*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2017, 11:57 am

I don’t care if you’re doing 100. If you’re not passing (closing in on a vehicle on the left lane) move over. I will give you sufficient time and space to move over, I will flash my lights after awhile to remind you I’m waiting. Then i will proceed to over take you on the left.
if there are no other vehicles to over take I will stay on the left to show you that you’re a illiterate mc.

antlind

Postby antlind » November 24th, 2017, 12:25 pm

Isn’t that the definition of Road Rage?

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 24th, 2017, 3:32 pm

Guys could I ask a question? Why do a lot of drivers have their high beams on at night even while driving through well lit roads etc? I return the favor when I can but I think it’s getting out of hand. Then there are those that drive with their HID in fogs on leaving the low beam headlights off.

I have a theory and maybe I’m wrong but because there are so many inconsiderate drivers both day and night, highway or backroad, we have developed a shorter temper and toleration for stupidity so hence increased road rage? If you driving on the right lane at 60kmph, how much effort would it take to go back on the left if not overtaking? Finally there are those who drive 30-40kmph tops with varying speeds in between and won’t have the common sense to at least pull aside a bit to allow drivers being inconvenienced at the back to proceed! No wonder accidents keep happening and our road frustration levels keep rising.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 24th, 2017, 3:48 pm

Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:men watching to much tokyo drift

Sometimes it's the opposite yes. Some drivers are extremely oblivious or just bad mind. Every time I use the highway, I'll encounter at least 10 drivers that refuse to utilise the left lane, even though they're driving at 60 km/h AFTER I've given them lights, asking to safely overtake. When you overtake them, it's either a woman three inches away from the steering wheel so she cant see her rear view mirror in any case or some cyat in a drop low Tiida, with the seat straight back who will stare you down because they're aware of the sheit they're doing, or some variant of either one or a combination of the two (and some of them have TriniTuner stickers on their cars too :cry: ). As a driver, I'm responsible for my actions but the danger of illegally overtaking (though driving on the right lane without overtaking is illegal too), potential road rage, etc. are possible contributors to these types of accidents.

It ever cross yuh mind that this might be taken as you being obnoxious?? I know I personally hate it, especially when those hilux type vans come right up under my bumper and keep flicking these bright beams constantly. And no I'm not usually doing 60 km/h, if i'm in the far right lane its because i'm above 80 or around 100 but because you not going as fast as them they riding up behind you to move.

No one cares what speed you doing in the right lane. If you not overtaking GTFO over to the left lanes.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 24th, 2017, 3:49 pm

People forget the keep left except when overtaking law. maybe the relevant ministry needs to do a public ad campaign to remind drivers of the basic laws, not only the new changes to the MVRTA

Also seeing a lot of people driving without lights on at night. One saturday night counted 4 between the nagar and medford gas station

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2017, 5:24 pm

antlind wrote:Isn’t that the definition of Road Rage?

Right lane cruiser spotted. Nothing I said above showed any rage.
Stay left except when overtaking .... that is all.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 24th, 2017, 5:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Sometimes it's the opposite yes. Some drivers are extremely oblivious or just bad mind. Every time I use the highway, I'll encounter at least 10 drivers that refuse to utilise the left lane, even though they're driving at 60 km/h AFTER I've given them lights, asking to safely overtake. When you overtake them, it's either a woman three inches away from the steering wheel so she cant see her rear view mirror in any case or some cyat in a drop low Tiida, with the seat straight back who will stare you down because they're aware of the sheit they're doing, or some variant of either one or a combination of the two (and some of them have TriniTuner stickers on their cars too :cry: ). As a driver, I'm responsible for my actions but the danger of illegally overtaking (though driving on the right lane without overtaking is illegal too), potential road rage, etc. are possible contributors to these types of accidents.

It ever cross yuh mind that this might be taken as you being obnoxious?? I know I personally hate it, especially when those hilux type vans come right up under my bumper and keep flicking these bright beams constantly. And no I'm not usually doing 60 km/h, if i'm in the far right lane its because i'm above 80 or around 100 but because you not going as fast as them they riding up behind you to move.

No one cares what speed you doing in the right lane. If you not overtaking GTFO over to the left lanes.

Thank you!!! That person talking crap

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 24th, 2017, 5:50 pm

What I can't understand is the drivers who install white LEDs in the indicators.

It is difficult to see the indicator blinking in the night against the light from other cars' headlights, much less to see it in the day washed out by the sunlight.

This foolishness just contributes to accidents occurring on the roads when other drivers have no visible warning of cars with the white LED indicators turning across their path.

Drea

Postby Drea » November 24th, 2017, 6:03 pm

Don't pretend to know me, I know how to correctly use the road way, if you assume In my statement I was just "cruising" i guess thats your ignorance.

But clearly some of you are the reason why there are so many accidents, speed, rage and always trying to rush someone who isn't matching your speed out the way.

Carry on......

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 24th, 2017, 6:14 pm

Drea wrote:Don't pretend to know me, I know how to correctly use the road way, if you assume In my statement I was just "cruising" i guess thats your ignorance.

But clearly some of you are the reason why there are so many accidents, speed, rage and always trying to rush someone who isn't matching your speed out the way.

Carry on......

No one cares to know you. Be clearer if you don’t want these responses.

Your initial response has you assuming in the first place after you ignored the very specific scenario painted about right lane huggers driving at 60 and not overtaking.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 24th, 2017, 6:55 pm

Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Exactly!! If you don't want me being obnoxious BEGGING to overtake as safely as possible, simply. move. over. Don't study the speed I'm going. I'll handle my business if I get stopped by law enforcement for breaking the law. You handle yours, while you're doing the same.

