3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » July 19th, 2013, 11:12 am

U can get those lures anywhere like general stores (san fernando), mankee (POS), reel tackle (cocorite) an most fishin stores...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 20th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Anybody went out recently? Where all d fish holding on d north side?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 22nd, 2013, 2:12 pm

mostly kings these days, last i heard la fillet had dem thick
tarpon season back in full swing too....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 22nd, 2013, 2:30 pm

fellas check out the link as well, i'm selling some more of my reels AGAIN

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=518552

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 22nd, 2013, 2:31 pm

Some gd action yesterday...almost hit d hundred...counted to 84...

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374517910.032454.jpg

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 22nd, 2013, 2:33 pm

^wda!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 22nd, 2013, 2:50 pm

Cutlass fish??

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 22nd, 2013, 3:40 pm

ryan....i've seen vids of ppl rigging cutlass fish to slow troll for big kings, i've never tried it myself tho, look into it, you surely have enough bait there for mths to come

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 22nd, 2013, 4:33 pm

Yea, we use it for that as well as barracuda...

grad

Postby grad » July 22nd, 2013, 6:04 pm

ryan u how long u on holidays for? wen u makin a turn again?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 22nd, 2013, 6:09 pm

Wayeee...know how long i eh make ah spin for some cutlass...i feel ill make a pass soon yes

Postby joker » July 22nd, 2013, 6:15 pm

grad wrote:ryan u how long u on holidays for? wen u makin a turn again?

orr horrr....YOU !!!!
allyuh catch anything bigger than 2 lbs yet?

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2013, 7:30 pm

anyone knows where i can get a glass ghost or fire tiger lure to buy?
would have ordered it off amazon, but it wont reach in time

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 22nd, 2013, 7:34 pm

U cud get the yo zuri metal lip in fire tiger by reel tackle...i on vacation until end of august...

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2013, 8:33 pm

check the action i got with this lure, caught a few kings 5lbs and under
then i got a huge bite and it stripped the split ring and went with the hook
i replaced the hook

new lures, heading out thursday or friday

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 22nd, 2013, 8:37 pm

X raps are really gd...

krazed

Postby krazed » July 25th, 2013, 8:04 am

Looking to try a thing from shore this weekend.. But not sure where to go. Any ideas..?
Thinking Vicinities of Maybe Manzan, Toco, or Chagaramas.
I know some people ketch nice cavali from shore in manzan but not sure where exactly..

proton17

Postby proton17 » July 25th, 2013, 9:16 am

In manzan to catch the cavalli right now you have to look for the schools of mullet on the beach, since last time the mullet was liming by the beach right before the wall after the river mouth, look for the big school of pelicans.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » July 25th, 2013, 9:25 am

Fellas wat kinda rigging is best for tarpon? A guy showed me one once. A large hook on a cable leader with another hook running free along the leader so a whole mullet cud be used with one hook by the head and one by the tail being adjustable for any size bait.but this setup was on a 400lb test line. Can this be used on a light line setup??

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 25th, 2013, 11:55 am

^ that sounds like real overkill
my setup for tarpon in a MH action rod and spinning reel with at least 300yds 20lb test mono, a 6ft long fluorocarbon leader (50lb test) and a 6/O circle hook , depending on the size of the bait. Having a extra hook or stinger hook isn't necessary at all for tarpon, they always swallow baits whole unlike kingfish that slash baits and swing back for the rest. Just allow the fish to swallow the bait (count to 5 slowly) and lock up the reel to get tight....I've caught many tarpon with this rig and have never had any problems

I'm going to do some tarpon fishing really soon myself.....1st Boca suppose to be the place to catch the monsters this time of year...Anyone catching them from shore? won't mind trying that either.....

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 25th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Reelpace mind showing us a pic of that rig?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 25th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Daz ah normal rig...i go wit 30lb test due to the bigger guys we hold...tarpon season in full swing and the 1st bocas is always ah gd place to start...goin wit ah padna tomorow to try for ah few in d morning session...will post some pics an hopefully vid tomrow...

Reddis

Postby Reddis » July 25th, 2013, 12:47 pm

where is a good location in the West to catch Red Fish or Sardine from land?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 25th, 2013, 12:58 pm

Sardine?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 25th, 2013, 1:57 pm

RichieRich wrote:Reelpace mind showing us a pic of that rig?

sure bro i'll try to post it today when I get home if not tmr.....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 25th, 2013, 1:58 pm

I like tarpon fishing. Real nice action!!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » July 25th, 2013, 2:09 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Daz ah normal rig...i go wit 30lb test due to the bigger guys we hold...tarpon season in full swing and the 1st bocas is always ah gd place to start...goin wit ah padna tomorow to try for ah few in d morning session...will post some pics an hopefully vid tomrow...

Most likely I might tryout the usual spot dis weekend or d spot I call you bout. Heard some promising news. But I wana verify first .

Reddis

Postby Reddis » July 25th, 2013, 2:13 pm

what............... sardine does not bite in the west............ I am new to the fishing game............. I have most of the equipment but I do not know of much good locations to fish

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » July 25th, 2013, 2:14 pm

reeLpACE wrote:^ that sounds like real overkill
my setup for tarpon in a MH action rod and spinning reel with at least 300yds 20lb test mono, a 6ft long fluorocarbon leader (50lb test) and a 6/O circle hook , depending on the size of the bait. Having a extra hook or stinger hook isn't necessary at all for tarpon, they always swallow baits whole unlike kingfish that slash baits and swing back for the rest. Just allow the fish to swallow the bait (count to 5 slowly) and lock up the reel to get tight....I've caught many tarpon with this rig and have never had any problems

I'm going to do some tarpon fishing really soon myself.....1st Boca suppose to be the place to catch the monsters this time of year...Anyone catching them from shore? won't mind trying that either.....

Morne diablo beach. There is real action down there but I just haven't had the right timing to pick up on it. Tarpon and shark . Joker hooked up a big tarpon last time we went but it snapped the line wen it jumped.

Postby meccalli » July 25th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Yeah, when you fighting a tarpon and you pulling like a madman and the fish jumps, the entire fish's weight is felt on the terminal tackle. If you using J hooks, there's also the issue of leader chaffing in a long fight.