PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » July 4th, 2012, 4:39 pm

lipstick war wrote:hey guys whats a good video card/alternative to run 3 displays with vga output,is this possible?

vga..no

but dvi-d + dvi and hdmi are all on the newer cards.

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » July 4th, 2012, 5:56 pm

hey guys amazon have sale on bf 3.... 40% off yes...

Modern warfare 3 50% off

downloading now and looking forward to cut ass or get mih ass cut

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 4th, 2012, 9:06 pm

^ add me on steam Firstchoicett .

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 5th, 2012, 5:05 am

sound boy 64 wrote:by the way how much for a hdmi card for a computer(but then can my computer support that?)? does it have external ones cheap?
depends on the resolution you using, and what you going to do. a $400 card might be enough to run some HD video, but if you going an run game, you might need something more powerful.

sound boy 64 wrote:Any programs to change/alter ip address?
If you planning to stream plenty videos, you mightn't have much luck unless you get a VPN.
If is just to visit webpages that blocked, you could use a proxy/proxysite or a program called Tor.

lipstick war wrote:hey guys whats a good video card/alternative to run 3 displays with vga output,is this possible?
You want to run 3 vga displays on 1 videocard? It might be easier to connect only 2 of the monitors if the card has 2 dvi-d ports, and you have
2 dvi->vga adapters. Not sure how you'll go about with 3 though :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 5th, 2012, 6:17 am

I think a 3 way VGA splitter will do it.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 5th, 2012, 12:40 pm

fouljuice wrote:
You want to run 3 vga displays on 1 videocard? It might be easier to connect only 2 of the monitors if the card has 2 dvi-d ports, and you have
2 dvi->vga adapters. Not sure how you'll go about with 3 though :|

A passive display port-vga adapter should work....once the video card has a display port.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 5th, 2012, 12:42 pm

firstchoicett wrote:I think a 3 way VGA splitter will do it.

Would this seriously degrade the resolution tho??

I say dash way dem vga thing yes & upgrade....monitors cheep dese days

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 5th, 2012, 4:19 pm

The high pitch voice is my voice, thank fraps for making my voice so high pitch

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 5th, 2012, 4:25 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 5th, 2012, 10:14 pm

not bad

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 5th, 2012, 10:22 pm

firstchoicett wrote:not bad

dude check your inbox. LOL!! I trying to get through whole day. I want to get the card.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 5th, 2012, 10:31 pm

mickey17 wrote:

dude check your inbox. LOL!! I trying to get through whole day. I want to get the card.

Call or use fb to contact him, i does get tru that way faster.

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » July 6th, 2012, 12:01 am

thx for the advice guys i upgraded my monitors to dvi

does eyefinity cards include a display port adapter/sold seperately?

whats your suggestion on a good card,nothing overpriced.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 6th, 2012, 9:58 am

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Call or use fb to contact him, i does get tru that way faster.

facebook.com/firstchoicett

363-2513

Was very busy yesterday I will check PM in a little while

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 6th, 2012, 12:29 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:have meh eye on this next

http://www.arctic.ac/en/p/cooling/vga/3 ... bo-ii.html

On 2nd thght fcuk this, will WC instead

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 6th, 2012, 1:53 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:

NICE!

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 6th, 2012, 5:37 pm

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 6th, 2012, 6:18 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:

What it is u watercooling again?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 6th, 2012, 7:41 pm

HCCA wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

What it is u watercooling again?

My gpu

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 6th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Nice choice you can OC it after .

Postby Les Bain » July 7th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Need some Action/RPG suggestions for PC. Really enjoyed Torchlight and Bastion. Anybody?

Humes

Postby Humes » July 7th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Diablo 3 is supposed to be king in that genre.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » July 8th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Les Bain wrote:Need some Action/RPG suggestions for PC. Really enjoyed Torchlight and Bastion. Anybody?

like the above user said, check diablo 3, also the dungeon siege series is also pretty good, you could try the original dragon age, heard it's pretty cheap recently for the complete edition.

Postby Les Bain » July 8th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Thanks plenty dey for those suggestions. Mostly racing games in my collection so this Bastion weekend was a welcome break.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 8th, 2012, 9:02 pm

can watercooling be done with parts found at most hardwares?
Willing to bring down the big stuff like the pump and waterblocks

but I always end up underestimating my projects so I always have to be running back and forth to get parts
but with online shopping I will have to wait weeks :S

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 9th, 2012, 1:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:can watercooling be done with parts found at most hardwares?

but I always end up underestimating my projects so I always have to be running back and forth to get parts

Well I fig u for a mad scientist so I pretty sure u cud work up somethin.....post pics :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 9th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Anybody using the razer nostromo? Razer really came up with a bess idea, helped meh alot cause I never gamed with KB/mouse bf. I highly recommend it

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 9th, 2012, 3:48 pm

well not in Trinidad,maybe in the u.s.

Take ur time and plan it out,do drawings on how u want ur loop to be and check it over and over again before you buy stuff.Planing is the key not to miss out parts for ur loop.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 9th, 2012, 6:11 pm

If ur importing the pump and blocks then basically you can get the rest of stuff locally if u 'run out'.

Rest of stuff meaning tubing and clamps. The fittings you'll definitely have to import since they kinda specific.

But as todd61 said before, plan it out properly.

Oh and buy extra. :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 9th, 2012, 10:16 pm

recommend a good graphics card for me? dont want to spend more than $600 and must be available locally.

my motherboard is geforce7050m-m v2.0
4 gb ram @800

gonna be on a 19" monitor and for medicore gaming