The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2013, 8:45 pm

RASC wrote:Zoom Rader. What would you do if the PP loses the next general election?
Nothing. I voted in 1986 for nar and lived through the pnm wasted years in office. I dont ever depend on any government for handouts or jobs.
Ppl in here depend on pnm for jobs and eat ah food.
Even tuner depends on pnm as it is a pro pnm site

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2013, 8:51 pm

no pics from rallie,who ha more ppl.who get d free fone? no peleau and cokes from PNM?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 8:54 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no pics from rallie,who ha more ppl.who get d free fone? no peleau and cokes from PNM?

Padna drunk in UNc rally ATM

Fete nice, dem voting ilp doh

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2013, 8:55 pm

RASC wrote:Zoom Rader. What would you do if the PP loses the next general election?
Nothing.

Postby eliteauto » October 19th, 2013, 9:26 pm

cresus jeist if you see weed sharing/smoking in mid center car park, level dancehall from dem rented bus too

Postby 16 cycles » October 19th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Pnm rally...

Artiste.."anybody from trinidad?"

Crowd...silence...

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 19th, 2013, 9:40 pm

lmfao @ goat on ilp platform

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 19th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Nothing. I voted in 1986 for nar and lived through the pnm wasted years in office. I dont ever depend on any government for handouts or jobs.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 19th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2013, 11:03 pm

16 cycles wrote:Pnm rally...

Crowd...silence...

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2013, 11:51 pm

Nothing.
i do believe that to be an honest response.
the explanation would have you believe something changed though

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2013, 12:30 am

Doh beat up. Carry ur sad stories to sat maharaj

Postby pioneer » October 20th, 2013, 1:04 am

my prediction - voter split...epic

East POS will continue using latrine as they have since their sad existence

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2013, 1:04 am

f*q all dat long talk from nacta. I wha hear wha solution by simulation sayin. Dem niigs be on point all the time

NACTA: Three-way split gives PNM edge

Story Updated: Oct 19, 2013

Last Hurrah: Supporters of the People’s National Movement wave party flags stage-side during a rally yesterday at Eddie Hart Grounds, Tacarigua, ahead of tomorrow’s local government elections. —Photo: STEPHEN DOOBAY

The ongoing tracking opinion poll being conducted by the North American Caribbean Teachers Association to determine the outcome of tomorrow’s local government elections reveals a three-way split in voter support for the People’s National Movement (PNM), People’s Partnership and the Independent Liberal Party (ILP).

This makes the outcome unpredictable except in some regional corporations and some seats that are traditionally won by the PNM, NACTA said in its poll analysis statement yesterday.

“The PNM is set to take back control of several corporations it lost in July 2010, while the gains the [Partnership] made in 2010 are being reversed because of the splintering of its traditional base,” NACTA said.

The poll found that while the traditional PNM base remained largely intact, the Partnership’s base is split, with almost half going to the newly formed ILP.

“Voters overwhelmingly say (78 per cent) that the split in support of the [Partnership] base gives the PNM the edge to win more corporations and more seats than the [Partnership] and ILP,” NACTA said.

“The splitting of the votes puts the PNM as the front runner in seats and corporations that it would never have won in a two-way contest, especially in heartland UNC areas.”

In Chaguanas, a coveted prize in the local election, for example, the split vote has put the PNM in the lead in several seats where it would have had no chance in an alliance.

NACTA said: “Also, the split vote allows the PNM to make in roads in Sangre Grande and Siparia that could cost the [Partnership] (UNC) control of both corporations. The splintering of the vote gives the PNM a chance to tie in Rio Claro/Mayaro. Additionally, the divided vote allows the PNM to pick up several seats in Arima, San Fernando, and Diego Martin putting it ahead. The PNM’s hold on Port of Spain, Laventille and Point Fortin are not in danger, though the ILP has mounted a very strong challenge winning over 25 per cent of the votes.”

The poll showed the ILP has made serious inroads in traditional UNC bases (Chaguanas, Princes Town, Couva, Penal, Sangre Grande, Rio Claro, Siparia, etc), getting a lot of traditional PNM support, and has captured almost all of the support of the Congress of the People, NACTA said.

“The COP only has a chance in seats where the UNC has traditionally been strong and even in these seats, it faces an uphill battle against the ILP.”

The tracking survey has been conducted over the last month interviewing 3,300 voters.

The projections of outcome in each corporation are updated based on interviews of an average of 200 voters reflecting the demographics of the population.

Voters told interviewers they liked Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar but not several of her ministers, MPs, councillors and chairpersons of corporations, and many were casting an anti-incumbent vote, NACTA said.