Postby Morpheus » November 24th, 2017, 7:11 pm

j.o.e wrote:I don’t care if you’re doing 100. If you’re not passing (closing in on a vehicle on the left lane) move over. I will give you sufficient time and space to move over, I will flash my lights after awhile to remind you I’m waiting. Then i will proceed to over take you on the left.
if there are no other vehicles to over take I will stay on the left to show you that you’re a illiterate mc.

Saved me some typing....

Postby Morpheus » November 24th, 2017, 7:13 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:What I can't understand is the drivers who install white LEDs in the indicators.

It is difficult to see the indicator blinking in the night against the light from other cars' headlights, much less to see it in the day washed out by the sunlight.

This foolishness just contributes to accidents occurring on the roads when other drivers have no visible warning of cars with the white LED indicators turning across their path.

LoL. Saved me more typing. They really need to start giving IQ tests yes.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 24th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Exactly!! If you don't want me being obnoxious BEGGING to overtake as safely as possible, simply. move. over. Don't study the speed I'm going. I'll handle my business if I get stopped by law enforcement for breaking the law. You handle yours, while you're doing the same.

Lol... Haha.... That is funny cause it works both ways.

Anyhow... If you really want to get where you going that much faster you shouldn't make it a problem...I hate people flashing lights...I hate drivers that move to the white line while still in the right lane just as much...

I like to show people how far left they have actually moved... It forces a decision, I take it from there

Postby rollingstock » November 24th, 2017, 8:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:
antlind wrote:Isn’t that the definition of Road Rage?

Right lane cruiser spotted. Nothing I said above showed any rage.
Stay left except when overtaking .... that is all.

From your response you're just as bad as them.
One arsehole drive doesn't cancel another.

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2017, 3:04 am

Another common yet dangerous one is failure to light up at all.
5:30am and people heading to work with not a light on. 6:00pm same thing.
Some people really don't think about safety at all.
Lights are not just for you to see, but for people to see you as well.....

Just yesterday evening 6:30pm, woman in a new TDP Isuzu, DRL's only. Nothing else. Good thing there was moderate traffic...

Postby stev » November 25th, 2017, 3:11 am

Morpheus wrote:Another common yet dangerous one is failure to light up at all.

Just yesterday evening 6:30pm, woman in a new TDP Isuzu, DRL's only. Nothing else. Good thing there was moderate traffic...

bruh...she cud 'see d road' your thoughts are invalid...

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2017, 3:19 am

^^I know. Dangerous missiles...

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2017, 3:42 am

Morpheus wrote:Another common yet dangerous one is failure to light up at all.

She was prolly gearing up for her drive on the Beetham, and wanted to present less of a target. :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2017, 7:18 am

https://www.facebook.com/ezraklein/vide ... 914657680/

Applicable for right lane hoggers here too.

wing

Postby wing » November 25th, 2017, 7:56 am

Quick observation......on the major highways, there are more " keep left except....." signs than there are speed limit signs, yet people continue to break the law.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2017, 7:57 am

People will continue to break laws if no enforcement. Signs don’t stop law breaking

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » November 25th, 2017, 8:35 am

Not making excuses here but have you all carefully looked at the left lane of the hiway especially northbound, the left lane in many areas is pretty bad. I for one drive on the right in these areas just to avoid the left.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 25th, 2017, 8:45 am

Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

speed limit is 80k so flash all the mc light yuh want ah not moving. i does do it for spite just to annoy all the jack arse that want to flash lights especially dem 7 seater taxi

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2017, 8:56 am

screwbash wrote:
Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

speed limit is 80k so flash all the mc light yuh want ah not moving. i does do it for spite just to annoy all the jack arse that want to flash lights especially dem 7 seater taxi

And you breaking a different law regardless of what speed you staying at in the right lane so what’s your point? That you’re emotional?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 25th, 2017, 9:15 am

screwbash wrote:speed limit is 80k so flash all the mc light yuh want ah not moving. i does do it for spite just to annoy all the jack arse that want to flash lights especially dem 7 seater taxi

Illiterate AF. Let's see you try that with a truck and trailer barreling coming towards you. As rare as it is, people have gotten charged for staying in the right lane, without overtaking, perhaps because it's just as illegal as exceeding 80 km/h, as per the Motor Vehicle Act, and it carries the same fine, iirc. Nevertheless, if you're accustomed to 'finishing' at lightning speed and you're feeling empowered by driving like this, because this is the only time you let others 'reach' after you, we empathize. She might not. *shrugs* Carry on smartly.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2017, 9:24 am

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2017, 9:30 am

wetman smashup
IMG_5423.JPG

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 25th, 2017, 9:36 am

Guys I think this discussion should come to a rest and let’s focus more on accidents. Last night there were too much lawlessness on the nation’s roads and it doesn’t appear drivers care too much about knowing the right thing as evident by the responses in this thread. Many were driving on the right lane very slow and hugging the entire lane thus inconveniencing other users and some were content driving with their high beams on and switching lanes without indication etc. we have to accept that T&T is filled with the majority of road users as inconsiderate and illiterate. For the considerate and literate minority, stay humble, drive safe and forget them.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » November 25th, 2017, 10:19 am

agent007 wrote:Guys I think this discussion should come to a rest and let’s focus more on accidents. Last night there were too much lawlessness on the nation’s roads and it doesn’t appear drivers care too much about knowing the right thing as evident by the responses in this thread. Many were driving on the right lane very slow and hugging the entire lane thus inconveniencing other users and some were content driving with their high beams on and switching lanes without indication etc. we have to accept that T&T is filled with the majority of road users as inconsiderate and illiterate. For the considerate and literate minority, stay humble, drive safe and forget them.

In other words you telling them to shut they kernt and jus post pics. I agree.

Ways. That biker fella was a baby yes.