The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Knight Rider

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Knight Rider » December 17th, 2014, 11:51 pm

' taxi ' in a rush to cross south to north on the highway to golden grove road.
1418874632428.jpg
Last edited by Knight Rider on December 18th, 2014, 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » December 18th, 2014, 12:08 am

^^"Normal" drive.....

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 7:15 am

Knight Rider wrote:' taxi ' in a rush to cross north to South on the highway to golden grove road.

Wouldn't this be south to North?

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 18th, 2014, 7:23 am

Yes actually south to North

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2014, 9:24 am

On Tuesday I was making my way north on the UBH on the left lane in the vicinity where the filter lane to head east is (loop on interchange).
This complete and utter a-hole of a driver in a white PCE Wingroad come up the right lane almost up to where the filter lane ends, pull in front of me and then came to an almost complete stop so that he could filter. Mind you he could have easily fallen in line on that left lane somewhere down in the back because the roads weren't too busy.

Yesterday I was in the filter lane leading to the collector road north of GB. There was a truck in front of me. Some driver(female in a silver Swift) who fancies herself as an extra in Fast and Furious comes down the CRH left lane almost to the where the concrete barriers diving the collector road from the CRH is and cuts in front of the truck causing him to brake hard and pull to the right to avoid a collision. If ever I wished to see a truck run over a car it was there.

Just like roundabouts I am convinced a lot of Trinis have no idea how filter lanes work.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 9:47 am

A lot of drivers don't know how to merge or use roundabouts or even park

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 18th, 2014, 9:50 am

A lot of drivers don't know how to droive. Period

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 10:48 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:A lot of drivers don't know how to merge or use roundabouts or even park

I fed up beat up about that roundabout case.

Parking...well.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 18th, 2014, 11:04 am

trini logic- whoever driving up the fastest or sticking out their nose the most have the right of way on a roundabout

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 18th, 2014, 11:41 am

A Pbw silver impreza speeding off from highway was flying into the roundabout by Aranguez and tool time hardware and vex he had to mash a hard brakes on the car that was already going around and decide he need to run up on the man.

Well I notice the man mash brakes and drive slow for spite and the silver Pbw impreza felt the need to go on the oncoming traffic opposite lane by a corner and nearly crash and then start back running up on the same man he vex at.

He start speeding up and going on the other lane trying hard to go in front the man and couldn't bcuz of oncoming traffic and when he finally does, he keeps doing it to everyone almost crashing in cars on the opposite lane
Last edited by TeamH2O on December 18th, 2014, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2014, 12:17 pm

^ Got a headache reading that!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Got a headache reading that!!

you spared me one 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 12:42 pm

I saw he edited, but I still got a headache.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 18th, 2014, 1:24 pm

meen even bother

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 19th, 2014, 11:55 pm

PBP 5091 you are DRUNK get off the road. Currently going eastbound on the Beetham

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2014, 10:44 am

Sumana.00 wrote:PBP 5091 you are DRUNK get off the road. Currently going eastbound on the Beetham

You posted this while driving?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 20th, 2014, 10:55 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:PBP 5091 you are DRUNK get off the road. Currently going eastbound on the Beetham

You posted this while driving?

Nuh uh I was being driven

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2014, 11:08 am

Oh you fansee.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 20th, 2014, 11:35 am

The way I see this though, unless you have a video or photo of the said act, a typed post doesn't stand up. I want to report idiots all the time, but it's just my word.....

Postby S_2NR » December 20th, 2014, 12:04 pm

I surprised people actually remember who bad drive them and where to come post here. 10 seconds after I see an idiot on the rd I forget about them

Postby Spitfir3 » December 20th, 2014, 12:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:I surprised people actually remember who bad drive them and where to come post here. 10 seconds after I see an idiot on the rd I forget about them

depends on the nature of the bad drive...if is like small thing i'd be like meh but if i see something truly messed up i'd at least remember the model of the car/color....... license plate? yea not so much

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2014, 12:52 pm

LoL a few times I tell myself I going post up this kant and he dotish drive etc. By the time I reach my destination I forgot it even happened. Far less for the vehicle number.

Too much sheit happen in one journey to remember just one anyway.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Same. Some really stand out but does forget that in a few mins.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 30th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Driver of pct 6947 skunt of d day award goes to you.....cutting in front of others from the shoulder because you cant wait in line

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » January 2nd, 2015, 3:55 pm

Handful of idiots driving on the shoulder just after caroni bridge

konartis

Postby konartis » January 2nd, 2015, 5:32 pm

All this shoulder driving sheit starting back from monday

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2015, 5:43 pm

konartis wrote:All this shoulder driving sheit starting back from monday

As evidenced above........it never stopped.
It is more habit than anything now. 3 lanes at a traffic light, 8 cars. Yet men taking shoulder. You in so much of a hurry?

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 7:07 pm

Morpheus wrote:

It is more habit than anything now. 3 lanes at a traffic light, 8 cars. Yet men taking shoulder. You in so much of a hurry?

I just wait to hear about them on news.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

I just wait to hear about them on news.

You will be waiting a long time

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2015, 2:46 pm

If anyone else got fed up of the auction cup mount falling off, try this.
1420311004828.jpg