El Barça es mes que un club!

shottah_crew

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby shottah_crew » May 13th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Tbh, I can't believe we failed to capitalize on the last 2 Atletico slip ups. I know the game is at Camp Now, but Pinto has to have a monster game for us to even stand a chance.

As for David Luiz, the last thing we need is a center back who can't concentrate on defence. What we need is an out and out no nonsense defender with strength, aerial presence and composure in back on the mold of Thiago Silva or Chiellini.

Postby X_Factor » May 13th, 2014, 9:59 pm

silva would be awesome....

Postby noshownogo » May 14th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Don't think Luiz would make our defence any worse :lol: :arrow: :|

Postby X_Factor » May 14th, 2014, 5:36 pm

hear nah, considering sevilla won Europa
would their entry into CL be to the expense of the 3rd place la liga team?
if so, things just got interesting....

Postby X_Factor » May 14th, 2014, 5:43 pm

got a little worried there, but that new rule doesnt come into effect until next yr

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 14th, 2014, 5:54 pm

so the 2 european trophies belong to La Liga teams this year, nice!

Postby X_Factor » May 14th, 2014, 6:00 pm

^doh say that nah....remember thats the waste ah time league

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 14th, 2014, 7:00 pm

#bushleague

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 14th, 2014, 7:05 pm

#EPLisMasterLeague

said it b4, only reason EPL does have so much more teams close together in points is cos all of them equally shitty :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 14th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Letter from Víctor Valdés

"The time has come for me to say goodbye to you all .

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to say goodbye playing football, as I would have liked, but that’s life at times, and this year has been a bit cruel to me in this regard.

I’ve had time to look at where I am and what I’ve become. I can only think about the people who helped me to get where I am today. I dedicate this letter to them.

Oriol Tort, José Antonio Pozanco, Juan Manuel Asensi, Ursicinio López, Albert Benaiges, Antonio Olmo, Juan Carlos Pérez Rojo, Pep Segura, Quique Costas, Joan Vilà, Jordi Castel..... the coaches who made me into the athlete I always dreamed I would be. People who turned a ten year old kid into a goalkeeper at the Camp Nou, ten years later. Thank you all!.

Thank you to Louis Van Gaal, for showing the courage necessary to gamble on a talent that only he could see. He began building this historic Barça side, which I have been privileged to be part of. My heartfelt thanks

Thank you Frank Rijkaard, for giving me the confidence necessary, and allowing me to achieve glory, getting my hands on the European Cup in Paris. Wherever you are, I will be indebted to you for the rest of my life Mister.

Thank you Pep, for having opened the door to playing a game that was unknown to me, for guiding me along the road where one has to keep looking for success, and we did it together, right?. We’ll always have that Mister, and believe me, it will be eternal!.

Thank you Tito! Wherever you are, I thank you for having taught us not only the way to keep winning as a team, but also the strength and character needed to face life.

Thanks to all my colleagues with whom I’ve had the pleasure to work with, that involves wearing the Barça crest on our chests day after day, for making me feel important within the group that we developed over all these years. Because it all comes down to this, we are who we are, here and now. Thank you gentlemen!.

And of course I cannot forget the most important people, over these twelve years as a professional, wearing this shirt, my most loyal fans. Those people who, whatever happened, were always there to give me the support that a fighter always needs, proud to be there supporting me in the celebrations, giving your support in every game, sending me the positive energy that I have always felt, which kept me going all this time, because without it, it would have been impossible to do it alone.

Thank you, thank you, and a thousand times, thank you. I ask that you please don’t stop giving me that support.

Forever, FORÇA BARÇA!

Víctor Valdés Arribas".

respect and all d best Valdés

Postby Kenjo » May 14th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Anyone has a full copy if messi 's interview ?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 14th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Will miss seeing Valdez in the back, not going to lie.
His career at camp nou ended with such an anti climax, it cruel. Puyol is next, hopefully he plays on sunday and lifts the trophy with the team.
End of an era, Força Barça

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » May 14th, 2014, 8:21 pm

looking forward to the finals with Atletico

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 16th, 2014, 8:31 am

Well this should have him in a good mood tomorrow....

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/may/16/lionel-messi-barcelona

"Barcelona have announced they have reached an agreement with Lionel Messi over an extension to his contract.

The Argentina forward, 26, has been in negotiations with officials for several weeks. However a statement on Barcelona's website on Friday confirmed that they have agreed terms of a new deal.

"FC Barcelona has reached an agreement to adjust the terms in the contract binding Leo Messi to the club as a professional first team player," it read.

"The revised and updated contract will be signed over the next few days."

No details of the new contract were disclosed, but the deal follows lengthy negotiations during which it was reported that the 26-year-old wanted to surpass Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo as the best-paid player in the world.

According to a report on the website of Barcelona-based newspaper Sport, the new contract is worth a record 20million euros per season (£16.3million), plus further incentives, while tying Messi to the club until 2019.

Securing Messi's future is a major piece of business for Barcelona as they shape up for a crucial summer."

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 16th, 2014, 8:41 am

Looking for an emphatic victory to end off a otherwise rollercoaster season

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 16th, 2014, 11:01 am

Puyol, last pure defender from an era

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2014, 11:05 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:looking forward to the final with Atletico

Fixed.....

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 16th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Not to troll this forum or anything but i have a brand new barca away jersey with neymar name and no. Size is xl. Willing to trade for a messi one of same size and colour. (the only reason i have this neymar jersey is because the store had a deal for 2 jerseys and they had no more messi)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 17th, 2014, 7:12 am

Let's do this! This one is for Tito, Puyol and Valdes.

Som el Barça!

Postby mero » May 17th, 2014, 11:37 am

Super excited! Gonna miss most of the game though :(

I honestly believe we can do this. Hopefully no defensive blunders and Pinto fackups

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 17th, 2014, 11:41 am

Som el Barça!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 17th, 2014, 11:47 am

#VolemLaLliga

Postby X_Factor » May 17th, 2014, 12:00 pm

would love to be in that stadium right about now!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 17th, 2014, 12:36 pm

BULLET!!!

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 17th, 2014, 12:36 pm

OMG Alexisssssssssss!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 17th, 2014, 12:37 pm

That is a facking goal

Postby mero » May 17th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Alexis having a hell of a game though! Allyuh see the tun up earlier??

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 17th, 2014, 1:00 pm

I feel as the last sub, Simeone go throw on a Atleti shirt and come on. He cannot be pleased with what he seeing.

Barca throwing frame in defence tho. I see Messi pelt a blade an all. Lol.

Postby X_Factor » May 17th, 2014, 1:05 pm

finally we lead atletico in a game!

if this game could finish now i'll be happy.....
#nervesforthenext45mins

Postby rfari » May 17th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Goal bai