"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2024, 1:42 pm

erla say she have too much wuk to do

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/high-court-judge ... do-excuse/?

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2024, 2:13 pm

pugboy wrote:erla say she have too much wuk to do

could be a shortage of staff - and not enough funds to bring on more workers and pay them- i happen to know this is the case with certain departments

Postby alfa » March 25th, 2024, 3:31 pm

https://azpnews.com/ful-case-top-cop-ha ... ith-delay/
This article have it better. Is wood for tanty with all them lawsuits coming she way. Actually is the taxpayer getting the real wood :?

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2024, 4:01 pm

so all the manpower they used for the audits suddenly not available?

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:erla say she have too much wuk to do

could be a shortage of staff - and not enough funds to bring on more workers and pay them- i happen to know this is the case with certain departments

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2024, 4:23 pm

so a list of cases she need to sort out applications coming up soon
wonder if she gonna deny or approve

seems like now instead of paying 40-50k “processing fee” you need to pay a lawyer instead

alfa wrote:https://azpnews.com/ful-case-top-cop-has-28-days-to-deal-with-delay/
This article have it better. Is wood for tanty with all them lawsuits coming she way. Actually is the taxpayer getting the real wood :?

Postby alfa » March 25th, 2024, 4:45 pm

pugboy wrote:so a list of cases she need to sort out applications coming up soon

seems like now instead of paying 40-50k “processing fee” you need to pay a lawyer instead

Correct. That's the way forward in the post racket era. My advice is to shop around for lawyers as they seem to be bigger scamps than the people who were charging 'processing fees'

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2024, 4:51 pm

for sure, it’s a feeding frenzy for them lawyers now but eventually the system will work out to something standard since it’s really a stupid but simple thing for a lawyer to file

what ppl hope is that some judge will issue an order for the ttps/govt to have a proper process instead of this cloak and dagger scenes where they deliberately drag it out to avoid making a decision

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2024, 5:25 pm

pugboy wrote:so a list of cases she need to sort out applications coming up soon

Ent she needs a valid reason to deny

Re:

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2024, 5:29 pm

plus there is a non functioning appeal board where ppl being paid a salary

maybe one day a judge will issue an order for them to have a proper transparent process

Chimera wrote:

Ent she needs a valid reason to deny

Postby 16 cycles » March 25th, 2024, 5:40 pm

Judge did find two 'audits'...one for provisional and another for grant to individuals duplicitous.

Hopefully that helps to streamline some of it.

CoP seemed to have made a case that going through 25000 cases is insurmountable without showing a clear process for a typical case with timeline. Judge found fault with this.

Will see how it goes from there....

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2024, 5:56 am

judge make erla out to be an imps yes

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bec39.html

this applicant seems to have applied the long way and didnt pay no fees,
applied in 2017 and got provisional in 2021

most who pay fees got thru within 6 months

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2024, 10:20 am

pugboy wrote:judge make erla out to be an imps yes

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bec39.html

this applicant seems to have applied the long way and didnt pay no fees,
applied in 2017 and got provisional in 2021

most who pay fees got thru within 6 months
That's cause them pay the under table fees

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters Thread ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 30th, 2024, 5:51 pm

Million and one roadblock all over Trinidad and men still getting lick down normal...

Collect that revenue! The driving population are the real criminals

Postby Habit7 » March 30th, 2024, 8:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Million and one roadblock all over Trinidad and men still getting lick down normal...

But how can you quantify the crime that doesn’t happen as a result of a road block?

And if you are member of the driving population that does something wrong deserving of paying a fine, then that is your fault. TTPS made you tint your windscreen and put blue fog lights?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 30th, 2024, 10:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Million and one roadblock all over Trinidad and men still getting lick down normal...

But how can you quantify the crime that doesn’t happen as a result of a road block?

And if you are member of the driving population that does something wrong deserving of paying a fine, then that is your fault. TTPS made you tint your windscreen and put blue fog lights?

As you mention tint...the goodly minister ensured he fcked up that law properly....notice nobody studying light meter again??? Men blacking down vehicle and winning cases easy these days..

At the end of all these exercises, the main show case is how much $ they made from issuing tickets. Imagine you trying to enjoy a holiday by going somewhere, only to spend half the day in traffic...that making sense?

Postby Chimera » April 2nd, 2024, 2:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
As you mention tint...the goodly minister ensured he fcked up that law properly....notice nobody studying light meter again??? Men blacking down vehicle and winning cases easy these days..

At the end of all these exercises, the main show case is how much $ they made from issuing tickets. Imagine you trying to enjoy a holiday by going somewhere, only to spend half the day in traffic...that making sense?

they're presently trying to get the tint meters into the laws not so?

so no tint ticket these days

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 2:22 pm

so the old school road blocks where they make you rip off the tint no longer valid?

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2024, 6:05 pm

pugboy wrote:so the old school road blocks where they make you rip off the tint no longer valid?
Road blocks stop home invasions

Postby Chimera » April 2nd, 2024, 7:36 pm

pugboy wrote:so the old school road blocks where they make you rip off the tint no longer valid?
Almost a year now they can't force you to strip tint. They does grand charge and ask you why you have it and if you have permission but they can't force you to remove. I have dashcam videos with me being stopped and asked about the tint and asking if I'm a officer or a service member and why my tint so dark. I does just tell dem for my safety and dey does say it too dark and to go ahead.

Re:

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 7:37 pm

yeah if held during the popular home invasion hours and near where them bandits return to
too bad negative for both

Road blocks stop home invasions

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2024, 10:44 pm

zoom rader wrote:Road blocks stop home invasions

The same roadblocks bandits checking on Waze?

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2024, 3:39 am

zoom rader wrote:Road blocks stop home invasions

The same roadblocks bandits checking on Waze?
All yuh have little faith with the PNM police force

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2024, 6:06 am

Chimera wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

they're presently trying to get the tint meters into the laws not so?

so no tint ticket these days

They made a huge out with that law...one of which being

You CANNOT have license office with one type of tint meter and every tint shop in Trinidad with a different one as you would get different readings.

They have been trying for more than 2 years to make that law and is licks right through. If you watch carefully on the roads, almost every 1 in 5 vehicles black down. I know at least 3 traffic officers that tell people "tint away" because the state would end up losing in court.

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2024, 6:12 am

the best system is to have a printed card and hold it inside car and tell driver read it from a fixed distance like an eye test

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2024, 6:14 am

sound like a next legal faux pas by the former ag ferris

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They made a huge out with that law...one of which being

You CANNOT have license office with one type of tint meter and every tint shop in Trinidad with a different one as you would get different readings.

They have been trying for more than 2 years to make that law and is licks right through. If you watch carefully on the roads, almost every 1 in 5 vehicles black down. I know at least 3 traffic officers that tell people "tint away" because the state would end up losing in court.

Postby The_Honourable » April 4th, 2024, 4:53 pm

This police being a$$ of the day

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2024, 5:04 pm

lights and siren not on so u doh have to do anything, not so?

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2024, 5:20 pm

is this even up for debate?

redmanjp wrote:lights and siren not on so u doh have to do anything, not so?

Postby 16 cycles » April 4th, 2024, 7:38 pm

Tag PCA on that...

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » April 4th, 2024, 8:56 pm

Wonder what beyond the tape police attorney would say on this?