in an effort to reduce the occurrence, but like people not paying attention.

If you can see the driver in their wing mirror, they can see you.

There's no reason to flick your turn signal for half a second and pull on another driver without looking. The turn signal doesn't make a forcefield around your car to prevent us from colliding, and the last I checked, cars only stop instantaneously in cartoons. Try not to kill nobody nuh.

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2015, 3:34 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Hook wrote:Can't remember specific plates, but this sheit happening more and more often now.

STOP THAT sheit!

EVERY DAMN DAY this forever happening.......even worse when some don't even use the indicator

I hate that damn sheit. I am very generous in letting people merge or change lane in front of me, whether it's by easing off the gas or giving the go ahead with a quick flash of lights. No problem.
But you see once you don't indicate..... I'm not sure what your plan is. As far as I'm concerned, you drift across or pull on me :roll:

What about the idiots that negate the importance of side indicators/side markers to put in white LEDS the light solid(no flashing). Totally nullify the importance of that simple light.

Numbskulls......

*wait for it

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2015, 3:40 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I wondering the same thing. I hardly get bad drives.

Not all "bad drives" are that bad. But they are still "bad drives".
Believe me, they're happening all around you. Maybe you get immune...

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Computerman wrote:Driver of PCK 3901 = Arsehole!

i find they real imps you up there tho

a bad drive and two middle finger they hit yuh......

wha yuh guh do if you end up parking up next to the same vehicle in the mall a day and yuh so happen to have a half empty bottle of brakes fluid on the ground by the front seat?

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 3:44 pm

computerman i just realize something

you start the roundabout on the outside lane, immediately go to the inside lane..then try to go back on the outside lane to go straight?

what really wrong with you?