COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 107 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby aaron17 » April 8th, 2020, 9:24 am

Adjustments.JPG
Maybe minus the ship....but i guess its for the hospital capacity

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2020, 9:38 am

This costs money. Who paying for packaging, storage transport when giving it away?
Phone Surgeon wrote:They could give it away

Postby aaron17 » April 8th, 2020, 9:48 am

Lol we less compliant in staying home...
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... f400d.html

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2020, 9:58 am

aaron17 wrote:Lol we less compliant in staying home...

Other Caribbean countries have had more stringent measures in place for staying at home such as curfews

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2020, 10:27 am

aaron17 wrote:Lol we less compliant in staying home...

this is a marathon, not a sprint. They close groceries, people could live for a week or two but after ?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 8th, 2020, 10:36 am

No new cases. Kinda strange

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2020, 1:01 pm

Had some Go to Meetings this morning. What was the jist of this morning's press conference?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 8th, 2020, 1:42 pm

ST Auto wrote:No new cases. Kinda strange

Kind of worrying, seems like we enacted the most stringent measure way too quickly.

If it continues this way and we reduce some of these measures end of April, expect a surge of new cases and peak.

Our goal should have never been eradication of new cases since that just delays the inevitable and puts you at risk for an explosion of cases.

The goal should have been a maintainable slow increase that can be managed.

Look at the amount of cases and deaths Italy has and at best only 30% of population has had it. Herd immunity starts becoming effective at 66%. We no way near that which means we f*cked untill a vaccine is out.

PNM dictatorship and ruining of economy seems to be going as planned.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2020, 1:55 pm

Lawd. People something else yes. Damned if you do, Damned if you don't

Postby aaron17 » April 8th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Well we have to keep the measures up and running then ....regardless if we see a light.

abducted

Postby abducted » April 8th, 2020, 1:57 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Kind of worrying, seems like we enacted the most stringent measure way too quickly.

If it continues this way and we reduce some of these measures end of April, expect a surge of new cases and peak.

Our goal should have never been eradication of new cases since that just delays the inevitable and puts you at risk for an explosion of cases.

Look at the amount of cases and deaths Italy has and at best only 30% of population has had it. Herd immunity starts becoming effective at 66%. We no way near that which means we f*cked untill a vaccine is out.

Damned if they do and damned if they don't, seems people are just complaining for complaining sake at this point, they can't decide what they want other than knowing they want to complain

wing

Postby wing » April 8th, 2020, 2:01 pm

abducted wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Damned if they do and damned if they don't, seems people are just complaining for complaining sake at this point, they can't decide what they want other than knowing they want to complain
Lots of clucking hens and chicken littles with no solutions but lots of unsolicited opinions. I wonder if any one of them volunteer to assist on the front lines. We should be totally free of the virus with the amount of experts here.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2020, 2:14 pm

wing wrote:
abducted wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Lots of clucking hens and chicken littles with no solutions but lots of unsolicited opinions. I wonder if any one of them volunteer to assist on the front lines. We should be totally free of the virus with the amount of experts here.

^^^ this

Postby A172 » April 8th, 2020, 2:18 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

is how u posing to be a lawyer in a next thread and watch u in this one lmao

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2020, 2:26 pm

Lawyer... I thought he was an epidemiologist
A172 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2020, 2:40 pm

If we cant even sanitize the hospital... how the hell we going to fight COVID

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Gladiator wrote:If we cant even sanitize the hospital... how the hell we going to fight COVID

Trinis dont know how to clean bro, they just not programmed that way.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2020, 3:21 pm

To be fair to the nurses they do not clean.
Janitorial staff does.

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2020, 3:26 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:To be fair to the nurses they do not clean.
Janitorial staff does.

Yeah we know that... but Administration is weak.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:27 pm

SANITEC doing Couva , they should be doing anywhere there are suspected or confirmed covid patients .

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2020, 3:58 pm

carluva wrote:Lawd. People something else yes. Damned if you do, Damned if you don't

This. Men actually saying we failing by controlling the amount of new cases.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2020, 4:00 pm

I wonder if the Palliative Care programme still being done at Caura at this time??

Postby K74T » April 8th, 2020, 4:07 pm

4PM Update

Postby goalpost » April 8th, 2020, 4:20 pm

Well that's good right? Our rate of increase in cases is pretty much zero since yesterday morning.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2020, 4:23 pm

Give it away near wherever the source is. Let people come with their containers
Dizzy28 wrote:This costs money. Who paying for packaging, storage transport when giving it away?
Phone Surgeon wrote:They could give it away

Postby A172 » April 8th, 2020, 4:23 pm

Gladiator wrote:Lawyer... I thought he was an epidemiologist
A172 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

yh in some tire shop accident thread Daran was a lawyer
and well in this thread he changed professions ofc

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2020, 4:26 pm

what i want to know is why the CMO say the death rate is 2% but yet 8 out of 107 ppl dead. unless yuh telling me it have undetected cases, and by calculation that should be a total of 400 cases - so 300 cases of community spread?

Postby maj. tom » April 8th, 2020, 4:26 pm

i think Daran beat back RedCyat for the most batshit crazy tuner eh.
maybe they bullin each other and exchanging ideas while they hug up.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2020, 4:28 pm

At least the amount of cases is not rampant.

Its all up to those with trotman symptoms that were denied tests and asked to SQ.

Im pretty sure those SQ’d were responsible enough not to be in the panic rush etc.

Good.

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2020, 4:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:At least the amount of cases is not rampant.

Its all up to those with trotman symptoms that were denied tests and asked to SQ.

Im pretty sure those SQ’d were responsible enough not to be in the panic rush etc.

Good.

you hoping so - just remember every death would mean another 50 ppl infected. so lets see if we get any more in the next week.

hmm- if they asked ppl to self quarantine but don't get tested maybe they should include that data in the press releases.