However, when asked if they supported the PM’s healthcare card, 91 per cent answered in the affirmative—Persad-Bissessar’s highest rating in recent months on an issue, NACTA said.

The association said it found the closeness of the contests brought about by the splitting of the votes and undecided voters makes tomorrow’s local government elections outcome unpredictable.

Election day machinery holds the key to the outcome, it added.

Do you support Kamla’s Healthcare Card?

Yes No NS

91 4 5

Which party do you think will win the LGE?*

PNM PP ILP NS

78 7 5 10

*Voters say if the PP support were not split, it can retain control of some close seats and corporations like Rio Claro, Grande and Siparia.

Popular support for parties:

PNM PP ILP NS*

30 29 24 17

*Includes others and those who refuse to reveal their choice.

Support in selected corps:

Corporation PNM ILP COP UNC Undecided

Siparia 33 23 29 15

San Fernando 43 25 19 13

Arima 38 29 18 15

Diego Martin 41 26 17 16

Sangre Grande 29 25 28 18

Poll has margin of error of 5%.

Editor’s note: The United National Congress (UNC) is contesting the local government elections tomorrow, not the People’s Partnership.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NAC ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2013, 2:06 am

Lawd ZR nah :lol::lol::lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 20th, 2013, 3:07 am

from what I saw it appears 20% of the nation with ILP. I hear PNM had a small goal competition.

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2013, 6:38 am

Habit7 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:Pnm rally...

Crowd...silence...

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yep PNM Home base

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2013, 6:47 am

pioneer wrote:my prediction - voter split...epic

Yep after 50 yrs of pnm they like it so. As I said one step forward with two step backward. Some ppl don't like progress and prefer to live in the gutter. Mental slaves

Postby UML » October 20th, 2013, 7:18 am

Welcome back HOME!!!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » October 20th, 2013, 7:18 am

Wha manner of foolishness you all talkin bout East POS using Latrin.... hmn..... all yuh fellas really jokey yes...

You know the funny thing is .. I was speaking to a youth now 21 years... from Siparia.. told me straight up he has never had running water in his life... And that has been a UNC stronghold for ages... But the thing is it isnt about who is the MP... is much more than that....

So dont knock the people of East POS. every capital in the world has a poor population on the outskirts or periphery.. Kingston, Manhatten, Delhi... could go on and on.. so dont feel its something alien to any one country.. it is much more than politics..

Pios,ZR why you fellas is behave so>>?? As if you all suffer under PNM rule... did not get jobs, or had to selll your houses etc... that never happened... it is happening now though...

the only time I recall the population going through that was with NAR... which was not even there fault.. it was IMF and SAP's... and if one realises we already heading back there under the PP.. deficit spending, no real economic stimulation.. .

the fact is .. PP.. under the guidance of UNC.. have fawked the country over... all because of their small- rural minded politics.. The business of state is much more than Negro/indian job placements..

lets be real UNC-- is a party for the graveyard.. COP may need to pull out come next general if they are to survive..... the largest corruption project in T&T remains project PRIDE.. and the UNC was responsible for that.. and what they doing now .. makes project pride look like a picnic.. it will all come out in due time...

Sorry UNC and that ole politics of negro/indian wars... we way past that in t&t.. anybody who really supporting that group and that ideology.. just really basically small minded ... GO SO...

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2013, 7:27 am

^^^ you are so mis informed like a typical PNMITE , project pride was the pnm airport racket headed by hazel manning.
IMF was not responsible for trini seeing hard times in the 80s, is was a result of pnm wasteful spending and corruption

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2013, 7:47 am

pioneer wrote:my prediction - voter split...epic

Wow pios the results aint come out as yet and you already starting to backpedal? Hold on for Monday night nah.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 20th, 2013, 8:34 am

once the pnm eh come out on top i happy

Postby j.o.e » October 20th, 2013, 8:37 am

kjaglal76 wrote:once the pnm eh come out on top i happy

I have some bad news for you...........................

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 20th, 2013, 8:40 am

Lets here the predictions in your area:

In my area: Diego Martin Regional Co-Operation - PNM (landslide victory)

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 20th, 2013, 8:41 am

well we wud make lives hell until 2015, go ahead and play mad

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 20th, 2013, 8:45 am

We may or may not like the outcome but let's face reality today....
Last edited by Grudge on October 20th, 2013, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2013, 8:47 am

kjaglal76 wrote:well we wud make lives hell until 2015, go ahead and play mad

That started from May 2010.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 20th, 2013, 8:48 am

Ilp stands a chance but terrible people going up.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2013, 9:27 am

All i want is for.ilp to have a good run this lge. Pull more unc sheep so come time general elections the power of the split vote will remain powerful