2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Conrad

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Conrad » February 27th, 2015, 3:54 pm

I was last doing Starting Strength to get back to my already crappy numbers...until I broke my back :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 27th, 2015, 4:30 pm

Anywhere locally sells rehbands or sbt knee bands and elbow sleeves?...bout time i throw on some while approaching 4 plates...safe dan sorry

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 27th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Not that I know of. Body Glow normally stocks the better stuff if anything.

If you're from North side I can bring it in for you.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 28th, 2015, 3:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:wah kindda sufferer gym you going dan?
i forgot my phone on one of the machines, went home, came back and got it at the front desk

Yea is ah set ah little kants coming in the gym these days, with their dye hair and skinny frames...talking like they is the beat thing out....gulf view health & fitneas btw....

konartis

Postby konartis » February 28th, 2015, 3:38 pm

i forgot my phone on one of the machines, went home, came back and got it at the front desk

Yea is ah set ah little kants coming in the gym these days, with their dye hair and skinny frames...talking like they is the best thing out....gulf view health & fitness btw....

konartis

Postby konartis » February 28th, 2015, 3:39 pm

kM_89 wrote:Just curious but do any of y'all follow a routine? Been training on an off for the past year and i never really have a set routine i just improvise a jam sesh every time. Mostly i do upper/lower body split or full body every other day. Kinda bored of that, might start doing bro splits.

You must have a routine is u really want to keep track of ur workouts, ive kept to one for almost a year now

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 1st, 2015, 12:40 am

which whey protein doesn't cause insane gas and toxic farts? I drink a shake before bed at nights and apparently i fart-bomb the wifey during rem sleep and it isn't fair to her. One night i kinda in and out of sleep and i collect a slap and just hear "O GOD! JUST MAKE IT STOP!!!!"

so here i am now....tonight....not drinking a shake in the name of the greater good, but I need a good whey shake without this side.

Anyone?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 1st, 2015, 12:43 am

Hahahahaaaa

Ive heard it is when you take in too much protein at once. Maybe you can spread out your protein intake more throughout the day.

Or are you lactose intolerant? Happens with all proteins?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 1st, 2015, 12:49 am

my protein is spread though the day, the shake is about 35-40g whey protein before bed. no im not lactose intolerant and i cant remember any other protein, i didnt use anything other than beast for like 2 years so i cant say. i guess it could be all proteins and its just a function of digestion.....idk.... im considering trying carnivor, i find gold standard is just so over-priced

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » March 1st, 2015, 8:08 am

Protein gas/bloating/heartburn = lactaid fast act or diovol plus or split the dosage in half.....

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » March 1st, 2015, 4:56 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:my protein is spread though the day, the shake is about 35-40g whey protein before bed. no im not lactose intolerant and i cant remember any other protein, i didnt use anything other than beast for like 2 years so i cant say. i guess it could be all proteins and its just a function of digestion.....idk.... im considering trying carnivor, i find gold standard is just so over-priced

I think Carnivor may be you best bet as you'd have less bloating and gas due to the point of digestion. Besides that, I didn't have very good results as far as recovery etc, so I currently use Whey Build at night and haven't had any issues thus far.

Postby X_Factor » March 1st, 2015, 5:15 pm

read an article that said the gut can handle about 20-25g protein in liquid form....any more and it passes through the gut too fast for any major absorption to take place....however protein from solid food can ve up to 40g at a time

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » March 1st, 2015, 6:11 pm

Depends on the protein source and the point of digestion as I mentioned, when they mention liquid form they may be referring to Whey protein as it's water soluble and has a faster absorption rate than other forms of protein.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 1st, 2015, 6:18 pm

If u gassing up and farting...(and lawd knows a protein farrrt can stink!!) U may need to change up ur protein brand, try a different brand and mix with water if ur using milk

I was using ON gold standard whey and experienced this for a while...i changed to BSN Whey DNA, made alot of difference bro

konartis

Postby konartis » March 1st, 2015, 9:22 pm

U guys know of any good gyms in san fernando area? Other than gulfview h&f?

Postby AllTrac » March 2nd, 2015, 8:52 am

b18b_turbo wrote:which whey protein doesn't cause insane gas and toxic farts? I drink a shake before bed at nights and apparently i fart-bomb the wifey during rem sleep and it isn't fair to her. One night i kinda in and out of sleep and i collect a slap and just hear "O GOD! JUST MAKE IT STOP!!!!"

so here i am now....tonight....not drinking a shake in the name of the greater good, but I need a good whey shake without this side.

Anyone?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH yuh nasty fcuker! :lol: :lol: you is a criminal to your unborn child :lol: :lol:

anyway i know these feels, my wife does pull de covers off me and then cover her head trying to make some sort of safety cocoon :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » March 2nd, 2015, 9:18 am

lolol...i does run from meh own protein farts

GoS

Postby GoS » March 2nd, 2015, 10:01 pm

Good MMA training in south ?

Postby Habit7 » March 2nd, 2015, 11:04 pm

konartis wrote:U guys know of any good gyms in san fernando area? Other than gulfview h&f?

Fitness Zone in Gulf City Mall. San Fernando needs better gyms.

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2015, 4:53 am

Guys, anyone here finds their acne acting up when they use protein?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » March 4th, 2015, 2:47 pm

konartis wrote:

Yea is ah set ah little kants coming in the gym these days, with their dye hair and skinny frames...talking like they is the beat thing out....gulf view health & fitneas btw....

Last edited by ichiniisama99 on March 4th, 2015, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » March 4th, 2015, 2:48 pm

konartis wrote:

Same as in bell vue health and fitness (same owners). I don't know where they coming from, and so they feel they know what they're doing and don't want to take advice to avoid hurting themselves.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 4th, 2015, 3:09 pm

men looking for fart free protein shakes now yes! bwhahahahaha!

alyuh maybe fat free but nor fart free. :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » March 4th, 2015, 3:44 pm

ive never bought protein powder before so to guys that do....what is the avg price for a 5lbs bottle? so i know im not getting robbed

Postby DVSTT » March 4th, 2015, 6:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:ive never bought protein powder before so to guys that do....what is the avg price for a 5lbs bottle? so i know im not getting robbed

I pay $495.00

konartis

Postby konartis » March 4th, 2015, 6:52 pm

lost to all wrote:men looking for fart free protein shakes now yes! bwhahahahaha!

alyuh maybe fat free but nor fart free. :lol:

men does want to dead somtimes....lol,

konartis

Postby konartis » March 4th, 2015, 7:00 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
DVSTT wrote:Guys, anyone here finds their acne acting up when they use protein?

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » March 5th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:ive never bought protein powder before so to guys that do....what is the avg price for a 5lbs bottle? so i know im not getting robbed

This question is too vague as it firstly depends on what kind of Protein you're looking for then the cost per serving... a 75 serving bottle at $600 is cheaper than a 45 serving at $450... http://bit.ly/17Vnj67

You should do some research and get what's best for you at the best price

Postby Spitfir3 » March 5th, 2015, 12:59 pm

DVSTT wrote:

I pay $495.00

ninjaboost wrote:

This question is too vague as it firstly depends on what kind of Protein you're looking for then the cost per serving... a 75 serving bottle at $600 is cheaper than a 45 serving at $450... http://bit.ly/17Vnj67

yea seems i gota do some more research which would suit me best..

@DVSTT which protein powder do you use?

Postby DVSTT » March 5th, 2015, 4:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I pay $495.00

ninjaboost wrote:

yea seems i gota do some more research which would suit me best..

@DVSTT which protein powder do you use?

On gold standard