PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 5:47 pm

^hmmm i dont think so nah.. I had Quadfire system since the 4870 X2 ,5970's, 6990's I even Quadfire 4-7970 No problems I had. So this is what i does cant understand how everyone else got problems when I got none.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2012, 5:49 pm

whats the name of the normal jack behind the pc to connect to a screen?? vga or rga?
btw whats the diff between them? i need it to connect to a flat screen so im thinking vga to vga cord but on the tv haz rga :S the jacks look identical doh

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 1st, 2012, 7:44 pm

firstchoicett wrote:^hmmm i dont think so nah.. I had Quadfire system since the 4870 X2 ,5970's, 6990's I even Quadfire 4-7970 No problems I had. So this is what i does cant understand how everyone else got problems when I got none.

i used crossfire 6870 and man that was terrible. I hope amd new drivers they rolling out will fix the issues it has. Cus i intend to crossfire the 7950. Not looking to upgrade to 1 better gpu in a year na. too much money.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 1st, 2012, 8:04 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:whats the name of the normal jack behind the pc to connect to a screen?? vga or rga?
btw whats the diff between them? i need it to connect to a flat screen so im thinking vga to vga cord but on the tv haz rga :S the jacks look identical doh

from left to right: HDMI, VGA, DVI.

rga? you don't mean rca?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 8:11 pm

^ I feel is RCA, but it don't really have RCA in the back of a GPU more like S Video

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 1st, 2012, 8:57 pm

firstchoicett wrote:^ I feel is RCA, but it don't really have RCA in the back of a GPU more like S Video

Actually some old cards have the yellow component video jack like what it have on VCR and ting.

More rare than s-video though.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 1st, 2012, 9:55 pm

yeah my old geforce 2 had the yellow component, and you could connect it to the tv with that.

What model tv is it? Most flat screens have almost all types of inputs.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 10:15 pm

HCCA wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:^ I feel is RCA, but it don't really have RCA in the back of a GPU more like S Video

Actually some old cards have the yellow component video jack like what it have on VCR and ting.

More rare than s-video though.

but that's like real old boy

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2012, 7:05 am

http://a248.e.akamai.net/pix.crutchfiel ... ack600.jpg

it has a rgb jack like that above with audio in

and well like 5 hdmi jacks and component sets

i was thinking all i need is a vga to vga jack to be able to use to the tv but :S

rgb and vga is two diff things from what i understand.

by the way how much for a hdmi card for a computer(but then can my computer support that?)? does it have external ones cheap?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 7:16 am

Once you have a PCI-E slot you are supported for the cards , cards rang from 400 to 3 figures .

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 2nd, 2012, 7:18 am

water cooled and SLI, and done neatly in a small space

makes me feel bad about my lower mid range system in a gargantuan case :(

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » July 2nd, 2012, 7:49 am

^^thats a sleeper computer. lol

Elyon

Postby Elyon » July 2nd, 2012, 10:51 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Image

while that does look good, I got a feeling those bottom two videocards are suffocating

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 2nd, 2012, 10:54 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=447686

if you guys know anyone!!!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 2nd, 2012, 11:31 am

Elyon wrote:while that does look good, I got a feeling those bottom two videocards are suffocating

True eh, at least they getting some airflow from the h50's fan at the front.

Cutting two fan holes on the lower side panel would help alleviate the heat issue as well.

What cards are those anyway? Looks like gtx 480's.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 2nd, 2012, 1:03 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Image

Like how this came out considering the space you had to work with, well done. Could prob mount a small 80mm fan on top the sli to give a sum xtra air.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 1:07 pm

I see GTX 680 selling for 499.99 USD brand new and men selling used for 3000 + . I also see Wizz have EVGA 680 for. 3600 . So need to drop it down .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 2nd, 2012, 2:26 pm

yep, prices are as because im not charging skybox fees just card prices..

dont have to sell either..good cards to keep

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 9:32 pm

^ okay reply back to my message on FS thread .

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 2nd, 2012, 9:34 pm

firstchoicett wrote:^ okay reply back to my message on FS thread .

sent you some pm. check them and let me know

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 9:35 pm

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:^ okay reply back to my message on FS thread .

sent you some pm. check them and let me know

you flood my inbox lol I go check them just now on my 4S like to use the rig to Check PM.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:44 pm

Any programs to change/alter ip address?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 4th, 2012, 8:53 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Any programs to change/alter ip address?

only thing you can use us a proxy sever but that still not safe to use .

xaira

Postby xaira » July 4th, 2012, 10:55 am

my sister friend does swear by hotspot shield, never try it though

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 4th, 2012, 11:00 am

xaira wrote:my sister friend does swear by hotspot shield, never try it though

Yeah i used this a time to stream movies from a us based site. Worked very well.

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 4th, 2012, 11:47 am

it works good but has lots of ads if you use the free version.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 4th, 2012, 11:57 am

todd61 wrote:

yes have a lot of Ads .

So is movies u want to see? Why you don't set up a VPN.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 4th, 2012, 1:12 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
todd61 wrote:

yes have a lot of Ads .

So is movies u want to see? Why you don't set up a VPN.

yuh got the price for me for the card?

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » July 4th, 2012, 1:17 pm

hey guys whats a good video card/alternative to run 3 displays with vga output,is this possible?

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 4th, 2012, 1:55 pm

Chiney wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=447686

if you guys know anyone!!!

that sold fast